New Bern KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2019
Loved the cabin. Very pet friendly. The staff was always courteous and helpful
Oct 13, 2019
Wonderful stay in a deluxe cabin. All the comforts of home with the feel of camping. Office staff extremely nice and helpful.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
We really enjoyed our time in the campground. It is very clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back to stay here again.
Oct 11, 2019
A beautiful, well maintained park. The staff are friendly and helpful. I recommend the patio sites with a view of the river.
Oct 11, 2019
I agree that KOA New Bern should be #1. I really like the individual rest room design. They were kept clean. I hope to make this campground a regular stop on my snowbird route.
Oct 11, 2019
Very helpful staff, clean and well kept KOA.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Great place Clean , friendly and beautiful!
Oct 10, 2019
Very clean . Very friendly staff. Beautiful campground.
Oct 09, 2019
The campground is beautiful and well laid out. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Beautiful canpsite, friendly staff, easy access to.
Oct 08, 2019
Great place to stay. A great view of sunsets.
Oct 08, 2019
clean enjoyed our stay would stay again
Oct 08, 2019
Our campsite was not acceptable. We were only staying one night so we touched it out. There were 3 septic pvp pipes and a man hole cover out in front of our front door. There was not enough room for our truck so we had to park across the drive and partially in the grass. The camp was not full by any means but we were put into a spot where we were all packed in too tight. I’ll never go back there
Oct 07, 2019
Great stay. Friendly folks and great location and venues!
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice clean ground and friendly atmosphere
Oct 07, 2019
We will be back to stay. We really enjoyed this place
Oct 07, 2019
Just loved the campground and the spot by the pond where we stayed! New Bern is a quaint little town and we loved all the bears!
Oct 07, 2019
We stayed in a cabin. We arrived late Thursday night. The key was waiting for us at the office. The cabin was clean and just what we needed for 3 nights. We brought our 2 dogs with us.
Oct 07, 2019
nice campground right along the neuse river. Pull through spots were nice because I did not have to have the truck in the road when unhooking which made setup easier.
Oct 07, 2019
Nicest KOA I stayed at so far!! CLEAN , FRIENDLY and so pet accommodating.. we will be back!!
Oct 07, 2019
Very pleasant.
Oct 07, 2019
Our Second time there and was just as good as the first! Enjoyed and will return
Oct 07, 2019
Only problem was we did not stay long enough this time been here twice great place
Oct 07, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at New Bern KOA. The facilities were very nice, and the deluxe patio with the grill, rocker, table, and umbrella, are the way to go! Super friendly staff, beautiful views, not hard to really enjoy this campground.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Nice park and very friendly people. Amenities were good as well. A little crowded with very little open space but would still go again.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Outstanding
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Wish we could've stayed longer!.
Oct 03, 2019
Very clean, neatly kept KOA. Super friendly customer oriented staff. Will make this my base KOA for visiting family in the area for future visits.
Oct 03, 2019
Staff are always friendly!
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Camp staff were very friendly and courteous.
Oct 03, 2019
friendly people; exceptional clean; great location at the river
Oct 02, 2019
Super clean park, great facilities, friendly people. Love staying here!
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Peaceful and quiet. Love the place and atmosphere.
Oct 02, 2019
Love it here. Peace and quiet.
Oct 02, 2019
Very romantic location next to the river.
Oct 02, 2019
When I arrived it was raining and the site I was supposed to stay in was under water. Skylar was escorting me to my site when he noticed how much water there was, so he called the office to request another site for me. I really appreciated being upgraded to another site at no additional cost. Thank you for taking good care of me! His thoughtfulness is appreciated!!!
Oct 01, 2019
The staff were very professional and friendly. They have some very nice and very not so nice rv sites. Unfortunately I got a rather crappy one. For the price I would have thought the sites would be either concrete or asphalt pads but they are dirt. Tent sites were nicer than our rv site.
Oct 01, 2019
Loved it!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
What more can I say? Campground of the year! Clean showers, clean property, easy access, very nice and accommodating staff. Definitely stay again.
Feb 01, 2020
Clean, well kept. Friendly staff. It was a great stay.
- Steve Shultz on Google
Jan 12, 2020
Campground is a described in previous reviews. Very nice and scenic on the river. Uber to downtown and have lunch or dinner.
- Robert Traylor on Google
Jan 10, 2020
Clean and very scenic
- Keeve Penn on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.