New York City North / Newburgh KOA Reviews

Head to our Blog page for our current Operating Procedures and Safeguards

More Details

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Campsites are large. Great camp store.Pool hours weren't posted or consistent. Not enough garbage cans in play area.Trash on ground. Entire campground looking run down. .
Aug 01, 2020
It was a quick stay, just an overnight while traveling back from Colorado. Even though they didn't have my information when I got there, Scott the assistant manager was very helpful and was able to get me to my site within ten minutes. The couple that came to help me was very nice and kind.
Jul 31, 2020
Carolyn Wright is an amazing asset to the Newburgh KOA. She is sincere and kind, very very good at what she does. She makes camping at the Newburgh KOA fun! Joe the assistant manager knew me and my famiky by name, excellent customer service skills. Also, Rose in the office was really great as well. Thank you, Kelli
Jul 31, 2020
Was very happy with the site that we were given the staff were courteous and helpful. Bathing facilities were clean and adequate for a campsite.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Excellent service desk. They were very accommodating and helpful.
Jul 29, 2020
Having stayed at KOA many times before This was not a great stay. The camp area was unkept picnic table was rotted. I ran the water for over an hour before it came out clear. One pool cloudy other a mud puddle my impression the KOA was not planning on opening this year and that was last minute and the rest opening without enough preparation. The one pool you can swim in was cloudy other a mud p
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Stayed in a deluxe pull-through site with furniture and barbecue grill. Very comfortable, quite roomy. Nice quiet campground. Had an issue with the campground-provided barbecue. Staff was very attentive and changed the unit out within an hour.
Jul 28, 2020
It was good overall. Tough time for campgrounds with COVID.... a couple things that seemed to be an issue- there were 2 pools one was not opened and filled with nasty green water causing limitations on how many people could use the pool at one time. Spot was a little tight to pull a 34 ft trailer into, as there was no opening across from us and a tree in the way. We picked better spots 4 nxt time.
Jul 28, 2020
The staff is very friendly and courteous. The camp store is well stocked and the rest rooms are clean. The problem that I see is with the owners of the campground over limiting their amenities. I know of other campgrounds in the same county with the same covid laws in place that offer more amenities such as snack bar and more recreational activities. the staff seems ready but not being allowed.
Jul 27, 2020
Really didn't a chance to explore much while we were at the campground. We came for a relaxing weekend. We had a large site surrounded by trees. Very private. I like the gravel on the site because gaving dogs I didn't have to worry about tics lurking in the grass. We did have a chance to go to the Walkway Over the Hudson. It was about a 20 minute drive from the campground.
Jul 27, 2020
We reserved a pull through and got put in a back in. They were unable to move us, despite the fact that we were going to be staying 2 weeks. The staff was very nice and the asst mgr did give us a credit. A few days later, we had no water coming in. It was the whole campground but no one had any information. We were waterless for the whole day. Again, we were credited but I prefer less aggravation.
Jul 27, 2020
Staff is excellent. In this time of what you can and can't do Joe and Scott and the staff have stayed within the guide lines of their county and town.
Jul 27, 2020
It was our first visit, everything was great. Loved the campground.
Jul 27, 2020
Second time we stayed here and it is a wonderful, relaxing place to be without being boring. Can take our dog and EVERY staff member is so pleasant . Did miss the cafe being open for ice cream and pancakes though.
Jul 27, 2020
The stay was peaceful and relaxing. The staff was helpful for whatever we needed. Because of the covid 19 restrictions some amenities weren't open but we did enjoy the ones that were open. Will be back.
Jul 27, 2020
always a pleasant experience will always come back
Jul 27, 2020
Very unlevel sites and lots of trees to work your slides around. We will not return.
Jul 27, 2020
A great spot large pole through and very nice facilities. I will definitely come back
Jul 27, 2020
We went to the pool and the worker on duty was very nice and interacted nicely with our grandkids
Jul 27, 2020
The staff does a wonderful job of making sure the campgrounds are clean and safe. What a cute campsite!!! Our kids loved it
Jul 26, 2020
Unfriendly people, bad campsite assignment while lots of sites were unoccupied.
Jul 25, 2020
Clean site. Did not need to use any facilities or amenities in campgrounds other than the roads.
Jul 24, 2020
Very nice. Only issue was cable tv didn’t work.
Jul 22, 2020
The staff was very friendly, attentive, and helpful. I stayed in a deluxe cabin for the first time and will do so again. Very clean and well equipped compared to the other KOA campground that I stayed in after my stay here. I have an upcoming reservation for August 2020 and can't wait to go. I just love this KOA!
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Amazing time
Jul 20, 2020
Overall, the campground was well maintained. I would recommend a sign at the bathroom entrance making mask wearing in the restroom mandatory. It doesn't make sense to have to wear it in the store but not the bathrooms. The people in charge were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2020
I loved this location, employees very nice, the only thing is the bathrooms could use an upgrade.
Jul 20, 2020
Nicely spaced wooded campsites.
Jul 20, 2020
Very short visit as we were traveling through. Campsites were very nice, wooded and sizable. Your brochure provided with our late arrival reservation mentioned some area sights of interest (FDR Library). Likely we will return and stay with you again as we tour the area. All the best until then, Rick & Mary
Jul 20, 2020
Amazing this was my second time there and my family and me love it. Everything clean, great staff. Definitely going back soon.
Jul 19, 2020
Wonderful. Friendly staff especially managers. Miss Carol. Hope she’s back soon.
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 18, 2020
We really enjoy the quiet, wooded atmosphere here, and plan to make it our enroute stopover from now on while headed to VT from the DC area.
Jul 18, 2020
The reason for 4 stars is that our campsite was not cleaned before our arrival. There was a lot of trash in the fire pit and small balloons all over the place. I did address this on day 2 to the office. Other than that, we loved the campground. We thought you did an appropriate job with Covid 19 measures, especially at the pool on a busy weekend. Carol who was at the pool was a joy.
Jul 17, 2020
Covid was a spoiler. Campground was a perfect clean place to spend time
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 17, 2020
Great Stay! Understand things weren't open but staff was fantastic!
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
We were unfortunate to get site r 12. Felt like camping in a parking lot and soo close to other rigs. We stayed with you last year and had a lovely site, so we were very disappointed to have this. That being said we will know next time to not be put there because we do like your campground! .
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
We had a great time. The COVID restrictions meant no rock climbing wall, mini golf or snack bar so I can’t rate those but the playground was nice, the kids enjoyed the bounce pillow and the Gaga pit was great (just remember to bring your own ball) The pool was very clean and our pool attendant Carol was so nice and friendly and helpful! The camp store is adequately supplied and very fairly price
Jul 15, 2020
Our stay was excellent. Alittle tight parking for 34 plus sizes observed. Cable didn’t work our 1st night to well but seemed to even out over the next few days.
Jul 15, 2020
Very friendly and polite staff. Clean sites, easy access to sites. No late night excessive noise from other sites, wooded sites are mostly private. Excellent place to camp!!!!
Jul 15, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
Because of covid there have not been any scheduled activities. But we have been coming here for over 20 years and have enjoyed the activities they plan.
Jun 28, 2020
We spent 3 nights here, Had a spot backed up to the pond, which was nice. Staff was very friendly and park was clean. The cable in our area didn’t work well, but it wasn’t a problem. It was a peaceful stay.
- Susan Cota on Google