New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
It was non stop fun for the kids, 4and 6. Everyone was kind and helpful. My only complaint was that it was crowded. But it was a holiday weekend so it's understandable.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
It was great! Our cabin was convenient to everything!
May 29, 2017
Bathroom flooded and wasnt cleaned until about 12 hours later, the smell was horrific and there were only two stalls for everyone to use.
May 27, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff; facilities very clean and well maintained; plenty of space to walk; enjoyed our stay and will plan on a return visit.
May 27, 2017
well maintained
May 25, 2017
Always enjoy the great view of the Neuse River. Great campground! Friendly staff.
May 25, 2017
I've been RVing up and down east coast for 12 years. And this is one of the nicest KOAs I've ever stayed in. Great location. Super amenities and owners and staff were extremely hard working nice folks.
May 25, 2017
As usual, everybody on the Staff was extremely nice, polite and helpful. The campground itself was in great order and looking good. I'm not sure about other campers, but a member of the Staff came by to warn us about high winds approaching with the rain we were having & advised us to pull in our awning. We already have reservations the weekend of 3-7 June.
May 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. New Bern is a lovely town with plenty of things to see.
May 24, 2017
The New Bern KOA is very clean. The grounds are very nice, the pool was very clean, the staff travel the grounds keeping it picked up and nice. I am so happy we stayed here, even the dog run is kept very clean and tidy. It's just a great park!
May 24, 2017
We camped in one of the cabins. Had a wonderful stay. Pat and her staff are always great hosts!
May 23, 2017
nice park, nice fishing pair
May 23, 2017
Very pretty campground. Friendly staff. Site was very narrow. Didn't feel we could use our fire pit as it was too close to the neighbors camper.
May 23, 2017
Love this KOA, staff is very nice and helpful. Camp site's are clean, with plenty of space.
May 23, 2017
CLEAN AND MRS PAT DOSE GREAT JOB MADE YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE AT HOME THANK
May 22, 2017
We have stayed at the New Bern KOA for a group event for the past 3 years. They are so helpful and accommodating! The campground is so well kept and nice, not to mention the beautiful water view. We already have our reservations for next year.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Only stayed for one evening, but the staff was very welcoming and my family had a great time!
May 22, 2017
A very nice KOA. We had a great time. Everyone was so friendly, clean facilities and helpful staff.
May 22, 2017
We were not able to get one of the deluxe sites due to a retro camper event. Those units are very small but they occupied the large deluxe sites. Our larger unit was a tight fit on our site. I think there should be a mimum size for the large deluxe sites.
May 22, 2017
Toilettes malpropres, bruyant, l'eau goûte la terre, terrains trop petits.
May 22, 2017
Great waterfront view! Staff was great!! Would definitely recommend!!
May 22, 2017
Great weekend get away.
May 22, 2017
Always a pleasure, and this time with a household emergency, a great place to stay in a pinch. Thanks Pat for finding a spot that first night
May 21, 2017
Just a one night layover to much $$$
May 20, 2017
We have never camped before and we LOVED it. The place was gorgeous, clean and very accessible to all members of the family. Clean bathrooms!
May 19, 2017
Great!
May 19, 2017
Beautiful views and amenities. Very clean and quiet. We will return
May 19, 2017
Just wish there was more shade. Other than that, great.
May 18, 2017
Clean campground with lots of very friendly fellow campers. The view of and breeze from the river were great.
May 18, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Staff was extremely nice and friendly. Will definitely go again
May 18, 2017
Our second stay here. Used this stay to see more of New Bern and tour Fort Macon State Park. Also, shake down stay to learn more about our new motorhome.
May 18, 2017
Only an overnight stay but really want to return and stay longer...beautiful...great couple in office.
May 17, 2017
Pricey, but worth the expense if you can score one of the premium spots with a view of the river. Also great if you have kids. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Well-maintained, but even premium spots aren't level (coach next to us had wheels off the ground to get level).
May 17, 2017
We come her every year but this year they expanded. Part of what we liked was it was simple and quiet. Too many people now for the size of the campground.
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Definitely will stay here again.
May 17, 2017
The Staff was Great, helpful in every way. They kept the Kampground very clean. Thank you for a great and relaxing stay.
May 16, 2017
Everyone in the front office and Maintenance was very friendly and efficient. It was a special children's weekend event. The campground was extremely busy and all were having fun.
May 16, 2017
Our favorite campground
May 16, 2017
First time at a KOA, my husband and I were looking for a place we could get away, with our dogs, and relax-New Bern KOA did the trick!
May 16, 2017
Staff very helpful. Follow written directions GPS makes a wrong turn ending in a deadend street.
May 16, 2017
This KOA is beautiful, and extremely well maintained. The staff members are very helpful and friendly.
May 16, 2017
The staff is great. The bathrooms were clean. And the campground is well taken care of.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
It was suppose to be a wash out rain weekend. A little cool but such a great time. My first trip as an KOA member it was a clean campground and very family friendly. Made plans to come back in September.
May 15, 2017
First time out with my new RV and I didn't know anything about how to hook it up and make things run. Leo took his time to show me how to do it all, and came back several times to check up on us, which was greatly appreciated. I will definitely come back.
May 15, 2017
Wonderful time! Staff super friendly! Enjoyed the pancake breakfast! Definitely will be back!
May 15, 2017
Ms. Pat rocks this place..Full house this weekend and everything was flawless! Thanks, The Miller family from 45
May 15, 2017
4 days every KOA detail rated AOK.Park the military JETS when WE R there! Al&Janet
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award