New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay for one night or a week
Jul 14, 2017
Very quiet and clean campground. Very friendly staff. I will come back !!
Jul 13, 2017
When we take another vacation in N.C.we will be staying at the KOA NEW BREN.THE STUFF IS WONDERFUL!!!! THANKS THE LATHAM 'S
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities
Jul 12, 2017
Awesome stay. Very helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay shain.
Jul 10, 2017
Fishing pier could be a little better
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean camp ground. We really enjoyed our stay here. The kids loved all the activities and spent most of our stay in the pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff. So friendly & helpful!!
Jul 09, 2017
I was disappointed- other KOA's have been cleaner. The trash barrels were overflowing and the campers were responsible for taking their trash to the dumpster at the front of the complex - we had to purchase a filter for the water (first time ever experienced bad smell and taste) Though the location was lovely- it was not the best we have stayed at - Sorry -
Jul 09, 2017
Good campground for those with kids and/or pets. Easy to get into town. Wish the campsites had gravel, but hey it's camping. The pool is more suited to younger children than teenagers.
Jul 09, 2017
Short stay but great location and very friendly stat and patrons.
Jul 07, 2017
Great stay as always!
Jul 07, 2017
A cute place to stay with friendly staff
Jul 07, 2017
Pool needs to be bigger.not a fan of being charged for early arrival when lot already empty.host fantastic as usual & campground in beautiful condition.
Jul 07, 2017
Only thing I would recommend is a second pool. It is very crowded when the campground is full.
Jul 07, 2017
Stayed over July 4th holiday. It was a fun stay. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Pool was nice, but small. Great view of New Bern's fireworks from the pier. Would certainly visit again.
Jul 07, 2017
Always a great stay staff are wonderful! Clean and friendly,
Jul 07, 2017
Always enjoy this place...disappointed weather canceled water gun Fun!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Great atmosphere at this KOA-very friendly and the Fourth of July activities were fantastic! Can't wait to go back next year.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean campground. Kid friendly. Staff is very friendly! !
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The staff were the best. The only concern was the amount of ants around our site. I sprayed every night trying to keep them out of our camper.
Jul 05, 2017
We have stayed at numerous Koas in the past. We liked the campground but wish there was more activities planned for the kids like crafts, games,tie dye, and an ice cream social like the other ones have
Jul 04, 2017
Nice campground with proximity to New Bern, NC. The only negative is the pool, very small for the park.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice clean, well kept campground and friendly folks. Enjoyed our stay. New Bern is a dear little town1
Jul 04, 2017
RV sites rates are getting pricey. Just about outpriced us.
Jul 03, 2017
Great!!! Very friendly people. Very clean grounds.
Jul 03, 2017
Great weekend and KOA people were great
Jul 03, 2017
Great camping experience, staff extremely friendly, park is very clean. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. We will add this KOA to our favorites. Lots to do in the area.
Jul 02, 2017
As usual, KOA did not disappoint. The friendly staff, the beautiful surroundings, you know, I think you guys even have a hand in the lovely weather. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 01, 2017
Bathhouse clean but needs upgrading. Few trees therefore little shade. Not much room between sites. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.Special events for the campers, especially the kids.
Jul 01, 2017
Great experience, we will use the Koa again.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and will be back. Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms and always things for kids to do (train ride, hay ride, jump pad and pool). Thank you KOA! As I said, we will be back!
Jun 29, 2017
The spot we stayed in was great, site 53, we had a slight view of the river! The spots closer to the camp store flooded during a heavy rain. Our spot had a patio with nice furniture and a potted plant, nice touch. Hosts were great! We will definitely be back and have already recommended it to friends. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Joanie and Jeff are outstanding KOA ambassadors, from the moment we arrived we were treated like long lost friends. This was our 2nd visit to the New Bern KOA, each visit has been great. The campground is well maintained, clean and the continuing upgrades are refreshing. We look forward to returning next year with our RV Travel group
Jun 27, 2017
Great staff. Very clean park. Highly recommend.
Jun 27, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the campground.
Jun 27, 2017
The staff at campground were tremendously helpful, always checking on campers to see if all is well. Area was clean and well maintained. Excellent campground, very close to New Bern. Very safe and secure environment. Thank you, we will be back
Jun 27, 2017
It was a great family trip. Lots to do!
Jun 27, 2017
Office staff was remarkable. The went out of their way to accommodate us.
Jun 26, 2017
The campground was very clean and all of the staff were friendly.The kids especially enjoyed the cart ride. We will definitely be returning and recommending this campground to friends!!
Jun 26, 2017
Very efficient staff. Acomidated our needs for our large 5th wheel. Stayed 3 weeks. No complaints! Truly would stay there again.
Jun 26, 2017
Very kind staff best koa yet!
Jun 26, 2017
Went up for a few days to enjoy the area. 3rd time in two years to this KOA. We love it! Nice sites and great staff. Recommend for anyone! We will be back.
Jun 26, 2017
Always clean and the staff is wonderful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award