New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Open March 30 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Reserve: 800-562-7220

Info: 845-564-2836

Info: 845-564-2836

Email This Campground

119 Freetown Highway

Plattekill, NY 12568

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Good stay over all. We were allowed to park our truck n trailer at the site for only $10. A day while we went to New York City for 2 days.
Jun 16, 2018
Beautiful park. Your to NYC was excellent. Tour guide and driver were great. Lots of activities. I would consider enlarging the dog park. Suggested repairs were handled quickly; shower drain and dumpster. Only down side was sewer oder from adjacent road or home. Would definitely stay here again. The people were great. Carol and Nick took great care of our dog Tundra. Thank you.
Jun 16, 2018
Our stay was excellent!! Kant wait to Kamp with you guys again!!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
We were only there for one night but we loved the privacy of all the sites. Very nice park. Would recommend it to anyone.
Jun 15, 2018
Great staff!! Very helpful.
Jun 15, 2018
We have a pull through site that was very accommodating. Easy access, nice playground, love the free breakfast pancakes, just a great place to stay. The New York City Tour comes highly recommended. Sit back, relax and enjoy the day. The only drawback I had was the final 7 mile drive to it. Narrow, two-lane roads that seem to be located well off the beaten path. Other than that, no complaints!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Nice associates, speedy check in
Jun 15, 2018
Everything in the campground was beyond our expectations. Everyone was very accommodating and took care of her special-needs especially the manager there Scott. We have stayed here before and we plan on coming back many more times.
Jun 14, 2018
Nice campground, fairly private sites, bathrooms clean, staff helpful and friendly
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
We were very happy with the spacious, shaded site. We were only passing through this time, but will be back to enjoy all your amenities.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We stayed for 4 weekends and loved this campground! Friendly staff, clean and well maintained.
Jun 12, 2018
All I can say is we all had a ball,Great campsite,nice staff.
Jun 12, 2018
This was fourth KOA we stayed at in 9 days, but least attractive overall. Staff fine; propane fillup fine; store fine--actual first impression of store/registration area was outstanding. Very quiet and very wooded. Pool looked great and was huge. Bathrooms not up to the standards we had come to expect after the first three KOA properties. And the only KOA to charge a $6 "activity fee".
Jun 12, 2018
Guided tour to NYC was great
Jun 12, 2018
We were there for a night as we were on our way back to Maine. Every thing was fine.
Jun 12, 2018
Our site was in a large gravel parking area, cable wires snaked along the ground, cars, bikes, and kids toys littered the center, which was presumably the driving area. Everyone was determined to party in spite of neighbors. We wound up calling the late night number for neighbors who were partying until 2:00 am. To be fair, the staff did come and tell them to knock it off.
Jun 12, 2018
we had an amazing stay there at KOA and really loved the gaga pit. Hopefully next time we get to bring our pets. thank you for our amazing stay #1campground
Jun 11, 2018
Really beautiful park. Sites large enough for our 45' class A but the corners are tight and requires careful navigation. Carol, KOA employee and official dog walker, is absolutely fantastic! Highly recommend her so your fur babies get the attention they need if you do a day trip to NYC.
Jun 11, 2018
Great! Thank you!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very peaceful and relaxing site. Staff was great with hands-on help to ensure that everything was comfortable for my group. Will definitely be coming back this summer.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Lots of activities, wooded cabin sites. Helpful staff
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
all the staff is very friendly and the camp grounds are so well maintained, i also was so impressed clean the bathroom were kept so clean thank you koa for our wonderfull camping experience thank you
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Roads around campground are too narrow. Enjoyed the private feel of the site.
Jun 09, 2018
Need to thin out the vegetation and remove large dead trees.
Jun 08, 2018
Dangerous tent sites with cables Above ground . You could trip and hit a tree . Lots of cables above ground . Had water problems cold shower one day .
Jun 08, 2018
We had a wonderful time and the staff was super friendly.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Lovely, friendly & helpful staff! Campground was nice and woodsy. Only reason why not 5 star is because we have 40’ rig and we found the campground roads very tight with hazards of trees when making your way to and from site. Would recommend taking a few trees out for easier maneuvering. Thanks !
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Liked the place. Staff helpful. Quiet, in the woods. Bathrooms could be updated, but were clean and water pressure good. Nice place. :)
Jun 07, 2018
I did the tour with my wife and 3 kids and we had a great time. The free pancakes were good too. Thanks
Jun 06, 2018
The staff are friendly and helpful. The campground I think looks a little “tired”. There are perhaps 3 large trees that should be removed because large RVs are so common now. It would also be good to widen the entrance road by say 2 feet.
Jun 06, 2018
Nice wooden campground, large spot for our MH, enough power for our electric appliances. Narrow streets to reach our spot but was ok with our 34 feet rig
Jun 05, 2018
Scott, one of the managers, was super helpful to our Cub Scout Pack. He really made our stay great!
Jun 05, 2018
Nice greeting, nice site. Grounds and washrooms are clean
Jun 05, 2018
We really liked the spacious wooded sites and friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals