New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2017
The New Bern KOA is very clean. The grounds are very nice, the pool was very clean, the staff travel the grounds keeping it picked up and nice. I am so happy we stayed here, even the dog run is kept very clean and tidy. It's just a great park!
May 23, 2017
nice park, nice fishing pair
May 23, 2017
Very pretty campground. Friendly staff. Site was very narrow. Didn't feel we could use our fire pit as it was too close to the neighbors camper.
May 23, 2017
Love this KOA, staff is very nice and helpful. Camp site's are clean, with plenty of space.
May 23, 2017
CLEAN AND MRS PAT DOSE GREAT JOB MADE YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE AT HOME THANK
May 22, 2017
We have stayed at the New Bern KOA for a group event for the past 3 years. They are so helpful and accommodating! The campground is so well kept and nice, not to mention the beautiful water view. We already have our reservations for next year.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
A very nice KOA. We had a great time. Everyone was so friendly, clean facilities and helpful staff.
May 22, 2017
We were not able to get one of the deluxe sites due to a retro camper event. Those units are very small but they occupied the large deluxe sites. Our larger unit was a tight fit on our site. I think there should be a mimum size for the large deluxe sites.
May 22, 2017
Toilettes malpropres, bruyant, l'eau goûte la terre, terrains trop petits.
May 22, 2017
Great weekend get away.
May 22, 2017
Always a pleasure, and this time with a household emergency, a great place to stay in a pinch. Thanks Pat for finding a spot that first night
May 21, 2017
Just a one night layover to much $$$
May 19, 2017
Great!
May 19, 2017
Beautiful views and amenities. Very clean and quiet. We will return
May 19, 2017
Just wish there was more shade. Other than that, great.
May 18, 2017
Clean campground with lots of very friendly fellow campers. The view of and breeze from the river were great.
May 18, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Staff was extremely nice and friendly. Will definitely go again
May 18, 2017
Our second stay here. Used this stay to see more of New Bern and tour Fort Macon State Park. Also, shake down stay to learn more about our new motorhome.
May 18, 2017
Only an overnight stay but really want to return and stay longer...beautiful...great couple in office.
May 17, 2017
Pricey, but worth the expense if you can score one of the premium spots with a view of the river. Also great if you have kids. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Well-maintained, but even premium spots aren't level (coach next to us had wheels off the ground to get level).
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Definitely will stay here again.
May 17, 2017
The Staff was Great, helpful in every way. They kept the Kampground very clean. Thank you for a great and relaxing stay.
May 16, 2017
Everyone in the front office and Maintenance was very friendly and efficient. It was a special children's weekend event. The campground was extremely busy and all were having fun.
May 16, 2017
Our favorite campground
May 16, 2017
Staff very helpful. Follow written directions GPS makes a wrong turn ending in a deadend street.
May 16, 2017
This KOA is beautiful, and extremely well maintained. The staff members are very helpful and friendly.
May 16, 2017
The staff is great. The bathrooms were clean. And the campground is well taken care of.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
It was suppose to be a wash out rain weekend. A little cool but such a great time. My first trip as an KOA member it was a clean campground and very family friendly. Made plans to come back in September.
May 15, 2017
First time out with my new RV and I didn't know anything about how to hook it up and make things run. Leo took his time to show me how to do it all, and came back several times to check up on us, which was greatly appreciated. I will definitely come back.
May 15, 2017
Wonderful time! Staff super friendly! Enjoyed the pancake breakfast! Definitely will be back!
May 15, 2017
Ms. Pat rocks this place..Full house this weekend and everything was flawless! Thanks, The Miller family from 45
May 15, 2017
4 days every KOA detail rated AOK.Park the military JETS when WE R there! Al&Janet
May 15, 2017
Fantastic KOA!!! Our Grandchildren love to stay here. just a fun place for everyone.
May 15, 2017
Staff is always friendly and love the showers and restrooms!
May 15, 2017
My husband and I decided to book one night out in an RV camper for a parents night out for his birthday. We had an incredible and relaxing time! Everyone was extremely kind, and there was plenty to see and do. We will definitely be doing this again in the future even with our daughter
May 15, 2017
Wonderful place with wonderful people always ready and willing to make your stay a relaxing experience, Thank you
May 15, 2017
Great Campground. A variety of clean and well-maintained sites to choose from.
May 15, 2017
Very turned off by the amount of smokey campfires....made our stay very unpleasant. We love a campfire, but others must know that burning green or wet wood creates more smoke then fire...there should be rules.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Had a great time. My boys enjoyed the pool and playground. Kamp was kept clean and well tended to.
May 15, 2017
Conveniently located from the north going down rt 17 - just off the highway but we heard no road noise to speak of. Although we only stayed 1 night it was very nice with a dock and marina - very pleasant to spend some time in the evening. Next morning we explored the lovely town of New Bern before hitting the road again.
May 14, 2017
Great staff, outstanding Manager, love the very clean and quiet campground
May 14, 2017
Fantastic KOA Everything was a 10!!!
May 14, 2017
First visit to New Bern KOA. The deluxe sites were spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Especially enjoyed the swings near the water. The view of the river was awesome.
May 14, 2017
:-)
May 13, 2017
The staff is friendly, the campground is nice. Now comes the part I didn't like. When you go camping you expect to relax and its hard to do so there. One day we had to listen to three mowers and a guy on a tractor go up and down the road all day. The next day the guy on the tractor decides to work on two lots at 6:30 pm and didn't quit till 8 pm. Talked to the office and they didn't seem concerned
May 13, 2017
Perfect spot. Great staff...probably the best check in service
May 11, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Kept up real well, now if they only could have influenced the weather!!!😁
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award