New York City North / Newburgh KOA Reviews

Head to our Blog page for our current Operating Procedures and Safeguards

More Details

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2019
Great place
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice, most of the staff extremely helpful
Oct 07, 2019
Joe Mucci and his staff go above and beyond for every customer that comes through the doors
Oct 07, 2019
Great family Halloween fun
Oct 07, 2019
Had an awesome time again. Celebrating Halloween was awesome.will be back thankyou.
Oct 07, 2019
sites are nice and mostly wooded. Bathrooms could use some work. Good location for NYC and Hudson Valley.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Came for the Halloween festivities
Oct 06, 2019
The cabin was clean but really far from the bathrooms. Small bathrooms, it only had 3 stalls in the women’s and 2 in the guys so my husband and I had to wait every time to get in. Property was nice and clean but the sites did not have enough trees for privacy. Free pancakes for breakfast was a nice bonus.
Oct 06, 2019
Really loved it. Would’ve liked the NYC tour to be available but we managed on our own and had quite an adventure doing it.
Oct 05, 2019
The campground was nice and clean. The WiFi was about useless and the cable was very limited. That seems to be common at most parks.
Oct 05, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA three times and in the past found it pretty nice. This recent stay was less so. The cabin, #98, was not very well maintained. The porch had boards that were rotted through and the inside table was precariously held to the wall...I would not set anything on it. The campground was not very busy so there really was not a good reason for this cabin to be in use.
Oct 04, 2019
Requested several times to get ground work done around our site and I ended doing it. Also, difficulty receiving pkgs on time after already being at PO. Other then that it was good.
Oct 04, 2019
Two night stay at end of season. Sights are wooded and in places a bit tight with trees.
Oct 04, 2019
Always stay here in my trek from Baltimore to White Mountains. Little far from the highway but well worth the trip. Staff always friendly and very helpful. Nice and quiet. Only problem was trying to get out. One inconsiderate camper was more concerned with having room for his truck than obstructing the roadway with the back of his unit.
Oct 04, 2019
Fantastic! Cabin was clean. We had a great time!
Oct 04, 2019
Just stayed overnite
Oct 04, 2019
we stayed for 2 nights in a 5th wheel, enjoyed the park very well. It was nice to have a park nestled in the woods for the true outdoor feeling.
Oct 04, 2019
Very friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2019
Very friendly, clean, nice sites! Loved the NY City tour.
Oct 03, 2019
Nice wooded lot, not too difficult to get into with our large motorhome. Check-in/store clerk was friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2019
Was there with family. Manager was very friendly. Place was clean
Oct 03, 2019
The staff was great and I was impressed by the activities provided for children, especially the ride on the fire truck! The pull through sites were a little short, but sufficient. I would stay at this camp again.
Oct 02, 2019
Beautifully kept campground with extremely friendly and helpful staff. I love coming here and always recommend it to friends and family.
Oct 02, 2019
We had a great time! My daughter loved all the camp activities! Wish you had more on Sunday- but totally understand the season is coming to an end.
Oct 02, 2019
Great Campground! Tons for the kids to do. They had a blast. The only thing I did not care for was the showers. They smelled and were gross. Everything else was awesome though. We will be back!!
Oct 02, 2019
Great place! I shall return ! Hope soon�
Oct 02, 2019
Great setting. Sites are somewhat close together but you don't really notice it because of the trees/foliage. Campground has everything, which is why we go to KOA. Set approx 7 miles off the main highway but it's an easy drive over a good road. All staff super friendly & helpful! Missed our site 1st time through & had to loop around but had no problem getting around w/a 30 ft class C towing a car.
Oct 01, 2019
We're 65' with our stacker trailer. Our site barely accommodated us, but Ken, a 40 yr long haul trucker & KOA employee gave good directions assisting us parking. ALL staff were professional & friendly (unlike 1 rude lady in KOA's off site call center). Carey was very helpful explaining where/how to catch the train to Grand Central Station. Nice lady! Also, its Fall. Leaves! Blower roof/slides!
Oct 01, 2019
We liked the wooded site and the rural surroundings as we explored the local town's and villages. Took the ferry to Beacon rail station for a fabulous day in NYC. Loved Beacon, too.
Oct 01, 2019
The clan right across from us played beautiful music from India (possibly Pakistan?) - but they played it all night! I was shocked that people could be so self-centered & not consider neighboring campers. Other than that, it was a nice campsite & the people who work there were both friendly and helpful. Bathrooms could have been kept a little cleaner - perhaps due to end of season fatigue.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice grounds, but it was very hard to back in because of the trees. Front desk was grumpy and didn't tell me about wifi. I overheard about it the next day when someone was checking in.
Oct 01, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA. Site unseen we weren’t sure what to expect when we arrived. Very nice. We look forward to visiting you again. Thanks
Oct 01, 2019
The camp sites are too small and close to each other. Not enough trees. No privacy. Neighbors were noisy at night till 11 pm. Their fire pit was literally right not to our tent made the noise worse. Bathrooms and shower rooms can be improved. Staff were extremely nice and friendly.
Oct 01, 2019
We stayed there 4 years ago and remembered why we haven't been back since.. we had a site next to the bathroom path and didn't sleep well bc of the people yapping to/from the bathroom. We were again by the same path and did not sleep well. Maybe put up a sign reminding people that there are sleeping people in the tents along the path and to be mindful and to stfu when going to pee.
Oct 01, 2019
The Good: Lots of things to do here Cell Phone Service Large Campground Nicely Upkept Bad: Jump Pillow not open during all daylight hours If you have a site not by the woods you may not get any sleep as no one patrols noise after a certain hour. Ugly: Very expensive compared to other KOA's Staff is not that friendly If you don't get along the woods line, forget sleep Tour Bus not a
Oct 01, 2019
I love this campground. It's the only one I stay at every fall. The staff are so friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2019
Always a good stay at KOA Newburgh. The fall weather was great and the foliage was beautiful.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Always very nice
Sep 30, 2019
You have some nerve calling this a campground. It's a gravel parking lot with RV's jammed side be side. I would be better off in the Walmart parking lot. It's paved and I get the store too!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Love to stay here. Close to home. Family oriented.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Had a wonderful stay with our Boy Scout Troop! The amenities, activities and friendliness of the staff was just great. The only thing to add is we felt that water access was limited for tent camping. I've seen inground spigots or other water sources at various KOAs but when the scouts needed water either for drinking or preparing meals, it didn't seem very accessible. We will be back soon! Thanks
Sep 30, 2019
Had a great time. Staff was excellent. Very clean. Nice sites.
Jun 28, 2020
We spent 3 nights here, Had a spot backed up to the pond, which was nice. Staff was very friendly and park was clean. The cable in our area didn’t work well, but it wasn’t a problem. It was a peaceful stay.
- Susan Cota on Google
May 28, 2020
The staff who work are are amazing they are extremely hospitable, they went out of their way to help us with anything we needed. The whole campground is beautiful and the entire area is well kept and clean. Very well maintained camp sites that were easy in and out even for our 40ft rig. Cannot say enough about the management and staff. Easy access to New York City. I HIGHLY recommend this Koa. Walters/Parish family
- Stephanie G on Google
May 25, 2020
Always a pleasure to be at the KOA .They have very friendly staff and it is always very clean.
- michelle torhan gray on Google