New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2017
The manager Scott and his office did great job to make our Easter Holidays outstanding!!! We are planing to come back soon! Thank you! KI
Apr 18, 2017
There was no fish in the pond, which was our only complaint.
Apr 18, 2017
Very well maintained campground. Had a wonderful time here!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Wonderful people, wonderful time. Love the place
Apr 17, 2017
Nicest KOA we've seen in some time.
Apr 17, 2017
Excellent staff
Apr 16, 2017
A geat place to camp!
Apr 15, 2017
In this KOA we encountered more experienced RVers who setup outside their RVs and socialized with the rest of the people staying at this KOA. Facilities were nice.
Apr 14, 2017
Helpful staff. Private sites. Looks like lots for kids to do. Good pizza joint that delivers to CG.
Apr 14, 2017
All staff were helpful and friendly- made it a great stay. Thank you
Apr 14, 2017
Nice, rustic sites
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Joe......very helpful and friendly.
Apr 14, 2017
The staff were more than helpful with any concerns we had. Will stop there again.
Apr 13, 2017
Our first camping trip for 2017. Had a full hookup pull thru site. Private and roomy , perfect place to sit by the fire and chill. KOA staff was GREAT! Be back soon. Love camping here.
Apr 12, 2017
Our key didn't work at first so we had to go back to the front desk for a new one. But other than that, we had the best time. been coming here for over 10 years.
Apr 12, 2017
Extremely clean and staff is very generous as well as professional. I will be coming back again for sure. Keep up the good work!!
Apr 12, 2017
Great campsite a lot going on for the kids, extremely courteous staff, clean facilities. We will be back again. We live local I've always heard about the place but never visited it
Apr 12, 2017
The two campsite I was in were soft and uneven with standing water at several locations. Employees were polite and helpful. Need to ask about service requirement as our first site was only 30 amps which was not adequate.
Apr 11, 2017
All yhe staff are very friendly and helpful. The grounds are clean with plenty of activities for the little ones. We cant wait to go back.
Apr 10, 2017
Well one showerhouse was not producing hot water but no big deal had another shower house that worked fine great stay
Apr 10, 2017
One of our go to spots for our return to NS from the sunny south. It's a couple minutes off the highway but a nice clean park, easy in and out sites. The roads are a bit narrow in spots but could easily be fixed with some tree trimming.
Apr 04, 2017
Great buy one get one free night special. Great staff and service for year opening trip!
Apr 04, 2017
Everyone was so helpful!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Sites were good size and well arranged. TV and internet were good. This was the first weekend of the year, so sites were not cleaned yet. Due to weather conditions and because it was early in the year, the fcampground was wet and muddy.
Apr 03, 2017
Awesome time as always. Friendly staff, clean and fun :) Looking forward to more weekends here over the summer and of course Halloween!
Mar 03, 2017
Always a great time
Nov 14, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, great for adults. I was very nervous having my dog there with the amount of poison ivy around. I don't think I would bring my grandchildren because of this issue.
Nov 06, 2016
Nice clean sites and grounds and good morning coffee.
Nov 04, 2016
The desk staff were courteous and helpful. There were handouts with advice and directions to area attractions.
Nov 03, 2016
Another great Halloween weekend ! See you in March 2017
Nov 03, 2016
Kids had a great time which make it a great time for us. Worth the extra money.
Nov 03, 2016
Great time, very clean but i had too leave a day early and im still waiting for my refund
Nov 03, 2016
Koa is DEFINITELY the way to go. I'VE been camping many times and numerous campsites but this one sits above them all. Koa is pricier than the others but their professionalism and amenities makes it worth spending the extra. I don't think we will be staying at any campsite other than koa.
Nov 02, 2016
I should have asked about another available site. Site 57 is not a good one for RV'es. It slops to much. Other sites were open and more level. Cool wkend but an okay one.
Nov 01, 2016
Had a wonderful time, as always. Pumpkin Chunkin, the crafts, trick or treating, haunted house.
Nov 01, 2016
It was a awesome stay with tricker treat and the haunted house! We already booked for next year. Thanks Joe Bukovsky
Nov 01, 2016
Fun family and pet friendly place. Very well maintained. Will visit again.
Oct 31, 2016
One of the Best Seasons yet thank's so much to all the Staff for making it a great summer/fall Season see you next year.
Oct 31, 2016
my husband and I had the fall seasonal site #44 at the Newburgh North KOA. we had a wonderful season and thoroughly enjoyed doing trick or treat with our grandkids. Keep up all your good work, have a healthy and safe winter and can't wait to see you next year.
Oct 31, 2016
We always have the most fun celebrating Halloween at this KOA! The activities are organized and geared towards young and old alike! Carol is the best!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Another great holloween. Amazing site decorations, pumpkin chunkin and costume contest.carol and the rest of the staff were awsome.will be back next year
Oct 31, 2016
Have to say the staff is great. Had an issue with another younger camper and they took care of swiftly. Great amounts of stuff for kids to do. Very clean, great sized sights
Oct 31, 2016
Camped out there in late October. Kids and adults both had a great time. We will be coming back, for sure.
Oct 31, 2016
everything was perfect with the exception of the family with the mini bike that kept passing our sight every 10 minutes at an unreasonable speed. Still give it a 5 star rating !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals