New Bern KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Love this campground. Great people and staff. Has everything you need.
Jul 30, 2019
We loved our stay at New Bern KOA. The campground and pool is very clean and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We had a great time fishing off the pier and kayaking down the Neuse River. A wonderful time and great memories to add to the travel book.
Jul 30, 2019
This was our first KOA visit. We were happy to see a nice friendly staff willing to help us enjoy our stay. The KOA Park was clean and fresh. The New Bern staff had a Hey ride(hay free) for families on Friday and a barrel train ride on Saturday. Everyone was having a great time. The scenery on the waterfront was also great. We plan to come back and visit again.
Jul 29, 2019
Awesome bathrooms/showers, Nice ponds on premises to fish from. Very good customer service. Friendly staff. Great time.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
No surprises. Always can depend on smiling faces and helpful staff
Jul 27, 2019
We absolutely loved the RV Park. The patio site #43 could not have been better. We had great views of the river, plenty of green space and just a very pleasant environment. The facilities were second to none, spotless and well maintained. We loved our stroll down to the water and dock area for a great sunset every night. It's not a wonder that you're the 2019 KOA of the Year!!! Well deserved.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the New Bern KOA. The bathhouse was clean and nice. The pool was great. However, the campground roads are loose gravel. It was difficult/impossible to get a wheelchair from our campsite to the fishing pier. I saw a bike rider slide and fall and the loose gravel.
Jul 25, 2019
Great time, people very nice and hellful
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Fantastic place, swimming pool clean & cold on a hot day, bathrooms spotless and very clean. Loved it here - shame we could not stop longer
Jul 24, 2019
Place was awesome. Enjoyed the neighbors and very consistent quality of all KOA camps.
Jul 23, 2019
Although the temps were in the upper 90s and heat index over 100, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the New Bern KOA. Constant breeze helped with outdoor fun. Evenings under our RV awning were pleasant, and the waterfront amenities (swings and gazebo) provided enough to get us out and around. Can't say enough about the staff. Helpful and always available. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 22, 2019
Always love New Bern. Husband loves the fishing. We both love the people there. Always friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2019
It was very nice but by the end of the day the restrooms are disgusting, maybe have staff clean twice a day. Also even though the pool was closed because of unavoidable circumstances it was nice the way you put up sprinklers and had s’mores for the kids. Overall a nice quiet place.
Jul 22, 2019
We had a good time but over all disappointed. Upon check in they didn’t give us a key so we had to go back for it. Pool was closed on the only day we could use it due to health concerns. They did provide sprinklers for the kids so I thought that was nice.. The pier was not fishable due to all of the debris in water.. the bathrooms were clean when we arrived but slowly declined over the weekend.
Jul 22, 2019
Tried a cabin for the first time . Comfortable and quiet. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 22, 2019
The people who work there were the best. Everyone was really kind and helpful. They keep up the place very well.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
This Koa was one of the best we have stayed at for sure! Highly recommend . Lots of things for everyone to do . Bathrooms were always clean and the laundry room was nice also. The people that work there were the nicest and welcoming. Great place to stay! Thank you New Bern Koa �ϋ�
Jul 21, 2019
This is a terrific place to relax and regenerate. The staff is wonderful and the facilities are well cared for. We've been here several times, and it's one of our favorite campgrounds ever! Thanks to Pat and the entire staff.
Jul 20, 2019
The changes made since Florence were great. Love the bath house down by the 40's 50's. Cleaning staff could have done a better job on the floors, but would not ding Pat for that. Great place. My 4th stay Will be back.
Jul 20, 2019
The park views are beautiful. The staff is both friendly and helpful. We would definitely come back again.
Jul 20, 2019
Spacious rv and camping sites. Very nice, private, clean bathrooms/showers! Peaceful and quiet while we were there. Pool was very nice. Nice dock to walk out on. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. We will definitely come back!
Jul 17, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much this is a very nice campground. The facilities are well kept and the staff is great. There are also a lot of activities for kids and the sunsets along the river are beautiful.
Jul 17, 2019
We were there for the week of July 4th. Once again the staff was on top of everything. The campground was immaculate and and our stay was awesome! This KOA sets the standard for others to follow!
Jul 17, 2019
Awesome KOA! Of all the KOA's we've stayed at, this one is hands down THE Best.
Jul 15, 2019
Our stay was nice. We had lot 49 and it was a great lot and set up so nice. The staff in the office and maintenance was super nice. My only problem was so many people cutting through our campsite. It was more adults than kids. A lot of the kids were riding bikes right beside our patio and right by our camper. We will return but I would choose a different lot. We did love the lot and set up.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
The place is quite and great for a stop on a road trip. We upgraded to a cabin and this was a good choice. The cabin was nice and great for a family of 4. Because of a thunderstorm we weren’t able to use the facilities. There was a flooding but the team was prompt in trying to make everything go back to normal.
Jul 13, 2019
Nice place. Friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2019
Nice campground, clean and neat. Don’t go there on Wednesday or Thursday. Mowing days. 8 am the mowing starts. I am on my patio having breakfast at 8 and I had to pull my toes back to keep from loosing them. The grass must be cut. How about after 11am when families are away? Maybe electric mowers? 2 stroke string trimmers are terrible for the air. I would have rated higher but the mowing was bad
Jul 12, 2019
Very nice campground with great staff. Would stay there anytime we are in the area.
Jul 11, 2019
Great location. Fantastic site with a view of the river. Wish I could have stayed longer. Next time I will.
Jul 11, 2019
First time visit. We stayed in a cabin. The water was wonderful. The playground and pool were great for the kids. Everyone was very friendly. Everything was clean. We will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2019
It simply was the best vacation I have ever taken. Always something fun to do, clean everywhere and the best staff.
Jul 10, 2019
It was very good terrific staff nice facility.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
We stayed in a camper and had a good time while the time was short we were able to relax and take in some site and enjoy the area. The KOA personal was very nice and answered any questions. Glad they have recovered from the hurricane last year.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
���������� Amazing in EVERY WAY �ϋ��ϋ��ϋ��ϋ��ϋ�
Jul 08, 2019
We went over the July 4th holiday week and had a wonderful time. Ms. Pat and her staff were wonderful and very helpful whenever needed. Very clean and well kept! This was our 2nd year staying at this campsite, and we will most likely stay again!
Jul 08, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Really cool spot! Everything was clean and the staff was super friendly.😊 New Bern KOA was considered the best one of 2019 on a total of 500 in Canada and US. 🤓 definitely worth stopping by if you enjoy camping and a beautiful sunset. 🏕🌅😎
- Ana Gonçalves on Google
Nov 18, 2019
Super nice and clean with brand new cabins!
- Keep Driving Miss Susan Werner on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Great campground and beautiful views
- Joseph Delguercio on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.