New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Awesome. Campsites are spacious in private. Best KOA stay ever.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with lots of activities and a very friendly staff. About 50 miles to NYC, mostly highway. There is also a tour that takes you to some of the most popular sites in NYC (for a fee). Although the temps were in the nineties we were in a very shaded site and the inside of our rv was kept cool without the AC working overtime. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Our KOA camping experience was satisfactory. We enjoyed our site, which was spacious and in good condition. We didn't receive an escort to our site which always occurs at KOAs we've been to. The slide needed repairs on the playground and upkeep to be safe. The campground seemed very crowded and was quite loud. We always had to wait for showers/bathrooms -- not sufficient for the amount of people.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Arranged tour of NY City was great.Power,water,sewer,all were fine.Restrooms were clean. No cable. It was broken. Big rigs be cautious. Trees and undergrowth out of control. Poison Ivy surrounded our site.Park maintenance can be improved. It is close to many great sites but front desk seemed to think shopping in Newburgh was something special.FDR library or West Point not mentioned.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice wooded sites and grounds. The restrooms and showers really need a renovation.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice campground, clean, great pools and amenities, free pancakes, nice sites, and on and on
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
This is our 2nd trip to NY North KOA. We have been pleased with the campground as well as the pleasant and helpfulness of the camp staff.
Jun 24, 2017
The KOA grounds and facilities were clean and well-maintained, and the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing. Staff people were very friendly and helpful, and other guests were very cordial. We'll be back.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice and enjoyable!!!
Jun 24, 2017
We just went there it was awful buz the room wasn't clean and BBQ grill was not clean too. My kids got mosquitoes bite and posion ivy viruses in there. My family was not happy.
Jun 23, 2017
We have a great time every year, only negative was the arcade room needs to be updated & our cabin the shower head & water knob needs to be updated.. maybe cater a few things for autistic kids..
Jun 23, 2017
The place is not as well kept as it has been in the past. Bathrooms out of toilet paper more than once. No poop bags at k-9 playground. Graffiti on bathroom stalls. Dumpsters far away and no recycling. Used to highly recommend, not sure I can now.
Jun 23, 2017
Very Nice.
Jun 22, 2017
We were a little disappointed that we had asked two times to have the branches behind our RV cut back, as they were on the back of it. It was never done, even though we were assured it would be. A small thing, but it was a new RV and we didn't want it scratched.
Jun 22, 2017
We were only there for 3 days. Our site was great. It was open and easy to get to. It was on the end and easy to pull out from with our 45 ft rv.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice campground in the woods. Restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
plenty of trees and nice camp sites.....the kids loved it and so did we.
Jun 22, 2017
Hard to get to
Jun 21, 2017
fine
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Well maintained facility with great staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Not enough activities. Campground is very small. Too many people coming up from the city.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Your location had LOTS of fun activities for the kids! Our kids loved the bouncy pillow, outside movie night and riding on your fire truck. The campsite was very clean, including the bathrooms and community areas. All staff was helpful and friendly, we will definitely be returning!
Jun 19, 2017
The staff was outstanding! One of our sites did not have a table when we arrived and that was the only issue we had.
Jun 19, 2017
Went with 3 other families the last 2 father's day weekends.The campground is beautiful and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. The only drawback ,and it's a big one, is the lack of bathroom facilities. There is only one restroom (one urinal and two toilets ) for the entire campground. All tent and cabin campers must use this lone bathroom. It is always clean,but always has a line.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice facility, but only a 2 day stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful. We had our two grandsons with us and they loved it
Jun 19, 2017
Love this place. Can't wait to return.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice staff working here. Bathrooms could have been better maintained but generally acceptable.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
It was a very nice and clean KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. I found the campsites to be VERY close to one another. I was lucky that I camped with another family and they had the site next to mine.
Jun 19, 2017
We just needed a site for the night. Staff was friendly and helpful in finding a pull thru site on a Saturday - Father's Day weekend. We would definitely stay here again. Lots to do for adults and kids!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Loved it. The sites are so private. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you.
Jun 16, 2017
Great facilities and friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to our next visit!
Jun 16, 2017
Front end staff were very nice! But our campsite was disgusting! i had to go ask them to clean it! Others also pop cans beer cans cardboard paper they need to look at the camp sites after check out and clean them for the price it cost defiantly not getting your money's worth! The pool needs better maintenance!
Jun 16, 2017
The staff were all very helpful and it was a nice relaxing environment.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Great stay! Very professional and kind staff members. Very willing to accommodate requests if at all possible
Jun 14, 2017
Only one night north and one night south, but it is beautiful there. Beautiful sites. Totally enjoyed it. Thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals