New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The park is very well kept and has a great location on the water
Apr 29, 2019
Apr 29, 2019
Very impressive. Everything from the folks running it to the well kept grounds are second to none. The layout of the spaces and convenience of the shower/bathroom facilities were excellent. I will highly recommend this KOA to anyone coming to the New Bern area. Very satisfied.
Apr 28, 2019
Beautiful location on the river!
Apr 28, 2019
New Bern KOA is a beautiful and peaceful campground. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Apr 28, 2019
Great
Apr 28, 2019
Excellent campground and very friendly staff. Went out of their way to help me when I had a dead battery on my vehicle.
Apr 28, 2019
Apr 28, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay! Clean cabins and fun stuff for the kids to do! Only suggestion would be that the ponds get cleaned more regularly as there were at least 13 dead fish along the banks and trash in the pond. Also stocking the ponds with more fish would be better for fishing as that was a big attraction for our family but not many fish in the ponds.
Apr 28, 2019
The New Bern KOA is one of the best we have been to so far. We are already making plans to return.
Apr 27, 2019
One of the best KOA campgrounds we've stayed at. Lot of room between sites, nice patios with chairs, table & umbrella, firepit. Plenty of room to maneuver a big rig towing a car. Employees very friendly & helpful.
Apr 27, 2019
It was Great! Very friendly and helpful staff. Super clean facility. Will definitely be back in the near future!
Apr 27, 2019
Awesome location in a well kept campground, we will come back.
Apr 27, 2019
Enjoyed our peaceful stay in your camp. Very comfortable and convenient.
Apr 27, 2019
Lovely well maintained campground in pretty location.
Apr 26, 2019
Absolute heaven. Very friendly staff, all new facilities, great view of the river, easy access to New Bern and surrounding area. Love it there! Come see for yourself why it is best KOA nationwide.
Apr 26, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
Hello, The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay, but.. We were on site 91 with a great pond view. A long trailer parked next to us, backed way up, its wheels off the pad blocking our view. We rode our bikes down B street but several dogs chased us each day. Site not pedestrian/bike friendly. You were busy with KOA CEO event. Campers should have been recognized more.
Apr 23, 2019
Apr 23, 2019
We had a great time. Looking forward to being able to come back again.
Apr 22, 2019
Delightful patio sites with a water view. Pier with rentals and beautiful view across river of New Bern. Friendly, helpful staff. Easy access off Rt. 17
Apr 22, 2019
The staff were all very helpful throughout our stay. The showers and on site bathrooms were very nice, clean, and well maintained. Beautiful layouts of the sites with nice patio and firepit. Next time I am bringing my kayak as there was an access area to launch, fishing area and a nice area to clean your catch if so desired. Thanks for accommodating with an extra night on short notice.
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Very friendly staff, kids had a blast at the park. Kudos for the amazing recovery after the hurricane!
Apr 21, 2019
My stay was outstanding. I was beside a pond with a picnic table. Internet was available. A fishing peer was in the rear. We were just off the main highway. I intend stay at KOA when I return
Apr 20, 2019
Very nice KOA! Extremely friendly staff, clean bathrooms, cute play area for kids. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Apr 20, 2019
Fantastic. Very Helpful staff...for over 6 months! They became like family after I needed somewhere to stay after Hurricane Florence. Could not have felt better protected. Go out of their way to communicate on a regular basis. Sweet and friendly at all times. Meanwhile, they were very busy getting campground up and running after the storm. Love to Pat, Joanie, Leo, Miriam and Chrystal!
Apr 20, 2019
Very clean and organized. Wish there would of been putt putt golf. And thought the fishing would be better.But we will make this our go to place every year. between the 15 and 19th of April. Had a great time staff excellent.
Apr 20, 2019
Like the much larger sites and easy access to New Bern’s activities.
Apr 19, 2019
We were booked for 4 night stay We were put in an unappealing site next to the Rex centre which would of been fine for one night We weren’t offered an upgrade to patio sites which we found were available we would suggest that transients not be put near permanents or seasonals
Apr 19, 2019
Our favorite campground! Clean, friendly and the best sites!
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
the spot we were assigned was a rear sewer hook up, our is a center. we were stopped so we could make the connection. we could not open our awning do to a tree and our steps were not even close to the patio.
Apr 19, 2019
Fantastic. Place was perfect and so were all the people that worked there. Thank you for a great stay.
Apr 19, 2019
Great rebound
Apr 18, 2019
Very clean and tidy. Fun things for children and adults to do....large chess and checker sets, corn hole, ladder ball, and large bounce mat.
Apr 18, 2019
Great family campground.
Apr 18, 2019
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at.
Apr 18, 2019
We were there from Sunday to Tuesday. the facility was very clean, new and well laid out. We enjoyed the facilities and amenities very much. The Wi-Fi was the strongest signal we have seen state-wide. Thank you.
Apr 18, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
very clean and very accommodating
Apr 17, 2019
Small places and maintenance could be better. Showers and restroom are very clean
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Friendly and Helpful Staff Very clean and well maintained Great Location Best KOA Yet!!
Apr 16, 2019
Great Friendly staff!! Clean campground! Liked the location bathhouses were great!
Apr 16, 2019
For $70 a night we were left with one big puddle, sites close together. I empathize with the post hurricane issues and the work that has been done is terrific. I appreciated the immaculate laundry, however $70 a night is out of our league. We’ve camped for the last 47 years and “half-timing” for 8 of those. We also have been to many KOAs. We can’t justify spending that much per night! Tha
Apr 15, 2019
Great place to stay! Pier is a wonderful place to relax , watch beautiful sunsets, watch the river. Camp staff above & beyond helpful!!!! Restrooms super clean! Loved it- would definitely come back!!!!!
Apr 14, 2019
We stayed for two weeks. The park is obviously still recovering from the effects of Hurricane Florence, as is the entire area. The staff were nice. Store was good. Garbage pickup at the road would be nice. Recycle bins need to be emptied more frequently. Maybe it's just me but this park did not seem as friendly as many others we have been in. Maybe its just been a tough year.
Apr 14, 2019
Wonderful friendly staff they guide you to campsite and help with anything you need! Clean and VERY well maintained would definitely recommend!
Apr 14, 2019
Nice sites - particularly the patio sites overlooking the Neuse River. Staff was extremely helpful whenever we needed help. Campground is well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award