New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2018
Had a great time
Mar 20, 2018
Great time, very helpful and relaxing. View is awesome. Wish we had more time to enjoy the campground.
Mar 20, 2018
just a weekend visit but we love this place. Great campground with a great staff!
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Alan and Kathy extremely kind and helpful! Park was clean and well maintained. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the RV was difficult to level on site.
Mar 20, 2018
The best.
Mar 19, 2018
Great Staff and the grounds, buildings were clean and maintained. We would highly recommend to our friends to stay here if they were in the area and we are most definitely coming back again!!!! It's close to all New Bern and surrounding areas has to offer from their to Ft. Macon, Atlantic Beach, Kinston and a drive to Greenville etc...
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Always a clean friendly campground! It's our favorite and can't wait for our next trip!
Mar 19, 2018
We booked it at the last minute, and they were very accommodating. Campground was clean, well kept, very friendly staff, and location was very convenient.
Mar 19, 2018
Clean friendly staff
Mar 18, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Park was convenient for our visit with relatives in New Bern. Being spring, the staff was filling low spots to better deal with the pooling of water on the sites, but that meant our site was sand instead of grass. There were some potholes on the internal roads that need to be filled; expect those to be handled soon.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
My boys and I visited the New Bern area and decided to try one of your 1-room cabins. We loved it! The folks from the office were friendly and helpful. The cabin is much easier than tent camping and comfortable. Bathrooms very clean and accessible. We felt like we were in a safe area which is always important when traveling with children. Thank you for a super stay!
Mar 16, 2018
OUTSTANDING !!!!
Mar 13, 2018
Once again (stayed at Wilmington KOA), friendly, helpful people. Had us in site 21, but she (Cathy?) suggested moving tus to 25, which is a nicer site (and it was). Don’t have pets or kids, but enjoyd the nice restrooms & laundry. Also the free hot coffee and DVDs.
Mar 10, 2018
Very nice, clean and neat and great customer service in the store.
Mar 08, 2018
We had 4 RV sites and 3 cabins for our annual family get together. Pat Holtzclaw went above and beyond to answer all our questions and to arrange our sites in close proximity. The campground was well maintained and offered activities of interest. We plan to return again in 2018. Thank you for making our visit so pleasant and memorable.
Mar 08, 2018
We loved our stay at KOA New Bern! The cabin was amazing and we loved the location of it. Right next to the water and it's a beautiful camp ground! We will be back!
Mar 07, 2018
Very friendly clean place
Mar 07, 2018
I thought your facility was very nice..the staff could not have been any more helpful..everything I saw was spotlessly clean..my only problem was the fact that the bounce pillow was not in operation..we knew the pool was seasonal so didn't count on it..but my grandson is slightly autistic, and his favorite things are anything that bounces...my daughter and two young ones drove down from Raleigh
Mar 06, 2018
Great campground! It was close to downtown New Bern. It was clean and quiet!
Mar 06, 2018
We traveled from the other end of the state to a conference in New Bern. We had never stayed at this KOA but had Stayed at a KOA close to our house and thought we would try this one. Well I am sure glad we did. This is not the biggest KOA but it is one of the better ones. Great views of lake and a nice little campground within minutes to downtown New Bern. We will stay here again loved it here.
Mar 05, 2018
Great place to stay. Staff will bend over backwards to make your stay uneventful and enjoyable.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Alan was the best groundskeeper! All of the staff were extremely friendly and obliging. Will recommend this KOA!
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Very clean campground with large level sites. Staff extremely friendly especially Joni. It was like I knew her my whole life. Highly recommend
Mar 03, 2018
Everyone was personable and helpful. I will definitely stay again.
Mar 02, 2018
The nicest KOA I've been through in my 70 years of living
Mar 01, 2018
Friendly staff, nice store and grounds. Lovely area! We only stayed one unreserved night off season, but will definitely be back when we return to NC.
Feb 28, 2018
I have been coming to this camp ground for 6yrs and visited friend who lives in New Bern. I've got to know Pat and her staff and enjoy everyone of them. I've also met a lot of very nice people and made friends. The sites, restrooms/showers, store and grounds are all well kept. I recommend this camp ground to anyone who is coming to eastern NC.
Feb 27, 2018
From getting an email confirmation, to leaving the facility, everyone we met, made us feel like part of the family. We felt very appreciated, and the facility was very clean.
Feb 27, 2018
Great Koa, we stayed in our 26 ft trailer on a patio site. The patio goes a long way in keeping the site clean! Real easy to get to, and plenty of room to maneuver just about any size rig, will definitely stay again!
Feb 26, 2018
Very well maintained campground! The location was very convenient for going into downtown New Bern, or heading further south to do some hiking in the Croatan National Forest.
Feb 26, 2018
Clean campground and bathrooms. Very close to New Bern and activities and sites there. Good amount of extras like kids' playground, fishing dock, kayak rentals, etc.
Feb 26, 2018
We enjoyed our stay so much. The kids had a blast and so did we!
Feb 26, 2018
Friendly staff very helpful. They allow night check in which is annoying we had headlights shinning on us and loud trucks past quiet hours. Nice pier for fishing and two little catch and release ponds. The kids loved the playground and train ride.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Had a nice stay and will definitely return. Cathy and her husband (didn't see his name tag) were very friendly Sunday morning. Nice accommodations and great price!
Feb 23, 2018
Very clean facilities and grounds, friendly staff members.
Feb 22, 2018
pleasant stay as always. Pat and her folks are pleasant and helpful. The lodges are clean, comfortable and well maintained
Feb 22, 2018
Pat and her folks are always phenomenal. Love staying at this KOA. We are a regular visitor
Feb 21, 2018
We always have a peaceful relaxing stay. My favorite KOA
Feb 21, 2018
Second time here! Real down to earth folks and always friendly. Did some fishing and a few walks out on the pier to help calm the soul :) First time out with the grand-kids and the loved it!
Feb 20, 2018
Only issue was sheets for bunk bed were not provided even though they had been requested and office confirmed they had them on the reservation. Otherwise, everything else was fine.
Feb 20, 2018
We had a ball. Just like always. Clean camp ground. Staff was very friendly and nice. We will be back soon!!
Feb 20, 2018
Had a great camping trip on our first time with our new camper! Staff at NB KOA were so helpful, attentive, and the campground was full of friendly people. We have already booked our second weekend. See you again!!
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Incredible comfortable small lodge Immaculate with linens provided Beautiful sunset Close to activities Helpful friendly staff Pet friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award