New Bern KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Passing through one night stay was nice place
Aug 28, 2019
We loved our spot with a view of the river and the fact that we could use the boat launch each morning for kayaking. We will definitely come back!
Aug 28, 2019
Amazing Park! Amazing staff! They even think about your dogs should the power go out and your not there. This place should be rated as a resort. Thank you!!!!
Aug 27, 2019
Clean, nicely landscaped and lots to do. Love the pier and swings by the pier. Close to so much history. Will stay again if we're in the area again.
Aug 27, 2019
This is one of the best KOA’s great staff everyone is super helpful, very clean and so many things to do �����
Aug 27, 2019
Our stay was cut short due to a plumbing problem in our camper while we were at dinner. Thank you Jen for your note and the campers who turned the water off. We often go to this campground because it is so lovely and the staff and campers are always friendly. We’ll return as soon as we are repaired!
Aug 27, 2019
When we arrived we were met by a wonderful employee, everyone there was helpful. The grounds were spotless including the restrooms and showers. Unfortunately we had to leave the following morning but if ever we are back in this area we will definitely stay for more than one night.
Aug 26, 2019
It was wonderful! We made the best of it even in the rain. Everything was extra clean and everyone was very polite and nice!
Aug 26, 2019
What a great time we had! All the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful with offering sightseeing suggestions. The whole family loved S’mores and the “Hey” ride around the park. The bathrooms were clean and modern. We loved being on the river and watching the sunset on the swings. Very dog friendly- and beneficial to have a dog washing area as my pup decided to take a swim in the p
Aug 26, 2019
I love going there and would go more but it is a little pricey.
Aug 26, 2019
The staff was great and made you feel very at home. The grounds and camp sites were very clean and well maintained. The bath house was the best I have ever seen . We will definitely be coming back.
Aug 26, 2019
Loved the KOA grounds Next to the river.. Well set up with spacious sites, very nice facilities, nice shower/bathrooms and well equipped store. Great staff, friendly and helpful. Catch and release ponds on site, Within minutes to historical New Bern and within an hour of beaches. Far enough off major road so road noise was minimal and trail tracks far enough from KOA as to minimize train noise..
Aug 25, 2019
Marvelous stay. Keep up the great work.
Aug 25, 2019
Great, large campsites and great people
Aug 24, 2019
Great as always. However, consider dedicating one of the new bathroom/shower rooms to women only.
Aug 24, 2019
Loved the view from the patio sites, very clean and friendly folks. I would like to say the pool is very slippery and my husband fell getting in almost hitting his head on the side of the pool, need a hand rail for the step in the shallow end, several people we spoke with while there also had the same experience getting into the pool (not safe), other than that great place to camp!
Aug 24, 2019
Easy in, great people, nice location
Aug 22, 2019
Beautiful campground. Love the pier and river views. We didn’t use the small pool because we were out exploring the cute town of New Bern. We tried the KOA patio for the first time after 4 months on the road. Nothing too exciting about it for the extra price for us, but others do enjoy it.
Aug 21, 2019
Campground is very nice. Unfortunately our site flooded during a hard rain. Drained overnight. We had a issue with our traler and tow vehicle when we were leaving. The campground staff helped resolve the situation of which we are very grateful. Would recommend the park.
Aug 21, 2019
Need some dirt hauled in!! Nothing but a big puddle of water when you come out your camper or when you try to walk around it, to undo everything to leave the site after a rainy weekend
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
We LOVED the New Bern KOA. The folks were very kind and helpful. The grounds were clean and groomed. The bathrooms were spotless. Access to the beautiful Neuse River was right beside our campsight and we loved kayaking.
Aug 20, 2019
Great place to stay. Will come back. Maybe same day, little lights can be added to the tent sites. Very dark down there.
Aug 19, 2019
Cons: Portable bathrooms were not ideal. Shower heads too low. Grounds had very poor drainage and after a rain there was several inches of water pooled in campsite for hours. The water spigot also drained right into our fire pit area and flooded it when we used it. Pros: clean and quaint cabin. Air conditioner & fridge were great! All staff were extremely helpful and friendly
Aug 19, 2019
We have stayed 3 times. The last time was in our camper..it had rain heavily on the day we arrived...water was standing on our site but that happens when camping..but the site was level and spacious. One of the maintenance guys offered to put gravel down for us..the staff is very friendly and helpful. Bath houses were extremely clean and we'll maintained. Definitely will be back.
Aug 19, 2019
Although we suffered torrential downpours during our entire stay, we had a nice time. The campground is well operated & maintained, the staff very friendly. We wanted to enjoy the pool and the boat rentals, but the rain didn't allow it. We did get to play bingo! This campground offered a "buddy" site that allowed us to face our traveling companions. We definitely will return.
Aug 19, 2019
Great camping memories with the grandchildren. They are ages 17, 11, 7, & 4. Everyone had a great time. This is the fourth year I've taken the grandkids and I hope to do the same next year.
Aug 19, 2019
Wonderful facilities. Well maintained. Lots of activities.
Aug 19, 2019
Wonderful location and helpful staff. Especially when I call late at night because I got locked out of the trailer! Thanks for the help and recommendation!
Aug 17, 2019
Very clean, well laid out, great people, all you could ask for. Five stars no doubt.
Aug 15, 2019
This was our first time there and it was a wonderful experience. Beautiful campground, awesome fishing pier clean nice restrooms and showers. Highly recommend this place for a relaxing peaceful time. It's not to far from the beach and New Bern is a lovely town to visit. Lots to do or just relax and enjoy.....
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Very nice but a little too expensive.
Aug 13, 2019
Check-in was perfect.Guided assistance to site and setup.All parts of the park were well kept & clean. Used all bath hses.Staff very friendly, neat & courteous.Location was wonderful.On the Neuse Rvr with old New Bern across.2 dog pks great treat for us & dog. Many pet stations keep park clean. Grocery close 2.5mi. More not far.Area very safe feeling. Brewery & good food close. Pls come down east
Aug 13, 2019
Uneventful.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Nice staff. Nice amenities. Very clean.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Restrooms and shower were spotless
Aug 10, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. We stayed in site 53 and it was large. The patio with table and chairs and glider was very nice. We enjoyed watching the sunset at the dock. The office staff was friendly and responsive to a problem ( the power went out.).
Aug 10, 2019
Clean, well maintained campground. Very helpful staff
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice and clean
Aug 08, 2019
Clean bathrooms, well maintained
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Beautiful campground.
- Spudnik on Google
Oct 17, 2019
We stay at this campground every time we drive down from the north to go south. Nice wide drive through spots on gravel/stones that are well maintained. Bathrooms, showers and laundry rooms are ALWAYS very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful.
- Terry Tierney on Google
Oct 14, 2019
Wonderful campground. Friendly staff, very clean bathroom/shower combo units, pool and playground for kids. Well kept campsite. Loved it!
- Rick Stephens on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.