New Bern KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2019
We LOVE this location! They make sure your stay is what you wanted and will help get you there if it isn't. These folks keep a clean campground and a can do attitude. Thanks for making our stay a great one!
Sep 21, 2019
cabin l 3 was wonderful--all the amenities! we did wish the refrigerator had a freezer compartment though----everyone is so friendly--we will miss seeing rebecca and rick when we return!
Sep 21, 2019
Had a great view of the river and sunsets. Campground was clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Will definitely make return visits.
Sep 21, 2019
We were only here for one night. Beautiful view of river clean bath/shower area. Friendly. Highlt recommend.
Sep 20, 2019
Beautiful and quiet park
Sep 19, 2019
The was very friendly and the cabins as well as the site it self were very clean. Nice amenities for the kids!
Sep 18, 2019
Would like to rate you a 5 but still have a problem with the pool being so slippery. After falling July 3rd, 2 months later my knee still hurts. After my fall I suggested to the office that some traction needs to be established . Also, lot #55 and #89 could be Buddy lots. We were face to face and puppy pen for 4 dogs right outside our door. A cornhole game and couple in tent crowded the area.
Sep 17, 2019
One of the better campgrounds I have stayed in. Courteous staff, easy check in, very well kept and maintained. Did I say clean? Great sites for all types of campers. Dog walk and clean pool to note only a few of the reasons I will go back. Stayed 4 nights and enjoyed all of them. Nice campground store with very accommodating staff. If you’ve never been, you need to go.
Sep 17, 2019
Beautiful Kamground and super friendly staff. We had a great weekend! Will definitely go back!
Sep 17, 2019
Pat and the staff are amazing. I was surprise at the real estate the each site has. From the first call until the last moments leaving, we were well taken care of. There is no wonder why this is the 2019 Presidents Award Winner. You will not be disappointed.
Sep 17, 2019
Excellent ! All sites are level and the campground extremely well maintained. The staff is great!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Enjoyed our stay, the campground and cabin was wonderful. Will be back soon
Sep 16, 2019
My stay was marvelous I enjoyed my stay. I will be returning soon.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Very clean campground, friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2019
Stay was nice. Bathhouses were very nice. And we even took advantage of the 4 man paddleboat.
Sep 16, 2019
Staff was super nice. Great amenities for the kids. My only complaint is that most of the roads are gravel & not paved. Made it hard for grandkids to ride their scooter.
Sep 16, 2019
excellent place. the staff was awesome and so friendly
Sep 16, 2019
Although this was my shakedown camping with my new camper this is the second time I've been to New Bern KOA and I dont go to the same campground twice if it not a clean, friendly campground.
Sep 16, 2019
Great customer service to accommodate us for a cancellation. Unfortunately, our neighbors read quiet time at ten as - they could be as loud and obnoxious as they wanted until 10, which they were for both nights.
Sep 14, 2019
We have been very impressed with all the KOA’s we’ve stayed at during our road trip but New Bern was a real favorite! The staff were so friendly and the facilities are great. Definitely stay here.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Cabin was perfect for us! Enjoyed the campground and especially the pool. The staff was friendly and efficient, obviously striving to provide the best experience for campers. And Ms. Pat is just a bit of sunshine no matter what. Love this place!
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
This a great campground with a fantastic, friendly and helpful staff. Their facilities are very well maintained including the laundry. Only suggestion would be to have a larger pool.
Sep 05, 2019
Our home away from home .... took us in after Hurricane Florence and we have stayed about 5 months off and on and plan on staying every time we are in the beach area .... good people and good campground!!
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Close to town, nice area and plenty of things for the entire family. Camp Sites are a bit tight but nice camp ground
Sep 04, 2019
just what we expected, Pat made it great!
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
This was our first stay since the FLORENCE last year. What an upgrade! The campground looks wonderful! Now there’s another hurricane coming, Dorian. Let’s hope it passes by us all. We loved our stay.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We love this KOA! We have stayed here many times, the staff is always so nice and always willing to lend a hand with any problem!
Sep 03, 2019
Awesome
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Our favorite campground!!!!!
Sep 03, 2019
WiFi could be faster.
Sep 03, 2019
First time staying and really enjoyed it. There are so many things to do and all staff that I encountered were very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to my next stay. Even though it was a holiday weekend everything was orderly. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Sep 03, 2019
Great staff. Very pretty location
Sep 03, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the lovely New Bern KOA. It has something for every member of the family. Even our dogs were happy there!
Sep 03, 2019
We are never disappointed with New Bern KOA. Staff is always attentive and wonderful. Pat is more than a delight to work with. We will return as much as we can
Sep 02, 2019
Awesome RV park. One of our favorites. The staff is great!!! Only downside is that campers need to teach their kids a little campground etiquette not to cut through other peoples sites. Happened way too many times.
Sep 02, 2019
The water view was so pretty, we loved also the fact we didn't have to unhook our Trailer from our Motorhome , very happy about that.
Sep 02, 2019
Very expensive for a very small cabin. I rented the deluxe. 3 adults, 3 25lb dogs and a 9 year old. $190.00 for one night. I queen and a bunk bed. A 1.7 cubic foot fridge and a bathroom that had a broken lock. Campground and workers were very nice. Fishing pier was extremely crowded at night.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Loved staying here again. Entire park is kept up so well. Always friendly staff and this owner is one of the BEST!
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Passing through one night stay was nice place
Aug 28, 2019
We loved our spot with a view of the river and the fact that we could use the boat launch each morning for kayaking. We will definitely come back!
Nov 18, 2019
Super nice and clean with brand new cabins!
- Keep Driving Miss Susan Werner on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Great campground and beautiful views
- Joseph Delguercio on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Scenery of the Neuse River. Convenient layout, clean bath houses. We had a wonderful time. It is a great location to downtown New Bern.
- Donna Melvin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.