New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 02, 2017
We werent happy without a frige/microwave in rm. Unbeleivable that there was no heater in rm. as well. All else was very nice.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
We had a great time! No complaints! Infact we booked next yr during checkout! The cabin was awesome! Checkout day it was rainy, and I just wanted to stay behind in the cabin all day long! :)
Nov 01, 2017
Always a good time. Enjoy all the activities. My only complaint would be regarding the bounce pillow....too many kids seem to be allowed to go on at once. During my daughters turn a boy bounced into her causing her to fall the wrong way , had to take her to Urgent Care, she wound up having a broken growth plate in her ankle and currently has to wear an orthopedic walking boot forn3 weeks.
Nov 01, 2017
The cabin was very nice and the activities for Halloween where amazing. The staff was helpful and very nice as well.
Nov 01, 2017
We inadvertently walked into a Mardi Gras style celebration of Halloween. We did not realize that would be such a powerful theme during the weekend since we were there to hike the AT. My only complaint is that there was no common room where we could sit and play cards or talk. Staff was friendly and the store and bathroom accommodations were fine.
Oct 26, 2017
The camp ground is a great place. The only thing I miss is the garbage cans and collecting.
Oct 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Camp grounds were clean. Decorated for the Halloween holiday brings back the child hood memories. Thank you.
Oct 21, 2017
Beautiful campground. The deluxe camping cabin was spacious and clean. I was upset that there were foam pads and not beds in the bunk bed room or in the upper loft area. After a 12 hour drive it would have been nice to lay down on a mattress. The master did have a spacious comfortable mattess. The tour of NY was wonderful!
Oct 19, 2017
We def enjoyed our stay! Staff was friendly, campground is well cared for! The only thing that was disappointing was that everything was shut down (basketball, mini golf, rock wall, etc). We asked the staff to unlock the shed where all the equipment was, however they informed us that everything was already closed for the season. Everything we thought we were paying for in our total package- closed
Oct 17, 2017
This campground is going downhill. We stayed in KL2 (for the 4th time in 2 years). The mattress in the pullout was horrible, and the couch was broken. There was no hot water in the sinks or shower. Blinds were broken and screens were missing (and the windows were open when we got there so the cabin was filled with bugs. Carol was wonderful as always, Rose not so much. Kittens are living under KL1.
Oct 17, 2017
The camp ground is a beautiful place to stay. The staff of friendly, accommodating and helpful. The only issue we had was the chainsaw at the haunted house. We had little kids and they were not happy. But otherwise a great stay
Oct 17, 2017
Halloween Themed events were a lot of fun for children and adults alike!
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice minus the ticks
Oct 17, 2017
Quiet hours were not enforced. I was not notified of the Halloween party and was told I could not park at my campsite when I returned at 8pm Saturday night.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
The electrical power in our cabin went out entirely for 2 nights of the 5 night stay. Power was not restored at any point after it went out. The assistant manager kindly refunded the cost of only those two nights to us. In an unrelated matter - this campground is too big and too well used to only have one bathroom facility. On the plus side it is a clean campground and the staff are very kind.
Oct 11, 2017
Although we missed our first night stay,we enjoyed the activities that you offered the children. My child had such a great experience trick or treating at the cabins, haunted house. We had three skunks living on our porch which made us leave and not enjoy our last night there. Although it is the wilderness, the family of skunks was too much for my family to enjoy it overall.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Relaxing Staff friendly and personable
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Family yearly get together. Campground is always clean and friendly.
Oct 02, 2017
We love this campground! Facilities are great, staff is wonderful! Location within a reasonable distance to unlimited fun! Love the free pancakes for breakfast! We've been camping here for 35 years and this is one of our favorite campgrounds. Other campers were the issue this trip - many forgot their "camper" manners - noise, unsupervised kids running through site, parking on others sites, etc
Oct 02, 2017
More activities for younger children and toddler will be nice. The cabins should come equipped with heater. Overall, the place was clean, the staff are friendly, and there were free pancakes in the mornings. Love that they had a place to eat.
Sep 30, 2017
.Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Just a few comments. Water temperature in the shower was very hard to regulate, and the bathroom faucet's water pressure was very low - almost at trickle strength. The lights in the main room kept going off & on. Though the bulbs were changed, it seemed like there was a short as per the staff, which made this a fire hazard. Neil was very pleasant & helpful.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Staff is great- very happy all around. Thank you.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Had a great time at the campsite. The deluxe cabin was very nice, clean and had plenty of room. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 27, 2017
Staff was very friendly campsite had a great atmosphere
Sep 25, 2017
My only complaint was that we were advised that bikes were available at the camp ground. In fact they were 4 wheelers and they were $8 for half an hour! Otherwise everyone had a great time. Staff were really friendly.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Cabin #154 was absolutely filthy. The floors were covered in black mold or something, the curtains looked like shop rags, the screens were ripped and we couldn't open the windows because the bugs were coming in. It didn't really matter though, because my son and I ended up covered with bites from whatever bugs were already in the cabin. Filthy, disgusting! Every surface was sticky to the touch
Sep 20, 2017
The site, bathrooms and showers were ALL very clean. A friend of ours fell and got hurt while there. The staff was very amazing and accommodating to help her. I for sure would stay again and recommend to anyone to stay here.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed at the deluxe cabin with all the amenities. The cabin was clean and inviting. Staff members were friendly. We enjoyed our first time stay at the KOA.
Sep 12, 2017
Pleasant experience as always
Sep 06, 2017
It rained ugg
Sep 06, 2017
Everything was great! I just wish the pool was heated...it is always FREEZING!
Sep 05, 2017
Bathrooms and shower area need uplifting Loved the free pancakesðð¼ More and long nature trails needed Activities and playgrounds were awesome
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time. The only thing i wish is that there were more restrooms. I always had to wait and as a person with ibs that is not easy.
Sep 02, 2017
The Staff at this KOA was very nice. They were the best thing about this campground. :)
Aug 30, 2017
My family thought that it was a safe environment in which our kids were able to experience and display their own independence.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Another great weekend in one of your cabins!!
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful stay..dont change a thing.
Aug 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals