New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2017
The only complaint we would voice is the site was a bit small
May 07, 2017
Nice setting - well kept. Should try to eradicate the poison ivy or warn people not to go into the brush/woods next to their sites.
May 07, 2017
A favorite stop on the way to New England.
May 06, 2017
Joey who helps us was amazing. The grounds were clean and easy to navigate. Everyone was very accommodating! SHOUT OUT TO MY BOY JOEY THOUGH FOR HOLDING IT DOWN AND BEING SUPER NICE!
May 05, 2017
We always enjoy staying at KOA and everyone is so very helpful
May 03, 2017
What a super weekend! Our site was terrific, the staff was great. The young man in the office said I would love my site and he was correct. The fire pit was blazing all weekend and we had a terrific time. Thanks Newburgh KOA; we'll see you Labor Day Weekend!
May 03, 2017
Except for a loud group down from us we had a very good time, people were very helpful! Think the people were permanent, we were in 128, they partied until 1130!
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
much more spacious sites than I expected
May 02, 2017
The campground was nice and people were very friendly. The only negative was that they wanted to charge us for 2 extra hours because we got there 2 hours before the 2pm check in time..... never came across that at any other KOA we've stayed at.
May 02, 2017
Awesome campground! Such a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. Any staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2017
Assigned to known site that had no power. 3 out of 4 washing machines were out of order. Poor Sewer dump set up. Sewer was higher than site. Friendly office staff but no apparent communication among the full staff.
May 02, 2017
Didn't get to do much, just a stopover. Beautiful campground, would go back.
May 01, 2017
This KOA is close to perfection, sites need some TLC cleanup like picking up leaves and trimming also valet trash collection would be nice since the dumpsters are not very close by. They deliver wood which is nice the staff were all very friendly. just a few minor things and this KOA would be one of the best! will definitely return.
May 01, 2017
You need to update your electric. WE couldn't run our air conditioner because the voltage was to low.
May 01, 2017
Rose is a great employee always very helpfull Rose treats each and every kamper as family
May 01, 2017
Very Friendly, Clean beautiful campground and lots to see in the immediate area
May 01, 2017
This was our first stay of the season. Our site was level and everyone on staff was pleasant. We brought our two year old granddaughter and she enjoyed the park. this is our second time there and we plan on visiting in the near future.
May 01, 2017
It is still preseason, so we hope to come back when everything is up and running.
May 01, 2017
Over priced for this time of yr. too many trees, not for big rigs, narrow rds. Needs to trim trees,
May 01, 2017
Stayed one night, early in season so hard to comment. Store closed early and few people around. Site was easy to get into. Young man at registration was friendly. Bathrooms were a little dated but clean. Would like to go back in the middle of summer sometime.
May 01, 2017
Great service, great staff, clean and well managed. slow wifi and limited cable channels.
Apr 30, 2017
WIFI works much better than in the past...cable reception at site is very good, but channel selection is limited. Interior roads are beginning to deteriorate. Toilets are too low and sewer intakes are too high. Finally, a bit overpriced and a "resort fee...," really!!!???
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Nice KOA. Quiet. Good facility if you are visiting NYC. They have shuttles so you don't have to drive in. A little far from 84 if you just need an overnight stop.
Apr 24, 2017
All and all i thought the campground was very nice , staff friendly . But, charged $6.00 for a fee of still do not know because there was nothing for over 50 . And shouldnt that be a part of the fee to camp . Also , charged 15 to be near our friends . Isnt that what camping is about being next to your friends . I booked first then they called and asked to be by me so why was i charged $15 .
Apr 24, 2017
Stay was good. They should trim back the trees and bushes more. Scratched my MH.
Apr 24, 2017
Didn't get to enjoy much of the CG. Used it to park the trailer while we visited downtown NYC.
Apr 24, 2017
Great amenities, friendly staff!
Apr 24, 2017
way too expensive for an overnight stay
Apr 24, 2017
Staff was awesome! Just wish the cafe was open. I'm sure when we return it will be!!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Nice campsites. Very friendly and helpful personnel. Very clean
Apr 23, 2017
Pros: close to NYC, shopping, well maintained grounds, very friendly and helpful staff, lots of activities for families. Cons: cabin was run down, not cleaned thoroughly enough, broken shades, no linens or even dish soap provided, the heater was extremely loud, our coffee machine was broken, and lots of baby ants everywhere. The saving grace was we got the cabin on a buy one get one night free.
Apr 23, 2017
Spring visit didn't have everything open, kids activities were slim. Overpriced without the activities. Staff was nice. Facilities clean. Nature trail entrance was located by the dump and surrounded by garbage.
Apr 23, 2017
The campground is in great shape after enduring the winter.
Apr 22, 2017
staff was very friendly & helpful during registration and reregistering for 2nd night. Especially liked getting 2nd night for free!! Camp site was relatively small and sewer pipe was at the back of the lot far from my trailer outlet. Should have been more centered in the lot. Also the water spigot as my trailer hookup is at the front. Lucky for us that we had an additional sewer hose and water
Apr 22, 2017
Really like the campground but would have to say it's a little over priced.
Apr 22, 2017
We wish you stayed open in Nov as we can only stay there on our trip home from Florida. We would like to make a reservation for November 10th 3017. Thanks
Apr 20, 2017
Very nice campground with friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice sites, and a variety of sites.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Way way too expensive. The park is practically empty , no pool and still we are charged more than we would spend at a Red Roof Inn. How about a snowbird special. All we need is electric and water , we were in the park for less than 12 hours.
Apr 19, 2017
Great rv park, super friendly staff. Definitely would stay here again!
Apr 19, 2017
friendly staff and clean campsites.
Apr 19, 2017
We'll be back
Apr 19, 2017
had a great weekend
Apr 19, 2017
Loved that there was lots for the kids to do and it was so quiet and peaceful. Disappointed that the grounds weren't cleaned up of debris from the winter - volleyball wasn't usable with the broken branches everywhere. Cigarette butts all over the site we were on from the last camper.
Apr 19, 2017
Nice campsite. Very friendly staff. Could have cleaned up the site after the previous user.
Apr 19, 2017
It was amazing
Apr 19, 2017
I called a day ahead I was told that only had one site for a 30ft fifth wheel. When we arrived after 12 hours in the road at night that they gave us a site that was so tight my husband could not back the RV into it plus it was pitch dark, people that we're camping there tried to help, then finally a lady that was staying there told us there was plenty of larger sites just around the corner
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals