New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 30 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
As usual it was wonderful!!! The only suggestion I have is the pool area exits, The only entrance and exit to the pool is through the cafe patio. My husband brought it to my attention, that if there were a fire at the cafe, the only exit from the pool area is through the cafe patio. The pool surrounded by a 5 ft. fence with vertical fencing.
Aug 07, 2017
Staff fantastic
Aug 07, 2017
campsite was fine but the 10 o'clock quiet time rule is a joke, we've stayed in a lot of KOA campgrounds and this must be the party all night campground. the people beside us had a disco with video screen and lights .we complained twice and nothing was done even when the music stopped the yelling continued. would not recommend this place for that reason only
Aug 07, 2017
We loved it, so much to do, great family spot.
Aug 07, 2017
Enjoyed the week quiet clean and friendly staff
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly staff! Rose is awesome. Playground facilities could use an upgrade; one slide was broken, plastic is very faded and some rust on the metal parts. Other than that, we thought it was a nice place to stay.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
It was clean and neat, and the staff polite and helpful. We stayed here to meet family and tour the World Headquarters of Jehovah's Witnesses in Sterling Forest. We would recommend this as a base for our friends and family that wish to visit any of the Bethels in the area, and have a little vacation as well.
Aug 06, 2017
a very pleasant stay. had everything we were looking for including a very friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2017
the trip to NYC was great MITCH a great guide and GARY what a driver (a man with steel nerves)
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Two pools, one for 50+. Loved the animals. Friendly people who helped with directions and ideas for our sight seeing. Wish we had more time there to partake in their Christmas weekend but spent most of our time sightseeing in the Boston area.
Aug 06, 2017
This Holiday KOA is marginal at best. The sites are all good locations but the trash on the grounds is the worst I have ever seen compared to over 25 KOAs across the country. I would not stay here again. The swimming pool and kids areas are good. I saw the KOA evaluation 5th wheel on site. I am hoping they give guidance on the dirty sidewalks, sites and roads.
Aug 05, 2017
Wonderful amentites and well-kept by staff!
Aug 04, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds I have stayed in.
Aug 04, 2017
So many skunks around saw 10 skunks together When I tell them they just said put the food way other camp site have bear They don't really care They don't really care
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Nice camp ground with a lot of things to do. Okay bathrooms. We had a nice big shady lot, but some of the sites were distateful. Over all it was a good stay.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice campground love the gravel at the sites. When it rains the sites stay dry and you are not tracking mud and dirt into your camper clean and well Taken care of. Stay 5 days
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Overpriced for a one night stay
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful campgroung with a lot of activities
Aug 02, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for a week. It was fabulous. Definitely going back next year. Great place
Aug 02, 2017
We only had a one day stay at the NY City/North KOA. We loved our shady pull-thru site. Everything was clean and neat. The campstore was nice, also had a place to get some food and ice cream. The tour of NYC looked interested and we are planning a return trip to try and do that tour.
Aug 02, 2017
We go to KOA Newburgh, NY every year for the last 10 years. We always have a great time. Every year there is something new or improved. We love this KOA!
Aug 02, 2017
This campsite is a perfect size for the kids to engage in activities by themselves and still come back to the campsite if they need something. It was also a quick walk to all of the amenities, such as the camp store or to check in on the kids. And the free pancakes each morning were excellent!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Stayed two nights. Quiet and convenient. Friendly staff
Aug 01, 2017
This KOA is clean and the staff is very friendly. The restrooms/bath houses are very clean. Most sites are generous in size. The negatives are you are close to your neighbors in some sites. The sites near the "fun" zone are quite loud. They also don't enforce the gulf cart rules and allow kids to drive over the speed limit, they also allow other motorized vehicles that young children drive.
Aug 01, 2017
What a gorgeous campground w/all the wooded sites! We look forward to returning & staying in our same site! Lots to do in the area, too...
Aug 01, 2017
We had a great experience except for the friday night. It was one of the worst camping experience I ever had. Lots of noise way past 10 PM, people cutting throught our campsite, camper smoking pot just next to our place and loudly bragging about it, our front neighbor turning on his car's headlight on for more than 10 minutes at a time many time during the night, etc. Should have ask for a refund.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff. NYC tour available and is a great way to see the city. Campground needs some work..tree trimming and road repair. Good stop in a quiet, rural setting.
Aug 01, 2017
Great site, great staff...even had a band on Saturday with great entertainment.
Jul 31, 2017
GREAT WEEKEND, BIG ROOMY BACK IN SITE. THE STAFF WAS GREAT, FRIENDLY, HELPFUL. WE WILL BE BACK SOON.
Jul 31, 2017
The facilities and sites were really nice. The bathroom was always really crowded and it didn't seem like it was enough for all the people that were there. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, modern well kept, lots of great activities. This will be the campground that will set the bar for me.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved it
Jul 31, 2017
Good times. Awesome service. The only thing I did not like was the playground was a bit old. Otherwise than that camp site was very clean and had a great time. Just booked another stay at KOA Woodstock. Can't wait!
Jul 31, 2017
I used to camp here quite often with my kids. Haven't been in 7 years. Our stay was very stressful and disruptive. Our campsite was over run with skunks at night. The office acknowledged the problem and said a manager would speak to us. We never saw or spoke to one. At checkout was told he would contact us. A week later..nothing. Won't be returning and have told our friends not to stay. Shame.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very nice staff.
Jul 30, 2017
The staff were helpful and friendly in all areas where we needed them. The pricing structure is a bit shady however. They quote a price for the site but then add on a per person "resort fee". Just include it in the pricing or refund it to anyonewho doesn't use the "resort" amenities. I guess bait and switch as well as non transparency may be normal practices for New York.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place always enjoy staying at this koa
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
I love staying at KOA. My Kids had fun.
Jul 29, 2017
we had a great stay here, we went on a tour bus to NY City and Mitch was a great tour guide. I do recommend this campground everyone is so helpful.
Jul 29, 2017
Usually, we are only here overnight, but we make this a stop on our way north for the summer and south to go home. Well maintained, lots to do, great staff.
Jul 29, 2017
Loved the campsite - feels semi private with the trees - very nice campsite.
Jul 29, 2017
The campground was extremely clean and the majority of the staff members were great and accommodating! Although, I was a bit disappointed the rock wall and the jumping pillow weren't in use. Also, we were driving to the nearest bathroom in the evening doing the 5mph limit and a worker flew down a hill on the golf cart in from of the car, almost to the bumper and then rudely told slow down?
Jul 28, 2017
Rented cabins for a family reunion. Plenty activities for the kids. Enjoyed our atay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals