New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2017
We have joined a group of friends for this weekend the past three years and are booked for next year already. All families have a great time especially the kids. We love our time here!
Oct 24, 2017
Go there a couple times a year and it has always been friendly, clean and most importantly FUN!
Oct 24, 2017
it was a great time as always. the staff was so helpful and kind in all of our dealings with them. the Halloween festivities were a blast. thank you for a great season.
Oct 24, 2017
We really love this campground, it's our second visit and we will be back. The grounds are clean, there are plenty of trees and the staff is very responsive and friendly.
Oct 24, 2017
Excellent
Oct 24, 2017
We stayed for a weekend and though we were away for a lot of the time visiting NYC what time we did spend was great. Campground was clean and everyone was friendly. I loved the store and the variety of things you sold. Most of all we loved that you offer so many activities. I wish we had more time. We enjoyed handing out candy to the trick or treaters. We will definitely be back again.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
The only comment I have is that whomever ran the tv cable throughout the park did a crappy job. It is laying in the bushes, across campsites, around trees and generally looking sloppy.
Oct 24, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly and helpful staff, outstanding stay!! We will highly recommend this KOA!! Thank you for a great time!
Oct 24, 2017
Dear Newburgh KOA, We had such a wonderful Halloween Weekend. Thank you so much for another great vacation. The hayride, the crafts, the incredible staff and as always the delicious pancakes and hot coffee!! See you in 2018 to make more wonderful family memories. Thank you, The Stollers
Oct 23, 2017
While playing mini golf I got hit in the head with a basketball, there needs to be a net behind the hoop. Also the mini golf could use some updating, balls were disgusting. We weren't aware that the community was coming trick or treating so we ran out of candy. Love the pumpkin toss across the pond and the staff was very nice.
Oct 23, 2017
The Halloween costumes were great Carroll as Dorthy was fantastic and Rose at customer service is wonderful
Oct 23, 2017
Your staff is incredibly nice and accommodating. Our CUB scouts and families had an time. We cant wait until next year.
Oct 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but just a few complaints. The bathrooms were very dirty. We went for Halloween weekend and from 6-8 was trick or treating. The papers specified no traffic though the streets however a huge 5th wheel camper came down the road closest to the cabins, with no koa lead. He blocked the whole road and wound up hitting a tree. We were all trying to help him and he almost ran kids over
Oct 23, 2017
The campground is in a beautiful setting and has plenty of space. Booking up was easy.
Oct 23, 2017
Cable tv was poor
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We were there in October, so the place was not completely full. Very quiet neighbors. The grounds are well equipped with facilities and there are options for full hook up. If you use the site's showers they are not in the best condition. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. The office staff is friendly and helpful, and the store is well-stocked.
Oct 23, 2017
Great campground. We wished we could've stayed longer. Very quiet and peaceful. Nice staff. Great trip from KOA to NYC with the Mitch the tour guide. A lot of wineries in the area and beautiful country. If ever back this way, we will definitely stay here again.
Oct 21, 2017
Beautiful campground. The deluxe camping cabin was spacious and clean. I was upset that there were foam pads and not beds in the bunk bed room or in the upper loft area. After a 12 hour drive it would have been nice to lay down on a mattress. The master did have a spacious comfortable mattess. The tour of NY was wonderful!
Oct 21, 2017
The tour they provide was excellent, Mitch the guide was very good and very knowledgeable. He kept everyone in a good mood. The driver of the bus was excellent . It is very hard to drive in New York City and he was very good at it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They walked our dog three times a day while we were in the city. We had fun and didn't have to worry about her.
Oct 21, 2017
Clean, convenient and helpful staff.
Oct 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay there immensely. Friendly and helpful staff, great sites, awesome side bus tour of NYC, enjoyed everything. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks to Cheyanne for walking our two dogs while on the NYC bus tour and to Kathleen at the front desk. Overall a 5-star rating!
Oct 20, 2017
One night!
Oct 19, 2017
Staff very helpful & courteous, the Tour that was offered of New York City was well narrated and enjoyable.
Oct 19, 2017
The Newburgh/New York campground is located in a very convent place and it could be a great place but it is is need of some work. The building with the bathroom and showers is falling apart, the grounds are not taken care at all there are planters between the site that are nothing but over grown weeds.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
We def enjoyed our stay! Staff was friendly, campground is well cared for! The only thing that was disappointing was that everything was shut down (basketball, mini golf, rock wall, etc). We asked the staff to unlock the shed where all the equipment was, however they informed us that everything was already closed for the season. Everything we thought we were paying for in our total package- closed
Oct 19, 2017
Wonderful campground. ..loved the wooded seclusion of the campsites. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The NYC bus tour with Kernan and Marin was fantastic! Thank you for a fabulous stay!
Oct 19, 2017
Loved the Halloween activities, lots of fun for kids and adults.
Oct 18, 2017
to many extra charges
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
needs road paving, updated 50 amp sites, more in park road lighting, more large large pull through sites.staff is very friendly well kept campground.like to see more seasonal sites.
Oct 17, 2017
This campground is going downhill. We stayed in KL2 (for the 4th time in 2 years). The mattress in the pullout was horrible, and the couch was broken. There was no hot water in the sinks or shower. Blinds were broken and screens were missing (and the windows were open when we got there so the cabin was filled with bugs. Carol was wonderful as always, Rose not so much. Kittens are living under KL1.
Oct 17, 2017
We just love this KOA!
Oct 17, 2017
The place is spotless. Everyone is so nice. The Halloween activities are amazing. There is so much to do. My children loved the haunted house. Wood was dropped off quickly and everyone loved the weekend.
Oct 17, 2017
Halloween Weekend - three generations trick or treating...something for everyone.
Oct 17, 2017
The camp ground is a beautiful place to stay. The staff of friendly, accommodating and helpful. The only issue we had was the chainsaw at the haunted house. We had little kids and they were not happy. But otherwise a great stay
Oct 17, 2017
We had the best time at this KOA. It was a Halloween weekend. We were amazed at how many activities were planned throughout the day. The haunted house was great along with all the decorated sights! We will definitely be back next year!
Oct 17, 2017
Had a great time we loved it. The only negative thing was our site was too tight and wasn't a fan of the gravel section.
Oct 17, 2017
Halloween Themed events were a lot of fun for children and adults alike!
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice minus the ticks
Oct 17, 2017
Quiet hours were not enforced. I was not notified of the Halloween party and was told I could not park at my campsite when I returned at 8pm Saturday night.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Our stay was good. My only disappointment was that during trick or treating hours between 6:00 and 8:00 the no drive rule was not enforced and there were to many cars driving which we feel created an unsafe situation for both children and adults. There should be reminders for campers and their guests during the day and maybe someone from the KOA should be monitoring the grounds.
Oct 16, 2017
Carol and Scott were excellent - very friendly very helpful Great activities - we love this campground because of them.
Oct 16, 2017
Great like usual.
Oct 16, 2017
Very well organized Halloween weekend. Grandkids had a ball! We'll be back again.
Oct 16, 2017
We were not able to stay in the type of site we wanted and the lady at the desk was not friendly when I asked about moving my site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals