New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Nice camp ground with a lot of things to do. Okay bathrooms. We had a nice big shady lot, but some of the sites were distateful. Over all it was a good stay.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice campground love the gravel at the sites. When it rains the sites stay dry and you are not tracking mud and dirt into your camper clean and well Taken care of. Stay 5 days
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Overpriced for a one night stay
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful campgroung with a lot of activities
Aug 02, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for a week. It was fabulous. Definitely going back next year. Great place
Aug 02, 2017
We only had a one day stay at the NY City/North KOA. We loved our shady pull-thru site. Everything was clean and neat. The campstore was nice, also had a place to get some food and ice cream. The tour of NYC looked interested and we are planning a return trip to try and do that tour.
Aug 02, 2017
We go to KOA Newburgh, NY every year for the last 10 years. We always have a great time. Every year there is something new or improved. We love this KOA!
Aug 02, 2017
This campsite is a perfect size for the kids to engage in activities by themselves and still come back to the campsite if they need something. It was also a quick walk to all of the amenities, such as the camp store or to check in on the kids. And the free pancakes each morning were excellent!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Stayed two nights. Quiet and convenient. Friendly staff
Aug 01, 2017
This KOA is clean and the staff is very friendly. The restrooms/bath houses are very clean. Most sites are generous in size. The negatives are you are close to your neighbors in some sites. The sites near the "fun" zone are quite loud. They also don't enforce the gulf cart rules and allow kids to drive over the speed limit, they also allow other motorized vehicles that young children drive.
Aug 01, 2017
What a gorgeous campground w/all the wooded sites! We look forward to returning & staying in our same site! Lots to do in the area, too...
Aug 01, 2017
We had a great experience except for the friday night. It was one of the worst camping experience I ever had. Lots of noise way past 10 PM, people cutting throught our campsite, camper smoking pot just next to our place and loudly bragging about it, our front neighbor turning on his car's headlight on for more than 10 minutes at a time many time during the night, etc. Should have ask for a refund.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff. NYC tour available and is a great way to see the city. Campground needs some work..tree trimming and road repair. Good stop in a quiet, rural setting.
Aug 01, 2017
Great site, great staff...even had a band on Saturday with great entertainment.
Jul 31, 2017
GREAT WEEKEND, BIG ROOMY BACK IN SITE. THE STAFF WAS GREAT, FRIENDLY, HELPFUL. WE WILL BE BACK SOON.
Jul 31, 2017
The facilities and sites were really nice. The bathroom was always really crowded and it didn't seem like it was enough for all the people that were there. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, modern well kept, lots of great activities. This will be the campground that will set the bar for me.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved it
Jul 31, 2017
Good times. Awesome service. The only thing I did not like was the playground was a bit old. Otherwise than that camp site was very clean and had a great time. Just booked another stay at KOA Woodstock. Can't wait!
Jul 31, 2017
I used to camp here quite often with my kids. Haven't been in 7 years. Our stay was very stressful and disruptive. Our campsite was over run with skunks at night. The office acknowledged the problem and said a manager would speak to us. We never saw or spoke to one. At checkout was told he would contact us. A week later..nothing. Won't be returning and have told our friends not to stay. Shame.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very nice staff.
Jul 30, 2017
The staff were helpful and friendly in all areas where we needed them. The pricing structure is a bit shady however. They quote a price for the site but then add on a per person "resort fee". Just include it in the pricing or refund it to anyonewho doesn't use the "resort" amenities. I guess bait and switch as well as non transparency may be normal practices for New York.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place always enjoy staying at this koa
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
I love staying at KOA. My Kids had fun.
Jul 29, 2017
we had a great stay here, we went on a tour bus to NY City and Mitch was a great tour guide. I do recommend this campground everyone is so helpful.
Jul 29, 2017
Usually, we are only here overnight, but we make this a stop on our way north for the summer and south to go home. Well maintained, lots to do, great staff.
Jul 29, 2017
Loved the campsite - feels semi private with the trees - very nice campsite.
Jul 29, 2017
The campground was extremely clean and the majority of the staff members were great and accommodating! Although, I was a bit disappointed the rock wall and the jumping pillow weren't in use. Also, we were driving to the nearest bathroom in the evening doing the 5mph limit and a worker flew down a hill on the golf cart in from of the car, almost to the bumper and then rudely told slow down?
Jul 28, 2017
Rented cabins for a family reunion. Plenty activities for the kids. Enjoyed our atay
Jul 28, 2017
Our site 65 was wonderful! Spacious, clean and level. The facility is very nice! The only downer a camper came, set up, site 80 left for three days and left their outdoor radio on! Other than that I would come back. The free pancakes in the morning are really appreciated. Lots to do, friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice RV sites. Lots of fun for the kids. Looking forward to another stay.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent Staff Very pretty park Close to many exciting places to see and eat Great swimming pools
Jul 27, 2017
Location is great if you want to explore NYC and surrounding area. Campground had nice activities even during the week.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice shaded sites large sites.
Jul 26, 2017
We had a decent stay. We had to leave a day early because our dog had a health crisis and had to get him home to our vet. We ended up having to put him down. Made our time very unhappy
Jul 26, 2017
Very good location. But to be called a Resort with resort fee's is a an overstatement. The weeds on the site themselves were at least a foot high (weed wackers and roundup do work) and Cat TV with cut wires not an expectation to be in a Resort KOA. Please visit some and compare yourself
Jul 26, 2017
Remote, hard to get to. Friendly staff, well stocked store, Nice facilities, lots to do, good but close sites, good water & electric, strong wifi, did not use cable or showers/restrooms.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Noisy. Rude, noisy late arrivals.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
This was our halfway stop between Massachusetts and Maryland. We had a very relaxing two nights. Loved the pancake breakfast. Office staff was very helpful when we needed an onsite repair to our awning.
Jul 25, 2017
While ?y family and I were staying at this campground my family has gone into New York city and I was at our camper a man walked up our steps and tried to open my door .Not sure of his intentions.But was very scary. I told a man on a cart who works there and he pretty much blew it off.I feel like they should care more.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals