New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Enjoyed the campground liked the wooded sites
Jul 14, 2017
Great facilities and staff. Sites well outfitted. Too much site separations, discouraging socialization between campers except at events.
Jul 13, 2017
Great!
Jul 13, 2017
The sites are two narrow . I had a 40 ft. Fifth wheel 3 slides . Would like it wider
Jul 13, 2017
Nice people great sites. Nice camp grounds
Jul 13, 2017
Great place
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Nous avons fait plusieurs séjours à ce camping et nous l'apprécions toujours pour ces activités et sa situation géographique. Par contre durant ce séjour, nous avons trouvé un peu moins tranquille après 10 heures le soir et avant 7 heures le matin car il y a eu plus d'arrivée tardif et départ autour de nous et notre situation près des salles de bain étaient plus bruyantes pour cette période.
Jul 12, 2017
We celebrated my wife's 50th birthday at camp and the staff was very accommodating with our family and friends attending thanks to all
Jul 11, 2017
Used to be good. If you are looking for a relaxing quiet atmosphere look elsewhere. This KOA has been taken over by city riff raff obnoxiously blasting music despite being told by KOA staff to lower. Numerous kids in pool unsupervised yelling profanities. At one point a teen threw up on side of pool. Disgusting low class people here. Will not be returning except for Halloween weekend.
Jul 11, 2017
way too crowded. campers smoking weed 10:30 in the morning. go karts in poor condition.
Jul 11, 2017
Well layed out facility. Very friendly lady checked us in. Rest rooms and bath house was well maintained. Loads of fun things for kids -Recommend staying here if you like the Hudson River -Hyde Park area😎☀️
Jul 11, 2017
I've been staying at this KOA for the last 17 years and somethings have gotten better, and somethings worst. Like 2 small things. The lawns should be mowed on Thursday to get ready for the weekend. Also the pond isn't taken care of anymore and the weeds are terrible. Very hard to even fish.
Jul 11, 2017
The cabin was nice but the campers that were by us, played there music load and asked to turn it down . that lasted about hour . their group was camping around us. You would think if they are have family reunion you wouldn't put other campers that are not with the group,in that area. I was very upset to spend a quite weekend with my family yo that.it was very stressful for me.
Jul 11, 2017
This KOA is beautiful, had fun activities with lovely and helpful staff however we feel perhaps it is located too close to the city. We have been camping for over 20 years and it was the other campers who attended KOA that made the trip less peaceful than we've had in past years. This was our first time trying KOA and we did enjoy the amenities but overall getting back to nature is most important.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff..clean bathrooms..nice pools..nice stay !!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The campground and bathrooms were clean. The cabin was a little dirty, and the screen in the window was ripped so was very buggy. Ceiling fans for the cabins would be a good investment because the cabins are very hot to sleep in. The campsites are a nice size and nice to have trees in between them.
Jul 11, 2017
I've been camping at the KOA in Plattekill, NY since I was a young boy in the 80's. I've always had fond memories of this particular campground. Now I get to take my 2 young boys there to make new memories with. It's always a positive experience and will continue the tradition. Highly recommend staying here.
Jul 11, 2017
My only complaint is the bathrooms were filthy, dated and unkempt. The pools seemed clean and the food and store prices were great. They don't over charge for ice and wood and that is nice. My site was Littered with cigarette butts. I smoke and would never do that but maybe the staff could clean them up on occasion. Other than that it was a good stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Been coming to the New York City North/Newburgh KOA for over 15 years. Love it, but, miss seeing Carol running the activities. She was so much fun.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay and commute into the city. About an hour and 20 minutes to the Statue of Liberty
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was great with the exception of the tour that I had booked into New York City. That was canceled and the tour was the major reason I Stayed at this Campground.
Jul 10, 2017
we had a great stay, nice people who work there, so much activities for familys with young children, wish I could have stayed longer, great clean sites
Jul 10, 2017
Was great and so much fun 😍
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Although we didn't use many if any of the facilities it was a nice park enjoyed by many. The only suggestion we have is perhaps to add either a larger highway sign further away from the actual corner where you turn or another sign beforehand to give ample turn warning, especially at night.
Jul 09, 2017
Very disappointed that the NYC tour did not happen. Main reason we picked this KOA.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent staff, beautiful camp grounds...looking forward to next year!
Jul 09, 2017
Tent site was nice, pool was clean and we loved the free pancake breakfast in the mornings!
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful stay kids had so much to do! Girl working in cafe was so nice to everyone.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful setting among the trees. Very friendly, helpful staff. Lots of family activities to do at the campground. Wonderful tour of NYC!
Jul 08, 2017
Super KOA. Grandkids rated this one the best so far. Staff is friendly, always ready to help with a smile. Sarah and her wine tasting Thursday was a delight for Grammy and Grandpa.
Jul 08, 2017
Signage is poor to locate your campground
Jul 08, 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves. Our only issue was the attendant in charge of the activity center. She was making fun of my nephew and making him feel uncomfortable. All of the other children in our party heard her and it confused them as they are much younger than my nephew!We complained and it was handled immediately. Thank you!!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Every employee we encountered was amazingly nice. Great people. We were there over the July 4th holiday & I'm sure the staff was overwhelmed but they were gracious & hospital. Bathrooms were kept clean & stocked. The manager helped us get our campsite when I reserved it & it worked out great. Thank you for a great visit. If we are ever in the area again we won't hesitate to stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Great long weekend ! There were a few noisy people (after hrs) but management quieted them down reasonably quickly.
Jul 07, 2017
Very helpful and worked well. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice campsites. Very clean. Lots of activities for children.
Jul 06, 2017
After being racially profiled by Gloria and Glenn for playing "our music"which was Spanish I was extremely disappointed for being singled out and for the professionalism expressed by both these employees I would never visit the camp grounds again or recommend anyone else
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
First time in a Koa camp. And not impressed.. Tent sites are all on top of each other, no space in between sites at all. You kind loose the "wild camping" sensation because of that. Arcade room is a disaster... money eating machines not working properly, and the worse is when we complain about it .. the answer was. That's a. Third party we are not responsible... Camp was clean and that's always
Jul 06, 2017
We stayed in R section (50 amp back in)sites were too close together. New sewer hookups but each was about a foot off the ground, very difficult to dump up hill. Poison ivy everywhere a little weeding needs to be done. Vehicle could be parked better on the site if the flower beds were cut back 4 or 5 feet. For the price you pay the park needs some serious TLC.
Jul 06, 2017
Stated for 2 nights. The first was a holiday and the campground was packed solid & was crazy busy. The second night it was perfect (for those of us older who like quite). Everyone at the front desk was great. It looked like there were tons of activities for kids (fishing, pools, games, firetruck rides etc). We had a flat tire on our camper and needed a a tool, the desk had it sent to us! :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals