New York City North / Newburgh KOA Reviews

Stay in comfort, tour NYC in style!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
lots of activities for kids, staff very friendly, restrooms very clean. starting to get a little run down. my wife and I enjoyed our stay we will return
Sep 22, 2019
Great people. Great site. Fun. Fun. Fun.
Sep 22, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA several times to visit relatives when we end up in the New York area. This campground is a bit out of the way for us, but not so far that we have other options to choose from.
Sep 22, 2019
Large accomodating lot. Tegister iij ng was a breeze. Awesome people
Sep 21, 2019
Quiet and peaceful.
Sep 21, 2019
Convenient, close to the freeway. Well stocked store, quick meal Restaurant, propane for sale, friendly staff. Just stayed the night, but would stay again and stay longer. Nice park.
Sep 21, 2019
Arrêt d’une nuit , en transit
Sep 21, 2019
Bel endroit pour une escale
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Difficult access for my 35 ft fifth wheel. Site 114 faces a fenced in garbage dumpster that greatly impedes egress. Could tell by the bark scrapped from the opposing Tree that it was unsafe to try it. Went the opposing traffic direction to get out. The facility potable water supply need to be flushed for 10 minutes ..brown tea color
Sep 19, 2019
Cons: It was a long walk to the bathroom/showers. Roads were very narrow and bumpy. Pros: I liked that it looked like a lot of kid friendly activities were available. sink for washing dishes available by bathrooms; gravel sites were well maintained. Good water pressure and hot water.
Sep 19, 2019
Need more gravel on sites & fix potholes
Sep 18, 2019
I’ll tell you why I rate a three. First impressions coming in... there was what my husband and I jokingly called the “landfill“ as you enter the campground. To the left was what appeared to be a dumped trash area adjacent to the nature walking trail. In my opinion there’s no reason For an area to look like that. Also, litter at our campsite as well as others I noticed when walking the dogs
Sep 18, 2019
Quiet, private, helpful staff;
Sep 17, 2019
Out of all of the KOA's that we have now stayed at, yours is absolutely our favorite!!! We will be making it a definite on our list of places to return each year!
Sep 17, 2019
Everything was great, mattress in the cabin could have been a little firmer.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice place. Very quiet. Sites are close together but lots of trees in between. The sites are just not long enough. I have a 38 foot and the headlights and rear bumper were in the road. There are many bathhouse scattered throughout. Excellent WiFi, no cell service. Cable has 13 channels. Football, baseball, car racing, cartoons and Law and Order were my choices. I utilized the many dog walks.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
The staff was extremely accommodating, and helpful
Sep 17, 2019
Stay was nice. Fairly quiet. Staff very nice, friendly, pleasant and very helpful TV channels limited compared to other KOA, especially news channels like MSNBC etc especially with what is happening with this administration and the world. Nice/need to know. Area could be a little cleaner. Trash in many areas NOT picked up, beer bottles, soda cans. etc Nice area and fun for children things
Sep 17, 2019
Love this campsite
Sep 17, 2019
The camping site was a very good size. Bathrooms and showers were separate which was good. The shower stalls need a deep cleaning as the are on the moldy side and as a tenters this is very important to us. The employees were amazing and everyone was very pleasant and polite.
Sep 17, 2019
This KOA is quite a drive from the interstate. Bathrooms/showers in the office building are very unappealing. I decided not to shower that day. Roads to the rear/ right side of park are in terrible shape. I recommend staying in the other part of the campground, as far as the roads and sites go. Saw a lot of poison ivy. fenced dog area is small but well grassed.
Sep 16, 2019
We've camped here for years. This year campground was full of loud groups of tent campers all blasting music early in the morning and late at night, cars speeding repeatedly through campground and kids on gas powered bikes going faster than most cars. Very annoying when you want to relax.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Wonderful place to visit. Friendly staff. Camp store I'd well stocked! Wine tasting on site, good wineries in the local area too!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We visit this location a couple times a year and really enjoy it
Sep 16, 2019
Certainly not bad by any means, but my wife was not happy ta=hat the cable system was sketchy. Not that good a picture and limited channels tat did not correspond to the listing given in the camp booklet,
Sep 16, 2019
was a great place nice and quite, and clean
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Très propre, tranquille
Sep 15, 2019
Enjoyed the tour to NYC. Thanks to Carol for looking after our German Shepard while we were gone for the day. She is a kind and caring person and does so much to raise money for the KOA Kids Camp
Sep 14, 2019
The pull-thru sites were clean & the trees provided enough privacy without feeling secluded. The dog park was great. The staff was friendly & helpful.
Sep 14, 2019
Quite comfortable and convenient for visiting Manhattan by train. Well maintained campground.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Great campground, kind of tight in places for a 45"Motorhome towing but doable. Defiantly will return.
Sep 14, 2019
We went with our granddaughter 6 years old and we loved everything. The place, the amenities, tha appearance and especially the staff. We will come back always we have opportunity
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
On September 12 in the morning, The manager was rude and didn’t care .
Sep 13, 2019
Even though it was indicated a satellite friendly site, it was not. Cable was available but not very good. It was very quiet and peaceful campground. Stayed one night in a 40’ 5’er.
Sep 12, 2019
I was unfortunate enough to be assigned a site that had me surrounded by other campers, all within full sight of me. In fact, our fire pits were within 10 feet of each other. I had no privacy whatever. Within the same small clearing were two other RVs and three tents full of loud campers. It was very poor site design. And for this, I had the privilege of paying $75 a night.
Dec 21, 2019
Awesome. Big campground with spacious treed spots. Lots of activities to keep the kiddies busy.
- Tony Rose on Google
Oct 25, 2019
Nice woodsy campground. Our site #40 was perfect and easy to back into. Many of the sites were very tight. Had cable issue and campground maintenance person spent a lot of time being very helpful. Narrowed it down to a problem in our camper. Well stocked store, gameroom, laundry, bathrooms good. Onsite cafe even had free pancakes the day we were there. Offered New York City tour from campground Mid May through Mid October. Verify this because they did not offer the tour when were were there Oct. 10-12.
- Coachmen246 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.