New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
Our favorite KOA!
Sep 26, 2017
Nice but no cable .. Would have brought dish if we had known it was not working.
Sep 25, 2017
Love this campground and visit often! Staff is helpful and friendly. Sites are beautiful.
Sep 25, 2017
Weak 5. Too expensive. As are all camping site in New England.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Been going there for 15+ years and have been happy every time. Was so good to see Carolyn Wright back on the fire truck and hay ride again.
Sep 25, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying at New York City North and we enjoyed them both. The staff is very friendly. You have plenty of things for our grandchildren to do. They really enjoyed the rock climbing on Saturday. We are very interested in a Spring & Fall seasonal site for next year. If you send me details about that I would appreciate it. We'll be back for 1 more weekend in Oct.
Sep 25, 2017
Campground was clean..beautifully kept .. Plenty of things for kid to do..adult wine tasting was cute..sites wide..but beware they are not level....our greatest pleasure was meeting Carol the Ambassador..she was awesome..we'd come back just tho see her.. On the other note..desk girl that took us in ...not only over charged me..by over 30.00..but sent me the complete wrong way to my campsite..
Sep 25, 2017
My only complaint was that we were advised that bikes were available at the camp ground. In fact they were 4 wheelers and they were $8 for half an hour! Otherwise everyone had a great time. Staff were really friendly.
Sep 25, 2017
Crowded, dirty, noisy, too expensive for what they offer. The rates compare w Disney prices. KOA should be ashamed of their association with this campgrounds. The only positive was the gal that checked us in was cordial. I would not recommend this place unless you enjoy crowded, noisy, expensive , badly maintained campgrounds.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Paid for cable - no cable on site. Been camping here for 30 years - seems the details and quality that make KOA's special are fading. With a Jellystone Camp Ground up the 'street' - they have competition. Have friends who have 'moved' to Jellystone when exploring the Hudson River Valley.
Sep 22, 2017
Cable was so snowy you could not watch TV if you didn't have satellite. Had to pay for wifi. Sites are fine, big rig friendly for back in.
Sep 22, 2017
They charged me 2.00 for the dog they don't even supply waste bags we have never paid for a dog.The bathroom and showers were dirty.I have a prothetic leg there is no handicapped bathroom.we won't be back
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Pool was dirty, our site was muddy, Could have used some gravel.
Sep 21, 2017
quiet close to sights
Sep 20, 2017
Quiet, very clean and sites were really nice. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay here again,
Sep 20, 2017
Great site, great satellite reception
Sep 20, 2017
Cabin #154 was absolutely filthy. The floors were covered in black mold or something, the curtains looked like shop rags, the screens were ripped and we couldn't open the windows because the bugs were coming in. It didn't really matter though, because my son and I ended up covered with bites from whatever bugs were already in the cabin. Filthy, disgusting! Every surface was sticky to the touch
Sep 20, 2017
Accessing sites between the trees was a bit tight but enjoyed the free pancakes.
Sep 20, 2017
This is one of the poorest KOA's we have stayed at. There are no toilet/shower facilities in the vicinity of the camp sites, the toilets at the main lodge were dirty and unkempt, the campsites were at best marginal., TV Cable lines were great obstacle course trip lines, water pipes weren't buried, Electrical boxes were all but worn out, the ground was anything but level and sites were tight
Sep 20, 2017
The site, bathrooms and showers were ALL very clean. A friend of ours fell and got hurt while there. The staff was very amazing and accommodating to help her. I for sure would stay again and recommend to anyone to stay here.
Sep 20, 2017
Couldn't catch cable or dish, false advertising, called and inquired about tours to NY City ,they said no problem yes they pick up at the park, upon arrival wanted to book a tour, we were informed must have 14 people, the next tour was a week away,needless to say we were not happy & had to find a ride to bus station & schedule our tour. They had signs posted everywhere saying let us book your tour
Sep 19, 2017
EVERYTHING WENT WELL. THE STAFF WAS MOST ACCOMMODATING INCLUDING CHANGING OUR SITE TO A BETTER ONE BEFORE WE EVEN ARRIVED. THANK YOU!!!!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Clean, quiet, well maintained
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We were told when we called that there were tour pick-up here & also it is advertised several places at the campground. When we went to book our tour we were told that they only took tours if there were 14 people booked. To us that was very disappointing!! Plus we asked to be put where there were no trees to catch our satellite & we were put in trees. Also there was no cable, so we had NO TV!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was very friendly and Joe was very helpful accommodating our needs. My children looked forward to doing crafts with Carol she made the days fun.There was many activities and things for the girls to do all day. The campsites are spacious and the areas are very clean. W.e look forward to going back next summer.
Sep 18, 2017
A great, little campground. Family oriented and usually very clean and friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Had to change sites until we could get our dish satellite to work. They were very accomodating
Sep 18, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. The site I was at the cable didn't work and the black water pipe was messed up. Lots of poison ivy around. But still would go back.
Sep 17, 2017
The site had poison ivy flourishing at the rear of the site. I reported it on the first day and nothing was done. TV cable did not work at first poorly and by the end of the four week stay it did not work at all. People were very nice.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice lady greeted us warmly and answered our questions. She also pointed out a local road closure. Site was nice in a well wooded area. Restroom was very clean.
Sep 16, 2017
last minute change of campgrounds and we are so glad we found this! great site!
Sep 16, 2017
We just used the campsite for our camper. and left campsite each day. no problems. front desk helpful
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
As always everyone was friendly and helpful and the grounds were very clean we'll see you next year thanks
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The WiFi is a major problem. We connected fine the first day, and it worked reasonably well. However, after 24 hours it drops you and it is very difficult to reconnect. In fact, my wife did not succeed in reconnecting her iPad over the remaining 7 days of our stay.
Sep 13, 2017
Overnight stop this time. Stayed a couple of days in late April. A top rate facility, very enjoyable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals