New Bern KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2019
Love the campground. Very clean and well maintained. We will definitely visit again!
Oct 17, 2019
We've stayed here many times as we travel. Always a wonderful stop. We'll be back.
Oct 16, 2019
the RV park is vert nice and the people there are real accommodating. Our view from site 49 was beautiful and the slap was perfect. The only thing I have to say negative is the price is to high.
Oct 16, 2019
Great campground with spacious sites. Customer service outstanding and very personable.
Oct 16, 2019
Great stay.
Oct 16, 2019
Very clean, well maintained campground.
Oct 16, 2019
Park was very nice, had a premium site, nice brick patio with canopy covered table and chairs and nice Weber grill. However patio light was burned out, and WiFi was a joke even for getting e-mails.
Oct 15, 2019
Great Staff....grounds and sites Very Clean and Maintained!!
Oct 15, 2019
This is a wonderful campground with plenty to do. The staff is very friendly and helpful!
Oct 15, 2019
Had the best spot ever very quiet campground and definitely pet friendly will go back
Oct 15, 2019
Wonderful, peaceful and quiet. Campground was in outstanding shape.
Oct 15, 2019
Had a vary nice time will stay again
Oct 14, 2019
LOVE IT !!! This place is a dream. The place is right on the river and the view is out of this world. If you are looking for a special getaway, THIS IS IT!!!! The staff is off the chart. The manager remembered us from 2 years ago, wow, who remembers a week ago these days!!! We had a blast as usual and will be seeing you all again next Mum Fest !! Thank you for a great weekend ! Willis & Cynda
Oct 14, 2019
came for the mum fest,
Oct 14, 2019
Quiet, relaxing site overlooking pond
Oct 14, 2019
Very well run from sign in and guiding to you site. We even got help with the laundry machines and getting dollars changes to coins . The site is a great heaven for kids and adults. This place sets the standards and I will be back to see more of New Bern. And you have to love the kids train and the pool. Thanks to all.
Oct 14, 2019
Great Campground, Friendly Staff, Awesome Views of the waterway, Easy Check in, Lots of families enjoying the facilities, Perfect stay! Unfortunately we were there on business and didn't get to enjoy all this very much. Hope to return soon!
Oct 14, 2019
First class campground. Nice fishing pier. Close to lovely team of New Bern.
Oct 14, 2019
I cannot praise the campground and our stay high enough. Everything was fabulous. Looking forward to making it back again. Thanks for everything!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
We really enjoyed our time in the campground. It is very clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back to stay here again.
Oct 11, 2019
A beautiful, well maintained park. The staff are friendly and helpful. I recommend the patio sites with a view of the river.
Oct 11, 2019
I agree that KOA New Bern should be #1. I really like the individual rest room design. They were kept clean. I hope to make this campground a regular stop on my snowbird route.
Oct 11, 2019
Very helpful staff, clean and well kept KOA.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Very clean . Very friendly staff. Beautiful campground.
Oct 09, 2019
The campground is beautiful and well laid out. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Beautiful canpsite, friendly staff, easy access to.
Oct 08, 2019
Great place to stay. A great view of sunsets.
Oct 08, 2019
clean enjoyed our stay would stay again
Oct 08, 2019
Our campsite was not acceptable. We were only staying one night so we touched it out. There were 3 septic pvp pipes and a man hole cover out in front of our front door. There was not enough room for our truck so we had to park across the drive and partially in the grass. The camp was not full by any means but we were put into a spot where we were all packed in too tight. I’ll never go back there
Oct 07, 2019
Great stay. Friendly folks and great location and venues!
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice clean ground and friendly atmosphere
Oct 07, 2019
We will be back to stay. We really enjoyed this place
Oct 07, 2019
Just loved the campground and the spot by the pond where we stayed! New Bern is a quaint little town and we loved all the bears!
Oct 07, 2019
nice campground right along the neuse river. Pull through spots were nice because I did not have to have the truck in the road when unhooking which made setup easier.
Oct 07, 2019
Nicest KOA I stayed at so far!! CLEAN , FRIENDLY and so pet accommodating.. we will be back!!
Oct 07, 2019
Very pleasant.
Oct 07, 2019
Our Second time there and was just as good as the first! Enjoyed and will return
Oct 07, 2019
Only problem was we did not stay long enough this time been here twice great place
Oct 07, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at New Bern KOA. The facilities were very nice, and the deluxe patio with the grill, rocker, table, and umbrella, are the way to go! Super friendly staff, beautiful views, not hard to really enjoy this campground.
Oct 05, 2019
Outstanding
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Very clean, neatly kept KOA. Super friendly customer oriented staff. Will make this my base KOA for visiting family in the area for future visits.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Camp staff were very friendly and courteous.
Oct 03, 2019
friendly people; exceptional clean; great location at the river
Nov 25, 2019
Really cool spot! Everything was clean and the staff was super friendly.😊 New Bern KOA was considered the best one of 2019 on a total of 500 in Canada and US. 🤓 definitely worth stopping by if you enjoy camping and a beautiful sunset. 🏕🌅😎
- Ana Gonçalves on Google
Nov 18, 2019
Super nice and clean with brand new cabins!
- Keep Driving Miss Susan Werner on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Great campground and beautiful views
- Joseph Delguercio on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.