New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed our site on a heavily wooded loop. We had plenty of space, plus quiet since it was a Sunday evening.
Aug 28, 2017
Very good campground. Clean and we are always welcome. Very quiet place.
Aug 28, 2017
Great facility! the only thing we would do next time is try to book a site with a little more privacy. this was a last minute booking that more than satisfied. pools were huge, playground was great except for one slide in need of repair and breakfast was delicious! J from Long Island
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Campground was clean and had a lot to offer for the kids. Scott the GM runs a wonderful place to stay!
Aug 27, 2017
Great! Campground is clean, friendly, child centered, very accomodating. Would return in a heartbeat.
Aug 26, 2017
nice sites stayed on site # 82 very tight to get into not meant for 41 ft fifth wheel. need more pull through sites for big units, very friendly staff well managed camp ground, also could use more t v channels very limited viewing.
Aug 26, 2017
I always have a great time there. that is why we come back year after year. this time was special, I always wanted to take the NYC tour but never could. this time it was arranged by Scott to get us there and we had a wonderful time.
Aug 26, 2017
Need to fix the water pressure, water pressure so low my on demand hot water heater couldn't heat water.
Aug 26, 2017
We come here every yesr... my kids were 4 when we started coming here... now they're 16 and they still love coming to this Koa. Many, many beautiful family memories made here.
Aug 26, 2017
What great people. We had a problem with our landing jacks and two of the staff came and helped us resolve the problem. They were very nice and made us feel taken care of. The sites are very well shaded. Roads were well maintained. Store was well stocked. Overall staff was excellent with knowledge and willingness to help. If I return to the NYC area I certainly return to this campground.
Aug 25, 2017
Great for kids, lots for them to do. Staff very friendly. Showers weren't very clean. Very noisy on weekends, lots of unsupervised kids in pool area, running, diving.
Aug 25, 2017
Always a pleasure! Koa is awesome!!!
Aug 25, 2017
Great park. Like the side that has gravel so clean rained hard and we had no mud. Great people nice park. Stayed twice. Would go back
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The staff were not helpful, there were poisen ivy and skunks everywhere, the cabins were not cleaned, the grill was pretty filthy. I have been to several KOAS, 2nd time staying at this one but this time the experience was not good, will not be returning.
Aug 24, 2017
We did 2 short one night stays in a Deluxe Pull Thru site each time. The campground is very nice and clean and our 6 year old daughter loved the pool and bouncing pillow. The staff gave us a menu for a very good local Italian restaurant that delivered which was very nice and convenient as we were just passing through. We will definitely return for a longer destination stay visit!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Have been camping at the New York City North/Newburgh, NY campground for over 15 years. Still love it and was very happy to see Carol Wright doing the activities and riding the fire truck again.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great time however the cabin was lacking in in supply. There was no liter to light the stove. As for the size of the cabin since there was no pillows or linens provided understandable for $279 it's a bit pricey.
Aug 23, 2017
wonderful as always. 1 exception, on sunday night security came around @ 1130 and told us to keep it down, I respect that. I had 4 teenagers and maybe we were a little on the noisey side, but, he said keep it down "AND DON'T MAKE ME COME BACK". I feel that that comment was unnecessary. I am a regular of the campground and have never had any issues. I feel that was rude and disrespectful.
Aug 23, 2017
This was my first experience at a KOA and my children's first camp experience ever. We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were so many activities that the kids got to do. I want to come back to do a longer stay with the kids. And will reccomend this to my friends that I love to camp with.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
was very pleasant, there needs to be a noise enforcment after midnight it was rather loud with music and kids from different camp sites. A few more washroom spots would be nice 2 toilets in one area creates such a long wait in the mornings
Aug 23, 2017
the name is kind of a far fetch
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Has gone down hill over the last few years. Pool and chairs VERY dirty. Shower stalls also dirty. There used to be attention to detail here, but last two years, it has gone downhill. Also the skunk issue continues to plague them. But dirty, dirty dirty. Was gross to even sit on the pool chairs this weekend. You are losing loyal customers.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
great campground to bring the grandchildren to!
Aug 22, 2017
I like the campground but I don't like the fact that they charge extra money for more than two adults on a camp site but don't tell you that when you make your reservation.
Aug 22, 2017
had a very good time, would like to go a few times every summer
Aug 22, 2017
Stay was great, the NYC tour was well worth the moneys, Mitch the tour guide was the best. Camp ground has lots to offer.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice I like it there.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
wow loved the tour all people great really want to come back thank you
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed at this KOA because it was close to family. We did not use any facility other than the hookups, as we were rarely at the site, except to sleep. We were charged each of our 3 days for use of facilities and dog fees for our 8 pound maltese. Had we stayed in a cabin, or tent, fine. But, in an RV? Lastly, we were quoted rate without fees nor increase for weekend. We will not return.
Aug 21, 2017
Great friendly staff enjoyed spending the weekend
Aug 21, 2017
We loved all the activities included for the kids, the 2pools and how clean it was!! Great place to stay, wooded so you felt like you were camping and friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
After reading previous reviews we were concerned about having made a reservation. We are happy to say we really loved the place and will probably return. Previous reviews commented about washrooms not being clean, who's to blame..look in the mirror! We had no such observations. Staff were very patient & helpful and even made good suggestions to enhance our stay. LOOKOUT FOR THE FIRE ENGINE RIDE!!!
Aug 19, 2017
Joe at check-in was cheerful, courteous, professional. Nina in charge of children's activities was friendly, engaging, helpful. The two cooks (sorry, I don't know his and her names) at pancake breakfast were efficient, worked quickly to fill our order (party of 6-8). Scott was professional and accommodating. Thank you all!
Aug 19, 2017
Been going there for many years. Nice people there to deal with. Great wooded sites. I'll be going back in October.
Aug 19, 2017
Pleasant stay. Electrical issues got tiring.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Tout le monde etait sympa. Les douches etaient trop enfermees et, en plus, l'eau des douches n'etaiat pas chaude, meme presque pas tiede. Et il n'y avait pas de ballon de football, donc on a du utilier un ballon de volley. En general notre sejour s'est bien passe.
Aug 19, 2017
Cabins were clean free pancakes or great staff was excellent friendly. Is there a way to book a specific number campsite or can you only book a specific type of cabin and KOA decides which cabin you get?
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals