New Bern KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Very awesome. Friendly staff. Cabin was very clean and cozy. It had everything we needed. We will most definitely stay again.
Oct 23, 2019
Lousy site..... and we had booked it for a week. In amongst the people who lived there... thin site.
Oct 22, 2019
Very pleasant experience. The campground has recovered extraordinarily well following the severe weather damage last year. Pat and her staff do an exceptional job in serving their campers. I had a problem with my motorhome during this visit and the staff was able to put me into contact with a very helpful and professional repair person (Lighthouse RV Repair). Very good experience, as usual.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this campground as a place to visit and stay.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Nice campground . Great place to stay �
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
First class campgrounds!!
Oct 21, 2019
Stayed on 2 one night stays travelling to and from another location. Would like to have stayed longer, but closer to the river, not so close to hwy17. Great bathrooms, very clean and well maintained.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Great staff and the the campground location was great ( however the acorns were hitting are camper the entire time and maid it very annoying.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Enjoyed our stay, great staff. Well kept ground and facilities. Only issue was kids playing at play ground past quiet time. Parents didn’t seem to care. Other campers didn’t seem to be bothered about walking through your camp site. Had to tell a few folks that it’s unsafe to cut through. I have a rescue with trust issues. Not to many seasonal or at least quarantined to a corner.
Oct 20, 2019
We love staying at this campground and will definitely be back.
Oct 20, 2019
The camp ground has been completely upgraded from last years storm. We had a great stay. The dogs loved the dog wash, we enjoyed sitting on the dock. Very Clean site with great showers. We will be coming back.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
We always enjoy visiting this area making a day in New Burn and a visit to the ocean. The camp ground has always been very nicely kept with friendly neighbors and helpful personnel.
Oct 19, 2019
Always Friendly, Willing to Help in any way. Campgrounds are always well kept. I ALWAYS ENJOY STAYING HERE.
Oct 19, 2019
Love the campground. Very clean and well maintained. We will definitely visit again!
Oct 17, 2019
We've stayed here many times as we travel. Always a wonderful stop. We'll be back.
Oct 16, 2019
the RV park is vert nice and the people there are real accommodating. Our view from site 49 was beautiful and the slap was perfect. The only thing I have to say negative is the price is to high.
Oct 16, 2019
Great campground with spacious sites. Customer service outstanding and very personable.
Oct 16, 2019
Great stay.
Oct 16, 2019
Very clean, well maintained campground.
Oct 16, 2019
Very pleased with cabin we stayed in. Will probably stay in it on way back from Florida.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Park was very nice, had a premium site, nice brick patio with canopy covered table and chairs and nice Weber grill. However patio light was burned out, and WiFi was a joke even for getting e-mails.
Oct 15, 2019
Great Staff....grounds and sites Very Clean and Maintained!!
Oct 15, 2019
Our second visit of year and just like the first, we were impressed the moment we drove in after hours. The friendly Halloween decorations really added to the experience. The staff at New Bern KOA is wonderful and receptive and helpful. Escorting bigger rigs to their sites, offering rides on golf carts when your hands are full. They leave nothing unaccounted for! Thanks for a wonderful trip!
Oct 15, 2019
Very Clean, super quiet cabin. Loved the hospitality and the chance to get away and unplug.
Oct 15, 2019
This is a wonderful campground with plenty to do. The staff is very friendly and helpful!
Oct 15, 2019
Had the best spot ever very quiet campground and definitely pet friendly will go back
Oct 15, 2019
Wonderful, peaceful and quiet. Campground was in outstanding shape.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
What a wonderful place. I don’t take many vacations or mini breaks. This was perfect. I’m already clearing my schedule for another visit. Cabin was great. Clean and worth every dollar
Oct 15, 2019
I brought 2 eight year old girls camping for the weekend. The campground was great! The website for the campground featured, quite prominently, a bounce pillow for the kids to enjoy. Upon arrival I learned that it was no longer an option. If I am not mistaken mini-golf is also a feature listed that's no longer available. Only having a fire pit with no grill put a damper on my cooking choices.
Oct 15, 2019
Had a vary nice time will stay again
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
LOVE IT !!! This place is a dream. The place is right on the river and the view is out of this world. If you are looking for a special getaway, THIS IS IT!!!! The staff is off the chart. The manager remembered us from 2 years ago, wow, who remembers a week ago these days!!! We had a blast as usual and will be seeing you all again next Mum Fest !! Thank you for a great weekend ! Willis & Cynda
Oct 14, 2019
came for the mum fest,
Oct 14, 2019
Quiet, relaxing site overlooking pond
Oct 14, 2019
Very well run from sign in and guiding to you site. We even got help with the laundry machines and getting dollars changes to coins . The site is a great heaven for kids and adults. This place sets the standards and I will be back to see more of New Bern. And you have to love the kids train and the pool. Thanks to all.
Oct 14, 2019
Great Campground, Friendly Staff, Awesome Views of the waterway, Easy Check in, Lots of families enjoying the facilities, Perfect stay! Unfortunately we were there on business and didn't get to enjoy all this very much. Hope to return soon!
Oct 14, 2019
We had a great stay.Just wish the tent sights had some shade during the day. Every thing else was clean, friendly and accommodating. I'd go back!
Oct 14, 2019
First class campground. Nice fishing pier. Close to lovely team of New Bern.
Oct 14, 2019
I cannot praise the campground and our stay high enough. Everything was fabulous. Looking forward to making it back again. Thanks for everything!
Oct 14, 2019
Feb 01, 2020
Clean, well kept. Friendly staff. It was a great stay.
- Steve Shultz on Google
Jan 12, 2020
Campground is a described in previous reviews. Very nice and scenic on the river. Uber to downtown and have lunch or dinner.
- Robert Traylor on Google
Jan 10, 2020
Clean and very scenic
- Keeve Penn on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.