New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
This was our second time visiting New Bern KOA. Well maintained, beautiful campground with tons of activities for kids. Also, the friendliest staff ever. Couldn’t ask for more. We will be back.
Apr 16, 2018
It was super nice and clean. All of the staff were well informed and attentive.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
They were working on some upgrades & grass. Our site was a little small but bathrooms are clean. They have nice walk out to the river & catch & release ponds. Quiet.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Great one of the best KOA’s we ever stayed at ,quiet ,clean on the water. Staff very helpful
Apr 15, 2018
Very clean and well kept. Would like to have coffee available before 8 am. Campers are early birds!
Apr 15, 2018
The personel were friendly, courteous and helpful. The grounds were very neat and clean. The restrooms, office and store were also very clean. Thank you!
Apr 14, 2018
Wonderful overnight stay!!! As a KOA employee, AKA (Workamper) traveling to a new destination, I felt right at home. The staff is great! Beautiful property! Thank you!
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Real quiet and clean. Great friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Very nice campground right on the water, bring your kayaks and paddle boards. Just minutes from downtown New Bern and all the shops, not much to do other than that. Daughter enjoyed the playground and the dogs felt welcomed as well as they got a treat bag at check in.
Apr 12, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 11, 2018
Great RV spot. Roomy and level. Friendly staff. Relatively close to New Bern attractions.
Apr 11, 2018
Campground is nice. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. But, there is not much to do in New Bern. Fort Macon was a nice day trip but it was a 45 minute drive there from the campground.
Apr 10, 2018
Great! The staff was awesome and very efficient
Apr 10, 2018
We absolutely enjoy staying at this KOA. Close to the water and a relitively short drive to many interesting places. The camp sites are spaced so we are not on top of our neighbor and the lay out is easy to back-in our long trailer. The folks working at the campground are the friendliest in the business. Thanks you for an enjoyable stay. We will be back. Tom & Susan
Apr 10, 2018
Beautiful & peaceful
Apr 10, 2018
Great place,we will go back.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Very friendly staff, well kept grounds.
Apr 09, 2018
Lovely stay. We enjoyed our time despite the chilly weather. Location was great. Only thing we did not like were the proximity of sites to each other (very neighborly) and lack of tree coverage. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the fishing ponds, the giant chess/checkers and the mini golf. Overall, great spring break vacation. Thank you, KOA.
Apr 09, 2018
Terrific and clean campground with excellent service. New Bern is a nice place to visit and lots of neat shops.
Apr 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the New Bern KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. After our first night's stay, we discovered as we were heading out to see the sights in New Bern that the battery of our car was dead. The staff quickly came to our rescue and within a few minutes we were on our way. If only the staff had some control over the wind and rain, then our stay would have been ideal!
Apr 09, 2018
Very well managed park with a good central location to downtown New Bern. Pat, the manager, and her staff were most friendly and accommodating. We look forward to staying there again.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
We had a great time at the New Bern KOA. Joni in the office was very friendly and helpful. We will be sure to visit again.
Apr 08, 2018
Boring and for that rate I expected more
Apr 08, 2018
Great location, we love to go kayaking, there are plenty of boat launches in the area. The campground also has a great launch area.
Apr 08, 2018
Nice people helped us pick out a site that suited our camper just right. Clean and well maintained.
Apr 07, 2018
Accueil chaleureux! Localisation parfaite à quelques minutes de New Bern! Site de camping bien entetenu. Joli aménagement du terrain avec vue sur la rivière! Quelques améliorations à apporter au bloc sanitaire et à la connexion au Wi-Fi sans toutefois que ce soit un irritant majeur! Je le recommande!
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Enjoyed our first KOA experience.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
This was my first time camping alone with my daughter. Usually, my husband comes along but he was working and so we adventured on our own. We could NOT get our rain fly on our tent and one of the staff came by the site to help us out! We stayed dry! Can’t wait to come back!
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Excellent staff. Very pleasant and attentive to your needs. Campground is beautiful and clean. Sites are well kept. Love this campground and will recommend to everyone!
Apr 05, 2018
We enjoyed our stay was just walking around exploring and decided to walk in the store and found the game room and played Uno and Twister and enjoyed it so much!!! One of the kids with us has a dad who is a scout leader and he wanted to know her reaction and she said she enjoyed it so much-she has never camped before and he may bring his troup or his family to the KOA.
Apr 05, 2018
Great camping spot took my 3 year old grandson and we had a great time ! Friendly staff, all of them and the campground and bath rooms were very clean. We will be back soon
Apr 05, 2018
This campground has a good location, nice bathrooms for use if needed, nice amenities for kids to play, but as far as the rates are it is over priced due to the very poor sites. Nothing is paved, not the roads or the site the RV sits on. Every time you go in or out of your RV you drag sand into the RV. The site are close side by side and the sewer connections are poor.
Apr 04, 2018
We had a great weekend and the kids really enjoyed the Easter activities!
Apr 04, 2018
We stayed in a pet-friendly luxury cabin. It was very clean and well-equipped with everything you need. The employees were extremely friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
My stay was very good, until the second day when we were going to sleep and had got woken up by our neighbors to warn us that the river was 2 feet away from our tent. And if they wouldn’t have woke us up it probably would have got in our tent. So we had to leave at 10:30 pm. Hope something is done
Apr 04, 2018
New Bern is a well run KOA. The internet actually works, and the bathrooms/showers are clean. There is a wharf on the river where you can fish, and the site has decent campsites for RVs. Only negative is size of the campsites. They are a bit on the smaller size.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award