New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
My dad and I really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in cabin 8 but wanted to stay in a nicer one. I believe they were numbers 2-5. My son and I enjoyed the minitiare golf, jump pad, and the playground. I typically stay at the New Bern Koa for a few days every year. Every year I have a very restful experience.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Needed the rest and quiet. My Mother passed away last month and I truly needed this. Thank you.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Granddaughter and I stayed 3 nights in rustic cabin. Perfect for us. Everyone we met was kind and helpful. Everything is clean and well-maintained. Kudos to Joni in office/store
Oct 10, 2017
A hidden gem. Deluxe cabin was great with the linens and towels included. Staff was friendly. Access to river was a wonderful surprise; really enjoyed the swings by the water. A definite repeat trip.
Oct 10, 2017
Very courteous and accommodating staff. Clean cabins.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Everyone was so nice to us. We stayed in a cabin, and the only thing I could say would be the bed was uncomfortable; but we were camping! What do you expect.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
It was a great location, great service, lots of things to do and well kept. Not a lot of people which me and my wife loved and my son had a great time. Great place!
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Joni is Ah-mazing! She was super helpful and extremely personable. The camp store is one of the most well stocked that we've seen from a KOA. Fishing spots were plentiful and the cabins were very clean. Thank you for a great post-wedding vacation! K6 and K7 were perfect because we were knew our neighbor. Otherwise- pretty close for strangers. Clean restrooms and lots to do!
Sep 26, 2017
Wonderful time, great environment and amenities. We could not have been happier!
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great place,clean ,fun,nice people Great time
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Cabin was wonderful! Staff was great and ready to help or just give a cheery hello.
Sep 13, 2017
We love the cabins, just perfect for us! The staff here is super, very friendly and helpful, and efficient!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
came for the MS Bike ride in New Bern. I Have stayed at this KOA with my 30 foot trailer last year for the bike ride because there were no Hotel rooms to be found and only cabins with no bathrooms were available. I chose to stay here this year because of our good experience last year. I hope to come back this fall for a weekend with my wife. She was with me last year when I stayed in my camper.
Sep 12, 2017
Made a kind of last minute decision to use my camper this past weekend. Kathy and Pat were wonderful as I kept calling and asking questions. I was on the fence about what I wanted to do and because they were so hospitable I decided that I need to stay there. Such a great place that on checkout I went ahead and booked for next year.
Sep 11, 2017
We came to New Bern to ride in the BikeMS charity ride. The New Bern KOA offers nice cabins and they afford us the opportunity to bring our dog with us. The cabin is spacious and clean. The campground is clean and pretty and we always enjoy our stay there.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
I had an enjoyable stay in one of your camping cabins. I really liked the cabin. The portable bathhouse is very nice. I like it much better than the other bathhouse. I do wish you could clean it multiple times per day though, as it gets very sandy/muddy when used. Thank you for an enjoyable weekend.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful location and clean accommodations! The shower trailer was clean and hot water was plentiful! We will be back!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We have stayed at this campground several times in our trailer. This time we decided to stay in a 1 room cabin. We had a great time The bathroom was convenient across the street and was clean. Thanks and we decided we would stay in a cabin for our weekend trips to New Bern.
Sep 05, 2017
Love Pat and the whole crew - they make you feel welcome and help in anyway they can!
Sep 05, 2017
Weather wasn't ideal but we still had an amazing time. We enjoyed the tye dye option and movie night. We loved the fishing ponds and having our pet with us in the small cabin. We enjoyed talking with staff in the store as well. Everyone was very friendly. We made some new memories. The Kemp family
Aug 31, 2017
Staff was over the top accommodating. Friendly. Very on top of keeping the grounds, pool and bathrooms clean. Loved it. Will be back as soon as I can! I do wish the check out time was later for cabins. I understand it but you don't even get a full 24 hours so I would recommend if staying in a cabin getting 2 nights so you don't feel rushed.
Aug 30, 2017
I thought I would arrive about 7pm, but due to the solar eclipse traffic, I didn't pull in until 11:30pm. The security guard, Mr. Dewitt, met me at the office and ushered me to my site. This was a huge deal to me since I am one of those people who can get lost in a parking lot. The new thick mattress was very comfortable, and when I awoke the next morning I found the property to be beautiful.
Aug 29, 2017
Too brief, but enjoyed the time we were there and everyone was very nice and helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Great Stay, Very Good Staff.
Aug 26, 2017
Our stay at New Bern KOA was awesome! Staff was very friendly & helpful. Cabins were very clean & had everything you needed. Very kid friendly with plenty for adults to do as well. Only suggestion would be to add a volleyball net. Will definitely stay there again & have already recommended it to my friends & family! THANKS for an awesome vacation!
Aug 25, 2017
Love coming to this KOA. Very clean and staff is friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
The staff are always friendly and helpful! Love to stay at the KOA New Bern!
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean restroom/showers, great view, boat ramp needs work but otherwise a really nice place.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful setting right on the Neuse River! Took advantage of the kayaks available at the campground. Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin & LOVED it! So cozy & comfortable. When not kayaking, we had a great time shopping in quant downtown New Bern, dined in great restaurants offering delicious local favorites & seafood. Watched the best sunsets over the river & beautiful sunrises in the morning. Great Staff!
Aug 14, 2017
Our cabin wasn't very clean (dried ketchup on the counter) I understand it's camping but dried up food? Not much for kids. Staff was very nice and friendly though.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved it! The cabin we stayed in was very clean and adequately stocked with linens. We didn't need it, but a microwave for popping popcorn would probably be a good addition!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Pretty grounds. Quiet and clean.Very friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
great, friendly staff. lots for the kids to do!
Aug 07, 2017
definitely coming back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award