New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 30 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email This Campground

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
We always love going to our local KOA, all the staff is great, Carol and Joe are so helpful, and all the others that work there, we so happy to get back to camping for another season
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
overpriced inauthentic, crappy racket
Apr 15, 2018
Looked around a lot for a future stay with our grandson. This visit was a 90th birthday party in Danbury ct so location was perfect.
Apr 15, 2018
Verry noisy loud peaple and music until midnight and early in the morning. Cars are travelling to fast and moter cycle runningvtheir engine for nothing. A lots of dogs barking and no one to stop them.
Apr 14, 2018
Very quiet after a long days drive. Loved site 96, thank you.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Arrivée à 19 h 20, départ à 7 h 55, nous n'avons vu aucun employé. On nous charge pourtant 6.00$ de "Resort Fee" ????
Apr 12, 2018
It was the off season, but comfort station closest to our campsite was closed. The showers near the office were too far to be convenient. Campsite was average,at best, compared to other koa’s We’ve been in. Store was well stocked and staff was polite and helpful.
Apr 11, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! However, the office never picked up their phone which was an inconvenience.
Apr 11, 2018
Always an enjoyable time for us as it is like home to us. Carol is always wonderful ! Just wist the wifi worked better.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Had s great as as always!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
we stayed one night on way home from AZ. Only downside it was 10 miles from 84 but easy to get too. However couldn't make reservations ahead because of 2 nite minimum on weekends. planned to stay somewhere else but on a whim tried on fri noon called & they had an opening. the campground was fine.
Apr 08, 2018
Enjoyed the campground. Weather could have been better. Staff was very professional and helpful. Cable reception was not so good.
Apr 08, 2018
Great stay all our needs were met , great staff very helpful .
Apr 08, 2018
It was very nice and relaxing experience...
Apr 08, 2018
Very courteous young man at registration counter. We’re happy management endeavors to be open early in spite of cold weather - greatly facilitates our travel home.
Apr 06, 2018
Tiny sign at turn off Hwy 34 easy to miss. Tiny sign at entrance-big KOA sign missing. Water not working in most of campground. Given back in site in large rock area that was really too short. Hung out into road. No place to park car except snug up against RV so no fire or use of picnic table. Office personnel friendly and efficient. No escort to site. Unfortunately only game in town.
Apr 06, 2018
Our first visit to this campground. We chose it as we travel through Newburgh from Rt 81 to 84 every spring and fall. Normally we make it an 8hr drive to southern Ma. Their location allowed for just. 4 hr trip through Conn and Mass at the perfect hours to avoid traffic. They also were one of the few in the north open Mar30. The staff was very accommodating and we will definately return.
Apr 06, 2018
very friendly and helpful. we had a problem with our trailer and they were right there to help.
Apr 05, 2018
The overall environment is beautiful and clean,calming scenery. Scott, the receptionist was helpful and friendly, thanks
Apr 04, 2018
Was told pull thru site had no water. I agreed to the use of the pull thru anyway cause I new I was getting there late and didn't want to unhook 5th wheel. I was still charged full rate. Would have been nice to at leats get a discount, esoecially for the time of year (2nd of April)
Apr 04, 2018
The stay was good. Didn't expect four or more inches of snow but campground couldn't help that. The man at the counter wasn't concerned that we had to wait a while to leave.
Apr 03, 2018
great staff. looking forward to our next stay.
Apr 02, 2018
Opening day, great to get the RV out from under the cover. We had a great weekend and an enjoyable time. Staff was happy and helpful even while still dealing with some winter issues. Be back soon !
Apr 02, 2018
Carol is the best! It’s so nice to know the staff by first name she is so kind and accommodating. Love the campground with the would upgrade the arcade!
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
This is our regular campground, All the staff is very helpful and they add a personal touch To the great activities Brenda and her staff made Halloween a great experience, plus the movie nights and kids actives during the year. We feel like family staying there.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
their infrastructure was dangerous. Our spot up the hill had sketchy electric. Flicked on and off. The 3or4 spots across from us power blew out completely. Even the cable TV on at least 2 other rigs actually melted at all the connections of the cables, in at least one case damaging the cable inside the rig. The water lines look sketchy as well. Pretty camp, good NY tour, just don't use hookups.
Nov 05, 2017
Campground is great. Carol is awesome she is a asset to that place. Activities were wonderful. I do not like the lack of security in this place. The riding of mini bikes while kids are walking about is a real problem and can be a liability to the campground.
Nov 04, 2017
Very nice the people in the office were great Lindsay was an exceptional help very clean lots of activities great atmosphere
Nov 03, 2017
Excellent job. Everyone loved the trick or treat program.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
we have always felt welcome and happy with all staff. keep up the good work and see you next year.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
We werent happy without a frige/microwave in rm. Unbeleivable that there was no heater in rm. as well. All else was very nice.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
We had a great time! No complaints! Infact we booked next yr during checkout! The cabin was awesome! Checkout day it was rainy, and I just wanted to stay behind in the cabin all day long! :)
Nov 01, 2017
Had a wonderful time with husband and son. My son had a blast giving out candy and going trick or treating. We got to go on the wagon ride while he rode his bike in this very safe campground. Halloween Decorated sites were awesome! Completely destressed and can not wait till next season. All staff super helpful and friendly. Carol always remembers us and is a wonderful. + Pancakes !
Nov 01, 2017
Always a good time. Enjoy all the activities. My only complaint would be regarding the bounce pillow....too many kids seem to be allowed to go on at once. During my daughters turn a boy bounced into her causing her to fall the wrong way , had to take her to Urgent Care, she wound up having a broken growth plate in her ankle and currently has to wear an orthopedic walking boot forn3 weeks.
Nov 01, 2017
This halloween weekend was a fun time for the whole family, it's always a great experience. From the staff, to the ongoing activities, it's an amazing time to be had by all. <('-'<)
Nov 01, 2017
The cabin was very nice and the activities for Halloween where amazing. The staff was helpful and very nice as well.
Nov 01, 2017
Great staff.......very polite helpful and did all they could to answer our question and supply a lot of information about the area THANKS. They set up tours of the city that left from the office and returned that evening the guide kept us together organized and on schedule to make sure we could see the area of interest well informed and professional. Reasonably close to theFDR&Vanderbuilt Manisio
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals