New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 25, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
Great people. Cold weather, warm stay!
Feb 25, 2019
Beautiful campground. Recovery is amazing. Only problem is residual electrical problems. We stayed there maybe 4 years and there was a HUGE electrical situation. Lost my very expensive surge power guard. This time when I left everything seemed okay. Got to the next campground and my newer very expensive surpe power guard no longer works. Maybe coincidence. Probably. But I thought you should know.
Feb 23, 2019
Kathy, Allen,Joani,Pat were who we dealt with that I can remember the names of they were all great and very helpful. Campgrounds were very clean and even though they were repairing things still from the hurricanes everything was exactly as it should be. The store has everything you could need and the laundry and shower/bathrooms were always clean.
Feb 22, 2019
Great campground, well maintained and nicely redone after hurricane Florence. They were very accommodating finding a site for us to use our satellite dish.
Feb 21, 2019
Everyone is so friendly here! The campground is clean and great playground for the kids. Love the new bathouse!!
Feb 21, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground is very well maintained.
Feb 21, 2019
Feb 21, 2019
Very nice staff! The heating element went out in our water heater so we were without water for about 2 hours. Other than that, it was awesome:)
Feb 20, 2019
We were not sure what we would find on our first stay at a KOA cabin -but we were very pleased when we walked into a clean, attractive, modern, and well stocked home away from home. All of the staff we interacted with were very pleasant and helpful. We had our two large dogs with us and there was plenty of room for them inside as well as several places to walk them. Highly recommend!
Feb 20, 2019
Nice facility with great restroom/shower area. Staff was very helpful to us new campers. We stayed on a wet weekend but still enjoyed it.
Feb 19, 2019
Customer service was awesome! Will definitely recommend!
Feb 19, 2019
Patio sites are very nice. Would be nice if they all faced the river but still they are nice. Would also be good to have gravel or pavement on roads to avoid potholes and mud . Bath house is very nice and clean. Cable was very clear with plenty of good channels included! We come down each year for Presidents’ Day holiday and will be back next year as well!
Feb 18, 2019
This is the Forth or Fifth time there. Great location and a better staff.
Feb 18, 2019
Great staff and Smiling faces. The entire stay the staff was more than accommodating.
Feb 18, 2019
Too short
Feb 18, 2019
The weekend was great as usual at the KOA. Only one suggestion, the heater is too close to the bed. I was afraid of the blanket or sheet falling on it during the night. It should be moved away from the end of the bed.
Feb 18, 2019
Fantastic. Staff was awesome. Facilities were clean, new and fresh.
Feb 18, 2019
Very clean! Great staff! Dog friendly cabins!
Feb 17, 2019
It was pleasant and resting. Very help full staff. Will most likely stay again
Feb 17, 2019
Very comfortable!
Feb 17, 2019
Cleanest, best run RV park I've ever stayed at.
Feb 16, 2019
Feb 16, 2019
Staff at this particular KOA were friendly, courteous, and helped in any way. Good people who obviously liked their positions. Would refer to anyone!
Feb 11, 2019
Nice, clean Quite and very professional staff
Feb 08, 2019
Feb 07, 2019
This was my first time using a camper. The staff were extremely helpful showing me the ropes. Even came and looked at my toilet when it started to leak. I would not have been able to do it without them. My site was awesome. My dogs loved the play area. And that pier on the water...what a view! I will definitely be returning to New Bern KOA for a close-to-home getaway.
Feb 04, 2019
very nice relaxing. We always enjoy our stay there.
Feb 02, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definetly stay here again. Cabin was very clean and had all the amenities we needed. Thank you Pat and everyone else for everything.
Feb 01, 2019
Love New Bern KOA and staff
Jan 31, 2019
Campground facilities were very well maintained and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The setting, next to the river, was very scenic.
Jan 28, 2019
Jan 28, 2019
Jan 26, 2019
Great place!
Jan 24, 2019
Very comfortable even with really cold weather . Lovely site , folks couldnt be nicer . Great for pets , plenty of space to walk .
Jan 24, 2019
Just one night but perfect place to stay
Jan 22, 2019
Jan 22, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Clean restrooms and a great facility.
Jan 21, 2019
The staff is always cheerful and the grounds are very nice.
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 17, 2019
Campgrounds are nicely maintained and clean. Staff is very helpful/friendly. It’s a pretty spot on the Neuse.
Jan 16, 2019
The campground is very well maintained. The staff was super nice. Our second stay here...will definitely be back.
Jan 15, 2019
Nice, quiet campground one of my favorite KOAs to relax at
Jan 15, 2019
Great campground! Many modern upgrades shows the care and concern management has for there facilities and the people that camp/stay there. Additionally the staff is courteous, friendly and helpful.
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 11, 2019
Allow me to congratulate the New Bern KOA for its achievement of campground of the year. It is wonderful to see the campground able to host guests after the destruction left by hurricane Florence. The staff were wonderful and continue to work hard to restore the campground to its previous state. We enjoyed our stay and will return for a longer stay so that we can explore more of the New Bern area
Jan 10, 2019
Great place. Will be back again.
Jan 10, 2019
The cabin was perfect I was surprised at how roomy and clean it was. Had everything we needed.
Jan 09, 2019
Extremely nice, helpful staff. Love it here at KOA Bridgeton, New Bern, NC! Well kept and quiet.
Jan 02, 2019
Friendly attentive staff with many amenities, even though they are still bouncing back from Hurricane Florence flooding! Close to downtown yet secluded and private campground on the river!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award