New Bern KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
Had a great time, stayed an extra day. This place really deserves its award as 2019 KOA of the year!
Mar 26, 2019
Nice site, pleasant staff.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Love this place. Always friendly stagg and helpful. And the best is they love dogs as much as we do.
Mar 26, 2019
My home away from home. Love this place and the people. Staff is the best. They make you feel like family! And you can't beat the location on the river and near to many other attractions. We'll be back for sure!
Mar 26, 2019
Our 1st time at a KOA. I thoroughly enjoyed the relaxation and touring downtown New Bern. The only complaint we have is the bed. Both of us could barely move after spending 3 nights in that bed.
Mar 26, 2019
Love this place. Very clean and friendly. Will be back.
Mar 26, 2019
Great place to stay!
Mar 26, 2019
Great, friendly staff and wonderful amenities!
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Very nice park, staff was outstanding. In progress of making some improvements on sites and roadways.
Mar 26, 2019
It was a great stay and will probably do it again
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Love staying at this KOA!
Mar 25, 2019
Very clean park. Friendly staff. However we Stayed near the playground and the bouncy mat pump ran all night. Too noisy.
Mar 25, 2019
Awesome staff and very nice facility, especially the new bath facility. Looking forward to returning there again
Mar 25, 2019
Staff knowledgeable and friendly. Cabin clean and everything worked.
Mar 25, 2019
Great relaxing time
Mar 25, 2019
Professional, helpful folks. Campground was an excellent choice for our visit.
Mar 25, 2019
Relaxing!
Mar 24, 2019
This resort was recovering from Hurricane Florence, but the new restored bathrooms, laundromat were very nice We waited as our site was regraveled. We had a lovely water view. The chilly evening kept us from using the cozy patio furniture and fire pit
Mar 24, 2019
It was only 1night had problem with my water pressure and everyone was great tried to help but found problem was dirt came through there water supply and clogged my filters in faucet and shower but all ended well gave me a guy's name and was thankful but we figured it out before he came people were great
Mar 23, 2019
Awesome place with awesome people!!!
Mar 22, 2019
Great Campground. The Best Bathrooms....................Ever!!
Mar 22, 2019
Mar 22, 2019
N/a
Mar 21, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay there!
Mar 21, 2019
Mar 21, 2019
Calm,quiet and very welcoming. Would definately stay again
Mar 21, 2019
Couldn’t have been better....very friendly staff & accommodating when a train in New Bern would’nt let us get back in time to check out.....)
Mar 20, 2019
Quiet relaxing campsite. Beautiful view of the Neuse river.
Mar 20, 2019
We love New Been KOA. We were amazed at their recovery after the hurricane. You would never know they had suffered one. The staff are the best, friendly and helpful. The grounds are clean and well kept. We plan to return, and would highly recommend New Bern KOA. P.S. My husband comes for the fishing. LOL
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Great campground. Great Staff. Great facilities. Enjoyed the patio site we had. Highly recommend.
Mar 19, 2019
Had a great time. Staff was always helpful and kept everything clean. The Kamp store is well stocked with things you might have forgotten. The Pac-Man game in the game-room was a throw back for me and allowed me to actually win at a video game against my 12yo son. The kids had a great time on the jump pad, playground and swings. Looking forward to them getting the ponds stocked again.
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
My stay was a short one but it was a clean campground and well maintained. I understand they were recovering from major storm floods, but you would never know it. Employees were friendly and helpful.
Mar 18, 2019
I have stayed numerous times at this KOA and have always giving the highest of ratings. This time there was a camper right across from us that had 4 dogs kept in a pen that barked almost constantly. They left one evening for at least 4-6 hours with the dogs left out in the pen. Rules should be enforced regarding barking and unattended dogs.
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Great place! Enjoyed being near the Neuse. The staff were very friendly. We will be back!
Mar 18, 2019
Very nice. Will be back.
Mar 17, 2019
Beautiful campground! Perfect spot, clean well maintained. Staff super helpful! Will definitely be back!
Mar 17, 2019
We reserved A premium patio site most expensive site in the campground. The view of the river was good but, that is all I can say positive. After 35 years of camping all over the US I would have to say it was the most unlevel site I have ever stayed on. Upon arrival it took 1 hour to level my motor, which has auto leveling.
Mar 17, 2019
This was my second stay and it was awesome. The staff was just the best.Very professional. They knew I had a toy hauler and got me into one of two river views for my rig thanks. Looking forward to another visit.
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 14, 2019
Our first camping trip, in our brand new travel trailer was to the New Bern KOA. We enjoyed our stay so much, we immediately booked our next stay as soon as we got home. Super nice people. Clean, well kept and good sized sites. Lovely neighbors. Clean bath houses. A greatly appreciated, clean pet area. Very nice pier & dock. Relaxing fishing pond. We may have found our favorite new spot!
Mar 14, 2019
One night stay. Was ok no issues.
Aug 21, 2019
We so enjoyed our stay here, tent camping right on the riverfront. Doesn't get any better. Pool, playground, movie night and pond fishing, plus river fishing, kayaking, paddleboats and a great campground store. Will definitely return.
- Angela Pate on Google
Aug 07, 2019
Beautiful campground, nice location, friendly staff.
- Kathy Kaskey on Google
Aug 04, 2019
Great mini vacation before going back to work. We rented a cabin. They think of everything. Any thing we needed was already in the cabin. Bedding, dishes, coffee pot. Toster, microwave and cleaning supplies.
- Sue Ricke on Google