New York City North / Newburgh KOA Reviews

Stay in comfort, tour NYC in style!

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We were very unhappy with our stay. It’s a decent campground but no rules are followed and it really ruins the experience. Campers are very loud past quiet hours, tons of dogs running around off leash, while KOA workers observe and say nothing. It is very overcrowded and not enjoyable. Tons of people at each site. We will not be back, unfortunately.
Oct 21, 2019
Even though I only live right around the corner I should visit there more often had a very enjoyable time well kept everybody’s very nice willing to help very well priced got a call ahead next time make sure I get it for you for hook up thank you very much hope to see you more next camping season if you could send me some specials and some information in the mail or on my email would be great
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Staff is great helpful and pleasant to work with. Campground very very clean as well as bathrooms rate that #10 great job. If I can suggest one thing that would be on the bouncing mat, that we have a certain time of day for 1 through 5 can go on no teenagers. It was very scary to watch little ones try to have fun when teenagers were playing volleyball on there. I saw a teenager fell on little one.
Oct 20, 2019
Lots of good energy and management is focused on Family activities. No problems.
Oct 20, 2019
The main reason we stayed here was the proximity to New York City and the fact that they had daily bus tours into the city. Unfortunately they were not doing the bus tours since it was not that busy. Bathhouse is older and out of date. It was chilly and if the heat was on it wasn't very warm. The day we went into NYC we took showers very early. The water was lukewarm and the room was cold.
Oct 20, 2019
Great staff, warm restrooms & clean showers. Great leaf colors and have finally found “Charlie Brown’s Great Pumpkin!!!!”
Oct 19, 2019
We had a deluxe patio site and enjoyed our stay. The laundry room was very clean and prices reasonable. Employees we all very friendly. It would be nice if the bark park was a little bigger and/or less cluttered, making room for a dog to enjoy chasing a ball. Other than that, it was a great stay!
Oct 19, 2019
I thought it would be more natural/secluded based on the KOA I stayed at in Lewiston.
Oct 19, 2019
We had hoped to stay in a local state park because we often find the camping sites more private but this KOA was very conveniently located to the places we wanted to visit in Hyde Park as well as having great access to the interstate and our site was incredibly private. Many mature trees throughout the campground and a bonus of well stocked camp store.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Thanks again to Scott, Joe, Carol and all the staff for a wonderful camping season. You have all been so polite and helpful. Have a safe and healthy winter. See you all again in April.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Very nice park. Little out of the way.
Oct 18, 2019
It's tough to get to from the North; long off hwy. Long entry into campground 5 mph which is way too slow with 3 aggressive speed bumps; I didn't speed. Campground is cute and staff were awesome, but lanes very tight and bumpy. Way too many trees for my taste making you pay close attention. If a tree could be there, it was there. Surrounding roads to KOA also needs lots of work.
Oct 17, 2019
The staff was very kind and helpful to us . The grounds were in great shape and our grand kids enjoyed the play grounds and yes we will be back thanks again for being so kind.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We loved our stay with you. Your park guides were very courteous and helpful to us. Thank you so very much. We look forward to seeing you again in 2020.
Oct 17, 2019
We had a little reservation situation when we arrived but the staff was amazing fixing it for us. Loved they had activities all day and night long. As far as activities for kids this is my favorite KOA yet. Really the only negative is their bathroom and shower facilities. Water pressure in the shower was great but facilities could use some TLC/updating.
Oct 17, 2019
Nice staff. Spacious cites. Really enjoyed our two nights.
Oct 16, 2019
We brought our club of 17 rigs with us and everyone was happy �. Joe Mucci was a tremendous help and always made himself available to us. We are coming back next year!!
Oct 16, 2019
Awesome employees!! Well stocked store. Very accommodating with reservations.
Oct 16, 2019
I’ve been camping at KOA since I’m a child. The past few years we’ve stayed in a cabin by the lake. This year, the cleanliness of the cabin was appalling. For the price we pay per night, I expect that they blinds be somewhat dust-free and in working condition. I don’t expect my experience to be bug-free, but the infestation of gnats inside the cabin was disgusting.Not enough plates, dirty
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Been going there this time of year for 20 years and we love it.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Excellent place to go with kids, my family and I had a great time. Trick or treating around the campground and the haunted house were amazing the kids really enjoyed it.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
This is our favorite local KOA. Always a good time. Staff always very helpful.
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time during our stay. The kids enjoyed the rock climbing wall and the trick or treating. I wish there were more organized activities on Sunday for the family.
Oct 15, 2019
We had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean and lots of amenities. We'll be back!
Oct 15, 2019
It was a wonderful weekend. Lots to do and fun was had by all.
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great weekend see you next year
Oct 15, 2019
We love this place and come several times per year! One of the very best parts... Carol! She runs the activities and children's programming. You couldn't find a kinder and more dedicated person. Can't wait until the new season starts again!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We like this campground and have had many good times here in the past. The weekend activities were very good. The Deluxe site on our most recent stay was overgrown and dirty. Lots of trash in the site. Multiple unused broken cable wires exposed (6" - 60") in the living area of the site. Fire ring was full of trash and unusable.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
It was extremely crowded and sites were on top of each other, so no privacy. Bathrooms were not maintained at all!!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
I was grateful to find a campground with a site available on the Saturday night of Columbus Day weekend. However....this was a very expensive, not level, site in the parking the parking lot. I was amazed to see that they charged for pets (no mention of that when I reserved the site) and added a $6 resort fee even though all the facilities were closed. Probably won't stop here again.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Again excellent
Oct 12, 2019
Was only an overnight pull through. Connections were good and easy to use. .
Oct 12, 2019
Nice wooded lots with trees and shrubs to provide privacy. The ladies at check-in were friendly and helpful. They have a nice store and wine shop. We would come here again!
Oct 12, 2019
site was very unlevel and small. staff was friendly. bathrooms very clean.
Oct 12, 2019
Dec 21, 2019
Awesome. Big campground with spacious treed spots. Lots of activities to keep the kiddies busy.
- Tony Rose on Google
Oct 25, 2019
Nice woodsy campground. Our site #40 was perfect and easy to back into. Many of the sites were very tight. Had cable issue and campground maintenance person spent a lot of time being very helpful. Narrowed it down to a problem in our camper. Well stocked store, gameroom, laundry, bathrooms good. Onsite cafe even had free pancakes the day we were there. Offered New York City tour from campground Mid May through Mid October. Verify this because they did not offer the tour when were were there Oct. 10-12.
- Coachmen246 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.