New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was very friendly and Joe was very helpful accommodating our needs. My children looked forward to doing crafts with Carol she made the days fun.There was many activities and things for the girls to do all day. The campsites are spacious and the areas are very clean. W.e look forward to going back next summer.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Had to change sites until we could get our dish satellite to work. They were very accomodating
Sep 18, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. The site I was at the cable didn't work and the black water pipe was messed up. Lots of poison ivy around. But still would go back.
Sep 17, 2017
The site had poison ivy flourishing at the rear of the site. I reported it on the first day and nothing was done. TV cable did not work at first poorly and by the end of the four week stay it did not work at all. People were very nice.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice lady greeted us warmly and answered our questions. She also pointed out a local road closure. Site was nice in a well wooded area. Restroom was very clean.
Sep 16, 2017
last minute change of campgrounds and we are so glad we found this! great site!
Sep 16, 2017
We just used the campsite for our camper. and left campsite each day. no problems. front desk helpful
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
As always everyone was friendly and helpful and the grounds were very clean we'll see you next year thanks
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The WiFi is a major problem. We connected fine the first day, and it worked reasonably well. However, after 24 hours it drops you and it is very difficult to reconnect. In fact, my wife did not succeed in reconnecting her iPad over the remaining 7 days of our stay.
Sep 13, 2017
Overnight stop this time. Stayed a couple of days in late April. A top rate facility, very enjoyable.
Sep 12, 2017
Real nice campground & Carol is great!!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Absolutely love the smiling staff and family feel of this KOA . Carol log rolling made my weekend perfect even in the rain and wind
Sep 11, 2017
Park wonderful, staff great.Only problem-detour at entrance-we phoned park for instructions to access,KOA didn't have a local number to contact or info on detour-2 hrs trying to access site, getting lost in the dark, having RCMP assistance we managed to find a mall parking lot to stay in. A person actually answering the phone with current info under the circumstances would have been much better.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The campground was very nice. I would not go to this park on a weekend again. Loud parties went on until 1am
Sep 08, 2017
Our stay was just overnight, but he campground was great! We especially liked the sites that were designed to be as private and secluded as possible within the wooded area. Each site felt private.
Sep 08, 2017
Did not appreciate the loud music on Saturday night. Otherwise a very nice campground.
Sep 08, 2017
Site is really too small for a class A motor home. Roads are narrow and trees too close to road
Sep 08, 2017
Picturesque place. Quiet. Great facilities. Only disappointment was the NYC tour didn't operate due to lack of numbers. Staff were extremely helpful.
Sep 07, 2017
Everything was great as always. Love that they have ubgrated some of the sites and luckily one of the sites was ours! Also everyone there was great when my wife fell and needed medical attention.very prompt and attentitive. Thank you!âº
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
I always enjoy my stay at your camp ground. I was a little disappointed that I was not able to get a full hook up site because I was told there were none. While walking around the grounds I saw many vacant sites. As always I love seeing Carol!! Always smiling and always on the go. I love the way she interacts with all of the guest. She is definitely an employee you don't want to lose!!
Sep 07, 2017
We're not ready for Big Rigs
Sep 06, 2017
we stayed Labor Day weekend. the rain interrupted our plans but not the fun. the camp had great activities and friendly staff. could use additional set of bathrooms towards back of camp. some plumbing difficulties. we would go back again!
Sep 06, 2017
Always a pleasant experience at this well-maintained KOA location. Beautiful location, and nicely landscaped campsites.
Sep 06, 2017
Clean campground, plenty of activities, easy access to a friendly staff, beautiful setting.
Sep 05, 2017
As always. Love this campground! Very clean,quiet and lots to do! Scott, you run a great campground! Never any issues that prevent you from having fun. Maureen & Bill. âº
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed during the Labor Day Weekend and loved it. There were many activities for kids; it appeared that everybody was having a good time. They had live music at the "Grape Outdoors" and we could sit by our fire and listen... good and fun weekend!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
The staffs were so friendly and patience with me. I will definitely come back!!!
Sep 04, 2017
We read some bad reviews of this KOA, but we have to disagree. Some reviewers did not like the "clientele" referring to them as "thugs", but we had no problems with any other campers and it was very quiet at night. Others said the sites were close together, but we actually found this campground roomier than many private campgrounds and the well established trees offered plenty of shade.
Sep 03, 2017
Once again Carol has gone above and beyond to make our family feel like we were in Hawaii! The activities, games, movies and even the snack bar was set for the scene. Never a dull moment! Can't wait for our next trip to see what Carol has prepared. And site 142 is the BEST!!!!
Sep 03, 2017
The campground was not maintained during the week we stayed there. Garbage cans were full for days and the dumpster had garbage in front of it for days as well. Clothes laying around the campground. Very disappointed from this stay and wouldn't come back.
Sep 03, 2017
We had a great stay. Our site was one of the new patio sites. It was beautiful. The grounds were well kept and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 02, 2017
sites are close together, but you still feel like you have your privacy. areas are clean and there is lots to do, walking and activities for everyone.
Sep 02, 2017
Very friendly staff and convenient to the interstates. Campground is very clean and well maintained.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
///////////great Great shaded sites. Nice space between sites. Would recommend to anyone traveling through NY,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals