New Bern KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2019
Beautiful campground. Plenty of room between campers. We had our own patio with furniture and firepit with a view of the water. Site #46
Jun 18, 2019
We always enjoy staying at the New Bern KOA because it's such a relaxing environment. Our 7 year old loves fishing in the ponds or rivers, riding his bike, playing on the playground, and swimming. When we ask where we should camp for a weekend, he always chooses New Bern.
Jun 18, 2019
Our favorite place to go, this was actually our best camping trip ever. Everyone is so friendly, the entire campground is clean and beautiful. Love that you added the gem mine too. Beautiful view of the water. We will always keep coming back!
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Great campground. Wanted to stay another week!
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
The staff was very friendly, from the front office, to the grounds workers. We were impressed with the patio sites, have never had a site with all thoughts amenities. We booked another stay before we left.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Great!! Wonderful staff and a great campground as far as amenities go!! Will definitely be going back and will highly recommend!!
Jun 17, 2019
The staff is amazing, the facilities clean and we will definitely be back!
Jun 17, 2019
Great campground and very friendly staff. We will be back again!
Jun 17, 2019
We only stayed one night..The place was absolutely beautiful! The staff were all very pleasant! Most definitely will return! Took & sent many pics to show others just how beautiful it was! This was THE BEST place we have ever stayed !!
Jun 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The location was great as we had appointments to attend to in Trent Woods. The bath house was clean and convenient. My issue was the shower curtain the right side back stall had a few spots of mold. We enjoyed a walk to the river and the cooling breeze one of the days. The grounds are well maintained my dog enjoyed afternoon naps on the grass under the picnic table.
Jun 16, 2019
We were just passing through but it was the nicest KOA we stayed at on our entire 6 week, 16 KOA trip.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
We had the BEST Fathers Day weekend!! Can't wait to come back. Excellent customer service! Thanks
Jun 15, 2019
We loved your campground. It was our first time camping with you. Everything was beautiful and clean. We would love to come back.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Wonderful. They’ve done a lot of improvements from the hurricane last fall.
Jun 11, 2019
Wonderful!
Jun 11, 2019
Absolutely wonderful. Very clean. Very friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2019
MOST impressed with hair dryers in bathrooms ....
Jun 10, 2019
Loved the campground,wouldn’t change a thing. The only issue i have had a problem with the 30 amp plugs first time we stayed it was very loose and barely held the plug in. Second time we stay the plug had a short that would trip my surge protector. Lucky I had a 50 to 30 amp adaptor and ran it off of that. The panels could use some love.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Fantastic place, love all the new stuff. N0 better place to camp in NC.
Jun 10, 2019
Very nice clean park. Easy in/out. The dock is really nice. There were lots of activities for younger campers. Very clean and well maintained.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Beautiful new cabin thank you for the lovely time we shared there
Jun 09, 2019
Had to cut our stay short, but the campground and personnel were Fantastic.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Very nice people and very helpful
Jun 07, 2019
We loved the New Bern KOA , super clean ,beautiful river views, and great people made for a memorable stay. Thank You!
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed with our family. Highly recommended. Very clean and courteous staff.
Jun 04, 2019
It's unfortunate that our first time there we had a mediocre experience. We stayed at site 46 and the site next to us along with their neighboring site configured a dog fence to accommodate their 5 dogs. It was annoying to hear dogs bark throughout the day whenever anyone or anyone with a dog walked by. How is this relaxing? Who wants to hear dogs bark all day?
Jun 04, 2019
We had a problem with fleas in the cabin K7 that we were assigned to but after going to the office and letting them know, we were moved cabin K6. The receptionist on duty was very nice and apologetic. My daughter was with me and she said, "mom, it is an adventure." The rest of our stay was wonderful. Thanks for everything and we will return.
Jun 04, 2019
Small, Clean , beautiful views! Will go again lived the staff so friendly. Pool was clean and refreshing!
Jun 03, 2019
It is always a pleasure to camp here. The Staff are very pleasant and helpful. It is amazing to see how the campground looks after taking a direct hit from hurricane Florence. Highly recommend staying here.
Jun 03, 2019
very friendly, very clean
Jun 03, 2019
We had a wonderful time on our 4 night stay. The sites are spacious, flat and clean. Is very inviting. I can see why this KOA was voted the 2019 KOA Campground of the year. The staff is friendly and there is always someone driving through the park. I would make a recommendation that the tree with the paper arrow that marks the water level from Hurricane Florence be made a permanent marker.
Jun 03, 2019
Very beautiful campground. Loved the pier and the pool. Extremely nice staff. Loved the store. We hope to visit again.
Jun 03, 2019
My third visit. Staff always friendly and helpful, campground always clean.
Jun 03, 2019
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The campsites are clean and the location is beautiful. One of my favorite places to stay!
Jun 02, 2019
We always enjoy staying at your campground. It is always quiet and close to a number of places to visit.
Jun 01, 2019
Super clean, excellent amenities, Great KOA personnel.
May 31, 2019
We like the pull-thru patio sites. The campground is not too big and we were not bothered by many barking dogs, which is often the case at other campgrounds. This cg has done a great job rebuilding after last year's storms and the new bathhouse is particularly nice. Great location, right off the highway. All you need is a small restaurant on the property! We'll be back!
May 31, 2019
Nice folks and a relatively good campground.
May 31, 2019
Top notch staff and facilities. Clean throughout. Nice boat dock, pool, activities for kids. We dropped an important lock off our tow vehicle on the way out and one of the maintenance staff picked it up and asked the office to call upon the road to see if it was ours. They went the extra mile for us. Many thanks and we will be back.
May 30, 2019
New Bern is our favorite campground!
May 30, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Wonderful campground. Friendly staff, very clean bathroom/shower combo units, pool and playground for kids. Well kept campsite. Loved it!
- Rick Stephens on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful campground. Very friendly. Very nice amenities. Very pet friendly.
- Michelle Simmons on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Our stay was wonderful. Everything is super clean and extremely well maintained. Our rv site was great. Extremely dog friendly. The nicest laundry facility I have seen. The bathrooms and bath houses big and clean. I would highly recommend this KOA . Staff was amazing also!!
- Kymie Morningstar on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.