New Bern KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2019
Small, Clean , beautiful views! Will go again lived the staff so friendly. Pool was clean and refreshing!
Jun 03, 2019
It is always a pleasure to camp here. The Staff are very pleasant and helpful. It is amazing to see how the campground looks after taking a direct hit from hurricane Florence. Highly recommend staying here.
Jun 03, 2019
very friendly, very clean
Jun 03, 2019
We had a wonderful time on our 4 night stay. The sites are spacious, flat and clean. Is very inviting. I can see why this KOA was voted the 2019 KOA Campground of the year. The staff is friendly and there is always someone driving through the park. I would make a recommendation that the tree with the paper arrow that marks the water level from Hurricane Florence be made a permanent marker.
Jun 03, 2019
Very beautiful campground. Loved the pier and the pool. Extremely nice staff. Loved the store. We hope to visit again.
Jun 03, 2019
My third visit. Staff always friendly and helpful, campground always clean.
Jun 03, 2019
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The campsites are clean and the location is beautiful. One of my favorite places to stay!
Jun 02, 2019
We always enjoy staying at your campground. It is always quiet and close to a number of places to visit.
Jun 01, 2019
Super clean, excellent amenities, Great KOA personnel.
May 31, 2019
We like the pull-thru patio sites. The campground is not too big and we were not bothered by many barking dogs, which is often the case at other campgrounds. This cg has done a great job rebuilding after last year's storms and the new bathhouse is particularly nice. Great location, right off the highway. All you need is a small restaurant on the property! We'll be back!
May 31, 2019
Nice folks and a relatively good campground.
May 31, 2019
Top notch staff and facilities. Clean throughout. Nice boat dock, pool, activities for kids. We dropped an important lock off our tow vehicle on the way out and one of the maintenance staff picked it up and asked the office to call upon the road to see if it was ours. They went the extra mile for us. Many thanks and we will be back.
May 30, 2019
New Bern is our favorite campground!
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
Love this KOA. Friendly workers, lots of activities
May 29, 2019
It was great! The cabin was perfect, and we loved the activities. We also enjoyed meeting new folks and dogs in the dog park and walking around the grounds. It is a beautiful place.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
It is always fun at New Bern KOA. They keep the campground clean and the bathrooms as well. It was just so miserable hot! But that isn't anything against New Bern KOA. We are on our 6th camper and have been going to New Bern KOA for many years. We love it!
May 28, 2019
New cabins were very nice. Kayla’s great in cabin 5. Community bathrooms near cabins were filthy all weekend and needed attention. Trash, toilet paper and yellow, urine looking under shower mats. Just gross. Other then that, excellent.
May 28, 2019
Clean with a very friendly and helpful staff
May 28, 2019
I strongly believe there needs to be more activities for teenagers.
May 28, 2019
Very peaceful and relaxing. Campgrounds were kept very clean and issues resolved very quickly. We I had a circuit breaker that kept tripping in the outside box. I called the office and within 10 minutes there was a new circuit breaker installed and had no problems with the rest of our holiday weekend. Office staff and maintenance crew were very friendly and accommodating.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
My only recommendations for improvement would be separating toilets and showers. If 4 people were showering, we had to wait a long time to go to the bathroom. Also the pool was very small. Other than those two things, we loved the view, the activities and the tent site were great accommodations

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We provide 3 locations for bathhouses. The 4 individual you visited, 2 at the office and 2 behind the cabins.
May 27, 2019
We had a great stay at the New Bern KOA. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. Thanks for making or stay great.
May 25, 2019
SUCH WONDERFUL PEOPLE--CONGRATULATIONS ON BEING NUMBER ONE! PAT AND REBECCA AND RICK---AND ALL OF THE STAFF ARE SO HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY---THANK YOU, RICK FOR CHECKING ON OUR GRILL----THANK YOU , PAT FOR HELPING US GET OUR FAVORITE SITE--NUMBER 50! WE'LL SEE YOU IN JUNE. BOB AND MAUREEN JACKSON
May 25, 2019
Wish we had had more time to spend there. We just had an overnight but the sray was great. Best rest rooms I have ever seen.
May 25, 2019
Helpful staff. Nice clean rest rooms. Will be back.
May 24, 2019
We had a great time as usual! Joni and Jeffery made it extra special!
May 24, 2019
May 23, 2019
Cable TV was horrible reception and I needed a bungee cord to keep my 30 amp plug plugged in due to your receptacle. Otherwise nice place. Stayed before but this time we were talked into the patio site for more money when I first site was not suitable. But the electric/cable box was faulty.
May 23, 2019
Campground has fully recovered from the hurricane flooding. All of the facilities that we saw are in excellent condition. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will stay here again.
May 23, 2019
Loved this Campground! Beautiful views and nice big sites for our big rig!
May 23, 2019
Clean well maintained. Friendly staff Would spend the night agsin
May 22, 2019
Wonderful campground. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Will return as soon as possible. Possibly the cleanest KOA at which we have ever stayed - and we have been to a bunch of them across the USA.
May 22, 2019
It was fine the spaces are to close together for my liking
May 21, 2019
Wish we could have stayed longer.
May 21, 2019
New Bern is very clean, welcoming, entertaining, informative of the area and the things to do. The workers were all very friendly and Joni & Jeff and Sherry & Tim made us feel like family �� Best camping trip ever ��
May 21, 2019
Reserved way in advance and ended up with a site right in the far corner by the maintenance garage away from everything
May 21, 2019
one of the nicest and cleanest facilities we have stayed at .if in the area check them out,i will Bob D Massachusetts
May 20, 2019
Always pleasant stay with good views, well maintained park, friendly staff. All the amenities are good, excellent WiFi. Lots of green space, trees, roads in very good condition.
May 20, 2019
We always have a wonderful time when we stay out at the New Bern KOA!
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Great bathrooms, friendly staff, beautiful campsites
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
The place was clean and the staff was excellent. Joanie and her husband were very personable and they made this camping trip one of my favorites.
May 20, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
We so enjoyed our stay here, tent camping right on the riverfront. Doesn't get any better. Pool, playground, movie night and pond fishing, plus river fishing, kayaking, paddleboats and a great campground store. Will definitely return.
- Angela Pate on Google
Aug 07, 2019
Beautiful campground, nice location, friendly staff.
- Kathy Kaskey on Google
Aug 04, 2019
Great mini vacation before going back to work. We rented a cabin. They think of everything. Any thing we needed was already in the cabin. Bedding, dishes, coffee pot. Toster, microwave and cleaning supplies.
- Sue Ricke on Google