New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2017
My family had a great time! my children 9 and 8 year old boy and girl made friends and enjoyed all the activities. Staff was nice. Bathrooms clean and the facilities were well maintained. We tent camped but will try the cabins maybe the next time.
Jun 14, 2017
Awesome
Jun 13, 2017
We love camping at this KOA and even booked one of the really nice new sites with a patio and grill. We were a little upset when our propane tank was empty and had to find someone to take care of that. We also would like to address the fire pit. The make up of the fire pit isn't good for a fire. We couldn't even have a campfire at our site the whole weekend.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice and peaceful would come back again and the staff was wonderful
Jun 13, 2017
2nd time coming. So much to do with kids. Very clean. Loved pancake breakfast. Good sites.
Jun 12, 2017
Always enjoy my stay there!
Jun 12, 2017
Carol is so much fun! Enjoyed Country Western weekend and my new hat!! We'll see you again in August.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Staff very helpful with dead battery problem on tow vehicle.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
always enjoy oeppeople stay to themselves keep their dogs in tow and kids are good
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
I read the review before this about the snack shack. I just wanted to tell that person to get their head out of their butt . The girls at the snack shack have been playing with my kids and seeing us for years they are nothing more than amazing. Allie is wonderful!! Maybe they can need to go stay in the Taj Mahal instead of a KOA and appreciate the wonderful's wonderful staff at this KOA
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Love this location so well kept and friendly helpful staff!!!
Jun 08, 2017
All was good. We were somewhat tucked into a tight space for our motor home we made clear was large. Was told two spots (premier) were unavailable yet we observed their use while we were there. Would have been nice to be placed there versus the tight area we were in, especially after being told they were unavailable. Still enjoyable stay.
Jun 08, 2017
Stove and propane for grill did not work. Shower was also not working properly. Other than that, I had a great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back again soon.
Jun 07, 2017
The deluxe cabins with the bedroom near the pool was nice. Just had the sewage smell each night for a few hours. Not sure what fix is for that?! Employees in snack bar spent more time sitting on counters then working with guests. Get a supervisor and get the staff working. You are wasting payroll on them.
Jun 06, 2017
A bit disappointed they never ask us if we,want to use points. The price raised again picnic tables need to be replaced. The pool was green. Just disappointed we've been going there for years.
Jun 06, 2017
Great for kids. Nice facilities.
Jun 06, 2017
The "camp fires" caused us breathing problems. We had to close up the motorhome and run the AC.
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful camping site and excellent staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Scott is always accommodating with our large camping group. Kids love the bounce pillow.
Jun 05, 2017
Like the fact that the spots were mostly wooded but wish they had been larger. It would help if the staff would enforce the 1 vehicle per site. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice showers.
Jun 05, 2017
I'm a local cub scout master and it's our 2nd year camping with the boys here. Great experience over all. We will be back next year. Also camp here with my family in our camper.
Jun 05, 2017
Clean bathrooms, loads of activities, great location. Wish there was more space between the tent sites, but I ended paying extra for an RV site and set up camp there with LOTS of space around us. Thanks KOA!
Jun 04, 2017
KOA is by far the best camping grounds. I usually stay at the one in Newburgh, NY and I always have a great time there. The employees are very friendly and the people who visit there are also friendly. On my next trip, I will try the cabins.
Jun 03, 2017
Stayed twice and first site was ok but second stay site was much better -a 10!
Jun 03, 2017
A very beautiful spot. Very nice staff.
Jun 02, 2017
Can't say enough about this campground. Super friendly staff, very well run, extremely clean and all sites are clean and level. Minutes away from shopping and activities.
Jun 02, 2017
I have been coming here for 18 years. The last couple of years it seems to of gone down hill. This time there was only 1 set of showers working as the other set had no hot water. One of the pools was green. There were tarps over the cabin roofs because roof leaks. I was disappointed on how the campground was kept.
Jun 02, 2017
one toilet out of service all weekend, other two didn't always flush. no hot water in closest showers. Seems to be no limit on number of cars allowed on each site. Staff is wonderful and very helpful.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
The NY City tour that left right from the campground made our trip awesome!
Jun 02, 2017
Went way out of your way to accommodate us! Thank you!
Jun 01, 2017
Site had 3 picnic tables we had to move. Cable very poor with extreme low number of channels. Weak wifi. All that at expensive price. Not pleased.
May 31, 2017
Place feels like it's falling apart/lack of upkeep. A holiday weekend and the bathroom had a down stall the entire time. There was no hot water half the time. The faucet on my site couldn't be fully shut off. The mattress covers were ripped to shreds. Every year it feels like the place gets worse and they don't bother to fix it. Employees are all extremely nice though.
May 31, 2017
Was a good place. Trees and camping area needed attention. Tree a should have been trimmed.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We stayed for the West Point graduation. Will stay again if we are ever in the area. Excellent park for family with children!
May 29, 2017
It was a great campsite. Very clean. Great store. It is a little far from NYC though. Not the best for going for the day. We had a great first night but the second night was rough due to a group of people in some cabins. So loud and tvs on so loud. I wish they could enforce noise regulations more. Nice campground.
May 28, 2017
We srayed for the week prior to Memorial weeke d. It was quiet, relaxing, close enough to city services yet very rural feel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend.
May 26, 2017
Stayed 2 days and toured the area. All was great
May 25, 2017
Only stayed one night but our pull through site was lovely. The utilities worked well. It was very quiet at night. We were there the week before Memorial Day so was not busy.
May 25, 2017
short stay but site was great and easy in-out. All services above average
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
Staff was so helpful. Place was clean and beautiful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals