New Bern KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very pleasant campground. The setting is beautiful, and loved being able to walk to the water and enjoy the peaceful view. Staff was super nice.
May 17, 2019
Great, & will be going back
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Clean nice place. Friendly staff
May 17, 2019
Very nice campground, in a perfect setting.
May 17, 2019
Nice place, great people very small sites.
May 17, 2019
Had the best time. We stayed Easter weekend. We have already recommended New Burn KOA to our friends after they seen our photo on Facebook.
May 17, 2019
Great place! Very friendly staff. We were there for Easter weekend. They had the Easter egg hunt and other activities for the kids. Everyone had a wonderful time.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
It was so nice to see the rebuilding and site restoration after the damage from Hurricane Florence last yr.. The staff are to be commended as always they were friendly and the campground is always clean.
May 17, 2019
Absolute pleasure!
May 17, 2019
Excellent campground with everything you need. Nice dog park, great fishing pier, clean bath houses & ample sites. Staff is friendly & helpful. No young children in our family but lots of fun things for children to do. The ones we saw were having a great time. We’ll be back
May 17, 2019
Great staff.even recommended excellent restaurant in town. Very clean and nice sites.
May 17, 2019
May 16, 2019
"GREAT STAY"
May 16, 2019
Friendly staff and a very clean park. I would definitely stay again.
May 16, 2019
Great location on the river and close to New Bern. The campground is super clean and the staff are the friendliest.
May 16, 2019
After the flood and their rebuild they are greater than ever!! Great job guys!!
May 16, 2019
We were there for two months while caregiving for a relative. The place is beautiful! Congratulations on your recovery from Florence! What a marvelous crew. Everyone so helpful and friendly. We were there for a hard job and the place made it so much easier. Thanks Pat et all!!!!
May 15, 2019
We will return to this Koa. Even with rain we had a pleasant visit.
May 15, 2019
An exceptional RV Park. Beautiful, the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed at. The staff were awesome. We extended our stay 2 more days because we loved the park. Defuwod stay again.
May 15, 2019
so wonderful, peaceful beautiful. Have already booked a return trip!
May 14, 2019
Love the staff here and Ms. Pat's cooking! They are very accommodating and want your stay to be a good one. We've been here several times and will continue to do so!!
May 14, 2019
Lived the campground and all the facilities. Pat was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 14, 2019
Very nice facility
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Campground was nicely maintained and clean. Sites were of good size. Location on the Neuse river was very picturesque. Plenty activities for all. Would recommend campground.
May 13, 2019
Beautiful campground! Staff was friendly and welcoming. Activities were on point. Facilities were clean. Great views!!!
May 13, 2019
Had a great time there. Had spot right next to pond that was beautiful and spotless. The staff are friendly and will help with anything. The pier on the river is beautiful..Shower and bathrooms brand new and spotless.When in that area will stay again.
May 13, 2019
Great! Terrific improvements were made to this campground after it was damaged by Hurricane Florence last September. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Very clean. Lots to do for families right inside the campground. Staff was very friendly. New Bern has many nice shops and restaurants in a short driving distance. We will be back.
May 13, 2019
For camping I feel it’s a bit pricey considering I am sleeping in my camper and doing all the work to set it up.
May 13, 2019
The only thing I would suggest is when escorting to campsite during busy check-in times, to have at least 2 employees doing the escorting so that those that are checked in aren't having to wait so long for the 1 escort to come back. Other than that, it's a beautiful campground!
May 13, 2019
Beautiful location, stunning cabin and facilities. Staff was top notch during every interaction. Will be back for many years to come!!!!
May 13, 2019
Always a great stay at the New Bern KOA! This was our first cabin stay since we lost our camper due to Hurricane Florence.
May 13, 2019
Exceptional! Everyone was very nice. Great amenities.
May 13, 2019
We was hoping to have a couple quiet days away from life. New Bern KOA was great place to do that. Thanks!!
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Beautiful campground with nice accommodations! Friendly staff and Ms. Pat cooked an awesome breakfast to benefit the children!!!
May 12, 2019
You helped our stay esp after breaking my arm. Thank you for your concern and allowing us to keep our site for 2wks.
May 12, 2019
New Bern is our favorite KOA!
May 12, 2019
Very good.
May 11, 2019
Clean, well maintained. Accessible with nice views of the water. Could use a few more shade trees.
May 10, 2019
This KOA is the finest I've ever stayed at. Great location with extremely little traffic noise & a pier to enjoy the river from. Fantastic management & spotless facilities.
May 08, 2019
Awesome! Enjoyed the little log cabin so much! Very clean and everyone was so pleasant and helpful!
May 06, 2019
It was only a one night stay, we had a graduation in the area. We love staying in the KOA lodges because they have everything we need forg our stay plus the freedom to roam around new places.
May 06, 2019
We travel in a van and was given tent site three. It could not have been nicer. The restrooms were the top of the line. Staff members #1 Check in the best Thank You for a great visit. Thank you, Thank You. If I'm ever in New Bern again for sure it will be your park.
May 06, 2019
Very clean and kept up well. Will stay again in future.
Oct 14, 2019
Wonderful campground. Friendly staff, very clean bathroom/shower combo units, pool and playground for kids. Well kept campsite. Loved it!
- Rick Stephens on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful campground. Very friendly. Very nice amenities. Very pet friendly.
- Michelle Simmons on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Our stay was wonderful. Everything is super clean and extremely well maintained. Our rv site was great. Extremely dog friendly. The nicest laundry facility I have seen. The bathrooms and bath houses big and clean. I would highly recommend this KOA . Staff was amazing also!!
- Kymie Morningstar on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.