New Bern KOA Reviews
Dec 08, 2019
Staff was very friendly. This campground is the best one yet. Thanks for a great time.
Dec 06, 2019
This site is wonderful for people that have kids and are looking for amenities. We will be back, but in the future we will stay in one of the deluxe cabins for this particular property since the camping cabins do face the playground and are a better fit for a family with children. The campsite was very close to the town of New Bern, which is a lovely place to visit.
Dec 02, 2019
I love that our pets were able to stay with us in lodging in one of your deluxe cabins. It seems you are one of the few KOA’s that allows pets in cabins. We came after hours and appreciate your staff leaving the porch line on for us. The staff was pleasant too. Everything about our stay was really perfect and we will definitely stay again even if we didn’t have pets.
Nov 30, 2019
This was our first time being at any campground for a family trip and it was wonderful. I wanted to surprise my family with a relaxing getaway and everyone was beyond surprised and excited. The staff was so friendly, helpful, and eager to go above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay there. The campground was so clean and beautiful and the cabins were immaculate. We can't wait to go back!!
Nov 25, 2019
We love coming to New Bern’s KOA!
Nov 20, 2019
Staff friendly to humans & pets. There was a feral cat on the property & they wanted her caught & given a good home. We were able to trap and give some socialization to the cat for them (they had already caught several, but this little gal was wise to all of their ways!) Once we caught her they made all the efforts to find a good home for her, not put her in a shelter! Thanks Staff!
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was so very nice. We look forward to visiting again!
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
I look forward to returning! Nothing compares to a clean and orderly campground. This was by far the best KOA I’ve stayed at! The activities and sights were the best as well. Very nice customer service by all. Honestly would have stayed longer if I could. Thank you all for your hard work and dedication.
Nov 02, 2019
All employees were polite and willing to help where needed. When I woke up to a flat tire, I asked the lady cleaning lodges if there was some way to blow up my tire. She called on of the men and he brought an air compressor to the lodge. Our only problem was the fitted sheet on the bed did not fit properly and continually come loose.
Nov 01, 2019
very clean and friendly
Oct 29, 2019
We had an awesome time. We took grandkids camping in the rental cabins. It was the perfect size to accommodate us. There were so many kid activities they stayed busy. This is our 2nd Halloween trip to the Newbern KOA. We will definitely be back next year.
Oct 29, 2019
Had a great time! Cottage was very nice and comfortable. Loved the patio with table and fire pit. All staff members very nice and helpful.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
This is by far the best KOA, or campground in general, we’ve stayed in. There’s so much more than what they lost on the website.
Oct 28, 2019
This time we rented your deluxe cabin. Very impressed with how clean and nice it is. Children had a ball with the Halloween activities. Very nice seeing all the efforts that were done for them. Just a very nice, neat and friendly place.
Oct 28, 2019
Enjoyed the atmosphere. The cabin was very clean
Oct 28, 2019
Friendly staff, we'll maintained, lots to do during the stay, definitely recommend any one to the KOA camp
Oct 27, 2019
Clean, friendly and beautiful campground! I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area. We stayed in the tiny house deluxe cabin. All linens, towels and inside were spotless and well maintained. The dog park area was well manicured and spacious, our german shepard enjoyed an area to run around off leash. A walk to the dock is a must �
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Very awesome. Friendly staff. Cabin was very clean and cozy. It had everything we needed. We will most definitely stay again.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Very pleased with cabin we stayed in. Will probably stay in it on way back from Florida.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Our second visit of year and just like the first, we were impressed the moment we drove in after hours. The friendly Halloween decorations really added to the experience. The staff at New Bern KOA is wonderful and receptive and helpful. Escorting bigger rigs to their sites, offering rides on golf carts when your hands are full. They leave nothing unaccounted for! Thanks for a wonderful trip!
Oct 15, 2019
Very Clean, super quiet cabin. Loved the hospitality and the chance to get away and unplug.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
What a wonderful place. I don’t take many vacations or mini breaks. This was perfect. I’m already clearing my schedule for another visit. Cabin was great. Clean and worth every dollar
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Loved the cabin. Very pet friendly. The staff was always courteous and helpful
Oct 13, 2019
Wonderful stay in a deluxe cabin. All the comforts of home with the feel of camping. Office staff extremely nice and helpful.
Oct 10, 2019
Great place Clean , friendly and beautiful!
Oct 07, 2019
We stayed in a cabin. We arrived late Thursday night. The key was waiting for us at the office. The cabin was clean and just what we needed for 3 nights. We brought our 2 dogs with us.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Wish we could've stayed longer!.
Oct 03, 2019
Staff are always friendly!
Sep 30, 2019
Noticed the changes from last year's hurricane. Love the staff.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
cabin l 3 was wonderful--all the amenities! we did wish the refrigerator had a freezer compartment though----everyone is so friendly--we will miss seeing rebecca and rick when we return!
Sep 19, 2019
The was very friendly and the cabins as well as the site it self were very clean. Nice amenities for the kids!
Sep 17, 2019
Enjoyed our stay, the campground and cabin was wonderful. Will be back soon
Sep 16, 2019
Staff was super nice. Great amenities for the kids. My only complaint is that most of the roads are gravel & not paved. Made it hard for grandkids to ride their scooter.
Sep 13, 2019
Cabin was perfect for us! Enjoyed the campground and especially the pool. The staff was friendly and efficient, obviously striving to provide the best experience for campers. And Ms. Pat is just a bit of sunshine no matter what. Love this place!
Nov 25, 2019
Really cool spot! Everything was clean and the staff was super friendly.😊 New Bern KOA was considered the best one of 2019 on a total of 500 in Canada and US. 🤓 definitely worth stopping by if you enjoy camping and a beautiful sunset. 🏕🌅😎
- Ana Gonçalves on Google
Nov 18, 2019
Super nice and clean with brand new cabins!
- Keep Driving Miss Susan Werner on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Great campground and beautiful views
- Joseph Delguercio on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.