New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
The people at campground were very nice. It rained Friday night and Saturday while there. Our lot flooded. We couldn't put out our rug on Sunday due to the flooding. There were quite a few lots that were flooded. The dog play/run lots were flooded. It seems they had a lot to do at campground. We would stay again, but would hope it wouldn't rain because of flooded lots. We stayed 3 nights.
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean, well organized staff who frequently make checks throughout campground to make sure all campers are safe and doing alright. They have wonderful activities for kids, Love it, office staff friendly and very receptive...be back soon, thanks for the memories!!!!
Sep 06, 2017
We have stayed at this campground several times in our trailer. This time we decided to stay in a 1 room cabin. We had a great time The bathroom was convenient across the street and was clean. Thanks and we decided we would stay in a cabin for our weekend trips to New Bern.
Sep 06, 2017
Had an enjoyable stay. Rained the first night and day, the patio site (42) stayed flooded, it needs some work. For $100 a day should not have had to wade through water and mud to get into my motor home. Need to work on getting holes filled in gravel road around park. Otherwise staff was very friendly and park was overall pretty clean. Would stay again.
Sep 06, 2017
The staff is always friendly and it's my favorite KOA I've stayed at in terms of staff. Great views of the river from the dock and close to everything in New Bern. Highly recommended!
Sep 06, 2017
Pleasant stay nothing they could do about the weather. Accommodating staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay as always. Our only complaint is that the brush looking out at the river was too high. We choose that spot all of the time for the view...
Sep 05, 2017
Campground is very well run, and the staff is nice and helpful. The space we had, while level, was a bit small so we felt a bit cramped between two fifth wheel rigs. Rain over a period of two days pooled right next to our camper and did not recede for about a day. The next time we will reserve a space with a patio further back in the park and closer to the river.
Sep 05, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Ground are well kept, pool was great.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This was our first time camping at this KOA. We had a wonderful time and everyone was so friendly. Will definitely camp here again.
Sep 05, 2017
We've stayed at this campground before and enjoyed it but not so much this time mainly because our site (#63) was a horrible site. I swear the entire campground drained into this site turning it into a mud soup bowl for our entire trip.Site was so bad we couldn't grill/cook outside at all. If we come again, we'll be sure to go for a patio site. Our truck and camper is a mess....
Sep 05, 2017
The area we stayed in was very muddy after the rain which i know you can't stop the rain but it might be worth the investment to maybe make thee lots gravel. One of the people in our party slipped on the algea mud and skint elbow bad. I'm disabled and I had to watch very close for the same reason where I walked when stepping out door. Just an idea.
Sep 05, 2017
Love Pat and the whole crew - they make you feel welcome and help in anyway they can!
Sep 05, 2017
very friendly staff always willing to help out
Sep 05, 2017
I was traveling by bicycle and tent camping from Maine to Florida. The facilities at the New Bern KOA were excellent and I appreciated the covered picnic tables at the tent camping sites. However, if the tent sites had been full, the space between campers would have been a bit tight and I can't recall the exact price ($40 something?) seems high for a simple tent site. Bicycle discounts?
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Weather wasn't ideal but we still had an amazing time. We enjoyed the tye dye option and movie night. We loved the fishing ponds and having our pet with us in the small cabin. We enjoyed talking with staff in the store as well. Everyone was very friendly. We made some new memories. The Kemp family
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground, well maintained and friendly staff!
Sep 02, 2017
Site price was very high. We had issues with our motor home and had to take it to the repair shop. We had items stolen at the site. Also our new GPS was stolen from our vehicle at night and we had to buy another. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay.
Aug 31, 2017
Staff was over the top accommodating. Friendly. Very on top of keeping the grounds, pool and bathrooms clean. Loved it. Will be back as soon as I can! I do wish the check out time was later for cabins. I understand it but you don't even get a full 24 hours so I would recommend if staying in a cabin getting 2 nights so you don't feel rushed.
Aug 30, 2017
I thought I would arrive about 7pm, but due to the solar eclipse traffic, I didn't pull in until 11:30pm. The security guard, Mr. Dewitt, met me at the office and ushered me to my site. This was a huge deal to me since I am one of those people who can get lost in a parking lot. The new thick mattress was very comfortable, and when I awoke the next morning I found the property to be beautiful.
Aug 29, 2017
Love love the property. Beautiful tent sites along the river. Fun activities for kids. Bathrooms could use updating, but not to the extent that it would affect the chances we'd be back. We loved the friendly staff and location.
Aug 29, 2017
Too brief, but enjoyed the time we were there and everyone was very nice and helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
This is the second time staying here and won't be the last. Great place and friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Great campground. Hostesses very accommodating as well.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was great, as always. The park is clean and neat as are the restrooms and showers. The people there go above and beyond to help you out. We could call this park our home.
Aug 28, 2017
Great Stay, Very Good Staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice facilities, clean, with great access to the river and wonderful view of the sunset.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Our stay at New Bern KOA was awesome! Staff was very friendly & helpful. Cabins were very clean & had everything you needed. Very kid friendly with plenty for adults to do as well. Only suggestion would be to add a volleyball net. Will definitely stay there again & have already recommended it to my friends & family! THANKS for an awesome vacation!
Aug 25, 2017
We had a great time as usual. Friendly, helpful Staff and great facilities. We'll be back!
Aug 25, 2017
Love coming to this KOA. Very clean and staff is friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
Camp ground cleaned. Staff was friendly. Every time rain standing water everywhere.
Aug 24, 2017
No atter how things were in the Beginning, everything worked out to my benefit. I set my telescope up, got the 94% of the Solar Eclipse, and everyone likes my Videos, and Photos. I used to work for KOA years ago in New Mexico at Carlsbad. This KOA is a show piece.
Aug 22, 2017
A wonderful campground. The staff was amazing!!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
easy in and easy out. the material used for the rv pad is too fine. like screenings. when it rained, gray all over our rv. but it will wash off. staff was fantastic. we are going back in 3 weeks.
Aug 22, 2017
The staff are always friendly and helpful! Love to stay at the KOA New Bern!
Aug 22, 2017
Very enjoyable
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean restroom/showers, great view, boat ramp needs work but otherwise a really nice place.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful, relaxing time! The campground was so clean and quiet. We had no issues whatsoever. Great shady spot with a view of the river! We will be back!
Aug 19, 2017
We have stayed here several times over the years! We own rental property in New Bern. And love to stay here with our motorhome when in town to inspect our properties. It quiet, clean & friendly; all for a reasonable price !
Aug 19, 2017
This KOA is by far the best we have ever visited. Lots of things on site for the kids and the best staff. Always friendly and helpful. The only down side to our stay was the heat but I would love to come back when I can enjoy New Bern and all its history. Thank you for a great stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award