Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

Open April 14 - October 2

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

Email

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Misleading advertising. We booked here thinking there was a lake. Wasnt one close. Camp spot assigned was too small for ouf fifth wheel. Larger spots were empty during our stay.
Aug 03, 2017
It would be nice if the lake and pool access was closer to the campsites.. Great campground!!
Aug 03, 2017
Great
Aug 02, 2017
Only giving 4 stars because there is no sewer hookups at the RV site. Otherwise it would be 5 stars. Thanks!
Aug 02, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Camp spaces are very small. Lots do do on this huge campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Fantastic as always
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly knowledgeable and professional staff.Very clean restrooms. We will be back with some friends. Staff. Very clean rest rooms. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
Their computer system needs to be updated as it's very slow thus slows the check-in and reservation process slow. It's frustrating for the staff as well as the clients checking in.
Jul 31, 2017
My wife and I were very impressed with the stay. Are grand kids had a great time and we will definitely come back. Thank you
Jul 31, 2017
We have been spoiled by some other rv parks that have paved roads which make it easier for my kids to do their favorite activity...ride their bikes. My daughter's bike has training wheels or hotwheel bikes and they don't do well with a lot of gravel. The pool was nice but wish there was some shade there....even sun umbrellas with the chairs & tables would be nice. Things were quite spread out too.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time. Lots of activities for the kids. Only complaints are the crafts were cheesy and there is a ton of room for improvement there, and the s'mores were severely short. We got there on time and they were already gone. They had only a couple bags for a whole group of people. That was a disappointment. The staff was very helpful and friendly (except the girl doing the crafts).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations. There were four different crafts available to choose from that weekend. We try to have a great bonfire experience for all campers and try to put out enough supplies for all. We had someone that took part of our supplies. PLEASE TRY US AGAIN!
Jul 31, 2017
What a great surpise your location turned out to be. We absoluletly loved our visit and will be back every chance we get.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were so glad you enjoyed your visit please come see us soon. We start taking reservations for 2018 season on 1/2/2018
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice park. Bathrooms, laundry, clubhouse, dog park and playground. Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at.
Jul 30, 2017
Lorakate was great to work with. We had made reservations somewheres else but when we got there they had fallen through. We called Lil Diamond to see if the had a spot available which they did & it was a nice spot. We stayed six more days. Fishing, hiking, & so much more. Thanks!!
Jul 30, 2017
Unfortunately, our stay was begun with an employee talking to me like I'm a 4-year-old, which certainly didn't leave a very good taste in my mouth. The grounds were fine, the site was fine. All other employees were wonderful, but one woman needs to learn to recognize her own signs of stress and take a break.
Jul 29, 2017
They really do a good job of keeping it clean. The kids really loved the pool and the side was clean. The only problem I had read about was the bees, so we brought a couple traps and that seemed to work well.
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean, well maintained with all the amenities. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2017
Site with sewer hook ups was right by dump stations. Not a great location; and by the busy entrance. Would probably not suggest staying in that part of the camp again. Stayed in the other part for a night (water/electric only), which was much nicer but further away from the family lodge & lake.
Jul 28, 2017
To much smoke from the fire rings st night. My eyes burned and my lungs felt tertible. Still I rated very high.
Jul 27, 2017
Family had a great time . Camp employees were great Nancy and Jill tops
Jul 27, 2017
nice camping areas and great camp host
Jul 27, 2017
Did not like that the dump stations were right in front of our site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Give us another try and book a water/electric only site. We do offer a honey wagon service for a fee that will come out to your site and pump your RV out.
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful kampground, clean bathrooms. The hot tub was very cloudy. No sewer hookups at site then you charge for pump out.(there is a free dump station too) Some staff were rude (older guy at pool)others very nice (lady in shop).
Jul 26, 2017
Great for family fun! Staff are very friendly and helpful!
Jul 24, 2017
I loved how the sites are embedded in the trees. Most KOA sites are in the middle of an open area. This one feels very outdoors!
Jul 24, 2017
Fantastic facility. We loved that the campsites had some space between them, did not feel at all crowded. Staff was wonderful to work with. Great experience overall!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful location. we had lots of trees on our site (280). Quiet campground. Lots of kids, but hardly heard them. Dog pen area is tiny, but lots and lots of space to leash walk!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time. We did a lot of swimming and walking every where. The only complaint that I have is I wish other campers music would not be so loud. I camp to get away from the the city life to enjoy G-D's creation

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectation. next time please let a ranger know.
Jul 23, 2017
Had a nice stay. We were on our first ever RV trailer camping trip. We wanted the full hookup site so we could try everything out. We will stay in a different spot next time. The campground is very nice overall.
Jul 22, 2017
Great KOA. Good amenities. Only issue is abundant mosquitos each night between 7-8pm
Jul 22, 2017
Fun
Jul 20, 2017
really enjoyed our stay, 1st class campground,great employees who make sure your stay is the most enjoyable ever
Jul 18, 2017
Great place to stay, staff was friendly and polite. Just one thing that i would like to see in the future. It would be nice if they update thier sani dump hoses, unable to hook a water hose to my black water spargers.
Jul 18, 2017
This KOA has much to offer for a long-term stay. It is not convenient for a one-night stop
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Always enjoy coming here. The staff is great and the facilities have a great mix of wilderness and amenities. The kids love the pools and places to ride bikes. Our group was able to use the cabin as well as camp sites and the staff worked to get us all in the same area.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice staff. It was very clean and had a nice pool. We only stayed there one night so did not see the whole park.
Jul 17, 2017
Great camping facility and a lot of amenities...will be back soon
Jul 17, 2017
A weekend stay for a wedding close by. Beautiful and clean facilities and staff. Very good time. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Peaceful setting. Very nice people.
Jul 15, 2017
One of the better KOA's that we stayed at during our six week trip. Good spacing between campers and sites fwere wooded. Very nice pool and access to little diamond Lake. Although about 45 minutes north of I 90, the extra miles were worth it.
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and well kept campground.
Jul 13, 2017
Our stay was pleasant, staff was kind and helpful. I'd give a five star if they had more sewer hookup sites.
Jul 12, 2017
so quiet and lovely setting. very kind and helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Stay was good. Kids had fun at the pool. There are no sewer connections in the spaces and the water hose t at dump station didn't allow me to connect my hose to the tank spray system.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award