New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Clean restrooms and a great facility.
Jan 21, 2019
The staff is always cheerful and the grounds are very nice.
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 17, 2019
Campgrounds are nicely maintained and clean. Staff is very helpful/friendly. It’s a pretty spot on the Neuse.
Jan 16, 2019
The campground is very well maintained. The staff was super nice. Our second stay here...will definitely be back.
Jan 15, 2019
Nice, quiet campground one of my favorite KOAs to relax at
Jan 15, 2019
Great campground! Many modern upgrades shows the care and concern management has for there facilities and the people that camp/stay there. Additionally the staff is courteous, friendly and helpful.
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 11, 2019
Allow me to congratulate the New Bern KOA for its achievement of campground of the year. It is wonderful to see the campground able to host guests after the destruction left by hurricane Florence. The staff were wonderful and continue to work hard to restore the campground to its previous state. We enjoyed our stay and will return for a longer stay so that we can explore more of the New Bern area
Jan 10, 2019
Great place. Will be back again.
Jan 10, 2019
The cabin was perfect I was surprised at how roomy and clean it was. Had everything we needed.
Jan 09, 2019
Extremely nice, helpful staff. Love it here at KOA Bridgeton, New Bern, NC! Well kept and quiet.
Jan 02, 2019
Friendly attentive staff with many amenities, even though they are still bouncing back from Hurricane Florence flooding! Close to downtown yet secluded and private campground on the river!
Jan 02, 2019
Nice location. Very clean. Everyone was very kind. We enjoyed our stay.
Jan 02, 2019
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was very reasonably priced and a great option if you are staying with pets. Overall the campground, cabin, and bathroom facilities were nice, but the mattress was horrible. Next time we will probably bring our own air mattress.
Jan 02, 2019
Very comfortable stay. We had a site with patio and a view of the river. The staff are very friendly, the bathrooms new and spotless and the WiFi is one of the best we have experienced at any campground. New Bern is an attractive town too.
Jan 02, 2019
Everyone was very friendly. The water is beautiful and it's nice to take a walk on the dock.
Jan 01, 2019
Wonderful campground. Friendly staff and great amenities. We love staying at New Bern KOA
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 25, 2018
The folks who run this campground have been working hard to recover from Hurricane Florence - we stayed a month since our house is under reconstruction as well - great campground that we have another month planned for April - good people and good camping!!
Dec 22, 2018
Awesome office staff
Dec 17, 2018
The staff was super nice and inviting, the facilities were clean and the overall experience was Fantastic!
Dec 17, 2018
Awesome staff and very nice facility. Great job by those guys to have the facility ready after what they went through with Florence. One of our favorite places to visit
Dec 16, 2018
Always have loved New Bern and will continue to make it a go to destination. Thank you New Bern Staff Great Job always.
Dec 14, 2018
Dec 08, 2018
my friend and i were looking so hard for something in NC in December because we were driving thru. Fell on KOA and enjoyed every second of tenting right by the water. we will definitely go back
Dec 06, 2018
Great time. Small getaway for my wife and I to celebrate my birthday. We will be back. Loved it.
Dec 04, 2018
We love this KOA. We're so happy that they have re-opened after the flood. We had friends go with us for their first visit, and they can't wait to return!
Dec 03, 2018
The people were very friendly and helpful. Considering everything that had gone through with the flood I thought it was very clean!
Dec 03, 2018
Great place to stay, nice a friendly staff, and very easy to navigate! I look forward to coming back and staying again!
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
The New Bern KOA was still recovering from hurricane/flood damage when we stayed there. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and while one of the main bathhouses was not open, they had a really nice portable bathhouse unit set up. The property sits right on the Neuse River, it’s really pretty. We are interested in going back when the weather is much warmer!
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Campground was in pretty fair condition after getting completely flooded by hurricane Florence. Still a lot of road repair to be done and buildings to redo.
Nov 27, 2018
Basically just a visit. We don't look for the amenities because we don't stay in the campground but it was great all in all
Nov 27, 2018
Our stay as always was good even though the weather way not cooperating. I only wish that your campground could get the cable access fixed . When you have a weekend like the one we had with all the rain it is bad when you can only pickup 4 channel by the antenna. I tried the cable hook up but it was so snowy and static you could not use it. We will be back
Nov 27, 2018
This was our first trip in our new travel trailer. The site was easy to pull into. It had full hookup. Showers were really nice and clean. Play ground and beautiful river dock. We could see it would be wonderful in the warmer weather. They are still recovering from Hurricane Florence and obviously worked very hard to repair and clean it up.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
we were happy you could accomedate us for our stay we have stayed at yourr campground for 3 years now and our son and family have stayed for the last 4 years we come from Florida to spend the holiday with are daughter son in law and granddaughter who live in new bern and your campground gives us a nice place to sleep and hang out as a family
Nov 20, 2018
Cost way too much to stay at a distressed facility. Still charging full price for 1/2 a place. I feel ripped off......
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Our home was flooded and I reached owner who said that even though the facility had suffered some damage they could accommodate guests. My wife and I moved our motor home to the New Bern KOA and stayed 6 weeks while our home was being remodeled . The staff went out of their way to make us , a nd others comfortable . Many out of state workers also stayed here to help New Bern recover. Thank you Pat
Nov 13, 2018
Very nice manager got us a decent site in spite of the hurricane damage and continuing rainy weather. Hard to tell what this park would be like under good conditions. Only complaint is that, like so many KOAs, the sewer opening is too high off the ground and is at the high end of the site, making drainage difficult.
Nov 13, 2018
Great place to camp. Had everything we needed and the people where very nice. We will be going back.
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Wonderful! Was there 10 years ago and decided to stay again. It was clean, people were friendly and helpful. I would stay there again anytime!
Nov 07, 2018
Nice folks work here and they are efficient. Excellent camp ground. Still dealing with the after effects of hurricanes. Still a good place stay, we will be back!
Nov 06, 2018
I really enjoyed my stay even though I was so busy doing clean up for the area. But it was nice to be at a great facility with a laundry.
Nov 01, 2018
Even though there was devastation the people were warm and helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award