New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 30 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Always a pleasure! Koa is awesome!!!
Aug 25, 2017
Great park. Like the side that has gravel so clean rained hard and we had no mud. Great people nice park. Stayed twice. Would go back
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The staff were not helpful, there were poisen ivy and skunks everywhere, the cabins were not cleaned, the grill was pretty filthy. I have been to several KOAS, 2nd time staying at this one but this time the experience was not good, will not be returning.
Aug 24, 2017
We did 2 short one night stays in a Deluxe Pull Thru site each time. The campground is very nice and clean and our 6 year old daughter loved the pool and bouncing pillow. The staff gave us a menu for a very good local Italian restaurant that delivered which was very nice and convenient as we were just passing through. We will definitely return for a longer destination stay visit!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Have been camping at the New York City North/Newburgh, NY campground for over 15 years. Still love it and was very happy to see Carol Wright doing the activities and riding the fire truck again.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great time however the cabin was lacking in in supply. There was no liter to light the stove. As for the size of the cabin since there was no pillows or linens provided understandable for $279 it's a bit pricey.
Aug 23, 2017
wonderful as always. 1 exception, on sunday night security came around @ 1130 and told us to keep it down, I respect that. I had 4 teenagers and maybe we were a little on the noisey side, but, he said keep it down "AND DON'T MAKE ME COME BACK". I feel that that comment was unnecessary. I am a regular of the campground and have never had any issues. I feel that was rude and disrespectful.
Aug 23, 2017
This was my first experience at a KOA and my children's first camp experience ever. We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were so many activities that the kids got to do. I want to come back to do a longer stay with the kids. And will reccomend this to my friends that I love to camp with.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
was very pleasant, there needs to be a noise enforcment after midnight it was rather loud with music and kids from different camp sites. A few more washroom spots would be nice 2 toilets in one area creates such a long wait in the mornings
Aug 23, 2017
the name is kind of a far fetch
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Has gone down hill over the last few years. Pool and chairs VERY dirty. Shower stalls also dirty. There used to be attention to detail here, but last two years, it has gone downhill. Also the skunk issue continues to plague them. But dirty, dirty dirty. Was gross to even sit on the pool chairs this weekend. You are losing loyal customers.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
great campground to bring the grandchildren to!
Aug 22, 2017
I like the campground but I don't like the fact that they charge extra money for more than two adults on a camp site but don't tell you that when you make your reservation.
Aug 22, 2017
had a very good time, would like to go a few times every summer
Aug 22, 2017
Stay was great, the NYC tour was well worth the moneys, Mitch the tour guide was the best. Camp ground has lots to offer.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice I like it there.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
wow loved the tour all people great really want to come back thank you
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed at this KOA because it was close to family. We did not use any facility other than the hookups, as we were rarely at the site, except to sleep. We were charged each of our 3 days for use of facilities and dog fees for our 8 pound maltese. Had we stayed in a cabin, or tent, fine. But, in an RV? Lastly, we were quoted rate without fees nor increase for weekend. We will not return.
Aug 21, 2017
Great friendly staff enjoyed spending the weekend
Aug 21, 2017
We loved all the activities included for the kids, the 2pools and how clean it was!! Great place to stay, wooded so you felt like you were camping and friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
After reading previous reviews we were concerned about having made a reservation. We are happy to say we really loved the place and will probably return. Previous reviews commented about washrooms not being clean, who's to blame..look in the mirror! We had no such observations. Staff were very patient & helpful and even made good suggestions to enhance our stay. LOOKOUT FOR THE FIRE ENGINE RIDE!!!
Aug 19, 2017
Joe at check-in was cheerful, courteous, professional. Nina in charge of children's activities was friendly, engaging, helpful. The two cooks (sorry, I don't know his and her names) at pancake breakfast were efficient, worked quickly to fill our order (party of 6-8). Scott was professional and accommodating. Thank you all!
Aug 19, 2017
Been going there for many years. Nice people there to deal with. Great wooded sites. I'll be going back in October.
Aug 19, 2017
Pleasant stay. Electrical issues got tiring.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Tout le monde etait sympa. Les douches etaient trop enfermees et, en plus, l'eau des douches n'etaiat pas chaude, meme presque pas tiede. Et il n'y avait pas de ballon de football, donc on a du utilier un ballon de volley. En general notre sejour s'est bien passe.
Aug 19, 2017
Cabins were clean free pancakes or great staff was excellent friendly. Is there a way to book a specific number campsite or can you only book a specific type of cabin and KOA decides which cabin you get?
Aug 19, 2017
Nice time. Very nice site. Nice to have a site big enough to accommodate us. Love the pull through site.
Aug 19, 2017
Everything you need. Extremely clean. Bathrooms are top notch. Showers are clean and they're free, you don't need a quarter to get the water going. Even got a free upgrade on our campsite when we checked in.
Aug 18, 2017
Clean. Pleasant, courteous, accommodating staff. Suggestion: please let guests know when checking in if there is a promotion that can be applied. I'd rather hear from the staff, than from other campers after I've already checked in.
Aug 18, 2017
merci pour les bonnes crêpes, camping facile à trouver, la salle de lavage devrait être accessible 24/24, les numéros des kabines ne se suivent pas, je me suis perdu quelques fois à partir des toilettes à ma kabine, à part de cela le reste est parfait.
Aug 17, 2017
Wonderful place. We will highly recommend this KOA More to do here than most RV resorts. Your staff is competent and kind. Thanks
Aug 17, 2017
We had a wonderful visit. Loved the shady site. Loved the dog park. New York tour was great and Mitch was a wonderful guide. Having on-site dog walker was perfect for the long day on the NYC tour day. Pancakes were a nice offering. All the staff were very nice and extremely helpful. Especially Joe and Carol. Would highly recommended this campground!!
Aug 17, 2017
The location is very convenient, however the grounds were not as well kept as it has been in the past.
Aug 17, 2017
Great KOA! Will def stay again!
Aug 17, 2017
Clean cabins and playground are little run down but its also camping and affordable. The pancakes and staff were awesome and friendly activity center was ok but the kids loved the activities/pool during the day however it was nearly impossible to enjoy the campfire at night bc of the amount of skunks that would wander right up to you and your campfire or porch.
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Campground was an hour and a half drive from downtown Manhatten (no traffic delays), so day trips are doable. Site was clean, hookups were great, wifi was poor.
Aug 17, 2017
Bel accueil courtois.
Aug 16, 2017
This is our second year at NYC North/Newburgh, KOA. We love it here. A friend of ours might stay there. He came to the campgrounds to look around. We haven't seen him in over 13 years. We told him it was a great place to stay.
Aug 16, 2017
very narrow access roads and short pull thrus. The place was loaded with poison ivy. If you have a pet I would look elsewhere. Also the quiet hours are not enforced.
Aug 16, 2017
Good things first: the bathrooms and showers are great. Skunks were a real problem. We saw them every night. Friends needed full hookup sites for their RVs but the R sites are TERRIBLE. Worst of all, we picked good sites for RVs, pop ups and tents but the offseason service told us we couldn't have them. They were mistaken. That would have made the whole difference. All in all it was frustrating
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals