New York City North / Newburgh KOA Reviews

Head to our Blog page for our current Operating Procedures and Safeguards

More Details

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We have stayed at KOA NYC North/ Newburgh a number of times. Already have a reservation for next season. The location is well kept. Activities are well organized and fun for children and adults. The staff is friendly and professional.
Oct 29, 2019
It was very good, we don't usually stay in commercial campgrounds. Everything was very clean, and most of the staff was very friendly. Last weekend of the year, which we didn't know and if was Halloween weekend also didn't know, sooo way too crowded for us.Thank you so very very much for being pet-friendly. We loved the dog area and there were loads of dogs in the park and you would never know it.
Oct 29, 2019
We enjoyed it, I would not go on a holiday weekend... It was too crowded for my liking. If I could stay at a site further away from the crowd then I would consider it. Other than that it was nice, workers were very nice and the facilities were clean.
Oct 28, 2019
The campground needs a lot of work and upgrades
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Great time on the last Halloween weekend
Oct 28, 2019
Campground & Cabins are great...but overpriced for no amenities especially when prices are jacked up for Holidays that aren't really holidays. Halloween camping is something I look forward to every year, and each year the site decorating contest is poorly handled. I've complained about it before with no response. The voting is unfair and not monitored and happens year after year.
Oct 28, 2019
We love it at Koa north NYC. So much for the kids to participate in. The staff is super helpful and always smiling. Thanks again for another great halloween weekend.
Oct 28, 2019
We were in and incredible pull through site. The place is clean and rustic. The staff were very pleasant. I dropped my credit card and someone found it and returned it to the office. They took the time to track me down and return it to me before I new it was missing. Over and above. Thanks
Oct 26, 2019
Everything was great. The only thing I see needing help is a more organized free pancake breakfast. The food was good and the kids working were doing a good job. Just not enough staff I think. Creamers and coffee were running out and there really wasn't anyone to fill the position of keeping supplies filled. One girl to take orders and 2 outside cooking left no one to replenish condiments, etc
Oct 26, 2019
The road surface need some major repairs. Even when doing 5mph there were moments when I was concerned about the contents inside our rig.
Oct 26, 2019
Immaculately kept campground with a superb reception staff who go above and beyond in their friendly, helpful attitudes towards guests! We ALWAYS look forward to returning! Thanks for your hospitality and a great camping experience.
Oct 26, 2019
I would recommend adding additional tv stations to the cable lineup such as Fox News and A&E. WiFi was very good.
Oct 26, 2019
Just there overnight but hope to get back for a longer stay next time.
Oct 25, 2019
The campground and staff were great. We stayed in mid Oct so we were at the end of the season. The advertised NY tour was advertised to run through Oct. This is not the case. The tour has to have 14 people to run. We chose this campground specifically for that tour. We ran into some folks in Maine that had the same experience of disappointment with no tour offered when they camped.
Oct 25, 2019
Everything was nice especially the Halloween party. The one thing I must say once again is that your Wi-Fi signal is bad at best. Barely could use our phones could not use our Roku or smart TV systems. This is a continuing problem for KOA.
Oct 25, 2019
Nice campground.
Oct 25, 2019
beau camping avec beaucoup d'arbres, bel espace de terrain
Oct 24, 2019
We love KOA North/Newburgh. The staff is always helpful and friendly. There are fun activities for the kids and adults to enjoy. We get to have quality family fun without the need for electronics. Can’t wait to go back . See you Memorial Day KOA!
Oct 24, 2019
kids love the Halloween theme and free pancakes
Oct 24, 2019
We understand that you want to preserve the natural forest look. But with a y’all 42’ motor home there was branches and limbs scratching up the unit. Lots of the limbs and branches need to be trimmed to keep them from rubbing and scratching very expensive units.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
We love visiting the KOA in Newburgh, especially at Halloween. The facilities are beautifully kept and the staff is wonderful.
Oct 22, 2019
Bad roads, nice staff,great manager.
Oct 22, 2019
Halloween weekend - best place to celebrate with kids and grandkids. Activities for everyone, decorated sites, and fun people.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
The only comment that I would make is that the roadway to the campsites in the area of our stay are narrow and very tight for turns.
Oct 22, 2019
We liked the layout of the sites and the clean bathrooms. The office staff was helpful and our tent neighbors were friendly.
Oct 22, 2019
Great place interesting and friendly staff, great ammenities
Oct 22, 2019
Beautiful campground with a lot of activities for everyone. Perfect location to enjoy the country or catch a train and be in the city in less than an hour.
Oct 22, 2019
We were only there for one night but it was lovely
Oct 21, 2019
Great stay, cabin clean and neat. However, no hot water. We had the deluxe cabin with full bath and shower but unfortunately cold.
Oct 21, 2019
Carol w. made our stay great - she is a great activity director. She has a Great attitude, is helpful and friendly we’ve been coming here for years because of her. The new hires do not even say hello.
Oct 21, 2019
Our family has been coming to your Halloween weekend for 9 years (total of 4 campsites). We met Carol W. 9 years ago and she is the reason we keep on coming back. She makes the Halloween activities a lot of fun and is always glad to see us. (We know it is a lot of work for Carol but she does a great job.) We already have our reservations for 2020.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We were very unhappy with our stay. It’s a decent campground but no rules are followed and it really ruins the experience. Campers are very loud past quiet hours, tons of dogs running around off leash, while KOA workers observe and say nothing. It is very overcrowded and not enjoyable. Tons of people at each site. We will not be back, unfortunately.
Oct 21, 2019
Even though I only live right around the corner I should visit there more often had a very enjoyable time well kept everybody’s very nice willing to help very well priced got a call ahead next time make sure I get it for you for hook up thank you very much hope to see you more next camping season if you could send me some specials and some information in the mail or on my email would be great
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Staff is great helpful and pleasant to work with. Campground very very clean as well as bathrooms rate that #10 great job. If I can suggest one thing that would be on the bouncing mat, that we have a certain time of day for 1 through 5 can go on no teenagers. It was very scary to watch little ones try to have fun when teenagers were playing volleyball on there. I saw a teenager fell on little one.
Oct 20, 2019
Lots of good energy and management is focused on Family activities. No problems.
Oct 20, 2019
The main reason we stayed here was the proximity to New York City and the fact that they had daily bus tours into the city. Unfortunately they were not doing the bus tours since it was not that busy. Bathhouse is older and out of date. It was chilly and if the heat was on it wasn't very warm. The day we went into NYC we took showers very early. The water was lukewarm and the room was cold.
Oct 20, 2019
Great staff, warm restrooms & clean showers. Great leaf colors and have finally found “Charlie Brown’s Great Pumpkin!!!!”
Oct 19, 2019
We had a deluxe patio site and enjoyed our stay. The laundry room was very clean and prices reasonable. Employees we all very friendly. It would be nice if the bark park was a little bigger and/or less cluttered, making room for a dog to enjoy chasing a ball. Other than that, it was a great stay!
Oct 19, 2019
I thought it would be more natural/secluded based on the KOA I stayed at in Lewiston.
Oct 19, 2019
We had hoped to stay in a local state park because we often find the camping sites more private but this KOA was very conveniently located to the places we wanted to visit in Hyde Park as well as having great access to the interstate and our site was incredibly private. Many mature trees throughout the campground and a bonus of well stocked camp store.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Thanks again to Scott, Joe, Carol and all the staff for a wonderful camping season. You have all been so polite and helpful. Have a safe and healthy winter. See you all again in April.
Jun 28, 2020
We spent 3 nights here, Had a spot backed up to the pond, which was nice. Staff was very friendly and park was clean. The cable in our area didn’t work well, but it wasn’t a problem. It was a peaceful stay.
- Susan Cota on Google
May 28, 2020
The staff who work are are amazing they are extremely hospitable, they went out of their way to help us with anything we needed. The whole campground is beautiful and the entire area is well kept and clean. Very well maintained camp sites that were easy in and out even for our 40ft rig. Cannot say enough about the management and staff. Easy access to New York City. I HIGHLY recommend this Koa. Walters/Parish family
- Stephanie G on Google
May 25, 2020
Always a pleasure to be at the KOA .They have very friendly staff and it is always very clean.
- michelle torhan gray on Google