New Bern KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2019
Amazing time!!! Need to do more super soaker hey ride! We will be back!
Jul 08, 2019
We love the STAFF at the KOA in New Bern North Carolina helpful in every way from A TO Z
Jul 08, 2019
This is one of our favorite campgrounds anywhere. This stay not so good, site 90 was so unlevel front to back when we tried to uncouple the trailer it pushed the chocks back and dropped the trailer. I did discuss with the manager and she promised to look into it.
Jul 08, 2019
We had an amazing stay. The activities available for the kids is really great. Facilities were clean and staff was very friendly.
Jul 08, 2019
Super great KOA.
Jul 08, 2019
This was our first time at a KOA campground. We normally stay in hotels on our trips, but our kids enjoyed this so much we now will be staying at KOA campgrounds. We booked a luxury cabin and it had everything we needed. My 3 children had plenty to do and enjoyed Bingo night and the Popcorn and juice offered at movie night. We already made reservations to return for my 8 year olds birthday.
Jul 07, 2019
Always a great stay at new bern koa. Beautiful well kept and great friendly staff
Jul 06, 2019
It was good until it rained , our site got flooded and everything was under water! We left a day early because we couldn’t sit with out our feet underwater . And We didn’t get our money back for the day we left , couldn’t even find the fire pit
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
All in all a very good stay. I informed the office regarding very slippery step in pool.
Jul 05, 2019
Mrs. Pat and her staff are AWESOME! They were very accomidating to our needs as we are new to the area and in search for our home here in North Carolina. Very clean, maintained and organized KOA site here.
Jul 04, 2019
Wonderful!!! Lots of activities and fun for the whole family. Great place to getaway and just relax. Friendly guests. Cabin was picture perfect and staff always cheerful and helpful. This really exceeded all of our expectations!! Definitely plan on returning-we created so many good and lasting memories.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Very nice Campground very well maintained and clean provided anything that we needed recommend this Campground highly
Jul 03, 2019
The only thing I would say is that the website needs to be updated. One of the reasons we went was for the putt putt, when we get there we get a list of things that were damaged, removed or replaced from the storms. That should be on the KOA site and not a surprise at check in. Otherwise it was great.
Jul 03, 2019
Nice place you can fish in the river as long as you have license My son caught a catfish about 4 pounds
Jul 02, 2019
We stayed at the New Bern KOA this past weekend and as always, we weren't disappointed. The campground was well maintained and our site was perfect. We had an issue with the door and steps on our travel trailer and two maintenance personnel were there quickly and helped me resolve my problem. New Bern KOA and specifically Ms. Pat and her staff are stellar and that why we come back again and again.
Jul 01, 2019
I love the place my only thing is the pool needs to be deeper on one end. Its so far a way from everything. The staff was so nice
Jul 01, 2019
We visited 1 week ago,. had a great time. very clean, staff was great. wonderful view!
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
We were in for a weekend night and we had a blast. We had an employee escort us to our site but he stayed until we were lined up right and asked if he could be of any more help. The spot was clean, easy to get into and a great location to the pool. We had a question about our septic connection and called to the front desk and an employee was at our site to help within 5 minutes. THANK YOU!
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Great campground! We’ll be back!
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Very nice staff and very clean.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
The greatest shower in a campground that I have ever seen. Plenty of hot water, hand-held sprayer, shower seat, large changing area with a bench and plenty of hooks. All extremely clean. The entire campground was top-notch.
Jun 30, 2019
While the Campground was clean and mostly well kept. We thought the rate for our site was way too high. We had what was supposed to be one of the "best sites in the campground". We had site 053. The site faced to the west and there was not one ounce of relief from the evening sun after 3PM. We could not sit outside after about 3PM, at least until the sun went down. Blazing hot with NO SHADE.
Jun 30, 2019
Great place to stay
Jun 30, 2019
Love this place. Always have a great time when we come.
Jun 29, 2019
The campground was great friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers.we really enjoyed our stay we will be back
Jun 29, 2019
Loved your facility and location. We will be back to stay a few days and utilize them
Jun 29, 2019
WONDERFUL STAFF--GREAT SITE
Jun 29, 2019
We always enjoy staying here. The campground has a very relaxing atmosphere. Our grandchildren enjoy the playground.
Jun 28, 2019
We loved this campground. Great location on river. We had a nice shady site. Camp sink and family bathrooms (new though a little slimy). Town of new bern was a cute place to walk around. We’d go back.
Jun 28, 2019
nice place to stay
Jun 27, 2019
Grounds are well maintained, bath houses are always clean and there was always hot water. The staff was very friendly. While the river is a wonderful feature, no organized activities. Since they're not really in a tourist area, the rates are pretty high. For the amount they charge, they should be able to afford to pave the roads.
Jun 26, 2019
Campground was very clean. Design was comfortable. Good area for walking, playing, and relaxing. Back of campground was more open, closer to river- great views of water. Very child and pet friendly! Was amazed with transformation and cleanup after Hurricane Florence! Granddaughter had great time with feeding fish, playing on the "jumping mat", and searching rocks in river stream for "pretties"!
Jun 25, 2019
Awesome people! Beautiful campground. They were very helpful. We will be back.
Jun 25, 2019
Wonderful KOA experience from check-in to the last day. We're planning our next trip to the New Bern KOA!
Jun 25, 2019
The staff were friendly, attentive, and helpful. The grounds were all well kept. The amenities made for a great stay. What more can I say. The campground was run like a fine hotel, really!
Jun 25, 2019
AWESOME KOA!!!! Great staff. At the last minute I had to change my reservation from campsite to a KOA cabin. The Staff was awesome in helping me w this change. The only negative I can says is, the mattress for the sleeper sofa in L7 needs to be replaced. It is truly awful. Will be back again!! Thank you for a great weekend!!!
Jun 25, 2019
Not enough hours in a weekend to enjoy campground.
Jun 24, 2019
We had an amazing time! The grandkids were asking when we were coming back long before our vacation was over. We met two local people in town (different situations) that asked where we were staying and when we mentioned the New Bern KOA, said "I love that place!!" The campground and facilities were very clean and the staff extremely friendly. We are already planning our next trip.
Jun 24, 2019
Lovely cabin and my dog loved the campground! They were super friendly and check in was a breeze! A little surprised by the list of clean up tasks requested when they have housekeeping and the rate of the cabins is just as much as a hotel!
Jun 24, 2019
Stay was great but campground is experiencing electrical issues probably related to Florence.
Jun 24, 2019
Beautiful place!!! Great and friendly staff!!!!
Jun 24, 2019
Very quiet, peaceful campground. The staff we encountered were all nice and helpful. Nice amenities. The children with us enjoyed the playground, barrel car ride, and pool. We took the pedal boats out and we fished from the pier.
Nov 25, 2019
Really cool spot! Everything was clean and the staff was super friendly.😊 New Bern KOA was considered the best one of 2019 on a total of 500 in Canada and US. 🤓 definitely worth stopping by if you enjoy camping and a beautiful sunset. 🏕🌅😎
- Ana Gonçalves on Google
Nov 18, 2019
Super nice and clean with brand new cabins!
- Keep Driving Miss Susan Werner on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Great campground and beautiful views
- Joseph Delguercio on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.