New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We always LOVE staying at the New Bern KOA! The staff is always so nice and helpful. The restrooms and showers are always clean and neat.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly helpful employees. Neat, clean and well maintained campground. Easy location to access.
Sep 18, 2017
Great place,clean ,fun,nice people Great time
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Cabin was wonderful! Staff was great and ready to help or just give a cheery hello.
Sep 16, 2017
It was a great stay
Sep 15, 2017
Good campground
Sep 14, 2017
VERY nice campground. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Downtown New Bern is a very nice area to visit
Sep 14, 2017
We came to visit friends and do ministry. It was an awesome stay. The folks at the campground were very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean. There were always someone in the campground doing something. We have no children but I loved it it when a young lady was driving a golf cart around pulling a train of little carts with children in it. There was something for every age.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We love the cabins, just perfect for us! The staff here is super, very friendly and helpful, and efficient!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Had the best spot in the park. Lots of activities for the kids. Will be back next month.
Sep 12, 2017
came for the MS Bike ride in New Bern. I Have stayed at this KOA with my 30 foot trailer last year for the bike ride because there were no Hotel rooms to be found and only cabins with no bathrooms were available. I chose to stay here this year because of our good experience last year. I hope to come back this fall for a weekend with my wife. She was with me last year when I stayed in my camper.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Made a kind of last minute decision to use my camper this past weekend. Kathy and Pat were wonderful as I kept calling and asking questions. I was on the fence about what I wanted to do and because they were so hospitable I decided that I need to stay there. Such a great place that on checkout I went ahead and booked for next year.
Sep 11, 2017
We came to New Bern to ride in the BikeMS charity ride. The New Bern KOA offers nice cabins and they afford us the opportunity to bring our dog with us. The cabin is spacious and clean. The campground is clean and pretty and we always enjoy our stay there.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We camp here several times each year and we always enjoy our stay. This time was great as well.
Sep 11, 2017
The grounds were perfect, the sites were great and it was so so clean. We will be coming back for sure! Staff was also amazing!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We were there a week, and as always, a very pleasant stay. The campground is just beautiful, and very well maintained. It's not high energy (there's not a lot of activities), which fits our style. Very nice fellow campers, very quiet and relaxing campsite.
Sep 11, 2017
I had an enjoyable stay in one of your camping cabins. I really liked the cabin. The portable bathhouse is very nice. I like it much better than the other bathhouse. I do wish you could clean it multiple times per day though, as it gets very sandy/muddy when used. Thank you for an enjoyable weekend.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful location and clean accommodations! The shower trailer was clean and hot water was plentiful! We will be back!
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful camp ground, clean and on the water, the only thing we have a complaint about is there was a group of people at one site with 3 dogs ( 2 were very big) never on a leash. We will stay again, staff was great
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
I was very pleased with the New Bern KOA !! I will definitely be back !!!
Sep 10, 2017
enjoyed our stay. weather was beautiful. hope to see you again soon.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Site 004 was disappointing in that it was very. Lose to other sites. We stayed one night, and it was ok for that. Would consider staying there again but in a different area of the CG.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
everything was great ,, nice people and they made sure our stay was good
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay was great as usual, Pat did the best she could with her scheduled events even in the bad weather. The only complaint I have is the price of the RV sites, why are the prices $30 higher during a holiday weekend compared to a non holiday weekend. For those of us that still work a full time job the Holiday weekends are the only times we can go camping but it is becoming to expensive.
Sep 06, 2017
Grass needed cutting and with rain our lot flooded quite a bit...but other then that was great!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The people at campground were very nice. It rained Friday night and Saturday while there. Our lot flooded. We couldn't put out our rug on Sunday due to the flooding. There were quite a few lots that were flooded. The dog play/run lots were flooded. It seems they had a lot to do at campground. We would stay again, but would hope it wouldn't rain because of flooded lots. We stayed 3 nights.
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean, well organized staff who frequently make checks throughout campground to make sure all campers are safe and doing alright. They have wonderful activities for kids, Love it, office staff friendly and very receptive...be back soon, thanks for the memories!!!!
Sep 06, 2017
We have stayed at this campground several times in our trailer. This time we decided to stay in a 1 room cabin. We had a great time The bathroom was convenient across the street and was clean. Thanks and we decided we would stay in a cabin for our weekend trips to New Bern.
Sep 06, 2017
Had an enjoyable stay. Rained the first night and day, the patio site (42) stayed flooded, it needs some work. For $100 a day should not have had to wade through water and mud to get into my motor home. Need to work on getting holes filled in gravel road around park. Otherwise staff was very friendly and park was overall pretty clean. Would stay again.
Sep 06, 2017
The staff is always friendly and it's my favorite KOA I've stayed at in terms of staff. Great views of the river from the dock and close to everything in New Bern. Highly recommended!
Sep 06, 2017
Pleasant stay nothing they could do about the weather. Accommodating staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay as always. Our only complaint is that the brush looking out at the river was too high. We choose that spot all of the time for the view...
Sep 05, 2017
Campground is very well run, and the staff is nice and helpful. The space we had, while level, was a bit small so we felt a bit cramped between two fifth wheel rigs. Rain over a period of two days pooled right next to our camper and did not recede for about a day. The next time we will reserve a space with a patio further back in the park and closer to the river.
Sep 05, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Ground are well kept, pool was great.
Sep 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award