New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Great place for family fun.
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean campground! A lot of stuff for kids to do. Bouncy pillow, fishing, two pools, minature golf and a video game room. They had free pancakes every morning. My only compliant would be that the activities like the bouncy pillow and mini golf close at 6 pm on weekdays. This is summer vacation, I think 6 pm is a little early.
Jul 05, 2017
The sites are nicely sized and farther apart - better than a few of the other KOAs we stayed at
Jul 05, 2017
Unwanted loud music, inconsiderate fellow campers. Not enough showers for the # of tent sites
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Had a great time. Stayed in site 91. Had a 30ft trailer and due to the placement of the electrical,water posts had to pull the trailer all the way fwd to the site so I can put my slide out. Not a big deal but the site being so small, had to park my truck in the road to disconnect. I'm sure I wasn't the first one this happened to. We enjoyed our stay. On another note, bathroom at the pool facility
Jul 04, 2017
We went as a family. We enjoyed all of the attractions. The place was extremely well kept. The employees were great at making us feel welcomed. We hope to make camping there a family tradition.
Jul 04, 2017
Although it rain, we had a great time. Plenty of space. The bathrooms needed a little more attention, especially Fourth of July weekend.
Jul 04, 2017
When we got there, water was turned off throughout the entire park. When it was turned back on (approx 2 hrs later) the water quality was poor. I certainly wouldn't drink it. Also, all of the sites sat in dense woods. While I like a certain amount of shade, you could spend weeks here and never see the sun at your trailer site.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Over priced and noisy. Not enough bathroom stalls for the number of campsites.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Cable didn't work no WiFi.told the girl in office didn't help. Seems like nice family place band was good but for price all should work.
Jul 03, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer! Terrific staff, clean park, good size space that felt fairly private but not isolated, Great all the way around.
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff was exceptional!
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice campground and store live band was a bonus ⛺️⛺️⛺️👍👍👍
Jul 02, 2017
Really like the pancake breakfast.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice sites very natural and wooded. Pools and facilities clean and well maintained. WiFi was a bit slow and unreliable. All in all a great place
Jul 02, 2017
The only thing that could have been better was the Cable TV. I got better reception with my antenna. So pretty much didn't have TV, but we bring our own DVD's so wasn't really a problem but would have like to see the news.
Jul 01, 2017
as always, all the staff are friendly and most helpful.
Jul 01, 2017
Great family campground with lots of activities, 2 pools and free pancakes. Large wooded tent sites, wine shop(free tastings), pet friendly. Scott, Joey, Rose, and the whole staff are awesome! Just 10 minutes from New Paltz, this is a great campground for families.
Jul 01, 2017
Had 2 reservations and on both occasions there my site was occupied by someone else and had to move to a different site that I was supposed to be on.
Jul 01, 2017
Loved the lower (R) area, except for all the poison ivy! The park is beautiful, the large fish pond, the amenities for the kids, but didn't find some of the staff as friendly as we have in owner/operator parks. Also, mowing was not done well or often enough and I had to go to he office three times (finally spoke to a manager) to get a pile of nails removed that someone had left in the roadway.
Jul 01, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Power was great, cable had good variety of channels. All around good park. Sorry we could only stay 1 night.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
We had a nice stay We were to RV Travel Trailers traveling together and we requested sites together back in March. Sites specifically not near dumpsters or bathrooms or activities. But, when we went to our sites, they were right next to a dumpster and across from the bathrooms! The office tried to help, but why can't we just get it right at the get go!?
Jun 30, 2017
Great Staff, especially Joe and Pat! Keaton was a great tour guide to NYC.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Scott and Carol are at our service always with a smile and friendly conversation. We feel like it's our home away from home. They help create great memories for my family. I can't wait for our next trip. The Pelliccis
Jun 30, 2017
CG was nice, great amenities, nice pool, snack bar and store. We liked our pull-thru site, but due to the trees and narrow roads, it was challenging getting our 33ft TT in the site and around the CG, but we managed. Could use a few signs coming from the main roads, as the location is sort of remote. In conclusion, we would visit again, as there were a number of area attraction listings we liked.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
We had a nice time but the cleanliness of the showers and bathroom could of been better. There were no activities going on during the day for kids. The wine store was only open Wednesday thru Saturday.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Nice friendly staff, well stocked store, nice experience.
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful Campground! Has everything! Large sites! Lots of activities! Clean! Great place to go!
Jun 28, 2017
Overall, this facility is great. The environment is safe and kids can enjoy a level of freedom that makes this place feel a bit magical for them. My only issue is with the ability to request specific spaces-this was our 4th year going with a group. Previously we were able to stay close, but this year we were all over. We booked early, so it was a bummer.
Jun 28, 2017
Great!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Great location lots to do, bathrooms and showers were clean friendly staff
Jun 27, 2017
It was great
Jun 27, 2017
We loved KOA in Newburgh. We had a fantastic stay with 5 other families in the K cabins. I would like to recommend a few things...a lifeguard at the pool and an ATM. Since this was our first stay, we didn't know what to expect. We will be better prepared net year.
Jun 27, 2017
The staff couldn't have been more friendly. Clean facilities and lots to do for the kids. We will be back!
Jun 27, 2017
Nice camp ground wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The only problem we had during our recent stay was that the fishing pond is all of a sudden infested with snapping turtles! We have been camping here for many years and this is a first. It made it almost impossible to fish, they were such a nuisance. We all kept breaking our lines. I don't know what you can do about them, but if there is a way to get rid of them, that would be great.
Jun 26, 2017
we go every year and we enjoy our selfs very much
Jun 26, 2017
One of the better campgrounds that we have stayed at in our 30+ years of camping. Staff very friendly and always riding around checking on things. Bath house and laundry were very clean. Many activities and free pancakes. Will come here again next year.
Jun 26, 2017
would be nice if you could add more bathrooms/shower houses in locations where camps are far away from the main bathroom/shower area.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff. Will come back again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals