New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
The employees were terrific! The best service!
Jul 22, 2017
The facility is clean, and the campsites are well-kept. Pool facilities were refreshing on this hot summer day, and the free pancakes in the morning were much appreciated. The new patio sites along with the weatherproof furniture were immaculate. This is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have ever had the pleasure of visiting.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
It was an overnight stay on our way home. Was probably a bit pricey since we did not utilize any of the facilities. Looked great as a family campground with extended stay. Had more for kids than I've ever seen in another park....bouncer and go carts as well as two pools!
Jul 21, 2017
My family had a fantastic time at this campground! My kids ages 7 and 12 loved all of the activities including mini golf, the pool, rock climbing, the bouncy pillow, and bicycles. We all can't wait to come back next year!!
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful area and lovely wooded campsites. Only a stop over for us, so didn't spend much time here.
Jul 21, 2017
Although I Loved the camp ground we had a birthday party for a 9 year old and the arriving guest found the office staff to be very rude. Over all the KOA is beautiful and the stay was wonderful.
Jul 21, 2017
left comments (not happy with stay)typicalwith this campground..web does not work ether... ???
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful wooded sites for big rigs. Can't wait to return!
Jul 21, 2017
Loved our site. Very quiet and tranquill. Joe at the front desk was over the top with customer service. This was the closest KOA to New York City. They offered a tour bus from the KOA and it was well worth it.
Jul 21, 2017
Had a great stay, every convience and the staff was great!
Jul 21, 2017
Overpriced. Poor cable, only 14 channels and quality of signal varied.class A's put in R section, which is basically a gravel parking lot with sites separated by small flower beds. Not possible to use satellite because of trees. Staff friendly but not knowledgeable about park.
Jul 21, 2017
Best KOA campground we stayed at during our two week RV trip accross the north east of the US.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place to stay and perfect for a trip to NYC. I would however prefer to stay in KOA's that don't rent their pool and grounds to non-staying guests. There were so many people in the pool that my family stayed away for our 4 night stay. We actually had people park in our site! Other than that, beautiful and friendly campground.
Jul 20, 2017
We have stayed here several times. It has always been a great experience: nice wooded sites that provide a real camping experience as well as all the amenities those in my age pracket now require for camping.
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice campground. Good wi-fi, nice amenities.
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful park once you found it. Well maintained. Around our site unfortunately were heavy, abundant growths of poison ivy. Road signs to KO A were all but nonexistent.Fine otherwise.
Jul 19, 2017
The facilities (restrooms and showers)appeared to be somewhat clean but had an awful odor. Small Kabins were not air conditioned which is not stated anywhere. The only positive part of our stay was the tour to NYC. The people were nice but this KOA is the worst we've experienced.
Jul 19, 2017
overgrown camp makes it hard to menover a trailer over 25 feet...above ground wire covers dangerous...overpriced wood.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was very nice and grounds and cabins are clean. Wine and cheese tasting is advertised which means one sip of one wine and no cheese in sight which seems a little dishonest. Game room sign says it closes at 9 but we were chased out at 8 with no explanation.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Sides so dark, absolutely wooded, very small, Price for all that not acceptable
Jul 19, 2017
Nice, fairly quiet, liked my site. You could add a few more TV Cable channels though. That would be nice. Nice people staff. Good to see Rose & Carol again.
Jul 18, 2017
Great experience at koa Newburgh. We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom. It was clean and much nicer than I was expecting. Loved that it has electricity and air conditioning. TV was a bonus. Check in/out was so easy. Nice activities for the kids. Clean campgrounds. All the staff was pleasant. Highly recommend!
Jul 18, 2017
Came in real late. Reservation held our site. Paperwork was in night registration waiting for me.
Jul 18, 2017
Good size site screened off from camp main road by trees. Power, water pressure, WiFi and CATV all good. No issues; had a great time.
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed 3 nights - a lovely campground- lots of activities for families! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!
Jul 18, 2017
Les équipements des activités ont besoin de rafraîchissement
Jul 18, 2017
Great place. Great stay. Kid's playground set could use a little maintenance, but overall we were very satisfied.
Jul 17, 2017
An awesome place with great facilities for young & old. Very clean & hygienic bathroom & toilets. Staff are professional. Only thing,is the stony ground on campsite that prick through our tents causing holes on our ground sheet. if only is cemented floor will be so great! Overall, is still a great campsite with beautiful scenery.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place, great facility, beautiful site, clean environment, except the tent site, very stony & pricky stones make holes on ground sheet, wish it is cemented ground. Anyway, I still like the campsite.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful sites, clean, friendly staff, lots of amenities, one of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Jul 17, 2017
It was mine and my familys' first time staying in a KOA camp ground. We go camping every year and I have to say, this has been one of the best by far! From the sites to the activities, it was all great! Thank you!
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 17, 2017
A small KOA, staff are very friendly and helpful. Not many activities - other KOA(s) have much more. It is very clean and the staff work hard to achieve this. One downfall - the spraying of weeds with weed control. Staff report that it is non-toxic!! The odor is very strong and for anyone with allergies or asthma - quite uncomfortable. Also, I wonder as to the safety of small animals(dogs/ca
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at KOA. They had so many great things for the kids to do and it was super clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Much better than last time. Last time there was electrical problems with many sites. I did write a letter to KOA, they suggested I write to your campground specifically. Which I did, but never received a response back. I was a little apprehensive to go back again because of that. This trip was much more enjoyable.
Jul 17, 2017
Love Koa! Always great locations. Easy check in, great amenities, price was a bit steep, but we were in New York
Jul 17, 2017
There were tons of activities for kids, it's a very family-friendly site. It was clean and staff was friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
stopped overnight on way north. Very nice private, wooded sites.
Jul 16, 2017
Every person we made contact with that was working we're super nice!!! The facility is beautiful and Pat and Scott were especially helpful in helping us facilitate a train trip into NYC, they were AWESOME!!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Nice park but there needs to be some trimming of branches in the narrow roadway. Big rigs need a little more elbow room. The campsites were trimmed fine.
Jul 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly and even though I had made an error in our reservation they were able to accommodate us.
Jul 16, 2017
We love the experience we had in each and every KOA that we stayed this summer so far.
Jul 16, 2017
Check in was efficient. It is way off the highway and a little difficult to understand directions. Not close to any restaurants. We only stayed one nite as we were on our way to Harrisburg Pa And it was about half way. We could not find another campground at all in that area. We did not use any facilities as it was pouring rain the whole time. We saw the most incredible display of fireflies.
Jul 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals