New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Quiet, very clean and sites were really nice. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay here again,
Sep 20, 2017
Great site, great satellite reception
Sep 20, 2017
Cabin #154 was absolutely filthy. The floors were covered in black mold or something, the curtains looked like shop rags, the screens were ripped and we couldn't open the windows because the bugs were coming in. It didn't really matter though, because my son and I ended up covered with bites from whatever bugs were already in the cabin. Filthy, disgusting! Every surface was sticky to the touch
Sep 20, 2017
Accessing sites between the trees was a bit tight but enjoyed the free pancakes.
Sep 20, 2017
This is one of the poorest KOA's we have stayed at. There are no toilet/shower facilities in the vicinity of the camp sites, the toilets at the main lodge were dirty and unkempt, the campsites were at best marginal., TV Cable lines were great obstacle course trip lines, water pipes weren't buried, Electrical boxes were all but worn out, the ground was anything but level and sites were tight
Sep 20, 2017
The site, bathrooms and showers were ALL very clean. A friend of ours fell and got hurt while there. The staff was very amazing and accommodating to help her. I for sure would stay again and recommend to anyone to stay here.
Sep 20, 2017
Couldn't catch cable or dish, false advertising, called and inquired about tours to NY City ,they said no problem yes they pick up at the park, upon arrival wanted to book a tour, we were informed must have 14 people, the next tour was a week away,needless to say we were not happy & had to find a ride to bus station & schedule our tour. They had signs posted everywhere saying let us book your tour
Sep 19, 2017
EVERYTHING WENT WELL. THE STAFF WAS MOST ACCOMMODATING INCLUDING CHANGING OUR SITE TO A BETTER ONE BEFORE WE EVEN ARRIVED. THANK YOU!!!!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Clean, quiet, well maintained
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We were told when we called that there were tour pick-up here & also it is advertised several places at the campground. When we went to book our tour we were told that they only took tours if there were 14 people booked. To us that was very disappointing!! Plus we asked to be put where there were no trees to catch our satellite & we were put in trees. Also there was no cable, so we had NO TV!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was very friendly and Joe was very helpful accommodating our needs. My children looked forward to doing crafts with Carol she made the days fun.There was many activities and things for the girls to do all day. The campsites are spacious and the areas are very clean. W.e look forward to going back next summer.
Sep 18, 2017
A great, little campground. Family oriented and usually very clean and friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Had to change sites until we could get our dish satellite to work. They were very accomodating
Sep 18, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. The site I was at the cable didn't work and the black water pipe was messed up. Lots of poison ivy around. But still would go back.
Sep 17, 2017
The site had poison ivy flourishing at the rear of the site. I reported it on the first day and nothing was done. TV cable did not work at first poorly and by the end of the four week stay it did not work at all. People were very nice.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice lady greeted us warmly and answered our questions. She also pointed out a local road closure. Site was nice in a well wooded area. Restroom was very clean.
Sep 16, 2017
last minute change of campgrounds and we are so glad we found this! great site!
Sep 16, 2017
We just used the campsite for our camper. and left campsite each day. no problems. front desk helpful
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
As always everyone was friendly and helpful and the grounds were very clean we'll see you next year thanks
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The WiFi is a major problem. We connected fine the first day, and it worked reasonably well. However, after 24 hours it drops you and it is very difficult to reconnect. In fact, my wife did not succeed in reconnecting her iPad over the remaining 7 days of our stay.
Sep 13, 2017
Overnight stop this time. Stayed a couple of days in late April. A top rate facility, very enjoyable.
Sep 12, 2017
Real nice campground & Carol is great!!
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed at the deluxe cabin with all the amenities. The cabin was clean and inviting. Staff members were friendly. We enjoyed our first time stay at the KOA.
Sep 12, 2017
We really enjoyed out stay!! We really liked the free pancakes each morning. Our site was great except the narrow entrance. The bathroom was close and very nice!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Pleasant experience as always
Sep 11, 2017
Absolutely love the smiling staff and family feel of this KOA . Carol log rolling made my weekend perfect even in the rain and wind
Sep 11, 2017
Park wonderful, staff great.Only problem-detour at entrance-we phoned park for instructions to access,KOA didn't have a local number to contact or info on detour-2 hrs trying to access site, getting lost in the dark, having RCMP assistance we managed to find a mall parking lot to stay in. A person actually answering the phone with current info under the circumstances would have been much better.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The campground was very nice. I would not go to this park on a weekend again. Loud parties went on until 1am
Sep 08, 2017
Our stay was just overnight, but he campground was great! We especially liked the sites that were designed to be as private and secluded as possible within the wooded area. Each site felt private.
Sep 08, 2017
Did not appreciate the loud music on Saturday night. Otherwise a very nice campground.
Sep 08, 2017
Site is really too small for a class A motor home. Roads are narrow and trees too close to road
Sep 08, 2017
Picturesque place. Quiet. Great facilities. Only disappointment was the NYC tour didn't operate due to lack of numbers. Staff were extremely helpful.
Sep 07, 2017
Everything was great as always. Love that they have ubgrated some of the sites and luckily one of the sites was ours! Also everyone there was great when my wife fell and needed medical attention.very prompt and attentitive. Thank you!âº
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
I always enjoy my stay at your camp ground. I was a little disappointed that I was not able to get a full hook up site because I was told there were none. While walking around the grounds I saw many vacant sites. As always I love seeing Carol!! Always smiling and always on the go. I love the way she interacts with all of the guest. She is definitely an employee you don't want to lose!!
Sep 07, 2017
We're not ready for Big Rigs
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals