New York City North / Newburgh KOA Reviews

Head over to our Hot Deals and check out our AMAZING DEALS!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2020
There were so many large groups of loud, disrespectful people especially at the pool. One group was so rude to the woman working the pool area. The same group of adults were drinking and mean to KIDS at the playground. Management should address these issues.
Aug 25, 2020
I stayed for 2 nights.It was a last minute vacation to climb in New Paltz. The desk top needed cleaning.The interior of the cabin smelled like firewood.The beds needed to be cleaned, even though I brought my own sheets.There were not enough bathrooms to accommodate the volume of people.Sunday night,cabin 151 didn't observe the 10pm curfew and were loud until 12:30am. My basic needs were met.
Aug 25, 2020
Facilities were absolutely filthy at all times. Even after a fresh cleaning, it still felt unsanitary. My family and I will NEVER return to this campground. Some of your other guests were completely bothersome by being loud and obnoxious until well after midnight. Tons of trash laying around our campsite from previous campers. The pool was green to which we did not allow our son to swim.
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Camped in site 61. There was a constant sewer smell in our site. I screwed on the sewer cap but the smell never went away. 2nd problem - we were next to 5 cabins. There was group that took all the cabins and they were blasting music and screaming til 3:00 am. After complaining to office, the next night still screaming and yelling. Poor management control after hours.
Aug 24, 2020
Camp ground is nice, but the camp staff if fantastic! We will be back!
Aug 24, 2020
Had a great time. It was our maiden voyage with the newer camper. It's only 15miles from home, but it was good to work away from the office. The Wifi was surprisingly good and phone signal never died. The place is very laid back(good thing, not alot of 'hall monitors' running around), but that can be bad sometimes like when blaring music and yelling is going on beyond 10:00PM.
Aug 24, 2020
Quiet hours from 10-8am? Ha!! The extremely large group surrounding our Cairo (they probably has 40 people in maybe 6 sites) were loud and playing loud music until 2:30am. Then at 7am they began waking each other up by banging on a metal lot at EVERY one of their tents. No forewarning of the pool only being available if you signup for a one hour time slot. Other amenities looking run down.
Aug 23, 2020
we complained about a gentleman next to us playing rock music so loud and cursing on his phone almost all day at his ex wife we had our 2 year old granddaughter with us and it was our first time ever camping , we just put our campsite together we did not want to have to move
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
OK, except for late (until 1PM) noisy party that KOA did not stop. Doesn't quiet time start ay 10PM?
Aug 22, 2020
I loved the fact around the pond was clean for fishing and walk around. I wished miniature golf, jumping and store were open like previous years. Weather could have been little be warmer for swimming. Our stay could have been more enjoyable if those amenities were open.Overall stay was pleasantly fun
Aug 22, 2020
The sites are beautiful. Large and wooded. 1. When we checked in the woman handed us a map and said "We are closing in three minutes".....in other words don't try to look around the store cause I want to leave. 2. The site next door had new campers and they spilled black tank and toilet paper, etc. all over and no one cleaned it up when they left. 3. The laundry room equipment is antique.
Aug 22, 2020
Charged me $2 for my cat!! First KOA ever to do so.
Aug 21, 2020
Out of 11 channels on your cable, only 5 had sound. The cable hookup at the site was not fixed to a post. Trash dumpsters were overflowing with trash and never emptied during our stay. The worst KOA I have stayed at in 50 years.
Aug 21, 2020
Nice campground, clean bathrooms, but if staying in a cabin I would recommend bringing a fan, no air movement on a hot night made sleeping rough
Aug 21, 2020
Trash bins were overflowing on arrival Sunday until Thursday. We stayed here last month, but we were not in the line of the odor. PEW! It even woke me up at 2am one night. Response from mgmt was that they don't have enough business for biweekly pick-up. They have enough trash for it though. PEW! The staff was top notch. I asked many staff about the trash & each said please tell management. I did.
Aug 21, 2020
Atrocious! One pool was green. Not sure that they understood the concept of West Nile Virus. They used COVID as an excuse to have no activities available. Very little staff!
Aug 21, 2020
Excellent site, lots of trees loved it
Aug 20, 2020
nice location, quiet, did need some help with the algae situation on the pond, and one of the pools was green and closed. Electric power was an issue, our AC had problems due to low voltage, other than that it was an nice stay.
Aug 19, 2020
We stayed at this KOA a few times because it’s close to home and with Covid-19 we still wanted to get away. It’s a small campground but big enough that we could still fit our 40 ft trailer. It’s a great get away without the long drive to get there! We are definitely going again!
Aug 19, 2020
All employees were very nice and helpful. Campground was under-staffed and many of the amenities were not open because of the lack of staff; however we received no discount on our Tent camp site which I find inappropriate on your part. Your grounds are falling apart but being basically maintained but would be much nicer if you had more hands working. Disappointing camping trip!
Aug 19, 2020
We love the spacious site. We were within walking distance to the pool and campstore which was great. Would have like more pool time and kids activities but understand the situation. Though a few sites did not adhere to social distancing and having large groups at their sites, most people followed Covid guidelines. Thankfully we did not experience any loud, late night parties as stated in reviews
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Very nice as usual. Only thing I would tell anyone new to the Newburgh KOA would be that don't bother hooking up your cable. Only get 7 channels. Bring DVD's go get a satilite dish
Aug 18, 2020
Staff were friendly (Specifically Ken), but it is obvious that COVID-19 has stressed the staff in that they cannot support Lifeguard duty, kids activities, etc. My kids were very disappointed at the lack of activities The facility was run down and in need of some TLC. 2nd pool closed and an eyesore. Same with mini golf.
Aug 18, 2020
Spacious, well maintained sites. Helpful staff. Well stocked store. Limited channels on cable.
Aug 18, 2020
Not clean unfortunately. :(
Aug 18, 2020
Office Staff was very nice. although they did not enforce the quiet hours. Most of the surrounding campers were loud and disrespectful. Bright lights and loud music from most of the tent sites.
Aug 18, 2020
Good clean tent site with a picnic table, fire pit, grill, and water. After 10PM the noise level is pretty low, so you'll get a decent sleep. The campground is a bit remote. You'll need your car to get supplies fom the town.
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
We always have a great time here. the staff is very helpful and friendly The sites are large and the facilities well maintained. They usually have a lot of great activities but due to Covid they were closed this weekend the store is open and the pool with assigned times. The staff enforced masks and social distancing so we felt safe.We enjoyed the campground anyway and it was good to get away.
Aug 17, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. My family always loves to see Carol's smiling face.
Aug 17, 2020
Our first night there, there was a group of over 50 people renting cabins. They blasted music all day long until 4am and then again at 6:30 am for a few minutes. We tried calling security night # but the message box was full. We got zero hours of sleep on Friday night. Security and management did nothing at all to make them quite down. Then on Sunday they continued playing veryloud music as we le
Aug 17, 2020
Love staying there everyone was so nice and treating everyone like family I will return
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Best campground within an hour of my home. GREAT employees, beautiful sites, lots to do and my very favorite place to be.
Aug 16, 2020
Very pleasant time in spite of the current pandemic. Recommended.
Aug 16, 2020
We much appreciated their service. Not a lot of RVParks in the area for folks hauling from FL to New England & back. WiFi was strong. Cable TV was very poor, although the recent tropical storm caused that. Nice area. Great Italian food delivered to our RV. Bathrooms were good.
Aug 16, 2020
Beautiful place!
Aug 15, 2020
Our cabin was clean and everyone was friendly. It was a very relaxing couple of days. We booked our stay for next year
Aug 15, 2020
We loved it. Ken was an invaluable help to us. The office staff and everyone was wonderful. We really enjoyed visiting all the nearby towns. Thank you.
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
I stay at this KOA several times each summer. I have family in this area and it's a great place to meet, have fun, and enjoy the outdoors. Staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful. Can't wait for my next visit.
Aug 14, 2020
I wish that when we checked in or when we asked if we needed to sign up to use the pool, we had been told that the pool closed at 4 pm. Very disappointing to go to the pool and find it locked.
Aug 13, 2020
It's a nice campground with a decent pool and playground. I would've rated higher but they don't really enforce quiet hours at the campground. Music blasting until 3am every night kind of ruins the experience
Aug 13, 2020
Loved your campground. So many trees gave us privacy and shade!
Aug 13, 2020
Won’t be coming back
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
Have stayed at this site a number of times and enjoyed each visit. Highly recommend this location.
Sep 02, 2020
Had a great time... Kareem and staff were friendly and super helpful...campsite was clean and we had loads of fun. This is my third year and have never had a problem...
- Alexandria Quick on Google
Aug 21, 2020
Beautiful woodsy campground, nice amenities, but the site was a bit tight
- Ray Addas on Google