New Bern KOA Reviews

We are Open to Recreational Camping. Learn More About The Status of Amenities & Rec

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
Pat and the crew make you feel at home. Great place.
Jun 30, 2020
The management and staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The park was immaculate!!! It was hot the long weekend we stayed there and spent quite a bit a time at the pool. I have been to campgrounds where they didn't seem to prioritize the cleanliness of the water and pool area, but the water was crystal clear!!!! Will visit again.
Jun 30, 2020
Awesome place. Very well kept and the staff were all very friendly. Internet speeds were best I have seen in a campground and very important as I do have to work occasionally. I would stay at more KOA's were it not for the increased rates. KOA is always my second option if I cannot find another decent campground
Jun 30, 2020
Wonderful!!
Jun 30, 2020
They gave us a doggie treat. Being our first time driving an RV, we really appreciated having someone there that helped us back in and hook up. The facilities were splendid. And the grass was very green. We didn’t get a chance to use the pool but it looked very clean and nice.
Jun 29, 2020
Absolutely INCREDIBLE!!!! The grounds were well maintained and all of the staff was so friendly and welcoming, it's like we've always known them. Want to give a BIG THANK YOU to Leo. He spent a lot of time helping to troubleshoot why we weren't getting any of the channels only to find that it was an issue with our tv's. We'll be back to stay longer for sure! See you soon!!!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Love this campground. The grounds are so clean and all the workers act like they enjoy taking care of their campers! Love walking down to the pier and watching the sun go down over the water. The bathhouses are very clean and stocked well. Camping store stocked well and workers were wearing theirs masks too.
Jun 29, 2020
Everything was wonderful!
Jun 29, 2020
Our first time out with a new travel trailer. People, staff and amenities were all perfect. No problems or complaints. Thank you.
Jun 29, 2020
Very clean roomy sites.
Jun 29, 2020
We enjoyed our stay immensely and will.return. staff very helpful. Grounds clean..bathrooms remarkable!.
Jun 29, 2020
My favorite campground!!
Jun 28, 2020
Had a great time...Too bad a lot of things were closed due to Covid 19...but we still enjoyed our stay. Clean bathhouses,sites and easy access to New Bern and beaches.I would stay here again.
Jun 28, 2020
Facility clean. Staff friendly.
Jun 28, 2020
Needed a getaway near home (85-miles), after Covid-19 virus shut down our planned beach trip two months earlier. Stayed at KOA New Bern/Bridgeton for first time in June last year, and knew it would be good place to spend 4-nights. This time, our RV had delux patio site, and thoroughly enjoyed our relaxation. Nice breeze off the Neuse River. We expect to be back again.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
1st time there. A very nice place to stay. Located for easy travel to beaches and other interesting places.
Jun 28, 2020
Treated like we where special guest.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
The best!!
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Personnel were friendly and effective from check in to check out. Camp grounds need a lot of work. The grass in the dog runs was high with standing water and bug infested. Our buddy campsite #15B (I believe) turned into a lake with each passing thunderstorm. And finally, campsites are too small or close, you could hear your neighbors on cellphones or moving about their RV.
Jun 26, 2020
Our stay was very enjoyable. The park always looks so nice and staff is consistently maintaining the grounds. The office/store is well stocked and the office staff is very friendly and wants to do anything they can to help out if we need anything. We'll continue to visit New Bern KOA.
Jun 25, 2020
one of the nicest KOA,s we have stayed at, employees are great
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Wonderful, helpful staff. Clean and nicely Landscaped sites. Look forward to our next visit
Jun 24, 2020
Well maintained and scenic campground. Great amenities.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Clean quiet getaway
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Beautiful campground with lots of activities available, even during these troubling times. However, they tend to operate on their own schedule in terms of open/closure times. I.e. we were told the pool is open until dusk, but closed an hour ahead of schedule on a Friday for unknown reasons.
Jun 22, 2020
Thought the site 48 was over priced for what it was. Staff very nice
Jun 22, 2020
As always, very clean. The staff is always pleasant and very accommodating. This is by far the best KOA that we stay at.
Jun 22, 2020
KOA New Bern was amazingly clean! There was always someone asking if we needed anything that we didnt have, the staff was always riding around cleaning up and talking to the guests to make sure everyone was having a great time. One of the staff even assisted us when we had an issue with our camper. This was our first trip to KOA New Bern and will not be our last.
Jun 22, 2020
All was well. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Workers were nice. We had a very nice site. Thank you.
Jun 22, 2020
Nice sites.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Friendly staff, clean grounds and wonderful atmosphere.
Jun 22, 2020
We loved it!!! Cleanest campground we ever stayed at. The employees were very friendly. My granddaughter told me she wants to live there. We will be back.
Jun 22, 2020
Great! It is a lovely place, very easy entrance from interstate, clean, well maintained with everything we needed. We enjoyed the short walk to the dock on the river and the swings. Campsites are fine, and the cabins looked cute. The laundromat was clean and convenient. Campground staff was friendly and helpful. We spent some time in New Bern and on the nearby Emerald Isle beach.
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Very Friendly staff, As I would expect since I was born and raised there in New Bern. Love the proximity to my family and friends, and glad to see that things are finally opening up. We were able to visit Ft. Macon but unable to visit the Aquarium this trip. Hope to get back soon.
Jun 20, 2020
Great campground and great staff
Jun 20, 2020
Excellent KOA. Wonderful staff, very helpful. Clean campground. We have already made a reservation to return in July.
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Even though it rained, we really enjoyed our time. The folks in the office and around the camp, were courteous and helpful. Had to stay an additional unexpected night. No problem. Will be back soon with whole family. Thank you
Jun 17, 2020
Most friendly and helpful staff of any KOA I have been too!! Very clean and loved the campsite!
Jun 16, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Very good KOA!! EVERYTHING NEARBY!!
- Jill Fetner on Google
Jun 28, 2020
What an absolutely incredible campground. The grounds were always kept immaculate and the staff was the friendliest and most attentive to make sure everyone's stay was the best. Pat, Leo, and Smitty went above and beyond helping us with our motor coach. We'll definitely be back!!!
- Jeff Slayton on Google
Jun 27, 2020
Beautiful campground, well manicured sites. All the amenities you need for a long or short stay. Their paperwork included recommendations for a 5 day itinerary of things to do! Will definitely come back!!
- Cathy Hull on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.