New Bern KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 12, 2019
Maybe the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Convenient to New Bern, excellent staff, clean campground, views, all RV'ers should use this location when visiting New Bern area.
Dec 11, 2019
We stayed for 5 days but had several inches of rain and couldn't get trailer out on Monday as planned, so these nice folks compted us a night for free!! THANKS
Dec 11, 2019
Dec 11, 2019
Loved it. Bath house was spotless and convenient. River view was lovely.
Dec 09, 2019
Excellent staff and facilities - can’t wait to stay again for our third time
Dec 09, 2019
Joe and Jeanette treated us like we were family very sweet and helpful with our stay they made it extra nice we will be staying again thanks to the koa your sit was clean and nice
Dec 07, 2019
Staff were wonderful, helpful and very friendly. Campground was close to several areas which makes it the perfect place to stay.
Dec 06, 2019
We would choose a site toward the back of the park next time. The site we were in was pretty tight.
Dec 06, 2019
Great stay but would need to be longer to see and experience all there is to offer. Would I come for another stay and that would be yes
Dec 05, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Nice RV park. Convenient to downtown. Staff very friendly and helpful. We’ll be back soon.
Dec 04, 2019
Very friendly staff. Property is well maintained.
Dec 04, 2019
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Facilities are clean and sites are level. However, the pictures don't reflect the tightness of the sites. It feels a bit like a camper parking lot. Not a lot of privacy or space between spots, even with the larger sites. Lots of amenities for kids, but if you're looking for a relaxing stay, I'd maybe go somewhere else.
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Had a great stay. When leaving to head back to NJ weather was bad and needed a place to store camper. The staff was helpful with letting me store camper until I can get back to get it.
Dec 04, 2019
My wife and I stayed over Thanksgiving. Upon our arrival, the campground staff was very helpful. The site we were on was over 60' long and all the connections were located for easy access. The CG was very clean and the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay even though it rained two of our four days. We will definitely return to this wonderful CG again as there are many attractions to visit.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
love staying here love the people, great location
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Always have a great time at New Bern KOA !!!! Pat & Staff make sure everyone is well taken care of :)
Dec 02, 2019
New Bern KOA is AWESOME!! The patio, firepit and views were great. Everything was very well maintained. There were lots of things to do! We will be back for sure!
Dec 02, 2019
We stayed over the thanksgiving weekend. Everything about the campground was top notch! Clean, Clean, Clean. Great place to stay.
Dec 02, 2019
Awesome staff. 2nd time staying there and a very cheery, friendly, and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. Clean sites. Great place to stay and great prices.
Dec 02, 2019
Great campground, great staff
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Love this campground - the updates since last years hurricane make it even better, and the staff is super friendly and helpful. Fortunately for me, they've always been able to fit me in - love them for that!!!
Dec 01, 2019
Lovely campground, great location, friendly staff, very nice bathhouse. We enjoyed it very much and were sorry we couldn't stay longer. We also appreciate the staff's effort in finding us a spot at the last minute when the campground was essentially full. Hope to return sometime.
Nov 30, 2019
Wonderful stay T New Bern, .NC. Beautiful facility. Clean bathroom and wonderful friendly staff. We will return. Thank you.
Nov 29, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating.
Nov 27, 2019
Enjoyed everything about New Bern KOA. Very friendly staff. Love the Deluxe Patio sites. Will definitely be back!!
Nov 27, 2019
Excellent. Stayed here many, many times and the quality is the best I’ve encountered at KOA thus far.
Nov 27, 2019
Nov 22, 2019
This former KOA of the Year deserved its award and future ones as well. A perfect KOA. The sites are great. The staff is helpful and friendly. The new bathhouse is fantastic. Ten minutes to downtown New Bern makes the property convenient for sightseeing and restaurants. WE WILL BE BACK.
Nov 21, 2019
The staff is always very helpful and friendly, and the updates since Hurricane Michael last year are great! Love the new bathhouse!
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Fun time... clean. Friendly staff
Nov 18, 2019
Perfect Stay. Very Friendly and helpful people, This campground was immaculate.
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
was a great area but due to the time of year it was rather chilly would definitely come back when weather is warmer and can take advantage of all the services offered staff were very friendly and helpful thank you keep up the good work
Nov 16, 2019
was a great area but due to the time of year it was rather chilly would definitely come back when weather is warmer and can take advantage of all the services offered staff were very friendly and helpful thank you keep up the good work
Nov 16, 2019
Very nice facility, great staff who were very helpful. Plan on returning.
Nov 13, 2019
Very nice
Nov 13, 2019
Our stay was perfect, the campground has beautiful scenery, clean bath houses, and polite staff.
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Good times good staff good sites
Nov 12, 2019
Would have been perfect if trash pick up was provided
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Our visit was only for two nights but we found the campground to be top notch. Being just a very short walk to the water and watching the sunset while sipping wine added to the experience. The only negative was the rude people beside us who brought their large dog over by our fire pit to do his business...and did not pick it up.
Nov 11, 2019
Everything was great except for the cable and WiFi being out all weekend.
Nov 10, 2019
The site we had was very small. A large RV parked next to us and our awning nearly touched it. The laundry was very nice as was the restroom. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Nov 09, 2019
Very nice pleasant people this is a fun place for the whole family
Dec 12, 2019
Excellent location to visit New Bern. Campground is one the best we have stayed at, clean, sunset views, staff. 5 Star location.
- Wayne Giovinazzo on Google
Nov 25, 2019
Really cool spot! Everything was clean and the staff was super friendly.😊 New Bern KOA was considered the best one of 2019 on a total of 500 in Canada and US. 🤓 definitely worth stopping by if you enjoy camping and a beautiful sunset. 🏕🌅😎
- Ana Gonçalves on Google
Nov 18, 2019
Super nice and clean with brand new cabins!
- Keep Driving Miss Susan Werner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.