New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2018
Our family had 2 cabins and our RV. We had a great time in spite of rain. The ladies in the office are fantastic. Always smiling and willing to help. The staff was always available, friendly and asking if everything was o.k. This has become one of my favorite campgrounds. The facilities are great and plenty to do. We will definitely be back.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Nit a great weather day so I won’t make any additional comments
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
We love the New Bern KOA and plan our Southern Vintage Trailer Friends Gathering there each May! The staff is awesome and the campground is very well kept! We especially love the patio sites!!
May 21, 2018
I always love going to KOA New Bern
May 21, 2018
We have stayed here the last several years for a camper group gathering and Pat and her team are so awesome! They go above and beyond to make us feel at home. They go out of their way to make sure we have everything covered. Love this place! Every year we come they have added or improved on what is there. Great family campground!
May 21, 2018
Enjoyed everything except the rain.
May 21, 2018
Clean sites and bathrooms. Very accomodatimg and helpful staff!!
May 21, 2018
Super friendly and helpful staff at KOA New Bern. We're newbies and their expertise and helpfulness was appreciated. Pretty landscaping along the river. Pool is very clean. Very clean restrooms and bath house. We have already booked another stay. I definitely recommend.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
It was great. The first night we stayed near the office because we were going to leave the next day. Saw the beautiful water front spots and had to stay one more night. The staff was wonderful and let us move to the new spot.....I hope to come back.
May 20, 2018
Campground layout was nice, staff was very friendly and helpful, however I belive I expected much more when it comes to the bathhouses. Could have been much cleaner. It is a sales point to me when Im trying to decide where to go camp for the weekend. Water puddled in the shower and I was standing in 2 inches of water trying to take a shower. GROSS! Would like to see an improvement on my next trip
May 20, 2018
We stayed for six weeks waiting for our house to be ready. We were excited and sorta sad to leave at the same time. Great people, super clean, super well maintained. Really nice down by the river! Highly reccomended!
May 20, 2018
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Nice sites
May 19, 2018
Stayed for 2 weeks. Quiet during the week and crowded on weekends. Staff was friendly and facility was in good repair.
May 19, 2018
We were there to just relax and we did just that. The girls at the desk upon check in were very friendly. Everyone we encountered were very nice. We enjoyed our stay and we most likely will be back.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
Nice people,great views of river. Very clean
May 18, 2018
We had One of the tent sides by the water. It was beautiful, woke up to a priceless view. I brought my Jon boat And put It in at the dock, It was quite conveniant. We caught a bowfin And a Nice channel cat. I could certainly come back. Great job KOA!
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
We loved our site (#25) and felt very well served by the staff. We left early because we are in a pop up and rain was coming. The staff did not charge us for the night we did not use. We were so surprised and pleased! Lovely campground. The view of the river is spectacular. We thought this campground was great for tenters all the way through big rigs.
May 17, 2018
First time there will go back again. Nice park.
May 15, 2018
I loved the children’s activities
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Great campground ver clean. Staff very friendly and efficient. We love see what Pat has been done new to the campground. She is always making inprovements.
May 15, 2018
Very relaxing, great staff. A great experience.
May 15, 2018
Had an amazing time. Next visit will be in our RV and our stay longer than 2 days. Everyone at the front office was great! We loved the proximity to New Bern and other coastal areas. PS we stayed in a cottage and not only was it immaculate it was also very beautiful! Loved the patio, table w chairs & umbrella and fire pit.
May 15, 2018
We started off with me messing up my on line registration. It was a camp kids weekend and booked. But Cathy went out of her way and got us a spot plus we stayed from Thrusday to Monday. Cathy and all the employees were friendly. I will stay again.
May 14, 2018
I always have a great time at the New Bern KOA.Staff is always friendly and helpful.The manager is outstanding!!!!
May 14, 2018
Pool was clean and nice, but very shallow and seemed like it was geared for small children, rather than all ages. We stayed in a one of the small rustic cabins, which was nice, but they were really packed in close beside the other cabins and RVs. Staff was friendly.
May 14, 2018
Everything was clean and well kept! Staff went above and beyond! Activities kept our 3 kids entertained all weekend. We will be back for sure!
May 14, 2018
Nicely laid out park. Plenty of room to enjoy one's assigned site.
May 14, 2018
Very quiet and clean!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Our very first KOA and trip in RV. Place and staff were superb! We will return.
May 14, 2018
Very friendly staff. The tent campsites were beautiful and very comfortable, gorgeous few of the river.
May 14, 2018
Very friendly staff and clean amenities!! We will be back!
May 14, 2018
It was a great time and perfect for the whole family... My wife said it was the best mother's day she has ever had...
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
site level but very sandy, need gravel or hard surface to keep folks and pets from tracking sand into coach, this is not the beach! Rest the park very well equipped just spend a little more on the overnight sights, you never know we may return.
May 11, 2018
So the people were friendly and great. It is a nice setup. However, we were right next to a pond covered In Algae and the mosquito’s ate us up. There was no way to sit out side after sundown at all. We tried everything, citronella, big spray, etc., to no relief. That is why I gave the low score.
May 11, 2018
We had a deluxe cabin and a trailer spot. Nice and clean. Playgrounds and pool area well kept and all the kids enjoyed it. Easy check in and out. Friendly and helpful staff. The Osprey nest was a treat too!
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
We had to negotiate a different site than the assigned one due to the sewer hookup being mounted too high off the ground. Downhill, people, please. Solids and liquids do NOT flow uphill! Excellent laundry room. Campground lighting is obtrusive; no dark skies here. We were not happy that, although our section of the campground was mostly empty, the workers decided to weedwack all around our coach.
May 10, 2018
Clean, quiet, friendly, we will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award