New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 30 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email This Campground

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2018
Cabin was very nice except thick dust in a few areas like behind beds and on ceiling fans. All plastic mattress covers were ripped. Other cabin features worked well for us and met our needs. Outside fire pit area was very good and porch. Very nice quality culinary and furniture in cabin and outside. An addition lamp in living room may be helpful. Superb store and staff at all hours.
May 19, 2018
Even though the rain fell the entirety of our stay, there was still plenty to do and see. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful.
May 19, 2018
Usual overnight stop for us eastbound and westbound, weeknight and out of high season. Quiet, clean, with efficient check-in; nice long sites for pull-throughs towing. Clearly a big family destination in-season and for holiday weekends with many seasonals already set up and enjoying their time...must be great fun for the kids with lots to do.
May 19, 2018
It was one quick night- bathrooms were very clean, beautiful surroundings Xbox lzndscspe
May 18, 2018
This is a beautiful, remote campground that is well kept. The biggest challenge is, it is remote from the highway and the short store hours. But we LOVED the wood setting!
May 18, 2018
Nice clean campground.
May 18, 2018
Always an enjoyable place to spend the night or a few days. Great sites and store. Great KOA workers too.
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
We just stayed overnight but the park was nice. Even though a very bad thunderstorm came through we didn’t lose power.
May 16, 2018
See you again in June and September!!! Thanks!
May 16, 2018
enjoyed easy access to Hudson Valley attractions. Quiet location.
May 16, 2018
First time nice experience enjoyed it very much you have a wonderful staff hope seeing you guys again soon we stayed at cabin 110 111 and 112 Thank you Eddie Lopez
May 15, 2018
It was very nice. Peaceful quiet and large spaces
May 15, 2018
very nice time. campsite was very nice and private. Carol, who ran the auction was wonderful.
May 15, 2018
as always a pleasure. carol had all the activeties smooth an enjoyable. perfect weekend.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
The facility was well kept. We stayed in the one bedroom cabin with electricity. It was our first time and we found it pleasant. Unfortunately it rained while we were there, but we still had a great time.
May 15, 2018
It was a rainy weekend but we made the best of it! Had a great time! Everything was great! We are coming back in June!
May 14, 2018
We had fun enjoyed the painting and auction but the weather was not good.
May 14, 2018
Comfortable as usual and the staff pleasant as always
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Nice cabin,comfortable, good use of space, no water pressure in bathroom and the smoke alarm was missing a battery, bench’s by the campfire were to close everyone’s legs were crispy
May 14, 2018
It rained all weekend but we still had a wonderful time. Love this Koa
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Spent a quick weekend away. The campgrounds were extremely clean and everyone was very friendly. No problems with too much noise or unsupervised pets. Bathrooms were immaculate and Dog Park was well kept. The kids had a blast at the jump pillow and playground.
May 14, 2018
Even tho it rained my husband and i had a wonderful time . The Koa staff there is fantastic love camping here in our rv!!!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
I recommend this place to my friends and coworkers.
May 14, 2018
Nice stay. Clean cabin. Tv not working upon arrival but the problem was taken care of within an hour. Free pancakes a huge plus. Great tasting sausage. Snack stand should be running full scale during Mother’s Day weekend. Updated activities need to be a priority especially on rainy days. Great stay overall. Thank you
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Nice staff lots of activities. Two issues we had were, somr arcade games weren’t working correctly and took money with out starting the game. The staff refused to refund the few dollars we lost. Second issue we had was I rented a four wheel bike for my 6 year old and he wasn’t big enough to pedal the bike. I returned it immediately but staff refused to refund my $8.
May 14, 2018
First camping trip this season. LOVE the BOGO, Took rides on our bikes and watched the dj and campers dance at the siesta. Coming back next weekend!
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
Clean, easy to get to, friendly folks. Everything worked well. We stopped here to and from Maine, and they were nice enough to give us the same site each time. Definitely recommend.
May 11, 2018
L'emplacement est tranquille et très boisé. On peut faire du vélo dans les chemin près du camping. On n'entend pas le bruit des autos.
May 10, 2018
3rd or 4th visit to this wonderful campground. We love the peace and quiet and very nice sites.
May 10, 2018
The cabin was clean, staff super friendly. This has been a pleasurable stay as always.
May 10, 2018
We were only spending one night at the Camp and arrived late. The directions for lat arrivals were easy to find and follow; the site was great; hook-ups were no problem; and overall setting was very pleasant. Stay was quiet and very enjoyable...will be rerturning for another overnight next week and the week following.
May 10, 2018
We live close but wanted to stay local because of our dog's first camping trip. We had a great time and will definitely be back (hopefully this fall) the dog loved Central Bark play area!
May 09, 2018
We were very grateful that we could stay at your KOA while our house was being completed. There is only one other RV park in FLorida, NY that is open in the winter (an hour’s trip to our new home), so we were very grateful you opened early and found us a perfect spot which was only 30 minutes from our new build home to travel back and forth from until we culd close! The manager was great!!!!
May 09, 2018
Had a great stay! There's a cute little store with good prices (don't see that very often), everything was very clean, and the staff was friendly.
May 09, 2018
Maybe it was to early in the season to make an opinion, but they were not really where we would stay for more than a night
May 09, 2018
We were not at the camp site much as we spend a lot of time in the city. But it was great for what we had planned. The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly!!
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
We had an awesome weekend. Tons of activities for the kids and the staff was very friendly. Booked 2 more weekends before we even left the campground
May 08, 2018
After I flew in to Newark Airport in the evening and arrived at the campgrounds after they were closed, a key with my cabin number was left for me and I was able to settle down for night in my cabin and check-in the next morning. That was so appreciated!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals