New York City North / Newburgh KOA Reviews

Head over to our Hot Deals and check out our AMAZING DEALS!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2020
Trash bins were overflowing on arrival Sunday until Thursday. We stayed here last month, but we were not in the line of the odor. PEW! It even woke me up at 2am one night. Response from mgmt was that they don't have enough business for biweekly pick-up. They have enough trash for it though. PEW! The staff was top notch. I asked many staff about the trash & each said please tell management. I did.
Aug 21, 2020
Atrocious! One pool was green. Not sure that they understood the concept of West Nile Virus. They used COVID as an excuse to have no activities available. Very little staff!
Aug 21, 2020
Excellent site, lots of trees loved it
Aug 20, 2020
nice location, quiet, did need some help with the algae situation on the pond, and one of the pools was green and closed. Electric power was an issue, our AC had problems due to low voltage, other than that it was an nice stay.
Aug 19, 2020
We stayed at this KOA a few times because it’s close to home and with Covid-19 we still wanted to get away. It’s a small campground but big enough that we could still fit our 40 ft trailer. It’s a great get away without the long drive to get there! We are definitely going again!
Aug 19, 2020
All employees were very nice and helpful. Campground was under-staffed and many of the amenities were not open because of the lack of staff; however we received no discount on our Tent camp site which I find inappropriate on your part. Your grounds are falling apart but being basically maintained but would be much nicer if you had more hands working. Disappointing camping trip!
Aug 19, 2020
We love the spacious site. We were within walking distance to the pool and campstore which was great. Would have like more pool time and kids activities but understand the situation. Though a few sites did not adhere to social distancing and having large groups at their sites, most people followed Covid guidelines. Thankfully we did not experience any loud, late night parties as stated in reviews
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Very nice as usual. Only thing I would tell anyone new to the Newburgh KOA would be that don't bother hooking up your cable. Only get 7 channels. Bring DVD's go get a satilite dish
Aug 18, 2020
Staff were friendly (Specifically Ken), but it is obvious that COVID-19 has stressed the staff in that they cannot support Lifeguard duty, kids activities, etc. My kids were very disappointed at the lack of activities The facility was run down and in need of some TLC. 2nd pool closed and an eyesore. Same with mini golf.
Aug 18, 2020
Spacious, well maintained sites. Helpful staff. Well stocked store. Limited channels on cable.
Aug 18, 2020
Not clean unfortunately. :(
Aug 18, 2020
Office Staff was very nice. although they did not enforce the quiet hours. Most of the surrounding campers were loud and disrespectful. Bright lights and loud music from most of the tent sites.
Aug 18, 2020
Good clean tent site with a picnic table, fire pit, grill, and water. After 10PM the noise level is pretty low, so you'll get a decent sleep. The campground is a bit remote. You'll need your car to get supplies fom the town.
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
We always have a great time here. the staff is very helpful and friendly The sites are large and the facilities well maintained. They usually have a lot of great activities but due to Covid they were closed this weekend the store is open and the pool with assigned times. The staff enforced masks and social distancing so we felt safe.We enjoyed the campground anyway and it was good to get away.
Aug 17, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. My family always loves to see Carol's smiling face.
Aug 17, 2020
Our first night there, there was a group of over 50 people renting cabins. They blasted music all day long until 4am and then again at 6:30 am for a few minutes. We tried calling security night # but the message box was full. We got zero hours of sleep on Friday night. Security and management did nothing at all to make them quite down. Then on Sunday they continued playing veryloud music as we le
Aug 17, 2020
Love staying there everyone was so nice and treating everyone like family I will return
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Best campground within an hour of my home. GREAT employees, beautiful sites, lots to do and my very favorite place to be.
Aug 16, 2020
Very pleasant time in spite of the current pandemic. Recommended.
Aug 16, 2020
We much appreciated their service. Not a lot of RVParks in the area for folks hauling from FL to New England & back. WiFi was strong. Cable TV was very poor, although the recent tropical storm caused that. Nice area. Great Italian food delivered to our RV. Bathrooms were good.
Aug 16, 2020
Beautiful place!
Aug 15, 2020
Our cabin was clean and everyone was friendly. It was a very relaxing couple of days. We booked our stay for next year
Aug 15, 2020
We loved it. Ken was an invaluable help to us. The office staff and everyone was wonderful. We really enjoyed visiting all the nearby towns. Thank you.
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
I stay at this KOA several times each summer. I have family in this area and it's a great place to meet, have fun, and enjoy the outdoors. Staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful. Can't wait for my next visit.
Aug 14, 2020
I wish that when we checked in or when we asked if we needed to sign up to use the pool, we had been told that the pool closed at 4 pm. Very disappointing to go to the pool and find it locked.
Aug 13, 2020
It's a nice campground with a decent pool and playground. I would've rated higher but they don't really enforce quiet hours at the campground. Music blasting until 3am every night kind of ruins the experience
Aug 13, 2020
Loved your campground. So many trees gave us privacy and shade!
Aug 13, 2020
Won’t be coming back
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
Have stayed at this site a number of times and enjoyed each visit. Highly recommend this location.
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
Have not been to the campground for a long I see the cable still don’t work. We lost water pressure in evening and didn’t get it back to the next day that was not fun. There was lot of bottle caps and cigarettes butts on site that we cleaned up so the toddler didn’t get to it and that was just plan BS the park used be very clean.
Aug 11, 2020
staff was great, nice park
Aug 11, 2020
Staff was very polite and friendly. In fairness to the staff, I am sure that the COVID pandemic has a lot to do with the campground being in unacceptable condition and appearance. Individual sites need tree trimming and facelift, as well as all of the common areas. Our individual site had no cable, which was missing. Great location, please spruce it Up!!
Aug 11, 2020
Campground is well maintained with nice amenities. However, sites are so close together that there is literally no privacy. I wish they had security personnel going around after 11pm to ask guests to turn off music, spotlights, and to quiet down. It was impossible to sleep with the enormous amount of noise all night long and guests in surrounding campsite shining a spotlight in our direction.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
We had no water, plumbing problem. Had called problems. Website made no indication of only getting 1hr per day of swimming or having to sign up. It was also not mentioned at check-in. Normally we have no problems, and I get the whole virus thing, but was not very happy this time with the communication.
Aug 10, 2020
We needed someplace close to stay with Covid stopping any travel. Place is nice but they don’t keep up with bathrooms, gross. I don’t know about you, but that’s important to me.
Aug 10, 2020
Always a great stay at Newburgh KOA. Can't wait for our next weekend trip!
Aug 10, 2020
Bathrooms needed more frequent attention. And a quiet hour patrol would be nice. There was an inconsiderate group playing very loud music until 2am!!! Staff very friendly and helpful. Day time patrol frequent, but would be nice to have someone at night to enforce quiet hours.
Aug 10, 2020
VERY NICE WILL COME AGAIN
Aug 10, 2020
Workers are so kind. However, there was no patrol, so, near our tent site, people were playing and enjoying their parties turning music so loud till the 2-3 am. I know there is a quite hours but it didn't work... Everything else beside of that, so good as a first experience of camping.
Aug 09, 2020
Not for an overnight stop. 10+ miles off major highway. I would come back to do the NYC tour and stay a couple days. Lots of kids riding around on bikes, motorbikes & 4-wheelers. One 4 wheeler was too fast and had younger boys shooting cap guns as they came up behind walkers. Should have been addressed by KOA employees.
Aug 08, 2020
On the last day, the park was a little crowded and some people lacked etiquette (loud music, car lights on at 11:00 pm, etc.) But overall, good stay! People in general were thoughtful and quiet.
Aug 08, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
Had a great time... Kareem and staff were friendly and super helpful...campsite was clean and we had loads of fun. This is my third year and have never had a problem...
- Alexandria Quick on Google
Aug 21, 2020
Beautiful woodsy campground, nice amenities, but the site was a bit tight
- Ray Addas on Google