New York City North / Newburgh KOA Reviews

Head over to our Hot Deals and check out our AMAZING DEALS!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2020
Everything was great. Very quiet and well kept.
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
No evening security. No firewood after 5:00.
Sep 11, 2020
I enjoyed my stay very much but there were some things that did upset me. Our sofa bed was wet upon opening it, our dishes were not cleaned properly, and I couldn’t use the ceiling fan unless I wanted to be sneezing the whole day from all the dust accumulation on the fan blades.
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
The activities were all closed except for the pool. The pool had limited hours compared to the website. Very disappointed in the entire stay. The flat top stove didn't work properly or at all.
Sep 10, 2020
The park is ok, but the staff doesn't know what is going on and doesn't seem to care. I got poor info over the phone and in person.
Sep 10, 2020
We booked late for a holiday weekend and took what was left, not what we would have chose. Our location put us amongst several cabins of noisy and “non traditional” campers. The bathrooms were not up to par with what we have come to expect at KOA. The sites were large though and we enjoyed that. All in all with some updating this could be a very nice place to stay.
Sep 09, 2020
We weren't told that you had to sign up for the pool so we weren't able to use it and there were no activities at all. Disappointing. I don't believe they gave a break on the price either. Normally a great time.
Sep 09, 2020
Site #1 was awful. Very hard to access, no privacy, next to access road with constant traffic and speeders. No posted 5MPH signs of campground speed limit. Bathrooms were marginally clean. The only reason I am giving it 2 stars is due to the campground proximity to area tourist attractions. I will not return to this campground.
Sep 09, 2020
First time camping tons of fun short drive from New York
Sep 09, 2020
Great place, great staff. Please have the bathrooms cleaned more often. Thank you
Sep 09, 2020
I like it there.
Sep 08, 2020
I love the Newburgh KOA, I love the staff, the sites and the surrounding area. I come every year and have a great time! Thanks KOA!
Sep 08, 2020
Very disappointed in this KOA. They do not do any clean up of the fire rings, weeds and garbage in the sites. The grounds just before the woods is overgrown with poison ivy, the cable wires are not tidy and someone can trip. Definitely not worth the $82.99 per night to stay for the size of the site and lack of care to maintain each site.
Sep 08, 2020
Wonderful. Clean place. So good! Personnel is excellent so helpful
Sep 08, 2020
I was extremely disappointed at the camp grounds. Most of the activities for kids was closed. The website didn't share the information, so I didn't find out until I arrived onsite. My cabin smelled like dog urine, even with the windows open the entire time. One of the pools was closed. No seating around the pool that was open. Waited close to 20 minutes to check out and hand in a simple key.
Sep 08, 2020
The cabin was okay , how ever it was next to a trailer RV and smelled of poo �� the days I was there, the bed needed to be a bit more comfortable, for the price I paid I should have had a better mattress . WIFI could have been better as well
Sep 08, 2020
We had a very nice stay over Labor Day weekend. The staff were very helpful. Everything was clean. The campground was packed but everyone courteous.
Sep 08, 2020
First time camping in 9 years; staff was helpful and friendly, cabins by the pond were so clean and welcoming.
Sep 08, 2020
Despite restrictions due to Covid-19 we had a great stay. A member of the staff, Cody helped with our problem when our car battery was dead. We'll definitely be back.
Sep 08, 2020
Very nice facility and clean!!!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Traveling through that part of the country with a 26' travel trailer and needed a site for just a night over the Labor Day weekend- the staff was very accommodating with a pull-thru site. To our surprise the campground was exceptional, site was level and close to the restroom so we didn't have to unhitch or dump. Lots of wooded, private sites, pools, campstore. Would recommend this KOA. Thank U
Sep 07, 2020
Everything was great on our second stay. On the first visit, we were on a deluxe site. The Cable did not work. I would get only the DirectTV logo on my screen. Other sites appeared to have their cable working. When we first arrived, on our first visit, the fuse was blown and had to be replaced - perhaps the cable connection should have also been checked. Office was closed.
Sep 07, 2020
The park is a bit small, sites are too close to each other so no privacy. The cabin we stayed in the shower curtains were disgusting! Housekeeping are not doing there job! There wasn't much to do, the pond was covered with green algae the so call mini golf course was closed. On the upside pets are welcomed even in cabins.
Sep 07, 2020
We stayed Sat, 9/5. Arrived to full trash bag on the site, grill stuffed with trash, fire pit not cleaned out & had trash, and there was an extra grill. Small counter & surfaces inside not cleaned. Lots of loud partying and shouting throughout night until about 2am. Bathrooms by office unsanitary. In morning observed trash all along road and various sites, dumpster overflowing. Reported to office.
Sep 07, 2020
���������������������������������������������
Sep 07, 2020
Cabin 99 as great even though it said on registration we would have cable limited channels, but when we got there no tv. They should also have a quiet time at 10pm people behind us were making so much noise. Pool was cold and but camp ground was nice Surrounding cabin was nice,
Sep 06, 2020
Welcoming staff, nice store, quiet wooded lots. Though we didn't use the pool, fishing pond, playground; everything looked very nice. We booked a return overnight stay!
Sep 06, 2020
We had a great stay. Lots to do and very family friendly.
Sep 06, 2020
Very friendly check in staff. Nice camp store. Nice wooded camp spits.
Sep 05, 2020
Not impressed. This campground is way off the beaten path. Extremely hard to get to for the interstate.
Sep 05, 2020
The only drawback was that the dumpster by our site was overfull and smelly.
Sep 05, 2020
Loved the pull through full hookup sites. Large, private and wooded. Perfect access to the Hudson Valley! We will be back.
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
Good location, good wifi, well maintained
Sep 04, 2020
Loved the site but missed the breakfast option and limited pool access
Sep 04, 2020
Best campground we’ve stayed at on our trip!
Sep 04, 2020
That was very nice to get there during this Pendemic time. We had a great time.
Sep 04, 2020
Always stay there on our trips to and from Maine.
Sep 04, 2020
Brief but very relaxing, great facilities
Sep 03, 2020
It was very noisy. When we first arrived there was a very loud remote control airplane being flown overhead, There were cars beeping their horns at each other and driving their car with the music very loud and the water smelled even after going thru our water filtration system — all this happened in just one overnight stay. We will not be staying there again. Not up to KOA standards of others.
Sep 03, 2020
Sep 03, 2020
After spending 2 weeks camping on the beach, we needed some time in the woods. And we have been here before and it proves to still be good at what they do... wont do a pull through it a little small for us. But it was a nice change to just pull in
Sep 03, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
Was very unhappy. I realized that because of Covid there would be restrictions. Minature golf is outside. Closed. Bike rental. Closed. Bikes and clubs could be sanitized after each use. KOA did absolutely nothing. Shut down tight except one pool. Two Grandsons 11 & 7 very disappointed. They love KOA. We paid for a site and no ammenities. Not a great experience when You have kids.
Sep 02, 2020
We had a good time,mostly.The park is nice and clean but the sites are very close together.It was loud music on one of the sites for hours on Saturday,very annoying,they did shut it early enough. The staff was correct but not very friendly like in other Koas.I needed a jumping cables and they let me borrow them,that was really nice but then the water was shut without warning for a couple of hours
Sep 01, 2020
Had a great time. 3rd year coming back and looking forward to many more.
Sep 02, 2020
Had a great time... Kareem and staff were friendly and super helpful...campsite was clean and we had loads of fun. This is my third year and have never had a problem...
- Alexandria Quick on Google
Aug 21, 2020
Beautiful woodsy campground, nice amenities, but the site was a bit tight
- Ray Addas on Google