New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2019
Mar 22, 2019
N/a
Mar 21, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay there!
Mar 21, 2019
Mar 21, 2019
Calm,quiet and very welcoming. Would definately stay again
Mar 21, 2019
Couldn’t have been better....very friendly staff & accommodating when a train in New Bern would’nt let us get back in time to check out.....)
Mar 20, 2019
Quiet relaxing campsite. Beautiful view of the Neuse river.
Mar 20, 2019
We love New Been KOA. We were amazed at their recovery after the hurricane. You would never know they had suffered one. The staff are the best, friendly and helpful. The grounds are clean and well kept. We plan to return, and would highly recommend New Bern KOA. P.S. My husband comes for the fishing. LOL
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Great campground. Great Staff. Great facilities. Enjoyed the patio site we had. Highly recommend.
Mar 19, 2019
Had a great time. Staff was always helpful and kept everything clean. The Kamp store is well stocked with things you might have forgotten. The Pac-Man game in the game-room was a throw back for me and allowed me to actually win at a video game against my 12yo son. The kids had a great time on the jump pad, playground and swings. Looking forward to them getting the ponds stocked again.
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
My stay was a short one but it was a clean campground and well maintained. I understand they were recovering from major storm floods, but you would never know it. Employees were friendly and helpful.
Mar 18, 2019
I have stayed numerous times at this KOA and have always giving the highest of ratings. This time there was a camper right across from us that had 4 dogs kept in a pen that barked almost constantly. They left one evening for at least 4-6 hours with the dogs left out in the pen. Rules should be enforced regarding barking and unattended dogs.
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Great place! Enjoyed being near the Neuse. The staff were very friendly. We will be back!
Mar 18, 2019
Very nice. Will be back.
Mar 17, 2019
Beautiful campground! Perfect spot, clean well maintained. Staff super helpful! Will definitely be back!
Mar 17, 2019
We reserved A premium patio site most expensive site in the campground. The view of the river was good but, that is all I can say positive. After 35 years of camping all over the US I would have to say it was the most unlevel site I have ever stayed on. Upon arrival it took 1 hour to level my motor, which has auto leveling.
Mar 17, 2019
This was my second stay and it was awesome. The staff was just the best.Very professional. They knew I had a toy hauler and got me into one of two river views for my rig thanks. Looking forward to another visit.
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 14, 2019
Our first camping trip, in our brand new travel trailer was to the New Bern KOA. We enjoyed our stay so much, we immediately booked our next stay as soon as we got home. Super nice people. Clean, well kept and good sized sites. Lovely neighbors. Clean bath houses. A greatly appreciated, clean pet area. Very nice pier & dock. Relaxing fishing pond. We may have found our favorite new spot!
Mar 14, 2019
One night stay. Was ok no issues.
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
New Bern KOA is like a home away from home. The deluxe cabin we stay in is cozy and comfortable no matter the season, always spotlessly clean and well stocked with dishes,pots & pans, linens and more. Pat and her staff are always pleasant and accommodating.
Mar 13, 2019
Only thing I did not like where the people smoking in the temporary bathroom. I can't stand the smell of cigarettes especially in a bathroom. I see the signs in there but some people just don't care about others. They have the whole outdoors to smoke but still smoke in the bathrooms. Maybe do like airplanes and put smoke detectors in there.
Mar 13, 2019
Very nice facility and the price was right. KOAs are usually very expensive so we avoid them, but on this visit, the price was competitive with other campgrounds.
Mar 12, 2019
Stayed for 5 nights. Great campground. Great staff, Great facilities such as laundry, camp store, bathrooms and showers. Campground layout was easy to navigate with my 30 foot RV. They have cabins that look like those "tiny homes" on TV. The people staying in the one closest to our campsite said it was comfortable and well furnished. The campground looked like it was brand new.
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
Our stay at New Bern KOA was great. Our site was level and had wonderful views of the Neuse River. The bathroom facilities were new and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful too. We will definitely return to this campground!
Mar 10, 2019
Very beautiful views of the river. Sunset was lovely. Very nice staff. Well return.
Mar 09, 2019
Mar 09, 2019
Everyone working in the store and on the grounds was very friendly. This campground is continuing to rebuild after the storm surge from Hurricane Florence and has made remarkable progress. The sites, new store, new bathhouse and grounds are looking great. We always enjoy this KOA because of the friendly staff and beautiful location right on the river.
Mar 06, 2019
It’s a great campsite. Unfortunately I had a couple that got into a domestic dispute around 3am Sunday morning while I was trying to sleep (they were 2 sites down from mine). The man finally calmed down about 30 minutes later and they retreated back into their tent. Other then that I enjoyed my visit.
Mar 06, 2019
We were very satisfied with our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and new bathrooms and it was clear that a lot more improvements are going on for the new season. Due to staying in early spring, not all features could be used and therefore, we can't rate those. Thank you for a very comfortable stay in New Bern.
Mar 06, 2019
Joni was fantastic. The campsite was good. I'd really like to see the campsite map when reserving
Mar 05, 2019
Two nights. Couldn’t ask for more. Nice dock.
Mar 05, 2019
Beautiful river-view campground with level sites. Bathrooms are newly updated and clean. Helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 04, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay at your campsite. We especially love the friendly staff and cleanliness of the cabins!
Mar 04, 2019
Like being home! I love this place!!
Mar 04, 2019
Very nice place and staff
Feb 28, 2019
Feb 28, 2019
The lower rates were not the fault of the park, but caused by the excessive amount of rain. In fact, the park clearly made great progress in recovering from last year’s storm. Friendly folks and a great location, but the added spring rains this year cant help.
Feb 27, 2019
Feb 27, 2019
New showers �� were great �
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award