New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2017
Very clean bathrooms, quite besutiful setting. Wifi spotty
May 19, 2017
This is a lovely campground with nice private sites. Our only complaint is that the vegetation wasn't cut back enough to avoid scratching our rig either on the road to or at our site. This made maneuvering fairly difficult. Otherwise, this is a nice KOA.
May 17, 2017
As usual the KOA staff was wonderful. Very polite, very accommodating. The general manager, Scott, is fantastic
May 16, 2017
We will probably revisit each April or may
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Love this campground. Wooded sites are my favorite!!
May 15, 2017
. We knew it was going to rain, and we understood that any outdoor activities would be likely cancelled, however we were told Thursday when we called that the auction and anything under the tent should still be going on. Well we were told as soon as we arrived and were set up on fri that everything was cancelled cause of poor turn out, wouldnt make enough money! So mad we left early
May 15, 2017
We really liked this campground. They are very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. We will be back!
May 15, 2017
I really liked the site I had: Backed up to the woods with good site width. Had limited interaction with staff, but all good there. Only stayed one night as I was just passing thru the area.
May 14, 2017
Very pleasant if expensive. The teens who work here not that knowledgeable. Had a lot of unanswered questions as a first time R.V. camper.
May 13, 2017
Friendly
May 12, 2017
Friendly staff and clean sites and facilities.
May 12, 2017
Just stayed one night on our way to Savannah. Very pretty area, nicely wooded, good sized site. A little pricey. Didn't use any facilities so can't comment on them.
May 12, 2017
It is a way off the highway if you are traveling, but worth the drive once you get here. Nice spacing between sites in a wooded area.
May 12, 2017
May 10, 2017
It was a rainy weekend but the staff still held all the activities. We did have a problem with our a/c power and the maintenance crew was there in 10 min. and had the problem rectified within 1/2 an hour. Great job!
May 10, 2017
Charged in season rates, No in season amenities were open/operating, store closed during posted open hours.
May 09, 2017
The location of this KOA (close to rail to trail) is what we like.
May 09, 2017
Staff is helpful and facilities are clean and well maintained.
May 08, 2017
We loved staying here. It was our first time camping in our new camper. We loved the cement patio on our site. The kids really enjoyed all the activities. The staff was very friendly too.
May 08, 2017
Really nice Loved the site
May 08, 2017
could use some new fire rings
May 08, 2017
The only complaint we would voice is the site was a bit small
May 07, 2017
Nice setting - well kept. Should try to eradicate the poison ivy or warn people not to go into the brush/woods next to their sites.
May 07, 2017
A favorite stop on the way to New England.
May 05, 2017
We always enjoy staying at KOA and everyone is so very helpful
May 03, 2017
What a super weekend! Our site was terrific, the staff was great. The young man in the office said I would love my site and he was correct. The fire pit was blazing all weekend and we had a terrific time. Thanks Newburgh KOA; we'll see you Labor Day Weekend!
May 03, 2017
Except for a loud group down from us we had a very good time, people were very helpful! Think the people were permanent, we were in 128, they partied until 1130!
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
much more spacious sites than I expected
May 02, 2017
The campground was nice and people were very friendly. The only negative was that they wanted to charge us for 2 extra hours because we got there 2 hours before the 2pm check in time..... never came across that at any other KOA we've stayed at.
May 02, 2017
Awesome campground! Such a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. Any staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2017
Assigned to known site that had no power. 3 out of 4 washing machines were out of order. Poor Sewer dump set up. Sewer was higher than site. Friendly office staff but no apparent communication among the full staff.
May 02, 2017
Didn't get to do much, just a stopover. Beautiful campground, would go back.
May 01, 2017
This KOA is close to perfection, sites need some TLC cleanup like picking up leaves and trimming also valet trash collection would be nice since the dumpsters are not very close by. They deliver wood which is nice the staff were all very friendly. just a few minor things and this KOA would be one of the best! will definitely return.
May 01, 2017
You need to update your electric. WE couldn't run our air conditioner because the voltage was to low.
May 01, 2017
Rose is a great employee always very helpfull Rose treats each and every kamper as family
May 01, 2017
Very Friendly, Clean beautiful campground and lots to see in the immediate area
May 01, 2017
This was our first stay of the season. Our site was level and everyone on staff was pleasant. We brought our two year old granddaughter and she enjoyed the park. this is our second time there and we plan on visiting in the near future.
May 01, 2017
It is still preseason, so we hope to come back when everything is up and running.
May 01, 2017
Over priced for this time of yr. too many trees, not for big rigs, narrow rds. Needs to trim trees,
May 01, 2017
Stayed one night, early in season so hard to comment. Store closed early and few people around. Site was easy to get into. Young man at registration was friendly. Bathrooms were a little dated but clean. Would like to go back in the middle of summer sometime.
May 01, 2017
Great service, great staff, clean and well managed. slow wifi and limited cable channels.
Apr 30, 2017
WIFI works much better than in the past...cable reception at site is very good, but channel selection is limited. Interior roads are beginning to deteriorate. Toilets are too low and sewer intakes are too high. Finally, a bit overpriced and a "resort fee...," really!!!???
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Nice KOA. Quiet. Good facility if you are visiting NYC. They have shuttles so you don't have to drive in. A little far from 84 if you just need an overnight stop.
Apr 24, 2017
All and all i thought the campground was very nice , staff friendly . But, charged $6.00 for a fee of still do not know because there was nothing for over 50 . And shouldnt that be a part of the fee to camp . Also , charged 15 to be near our friends . Isnt that what camping is about being next to your friends . I booked first then they called and asked to be by me so why was i charged $15 .
Apr 24, 2017
Stay was good. They should trim back the trees and bushes more. Scratched my MH.
Apr 24, 2017
Didn't get to enjoy much of the CG. Used it to park the trailer while we visited downtown NYC.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals