New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2017
Great property and staff! Wish we could have stayed longer. well-kept amenities and convenient to our destination.
Nov 09, 2017
clean facilities, everything worked in the cabin, friendly, helpful staff, close to New Bern old town.
Nov 08, 2017
well done KOA We had a great time at your site and enjoyed what New Bern had to offer.
Nov 07, 2017
Great Halloween Celebration for the kids and adults.
Nov 07, 2017
Stayed one night on a trip south, arrived in the evening, everything was in order. Nice staff, beautiful location.
Nov 07, 2017
As always, we are greeted by a friendly staff and clean campground. Even though we live in New Bern, this makes for a fun get-a-way and relaxing weekend. Thank you!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Very relaxed atmosphere. Great amenities and river views.
Nov 06, 2017
Had to be one of the most beautiful KOAs we've ever stayed in. Clean, large sites, great location on the river - awesome sunset!!
Nov 06, 2017
Very well maintained and easy check in after hours. Kids loved the playground. Was a great experience.
Nov 05, 2017
Everybody in the facility was extremely helpful towards my needs. I would highly recommend this Campsite in New Bern for anybody to have a good time. Pat the manager was very helpful in serving my needs when they were needed.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Enjoyed the campground! Joany at the office is exceptional! �
Nov 04, 2017
Super friendly staff very happy with my camping spot
Nov 04, 2017
Nice campground. Only negative was being close to RR - but did not hear trains after 11PM.
Nov 03, 2017
even though it rained,we enjoyed our stay. especially all the ghosts and gouls. as always a very neat and well cared-for campground.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
We were with family and friends for the Halloween Weekend events. Had a wonderful time. Campground staff and manager were very attentive to all their campers. Fun was had by all. Already booked for next year's event.
Nov 01, 2017
All went well. Friendly interactions with staff. A tradition my family has enjoyed for a number of years and look forward to future stays here. Thanks!
Nov 01, 2017
stay was wonderful , staff are great, strive to hjelp
Oct 31, 2017
Wonder time. See you next year. If you haven't been to New Bern KOA you need to check it out. Best ti.e ever. Lots of fun for everyone. When you get there,l make sure you meet Ms Pat. She is the MGR and she is GREAT at what she does.Wonderful time, so much fun. GREAT JOB FOR ALL OF YOU, IT SHOWS YOU REALLY LOVE YOUR JOB, AND YOUR ALL ABOUT GOOD TIMES FOR THE GUESTS. THAT'S WHY YOU ARE #1 THANKS AG
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME--THANK YOU, PAT FOR THE GREAT HALLOWEEN PARADE, TRICK OR TREATING--AND--BARBEQUE--CO;E SLAW AND DESSERTS==WE ALWAYS LOVE RETURNING!
Oct 31, 2017
We had a very nice stay during the Halloween celebration.
Oct 31, 2017
We had a great time! The Halloween events were a hit with the entire family. Great staff!
Oct 31, 2017
Friendly staff
Oct 31, 2017
Only stayed one night but from what I can see the place is great
Oct 30, 2017
Everyone friendly. Clean. Well kept up. Love this campground
Oct 30, 2017
WE had THE BEST TIME! Can't wait to come back!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 30, 2017
New Berm KIA is our favorite place to stay!
Oct 30, 2017
One of the best in the KOA family, we love it there.
Oct 30, 2017
This was our first time camping on a Halloween weekend so we were not expecting all that was in store but it was a welcome surprise. Decorated sites, prizes, trick or treating, and a dj! As usual, Pat and the rest of the staff are friendly and helpful. Highly recommend, see you in November.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We love the Newbern KOA.
Oct 30, 2017
This is our second time staying at New Bern! Friendly staff! Facilities are well maintained and of course, the view is fantastic!
Oct 30, 2017
Pat and her crew did an excellent job hosting their annual Halloween party! Me and my family will be back again next year!! We all had so much fun!!
Oct 30, 2017
It was a nice, peaceful stay! A great place if you want a nice getaway spot.
Oct 30, 2017
Wonderful. Best Halloween ever. Love Pat and her staff they are wonderful people
Oct 30, 2017
Great stay. My husband, myself, 3 grandsons and 2 large dog rented a small cabin for the weekend. Very nice area. Plenty of activities to keep the kiddos entertained. Can't wait til next year
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
The Halloween costume parade and party was fun! Loved seeing the kids trick or treat.
Oct 29, 2017
Always a great place with friendly host & staff
Oct 28, 2017
Very nice campground. The folks are very friendly. My only Co.plaint is that the bath house's need a serious upgrade. We are big people (me 250 and wife won't tell)and the stalls are not made for us.
Oct 28, 2017
Great service and very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 28, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. Water is beautiful! Only negative was that we were next to the meeting room and had to listen to acorns fall on the metal roof the entire trip. They were also landing on the camper slide outs at all hours day and night. Hard to sleep or have any peace.
Oct 28, 2017
Very nice sites. Friendly, helpful staff. Everything is clean and neat. The location is perfect to visit New Bern. We will stay here again soon.
Oct 27, 2017
Always amazing. Staff is top notch
Oct 27, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good level sites.
Oct 26, 2017
restrooms very clean, site was partly shaded, nice view of water
Oct 26, 2017
Site was so small couldn't use awning, picnic table was water logged and falling apart and in the way.park had many better sites available we should have been given.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award