New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 06, 2017
my stay was grate thank you
Dec 05, 2017
Nice quiet overnight stay with my kids
Dec 04, 2017
Just one day. Very helpful staff. Nice pier. Cabin was just right! We will be back!
Nov 28, 2017
we loved your cabin and campground we came for the holiday weekend and plan to stay at your campground often
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
It was nice everything except the bed very uncomfortable
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
The staff went above and beyond, very much appreciate them!
Nov 26, 2017
Great stay as always!
Nov 24, 2017
Very nice location and very nice people. Thanks for the Thanksgiving gathering.
Nov 21, 2017
Wonderful and clean campsite! We will be back for sure!
Nov 20, 2017
My family had the best time ( as always ). Staff did a great job and facilities are top notch. Plenty of entertainment for the kids.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
perfect cabin for my needs. very friendly & professional Staff will stay there again!!
Nov 20, 2017
This was our third and final trip to the New Bern KOA. We were a part of a larger group with about 70 people total. At 9:59 we were STERNLY warned about quiet time and told that our kids needed to be in their campers! The second night someone complained (even though we were not loud) and we were told if the owner received another complaint we would have to pack up and leave immediately.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Love the atmosphere at KOA and New Bern but few problems in cabin...just minor
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Very friendly hosts. Camp ground was clean and the cabin was cozy. My family had a great time. We look forward to doing it again.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Although the full sized bed in the cabin was a bit u comfortable, the cabin was clean and the bathrooms were clean as well! The heat worked great! It was nice to have a dry area on a cold wet night.
Nov 09, 2017
clean facilities, everything worked in the cabin, friendly, helpful staff, close to New Bern old town.
Nov 03, 2017
even though it rained,we enjoyed our stay. especially all the ghosts and gouls. as always a very neat and well cared-for campground.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
All went well. Friendly interactions with staff. A tradition my family has enjoyed for a number of years and look forward to future stays here. Thanks!
Oct 31, 2017
Wonder time. See you next year. If you haven't been to New Bern KOA you need to check it out. Best ti.e ever. Lots of fun for everyone. When you get there,l make sure you meet Ms Pat. She is the MGR and she is GREAT at what she does.Wonderful time, so much fun. GREAT JOB FOR ALL OF YOU, IT SHOWS YOU REALLY LOVE YOUR JOB, AND YOUR ALL ABOUT GOOD TIMES FOR THE GUESTS. THAT'S WHY YOU ARE #1 THANKS AG
Oct 31, 2017
We had a very nice stay during the Halloween celebration.
Oct 31, 2017
We had a great time! The Halloween events were a hit with the entire family. Great staff!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Pat and her crew did an excellent job hosting their annual Halloween party! Me and my family will be back again next year!! We all had so much fun!!
Oct 30, 2017
It was a nice, peaceful stay! A great place if you want a nice getaway spot.
Oct 30, 2017
Great stay. My husband, myself, 3 grandsons and 2 large dog rented a small cabin for the weekend. Very nice area. Plenty of activities to keep the kiddos entertained. Can't wait til next year
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
It was a wonderful weekend the koa was perfect location really nice staff and friendly neighbors very peaceful
Oct 23, 2017
Took my Mom on trip and truly love this campground. Will definitely stay there again in future.
Oct 22, 2017
New Burn KOA was a great stay. The cabin we rented was near a pond with a fountain. The KOA is right next to a river, and there were was a bridge that crossed the pond. My site had a fire pit, pick nick table, and a barbaque pit. The site also slep 6 with a porch and swing. The internet actually worked. The only reason why I gave a four is the cabin smelled musky until we aired it out.
Oct 21, 2017
Friendly, clean, quiet and beautiful!
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
had a great mini vacation
Oct 17, 2017
Very Pet Friendly. Good Location.
Oct 16, 2017
My dad and I really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in cabin 8 but wanted to stay in a nicer one. I believe they were numbers 2-5. My son and I enjoyed the minitiare golf, jump pad, and the playground. I typically stay at the New Bern Koa for a few days every year. Every year I have a very restful experience.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Needed the rest and quiet. My Mother passed away last month and I truly needed this. Thank you.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Granddaughter and I stayed 3 nights in rustic cabin. Perfect for us. Everyone we met was kind and helpful. Everything is clean and well-maintained. Kudos to Joni in office/store
Oct 10, 2017
A hidden gem. Deluxe cabin was great with the linens and towels included. Staff was friendly. Access to river was a wonderful surprise; really enjoyed the swings by the water. A definite repeat trip.
Oct 10, 2017
Very courteous and accommodating staff. Clean cabins.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award