New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Great site and friendly folks.
Oct 19, 2017
Very good staff - everyone friendly and helpful. Sunsets over the river were great.
Oct 19, 2017
As always, agreat stay. This one of our favorite RV parks. Miss Pat and her people are great. The sights are spacious and we'll layed out. 5 stars
Oct 19, 2017
Only issue for us was the freight train that would pass. The horn scared our puppy. Other wise very clean and tidy.
Oct 17, 2017
We went there for Mumfest weekend and to just relax. Very nice campground. We were in some of the new sites. Good afternoon shade and fairly level site. Water pressure was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful. The fact that you can UBER from campground to town is very nice. Highly recommend this campground for anyone.
Oct 17, 2017
Not so great Needs some upgrades to happen Pleasant staff. a dog was allowed to remain alone in class C beside of us and the barking was none stop for a couple of days until the owner returned Workamper person was walking dog 3 times a day but dog should not have been left alone We had to wait for someone to come and move a truck that was parked on our site when we arrived. because of dog..
Oct 17, 2017
had a great mini vacation
Oct 17, 2017
Very Pet Friendly. Good Location.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
AWESOME campground !!! The staff were on point and very polite. Pat, the manager was very helpful with my questions. The view of the river was beautiful as well as the campground decorations. We were there for the Mum Festival which was fantastic. Thank you and your staff for a great stay !!!! Willis & Cynda Rash Mechanicsville, Va
Oct 16, 2017
Nice campground, located off a major highway and convenient to New Bern. Good sites. Really nice cabins and a meeting room.
Oct 16, 2017
great place. Need more recycle containers around the area not by bath house. Make mention of recycling as lot of place do NOTHING. Bath house on right as you come in was way TOO cold all the time.. set temp at like 76-77 not 72. When you get out of shower it cold or trying just brush teeth. did not get chance to use dock area weather was not helpful and price of space a bit high for me.
Oct 16, 2017
Staff are the best. Make you feel at home
Oct 16, 2017
My dad and I really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in cabin 8 but wanted to stay in a nicer one. I believe they were numbers 2-5. My son and I enjoyed the minitiare golf, jump pad, and the playground. I typically stay at the New Bern Koa for a few days every year. Every year I have a very restful experience.
Oct 16, 2017
This campground is everything you would want it to be: relaxed but well organized, good roads, level sites. Showers are nice, bathrooms clean and the store has things you need plus free coffee. Laundry good. Really pretty grounds with access to the river; my water/electric site was shady. Only complaint would be the lights at night. Staff was welcoming and efficient, prices very reasonable.
Oct 16, 2017
Stay was great. Close proximity to the Mumfest. Weather could have been better, but no one can control that. Lots to keep our granddaughter busy. Good time camping!
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful, helpful staff, beautiful location, delightful amenities for all ages.
Oct 16, 2017
Very relaxing and staff was very helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
It was our first time and it wonât be the last! We had a blast! The campground was clean, including the restrooms, all the staff was super friendly! Canât wait to come back!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
As before, we were very pleased and content during our stay at the Campground. Love the wrought iron chairs, umbrella table and fire pit at our deluxe site.. The children area and swimming pool are wonderful and all the campground workers are very polite and helpful. We definitely recommend it to our friends and family and expect to be back many times.
Oct 15, 2017
Needed the rest and quiet. My Mother passed away last month and I truly needed this. Thank you.
Oct 14, 2017
This is my first time tent camping and the experience has been so wonderful that I extended my stay. The camp is beautiful, well-maintained, and safe. The best part is the staff. They are all so kind, courteous, and helpful! I've fallen in love with camping and look forward to doing it again at a KOA campsite. Thank you very much Pat, Jerri, Mary, Leo, Cathy, Sherri, and the rest of the staff!!!!
Oct 14, 2017
Great staff.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Pool was too small, you couldn't actually swim in it, pretty disappointing. Train at 5:30 weekday mornings was annoying and disruptive.
Oct 13, 2017
Granddaughter and I stayed 3 nights in rustic cabin. Perfect for us. Everyone we met was kind and helpful. Everything is clean and well-maintained. Kudos to Joni in office/store
Oct 13, 2017
This was our first stay at this campground and we were impressed by the cleanliness of the facilities and the thorough late night registration packet. Add in the friendly staff and beautiful natural surroundings ...definitely a five star!
Oct 12, 2017
Cathy at the front desk was very friendly and efficient.
Oct 12, 2017
Relaxing
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Cathy was a very great help. This was our first camping experience. She walked us through the experience and the result was a great time.
Oct 10, 2017
A hidden gem. Deluxe cabin was great with the linens and towels included. Staff was friendly. Access to river was a wonderful surprise; really enjoyed the swings by the water. A definite repeat trip.
Oct 10, 2017
Very courteous and accommodating staff. Clean cabins.
Oct 10, 2017
Even though we are in an RV we still will use the bathrooms and showers. But I would not use the showers in this park. The bathroom smelled moldy and the showers did not look very clean. They are in serious need of cleaning and updating. Other than that the park was clean and the sites were nice size. It is close to the local attractions. It is located on the river which was nice.
Oct 09, 2017
From the manager to the office personnel to the maintenance and grounds people every one was amazing. Can't tell you enough good things about this facility and there personnel
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Two nights very convenient to New Bern
Oct 08, 2017
Everyone was so nice to us. We stayed in a cabin, and the only thing I could say would be the bed was uncomfortable; but we were camping! What do you expect.
Oct 07, 2017
Enjoyed our stay by the river. Beautiful sunsets! Nice campsite and clean bath house. Just didn't enjoy the nightly train passing by.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Our first stop with our new camper plan on using KOA on our future traveling.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
The staff was so helpful and friendly. The facilities were clean and the campsite was spacious. I met so many nice campers and plan to come back for a longer period of time. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 06, 2017
Close to all things to see in New Bern, Emerald Isle, Beaufort, and the outer banks, ( a little longer and requires a little more planning; ferry schedules and time).
Oct 05, 2017
Loved our site. Very clean though ants had taken up residence in one of the supplied chairs. The site faced the pond and we spent a lot of time outside because it was peaceful. Staff was awesome! Even helped me book a specific site for October since the one we stayed on the first time wasnât available. Beautiful view from the pier and super clean. Canât wait to return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award