New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2017
Staff was so helpful. Place was clean and beautiful.
May 24, 2017
This koa is very clean with tons of activities.
May 24, 2017
We had a great stay at the Newburgh KOA, it is the closest one to our house and we go there frequently. The new climbing wall is a great addition to the activities for the kids, the bounce pillow and ga ga pit are a hit too.
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
Great place! Noticed this trip they have installed cement patios with furniture on some of the pull-thru sites.Nice!
May 23, 2017
We have been coming here for years. Many of the campgrounds have been updated while this one stays the same. The mini golf is very old. The staff for the most part is very nice. We have seen the crowd of people change.
May 23, 2017
Rose, in the main store, was very nice. Kabin grounds around 118-114 needed to be cleaned up of weeds and just general landscaping.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Great staff. The shuttle drivers to town were above and beyond making sure we all got picked up Traffic noise from the nearby highway was a bit bothersome
May 23, 2017
Everything was ok. Although the activities closed very early at 6pm when the sun is still out and there's still plenty of time left to play. On Sunday they close at 1pm, but we went at noon and they were.closed already
May 23, 2017
Love it here. We come every year!!
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
expensive and not very clean. needs updating.
May 22, 2017
The newly added patios and furniture are a very nice upgrade. Always enjoy our time there.
May 22, 2017
the only complaint I have is the Dog Park was overgrown. Looks like it hadn't been mowed in a couple weeks. Got two ticks on my socks when there.
May 22, 2017
We started coming to KOA last year.. enjoyed it so much bought the KOA rewards card this year and booked for 3 times this season ..might book more too. The kids have a blast love the Pancakes and events..We only really had one bad experience both nights very late we heard arguments cursing and what sounded like belligerent people/driving their cars etc.
May 22, 2017
We had a wonderful time staff was friendly and grounds we're very well maintained the only neg was are site r10 was a bit close to next site will definitely stay again thanks to all
May 21, 2017
Great up grades. Nice site. Loved the glider. Wish we could have stayed one more night or more. See you again soon
May 21, 2017
Everything was perfect, can't wait to stay again!
May 20, 2017
We had arranged for a gathering of Roadtrekkers at this campground. We found the staff, especially Carol, our tour guide and hostess, very helpful. We planned a tour of NYC and West Point thru the campground. The trips were great and well orchestrated. The CG was clean and nicely laid out.
May 20, 2017
If we pay 12.oo for our dogs ,why is the play yard so dirty could not let our 4ib and 10 lb play there .
May 20, 2017
very nice park
May 20, 2017
Came for the NYC bus tour. Only given sporadically. Grass uncut. Wi-Fi did not work for two days of our stay. Too far from shopping or sightseeing!
May 20, 2017
Had a 30 amp site with very low power (108 amps at times), Park not full so must have been service.
May 20, 2017
Very clean bathrooms, quite besutiful setting. Wifi spotty
May 19, 2017
This is a lovely campground with nice private sites. Our only complaint is that the vegetation wasn't cut back enough to avoid scratching our rig either on the road to or at our site. This made maneuvering fairly difficult. Otherwise, this is a nice KOA.
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
As usual the KOA staff was wonderful. Very polite, very accommodating. The general manager, Scott, is fantastic
May 16, 2017
Camping at its finest!!!
May 16, 2017
We will probably revisit each April or may
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Love this campground. Wooded sites are my favorite!!
May 15, 2017
. We knew it was going to rain, and we understood that any outdoor activities would be likely cancelled, however we were told Thursday when we called that the auction and anything under the tent should still be going on. Well we were told as soon as we arrived and were set up on fri that everything was cancelled cause of poor turn out, wouldnt make enough money! So mad we left early
May 15, 2017
We really liked this campground. They are very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. We will be back!
May 15, 2017
I really liked the site I had: Backed up to the woods with good site width. Had limited interaction with staff, but all good there. Only stayed one night as I was just passing thru the area.
May 14, 2017
Very pleasant if expensive. The teens who work here not that knowledgeable. Had a lot of unanswered questions as a first time R.V. camper.
May 13, 2017
Friendly
May 12, 2017
Friendly staff and clean sites and facilities.
May 12, 2017
Just stayed one night on our way to Savannah. Very pretty area, nicely wooded, good sized site. A little pricey. Didn't use any facilities so can't comment on them.
May 12, 2017
It is a way off the highway if you are traveling, but worth the drive once you get here. Nice spacing between sites in a wooded area.
May 12, 2017
May 10, 2017
It was a rainy weekend but the staff still held all the activities. We did have a problem with our a/c power and the maintenance crew was there in 10 min. and had the problem rectified within 1/2 an hour. Great job!
May 10, 2017
Charged in season rates, No in season amenities were open/operating, store closed during posted open hours.
May 09, 2017
The location of this KOA (close to rail to trail) is what we like.
May 09, 2017
Your cabins & camgrounds were very nice. The staff was friendly, too.
May 09, 2017
Staff is helpful and facilities are clean and well maintained.
May 08, 2017
We loved staying here. It was our first time camping in our new camper. We loved the cement patio on our site. The kids really enjoyed all the activities. The staff was very friendly too.
May 08, 2017
Really nice Loved the site
May 08, 2017
could use some new fire rings
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals