New York City North / Newburgh KOA Reviews

Stay in comfort, tour NYC in style!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2019
The Good: Lots of things to do here Cell Phone Service Large Campground Nicely Upkept Bad: Jump Pillow not open during all daylight hours If you have a site not by the woods you may not get any sleep as no one patrols noise after a certain hour. Ugly: Very expensive compared to other KOA's Staff is not that friendly If you don't get along the woods line, forget sleep Tour Bus not a
Oct 01, 2019
I love this campground. It's the only one I stay at every fall. The staff are so friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2019
Always a good stay at KOA Newburgh. The fall weather was great and the foliage was beautiful.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Always very nice
Sep 30, 2019
You have some nerve calling this a campground. It's a gravel parking lot with RV's jammed side be side. I would be better off in the Walmart parking lot. It's paved and I get the store too!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Love to stay here. Close to home. Family oriented.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Had a wonderful stay with our Boy Scout Troop! The amenities, activities and friendliness of the staff was just great. The only thing to add is we felt that water access was limited for tent camping. I've seen inground spigots or other water sources at various KOAs but when the scouts needed water either for drinking or preparing meals, it didn't seem very accessible. We will be back soon! Thanks
Sep 30, 2019
Had a great time. Staff was excellent. Very clean. Nice sites.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Quatrième fois que nous arrêtons chez vous. Ça dit tout.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
We had a fantastic time. Everyone on the staff was so kind. We stayed on Thursday night and it was quiet and beautiful. On Friday a rowdy large group of people were in a campsite near us. They were playing loud music and practically shouting at each other until well after midnight. It really spoiled an otherwise perfect trip.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Very peaceful during the week. Really fills up on the weekend! Staff was very helpful with eating places and sights to see.
Sep 29, 2019
Would have needed a 60' sewer hose to connect to the sewer at the very rear of the site by the back of the tow vehicle. Not sure anyone carries one that long when traveling. Also, multiple low tree limbs posed a major obstacle to navigating your park. Turns are far too tight for a 45' coach towing a vehicle. But you're making money, and that's all that counts in this society!
Sep 28, 2019
Great place and staff.
Sep 28, 2019
Very nice campground, large, private sites.Very accomodating to our large group. ( 7 sites). Nice store.Clean restrooms.
Sep 28, 2019
Don’t like the speed bumps at KOAs. Understand the need.
Sep 28, 2019
Beautiful wooded sites, and very friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Wonderful kampground-GREAT sites. We were impressed. Staff was very helpful and accommodating Joe went out of his way to get a mailed package for us. Erin and other staff were so friendly and accommodating. NY city trip was GREAT with tour guide Mitch always providing local lore and historical facts from the time we boarded the bus to departure. Glen-an amazing NY bus driver! WE WILL return!
Sep 27, 2019
Just an overnight but very nice campground.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Comfortable. All staff so helpful! Only issue was returning after dark, lack of even small, occasional lighting led to confusion in finding our site.
Sep 26, 2019
Very quiet campground. A little tight with a 40ft Class A, if in tow, will need to disconnect first. Pretty in the Fall! If enjoy wine, there is a little wine cafe next to check in. Not a bad drive in to NYC, not close, but just plan for a full day visit.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
LOUD. There’s no consideration for quiet hours. Security goes by between 10/11 but doesn’t tell anyone to quiet down. By midnight people were still loud - fires and lanterns still aglow. 2AM it finally got quiet until about 6:30AM. Sites are large & directly on top of one another. Complained got moved to a Cabin that smell like uncirculated basement/attic. We left. Whole experience AWF
Sep 25, 2019
We had put our name on the list for the Tour to NYC. I called 1 week before we were to arrive and was told the bus was cancelled. However, with that in mind. We had taken a lyft ride to the train in Beacon. Riding the train to New York was awesome. The train meanders along the Hudson River. The staff was very helpful and we had a very nice site. I think summer is a better time to visit this park.
Sep 25, 2019
The sites are roomy and woodsy. You dont feel on top of one another. The staff is second to none. This includes managers joe and scott. They are always pleasent and repeatedly go above and beyond to help with any situation that arises. I love this place!
Sep 25, 2019
We had a Great campsite, next to our son and his wife. It had a bit of privacy which was wonderful. as some of the sites were a bit small and right up front... ! What really surprised and pleased us was the extras they offered. There was free ice cream free wine tasting, AND free pancakes in the mornings ( Sat & Sun). There was also a dog park for our Yogi, and overall a really nice experience!!!
Sep 24, 2019
As always we had a great time!
Sep 24, 2019
We had a great stay this past weekend. The campground was full but not loud during the quiet hours which was nice for our family. The kids rode their bikes and played outside which was great.
Sep 24, 2019
It was nice and relaxing the woods. It was close to grocery stores as shopping.
Sep 23, 2019
Always enjoy our time here!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Always enjoyable, the staff is always friendly and accommodating
Sep 23, 2019
We had a great time! My family enjoyed all the little perks of KOA. My wife & my mom went to wine tasting. We all enjoyed the $1 ice cream. The sites were great, well shaded and with everything working. The dogs had a play area. My little niece & nephew didn't come this time but I know they would really enjoy everything KOA has for kids too.
Sep 23, 2019
Great time
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Dec 21, 2019
Awesome. Big campground with spacious treed spots. Lots of activities to keep the kiddies busy.
- Tony Rose on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.