Newport / Little Diamond Lake KOA

Open April 13 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Reserve: 800-562-4788

Info: 509-447-4813

Info: 509-447-4813

Email

1002 McGowen Road

Newport, WA 99156

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Frequent this KOA for many reasons. Staff always friendly, helpful and great with my kids. Love the pool (lake appears dirty so like option to swim somewhere else). Multiple pull thru sites for people like me who have difficulty backing tent trailer up. And always A clean campus!
Aug 11, 2017
Great activities for kids, good privacy for RV camping.
Aug 10, 2017
The campsite was nice. The bathrooms were great/clean. The lodge and pool were nice. We caught 100 fish over 2 days. Very large/spread out campground. I wish it was a little more grassy/green. We would definitely visit again.
Aug 10, 2017
Far from the road, this campground is a good surprise with its own lake, lots of shade and large sites. Very helpful and dedicated staff. We will stay longer next time.
Aug 10, 2017
Courteous and helpful staff, clean facilities and grounds, lots of walking area with your pet, camping spots well done.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We stay here several times a year for the past several years. It is a clean campground, the staff is friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend little diamond koa to friends and family.
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean facilities and nice hosts.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Great stay, thanks.
Aug 08, 2017
I love little diamond the staff is so helpful and friendly, check in was amazingly and fast. I needed help when my car stalled and the staff was amazing again they came right to my site help my car got it started. The time we spent there my kids had the most enjoyable time hike around the lake, The boys love the fishing. Can't wait to go back I would highly recommend this for All Families
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Although we didn't get the site requested, we enjoyed our second visit to Diamond Lake. The boys loved fishing and swimming in the lake, playing in the pool and the Lodge for games and Wifi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry you weren't able to get the spot you had on a prior visit. Please call the park directly next time and you can pay a request fee to be locked into a specific site!
Aug 08, 2017
work on the wifi needs to be updated

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We offer WI-FI in our WI-FI center and now also at the Family Lodge! (We are looking into service at the sites, but that would be possibly be in the Future at some time)
Aug 07, 2017
We live in Hayden Idaho and love to camp at the Koa in Diamond Lake. They have everything you need there we went there with our two granddaughters last weekend and they joined in either festivities like a candy hunt by flashlight only then the next morning they did the wagon ride. We were not able to BBQ due to all the fires but we made do. We will be returning many times this summer.
Aug 07, 2017
The facilities are pretty good. The lake and pool are quite far from the campground itself which makes it difficult to get around unless you want to drive your vehicle all over the campground. The road we were staying on was very dusty and needs to be oiled or something to keep down the dust. Way to busy and crowded for my personal taste but might be good for an overnight stay if traveling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Our pool and spa are only about a 3-7 minute walk from the sites and we offer parking at the pool/lodge area and down at the fishing lake. We are sorry for the dust, we have already put down a dust control treatment, but it has been very hot the last few weeks. Rained yesterday so things are better!
Aug 07, 2017
Staff was great. Pool is small and no other area to swim so it was always VERY crowded.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We also allow swimming in the Fishing lake if you want.
Aug 06, 2017
very welcoming staff, nice facility, would definitely return
Aug 06, 2017
Great place nice amenities beautiful spots the only reason they aren't 5 stars is no space sewer hook up. They had 2 dump stations but not as convenient as at the site
Aug 06, 2017
Very accommodating! Great staff, friendly & accessable. Organized & clean campground.
Aug 06, 2017
Paid for expensive site, it was big but not level at all. Campground is pretty far off the main roads too. No wifi at the sites, just at 2 spots in the campground. Bees plagued us at our site.
Aug 05, 2017
Great place we stayed 4 days, lots of stuff to do, my daughter lost her phone and the staff were excellent trying to help locate it. we found it by the way!! only criticism would be the width of the trailer camping areas were small, the fire pit was right next to our trailer door! Other than that awesome place, will definitely use this KOA again!
Aug 05, 2017
The workers were friendly and helpful. The pool was small and too far from the center of the park.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice campground with lots of trees. Employees very cordial and helpful. Nice pull through spaces. Very rustic.
Aug 05, 2017
Great location, nicely located into the woods, very quite, not to crowded, good condition of restrooms and showers.
Aug 04, 2017
Having the pool so far away from campsite was difficult with little children.
Aug 04, 2017
The cabin was perfect for our family and the staff, especially Lori, was very accommodating. Will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2017
The facility is large and you get some good walking in going from one location to another but that's not a bad thing.
Aug 04, 2017
Misleading advertising. We booked here thinking there was a lake. Wasnt one close. Camp spot assigned was too small for ouf fifth wheel. Larger spots were empty during our stay.
Aug 03, 2017
It would be nice if the lake and pool access was closer to the campsites.. Great campground!!
Aug 03, 2017
Great
Aug 02, 2017
Only giving 4 stars because there is no sewer hookups at the RV site. Otherwise it would be 5 stars. Thanks!
Aug 02, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Camp spaces are very small. Lots do do on this huge campground.
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA was great, we didn't realize how much there would be to do and see. Loved the cabin and campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Fantastic as always
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly knowledgeable and professional staff.Very clean restrooms. We will be back with some friends. Staff. Very clean rest rooms. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
Their computer system needs to be updated as it's very slow thus slows the check-in and reservation process slow. It's frustrating for the staff as well as the clients checking in.
Jul 31, 2017
My wife and I were very impressed with the stay. Are grand kids had a great time and we will definitely come back. Thank you
Jul 31, 2017
Extremely professional and friendly staff. Very clean facilities. So much to do!
Jul 31, 2017
We have been spoiled by some other rv parks that have paved roads which make it easier for my kids to do their favorite activity...ride their bikes. My daughter's bike has training wheels or hotwheel bikes and they don't do well with a lot of gravel. The pool was nice but wish there was some shade there....even sun umbrellas with the chairs & tables would be nice. Things were quite spread out too.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time. Lots of activities for the kids. Only complaints are the crafts were cheesy and there is a ton of room for improvement there, and the s'mores were severely short. We got there on time and they were already gone. They had only a couple bags for a whole group of people. That was a disappointment. The staff was very helpful and friendly (except the girl doing the crafts).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were sorry we didn't meet your expectations. There were four different crafts available to choose from that weekend. We try to have a great bonfire experience for all campers and try to put out enough supplies for all. We had someone that took part of our supplies. PLEASE TRY US AGAIN!
Jul 31, 2017
What a great surpise your location turned out to be. We absoluletly loved our visit and will be back every chance we get.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Were so glad you enjoyed your visit please come see us soon. We start taking reservations for 2018 season on 1/2/2018
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice park. Bathrooms, laundry, clubhouse, dog park and playground. Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at.
Jul 30, 2017
Lorakate was great to work with. We had made reservations somewheres else but when we got there they had fallen through. We called Lil Diamond to see if the had a spot available which they did & it was a nice spot. We stayed six more days. Fishing, hiking, & so much more. Thanks!!
Jul 30, 2017
Unfortunately, our stay was begun with an employee talking to me like I'm a 4-year-old, which certainly didn't leave a very good taste in my mouth. The grounds were fine, the site was fine. All other employees were wonderful, but one woman needs to learn to recognize her own signs of stress and take a break.
Jul 29, 2017
They really do a good job of keeping it clean. The kids really loved the pool and the side was clean. The only problem I had read about was the bees, so we brought a couple traps and that seemed to work well.
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean, well maintained with all the amenities. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2017
Site with sewer hook ups was right by dump stations. Not a great location; and by the busy entrance. Would probably not suggest staying in that part of the camp again. Stayed in the other part for a night (water/electric only), which was much nicer but further away from the family lodge & lake.
Jul 28, 2017
To much smoke from the fire rings st night. My eyes burned and my lungs felt tertible. Still I rated very high.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award