New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 24 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Email

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2017
Beautiful campground. The deluxe camping cabin was spacious and clean. I was upset that there were foam pads and not beds in the bunk bed room or in the upper loft area. After a 12 hour drive it would have been nice to lay down on a mattress. The master did have a spacious comfortable mattess. The tour of NY was wonderful!
Oct 21, 2017
The tour they provide was excellent, Mitch the guide was very good and very knowledgeable. He kept everyone in a good mood. The driver of the bus was excellent . It is very hard to drive in New York City and he was very good at it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They walked our dog three times a day while we were in the city. We had fun and didn't have to worry about her.
Oct 21, 2017
Clean, convenient and helpful staff.
Oct 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay there immensely. Friendly and helpful staff, great sites, awesome side bus tour of NYC, enjoyed everything. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks to Cheyanne for walking our two dogs while on the NYC bus tour and to Kathleen at the front desk. Overall a 5-star rating!
Oct 20, 2017
One night!
Oct 19, 2017
Staff very helpful & courteous, the Tour that was offered of New York City was well narrated and enjoyable.
Oct 19, 2017
The Newburgh/New York campground is located in a very convent place and it could be a great place but it is is need of some work. The building with the bathroom and showers is falling apart, the grounds are not taken care at all there are planters between the site that are nothing but over grown weeds.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
We def enjoyed our stay! Staff was friendly, campground is well cared for! The only thing that was disappointing was that everything was shut down (basketball, mini golf, rock wall, etc). We asked the staff to unlock the shed where all the equipment was, however they informed us that everything was already closed for the season. Everything we thought we were paying for in our total package- closed
Oct 19, 2017
Wonderful campground. ..loved the wooded seclusion of the campsites. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The NYC bus tour with Kernan and Marin was fantastic! Thank you for a fabulous stay!
Oct 19, 2017
Loved the Halloween activities, lots of fun for kids and adults.
Oct 18, 2017
to many extra charges
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
needs road paving, updated 50 amp sites, more in park road lighting, more large large pull through sites.staff is very friendly well kept campground.like to see more seasonal sites.
Oct 17, 2017
This campground is going downhill. We stayed in KL2 (for the 4th time in 2 years). The mattress in the pullout was horrible, and the couch was broken. There was no hot water in the sinks or shower. Blinds were broken and screens were missing (and the windows were open when we got there so the cabin was filled with bugs. Carol was wonderful as always, Rose not so much. Kittens are living under KL1.
Oct 17, 2017
We just love this KOA!
Oct 17, 2017
The place is spotless. Everyone is so nice. The Halloween activities are amazing. There is so much to do. My children loved the haunted house. Wood was dropped off quickly and everyone loved the weekend.
Oct 17, 2017
Halloween Weekend - three generations trick or treating...something for everyone.
Oct 17, 2017
The camp ground is a beautiful place to stay. The staff of friendly, accommodating and helpful. The only issue we had was the chainsaw at the haunted house. We had little kids and they were not happy. But otherwise a great stay
Oct 17, 2017
We had the best time at this KOA. It was a Halloween weekend. We were amazed at how many activities were planned throughout the day. The haunted house was great along with all the decorated sights! We will definitely be back next year!
Oct 17, 2017
Had a great time we loved it. The only negative thing was our site was too tight and wasn't a fan of the gravel section.
Oct 17, 2017
Halloween Themed events were a lot of fun for children and adults alike!
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice minus the ticks
Oct 17, 2017
Quiet hours were not enforced. I was not notified of the Halloween party and was told I could not park at my campsite when I returned at 8pm Saturday night.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Our stay was good. My only disappointment was that during trick or treating hours between 6:00 and 8:00 the no drive rule was not enforced and there were to many cars driving which we feel created an unsafe situation for both children and adults. There should be reminders for campers and their guests during the day and maybe someone from the KOA should be monitoring the grounds.
Oct 16, 2017
Carol and Scott were excellent - very friendly very helpful Great activities - we love this campground because of them.
Oct 16, 2017
Great like usual.
Oct 16, 2017
Very well organized Halloween weekend. Grandkids had a ball! We'll be back again.
Oct 16, 2017
We were not able to stay in the type of site we wanted and the lady at the desk was not friendly when I asked about moving my site.
Oct 16, 2017
Trick or treat camping at The KOA in Plattekill was wonderful. So many activities for the kids and Families. The staff was wonderful from check in to check out.cant wait to go back next year.
Oct 16, 2017
The Halloween event was everything it could have been. My 9 yr old & a couple of her closest friends came with us & we had a bday/Halloween party for her. They had a blast as did we all. Between the animal stuffing, pumpkin chucking & trick or treating event, I can't say which was most enjoyable for me, but hands down, the trick or treating for the kids wins. Lol. We will be back next season.
Oct 16, 2017
Good safe fun for the family. Halloween weekend was great.
Oct 16, 2017
We've been RVing all summer. This KOA was the most expensive yet the most unattractive campsite we've ever visited. We will never be back.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great staff! Helpful and friendly. Very concerned about our stay and that it goes well. Fun campground too!! Lots of great activities!!
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice and quiet, woodsy campsite. Bathrooms and showers were good too! Disappointed that the NYC tour was not available while we were there.
Oct 14, 2017
Most impressed by the friendliness of the staff. The office workers were fantastic; one of the snack bar girls told us where to get good cheesecake in NYC (and she was right!); Keagan did an excellent job as our tour guide and Marvin drove that tour bus through conditions that made me shudder..without a dent!! The KOA grounds were clean; the sites were level! Even gave us sunny warm temps in Oct!
Oct 14, 2017
just passing thru and enjoyed our stay over night
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Love the wide spaces nestled in the trees. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A tour bus comes to the camp to take you to see all the high lights of New York at such a reasonable price. Loved everything about our stay.
Oct 12, 2017
Another wonderful weekend with family at the KOA We have been camping there for at least 35 years. Ms. Carol is fantastic at her job and the staff is so pleasant . My only concern is "upkeep of the grounds,"grass needed to be cut , trees need to be trimmed and cable didn't work all the stuff that needs to be maintain seemed a little neglected. Will find out next year.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We always enjoy coming to Newburgh KOA. From the great staff to the joy of sitting around the campfire with the family. It's a wonderful place to relax and have a vacation with the family.
Oct 11, 2017
The electrical power in our cabin went out entirely for 2 nights of the 5 night stay. Power was not restored at any point after it went out. The assistant manager kindly refunded the cost of only those two nights to us. In an unrelated matter - this campground is too big and too well used to only have one bathroom facility. On the plus side it is a clean campground and the staff are very kind.
Oct 11, 2017
Although we missed our first night stay,we enjoyed the activities that you offered the children. My child had such a great experience trick or treating at the cabins, haunted house. We had three skunks living on our porch which made us leave and not enjoy our last night there. Although it is the wilderness, the family of skunks was too much for my family to enjoy it overall.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals