New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
We were not able to stay in the type of site we wanted and the lady at the desk was not friendly when I asked about moving my site.
Oct 16, 2017
Trick or treat camping at The KOA in Plattekill was wonderful. So many activities for the kids and Families. The staff was wonderful from check in to check out.cant wait to go back next year.
Oct 16, 2017
The Halloween event was everything it could have been. My 9 yr old & a couple of her closest friends came with us & we had a bday/Halloween party for her. They had a blast as did we all. Between the animal stuffing, pumpkin chucking & trick or treating event, I can't say which was most enjoyable for me, but hands down, the trick or treating for the kids wins. Lol. We will be back next season.
Oct 16, 2017
Good safe fun for the family. Halloween weekend was great.
Oct 16, 2017
We've been RVing all summer. This KOA was the most expensive yet the most unattractive campsite we've ever visited. We will never be back.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great staff! Helpful and friendly. Very concerned about our stay and that it goes well. Fun campground too!! Lots of great activities!!
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice and quiet, woodsy campsite. Bathrooms and showers were good too! Disappointed that the NYC tour was not available while we were there.
Oct 14, 2017
Most impressed by the friendliness of the staff. The office workers were fantastic; one of the snack bar girls told us where to get good cheesecake in NYC (and she was right!); Keagan did an excellent job as our tour guide and Marvin drove that tour bus through conditions that made me shudder..without a dent!! The KOA grounds were clean; the sites were level! Even gave us sunny warm temps in Oct!
Oct 14, 2017
just passing thru and enjoyed our stay over night
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Love the wide spaces nestled in the trees. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A tour bus comes to the camp to take you to see all the high lights of New York at such a reasonable price. Loved everything about our stay.
Oct 12, 2017
Another wonderful weekend with family at the KOA We have been camping there for at least 35 years. Ms. Carol is fantastic at her job and the staff is so pleasant . My only concern is "upkeep of the grounds,"grass needed to be cut , trees need to be trimmed and cable didn't work all the stuff that needs to be maintain seemed a little neglected. Will find out next year.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We always enjoy coming to Newburgh KOA. From the great staff to the joy of sitting around the campfire with the family. It's a wonderful place to relax and have a vacation with the family.
Oct 11, 2017
The electrical power in our cabin went out entirely for 2 nights of the 5 night stay. Power was not restored at any point after it went out. The assistant manager kindly refunded the cost of only those two nights to us. In an unrelated matter - this campground is too big and too well used to only have one bathroom facility. On the plus side it is a clean campground and the staff are very kind.
Oct 11, 2017
Although we missed our first night stay,we enjoyed the activities that you offered the children. My child had such a great experience trick or treating at the cabins, haunted house. We had three skunks living on our porch which made us leave and not enjoy our last night there. Although it is the wilderness, the family of skunks was too much for my family to enjoy it overall.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Excellent campground, well maintained, friendly staff. The bus to NYC was terrific as was the person who walked our dogs while we were gone on the day trip. I will recommend this campground to anyone traveling to the area.
Oct 11, 2017
We arrived to find our reserved and paid for sight already occupied! Staff found us another, smaller site that was terrible to back into. Never will go there again. Way too expensive for what you get.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
toujours interessant nous y allons au moins une fois par année depuis 10 ans
Oct 10, 2017
Had a lot of fun with the site decorating contest and enjoyed Oktoberfest
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The activities for the kids were great. The only problem we had was with the bathrooms. There are not enough bathrooms and one day they backed up from the rain so we had to drive to a bathroom.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful campground. Big sites and super clean.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Great site, very helpful staff, very scenic and serene
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice campground, however we wish the roads and entry and exits to the wooded campsites were trimmed back so that the RV does not get scratched by the briars when entering and exiting campsites. Other than that a beautiful campground. Thank You
Oct 05, 2017
Was awesome the park is very clean staff is helpful and the tour into the city was awesome well worth the money we will be back
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots to do.loved the wooded trails for me and our dogs.
Oct 05, 2017
First time we went to a KOA and will be back to this one in particular. Very clean and nice wooded campsites.
Oct 05, 2017
Relaxing Staff friendly and personable
Oct 05, 2017
Great campsite and amenities. Saturday evening was too noisy
Oct 05, 2017
Almost $60 on a week night is too much, especially when amenities are closed for season, the public road to the park & park road very narrow with unnecessary speed bumps coming into park, campground roads narrow but paved, pullthru site ample for 42'MH towing, WIFI very good, nice campstore, checkin efficient. Overnighters should be given pull throughs more conveniently located to entrance/exit.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
I would like to see the cable TV updated. It's way over due
Oct 04, 2017
The host was helpful, but the shower was rather worn. In the ladies the soap dish was broken. The site was quite small.
Oct 04, 2017
It was one of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. The sites where very easy to back in with our 35ft. Fifth Wheel. They where very large and each one was private. We visited our daughter in Poughkeepsie very short trip, went to a football game at West Point, and if you forgot anything there plenty of store near by. I would definitely be staying there again and would recommend it to family and friend
Oct 04, 2017
We didn't stay because we called to ssy we would be late checking in and when we arrived at 10:00 pm and no one there to check us in. Couldn't get anyone on the phone when we called the 800 number so we had to leave. It was the beginning of our honeymoon on our way to Virginia Beach and had driven all day from Maine. We were forced to find a hotel to stay in at 11:00 at night. We are out $63.00
Oct 03, 2017
Family yearly get together. Campground is always clean and friendly.
Oct 03, 2017
Great sites with a wooded feel. We will be back for sure.
Oct 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals