New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Ambassador CAROL made our cold, rainy, windy weekend bright and full of cheer with her always smiling face and welcoming time. Carol is the reason KOA shines! Knowing Carol would never ask for it, we hope she gets recognized as a key player!
Oct 02, 2017
We love this campground! Facilities are great, staff is wonderful! Location within a reasonable distance to unlimited fun! Love the free pancakes for breakfast! We've been camping here for 35 years and this is one of our favorite campgrounds. Other campers were the issue this trip - many forgot their "camper" manners - noise, unsupervised kids running through site, parking on others sites, etc
Oct 02, 2017
as always it was perfect.
Oct 02, 2017
Love this campground. Nice location. Lots to do at the Campground itself.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We had 3 sites all together. We had a great time. Facilities were very clean. Took a hay ride, went to a wine tasting, walked the grounds. Despite the skunks, poor lil stray kittens & coyote howls... It was lots of fun!! We will definitely go back again!!
Oct 02, 2017
6 families with 21 kids! Good times. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2017
while the campsite is very nice and the employees are all very helpful and polite the price is getting out of hand. This is about our 6th year staying there. Adding a resort fee for each individual is too much especially in the fall when the pool is closed. We paid over $100 for a family of 5. It is now more expensive than a hotel room. The price is disappointing.
Oct 02, 2017
Great place to stay and relax. They have a great store and a friendly staff that keeps the grounds nice and clean.
Oct 02, 2017
Traveling from Maine to Pennsylvania.One night stay,visited a few Wineries.
Oct 02, 2017
More activities for younger children and toddler will be nice. The cabins should come equipped with heater. Overall, the place was clean, the staff are friendly, and there were free pancakes in the mornings. Love that they had a place to eat.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Was disappointed that the wifi did not work, and no one said anything to us that it was trying to be fixed.
Oct 01, 2017
Loved our stay Very Nice, Loved the New York Tour, Mitch was great and John the bus driver was the best. I intend to come back. Becky Ford
Oct 01, 2017
great trip all around "mitch" best tour guide ever.
Sep 30, 2017
.Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Just a few comments. Water temperature in the shower was very hard to regulate, and the bathroom faucet's water pressure was very low - almost at trickle strength. The lights in the main room kept going off & on. Though the bulbs were changed, it seemed like there was a short as per the staff, which made this a fire hazard. Neil was very pleasant & helpful.
Sep 30, 2017
No canle TV entire 7 days, wifi fown 2 days. You pay for these services and choose KOA for this very disappointed
Sep 30, 2017
The cable picture was so bad we couldn't watch it. The flower boxes by our site were full of weeds. The grocery section of the store was under stocked. The lot rate was ridiculous. Will not stay at a KOA again. The only positive was the employees
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Nice facility and location but tough getting into space. Also, there was a "sewer smell" in the area we stayed! My wife told me that she didn't want to stay there next time we were in the area.
Sep 28, 2017
Staff is great- very happy all around. Thank you.
Sep 28, 2017
Beautiful campground!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Had a great time at the campsite. The deluxe cabin was very nice, clean and had plenty of room. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 27, 2017
We have always enjoyed staying here. Easy to get to local sights and festivals
Sep 27, 2017
Staff was very friendly campsite had a great atmosphere
Sep 27, 2017
The way the sites were set up can be confusing, could have used a person to lead us in. My site was 19. Only stayed one night in a 36ft travel trailer, but all was nice.
Sep 27, 2017
Very friendly and super clean and sites were great
Sep 26, 2017
Nice back-in site with room to put out the side patio.
Sep 26, 2017
Our favorite KOA!
Sep 26, 2017
Nice but no cable .. Would have brought dish if we had known it was not working.
Sep 25, 2017
Love this campground and visit often! Staff is helpful and friendly. Sites are beautiful.
Sep 25, 2017
Weak 5. Too expensive. As are all camping site in New England.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Been going there for 15+ years and have been happy every time. Was so good to see Carolyn Wright back on the fire truck and hay ride again.
Sep 25, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying at New York City North and we enjoyed them both. The staff is very friendly. You have plenty of things for our grandchildren to do. They really enjoyed the rock climbing on Saturday. We are very interested in a Spring & Fall seasonal site for next year. If you send me details about that I would appreciate it. We'll be back for 1 more weekend in Oct.
Sep 25, 2017
Campground was clean..beautifully kept .. Plenty of things for kid to do..adult wine tasting was cute..sites wide..but beware they are not level....our greatest pleasure was meeting Carol the Ambassador..she was awesome..we'd come back just tho see her.. On the other note..desk girl that took us in ...not only over charged me..by over 30.00..but sent me the complete wrong way to my campsite..
Sep 25, 2017
My only complaint was that we were advised that bikes were available at the camp ground. In fact they were 4 wheelers and they were $8 for half an hour! Otherwise everyone had a great time. Staff were really friendly.
Sep 25, 2017
Crowded, dirty, noisy, too expensive for what they offer. The rates compare w Disney prices. KOA should be ashamed of their association with this campgrounds. The only positive was the gal that checked us in was cordial. I would not recommend this place unless you enjoy crowded, noisy, expensive , badly maintained campgrounds.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Paid for cable - no cable on site. Been camping here for 30 years - seems the details and quality that make KOA's special are fading. With a Jellystone Camp Ground up the 'street' - they have competition. Have friends who have 'moved' to Jellystone when exploring the Hudson River Valley.
Sep 22, 2017
Cable was so snowy you could not watch TV if you didn't have satellite. Had to pay for wifi. Sites are fine, big rig friendly for back in.
Sep 22, 2017
They charged me 2.00 for the dog they don't even supply waste bags we have never paid for a dog.The bathroom and showers were dirty.I have a prothetic leg there is no handicapped bathroom.we won't be back
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Pool was dirty, our site was muddy, Could have used some gravel.
Sep 21, 2017
quiet close to sights
Sep 20, 2017
Quiet, very clean and sites were really nice. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay here again,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals