New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 13, 2018
Enjoy our stay very much. It was well maintained and our cabin was very clean. Check in was easy and the receptionist was very friendly.
Feb 12, 2018
I am a frequent visitor here because it is the perfect weekend get-away. Convenient to the adorable town of New Bern, but far enough removed to be peaceful, this campground is one of my favorites. I always arrive late and never have trouble getting checked in. I love the swing set on the cabin porch, the dock, and the CLEAN bathrooms. I also love that it's dog friendly! I love New Bern KOA!
Feb 08, 2018
It was amazing the staff was so friendly. The only thing that would have made it better is if we closer to the entrance
Feb 05, 2018
Loved it!!! Great staff! So helpful with information about area! Looking forward to visiting again soon.
Feb 05, 2018
Staff was amazing. Cathy and her husband went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and at home. Room was very nice and cozy.
Feb 02, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
The staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful we needed a place to stay for about a month's time and we call the KOA home for almost a month it was wonderful had everything we needed convenient and friendly would highly recommend this place to anybody all the Comforts of home were provide it in there cabins
Jan 30, 2018
It was fabulous!
Jan 28, 2018
Wonderful
Jan 15, 2018
Very clean cabin, Pleasant office staff, Easy check in and check out
Jan 05, 2018
Very relaxing!
Jan 03, 2018
Great stay!
Jan 02, 2018
I stay here a couple times a year when visiting family.( Deluxe Cabin ) It's clean and the staff is very friendly. Of all the KOA's I have stayed, this is my favorite.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Nice
Dec 27, 2017
Cabin clean. Mattress too soft but if you're camping..... Furnace very loud and hard to sleep. Other than that room good. Was overcharged during checkout but nice lady fixed it. Quiet campground but not many people around.
Dec 27, 2017
It was abosuley amazing and we were very happy we did this and will use KOLAin our. Future travels loved it and so did our little pups
Dec 25, 2017
Cabin very clean, well-equipped. Service polite and friendly. Beautiful grounds and location. Weekend rate of $90 seemed high for off-season and the size of the cabin. Also, did not realize the pet fee was per-pet until we looked at our bill. I think the pet fees could have been more reasonable since it is a cabin with no carpeting, and our pets are less than 10 lbs each.
Dec 21, 2017
Extremely helpful staff! I was tent camping alone and always felt very safe! Will definitely visit again! Thanks, everyone!
Dec 21, 2017
Cabin was clean & neat, staff very friendly.
Dec 20, 2017
Staff were all friendly and extremely helpful! Our only issue was a heavy amount of dust on top of the microwave and top shelf of the kitchen. Everything else was perfect!
Dec 18, 2017
Best campground ever!!! My husband and I visit often and we are always are greeted with friendly smiles and helpful local information. Always clean and well maintained lodges. Lovely location by the river. We feel at home and our aussie, our 4 legged family member, thinks it is his second home too. Pat and her folks are the best.
Dec 18, 2017
It was lovely
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
It was short but I enjoy staying at this KOA. I will have to see about some others. My only complaint is the heating in the cabin and it had a slight bad odor. Otherwise it was great! Friendly staff also.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
my stay was grate thank you
Dec 05, 2017
Nice quiet overnight stay with my kids
Dec 04, 2017
Just one day. Very helpful staff. Nice pier. Cabin was just right! We will be back!
Nov 28, 2017
we loved your cabin and campground we came for the holiday weekend and plan to stay at your campground often
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
It was nice everything except the bed very uncomfortable
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
The staff went above and beyond, very much appreciate them!
Nov 26, 2017
Great stay as always!
Nov 24, 2017
Very nice location and very nice people. Thanks for the Thanksgiving gathering.
Nov 21, 2017
Wonderful and clean campsite! We will be back for sure!
Nov 20, 2017
My family had the best time ( as always ). Staff did a great job and facilities are top notch. Plenty of entertainment for the kids.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
perfect cabin for my needs. very friendly & professional Staff will stay there again!!
Nov 20, 2017
This was our third and final trip to the New Bern KOA. We were a part of a larger group with about 70 people total. At 9:59 we were STERNLY warned about quiet time and told that our kids needed to be in their campers! The second night someone complained (even though we were not loud) and we were told if the owner received another complaint we would have to pack up and leave immediately.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Love the atmosphere at KOA and New Bern but few problems in cabin...just minor
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Very friendly hosts. Camp ground was clean and the cabin was cozy. My family had a great time. We look forward to doing it again.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Although the full sized bed in the cabin was a bit u comfortable, the cabin was clean and the bathrooms were clean as well! The heat worked great! It was nice to have a dry area on a cold wet night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award