New Bern KOA Reviews

We are Open to Recreational Camping. Learn More About The Status of Amenities & Rec

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2020
Had a Great time
Mar 08, 2020
Grounds were clean and well maintained. Luxury lodge was clean, well maintained and very comfortable.
Mar 07, 2020
Mar 06, 2020
Mar 06, 2020
Everything was great! The cabin was nice and the staff was friendly. Will be returning to stay again!
Mar 05, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Nice, clean campground. Beautiful views of the river...very relaxing.
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Great place great folks. I stay with my rv a lot but been rent cabins while working on the weekends ! Work out great
Mar 02, 2020
Love the couple that runs the place. Super friendly and helpful.
Feb 24, 2020
Super clean, very friendly, beautiful site and minutes to downtown New Bern. Highly recommend and look forward to returning!
Feb 24, 2020
Can’t wait to come back.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Great people, great sites, thank you
Feb 24, 2020
Nicest place I have stayed on the East coast (and traveling is my life) from the people who work there, to the well being, quietness, cleaness and beauty of the place! Definitly will be back when I drive by!
Feb 23, 2020
Very friendly staff. We mainly just sleep there we worked during the day but were very pleased with our stay
Feb 23, 2020
It was 21 degrees. Heater was too small. Cabin too cold.
Feb 20, 2020
Very clean and inviting KOA. Very friendly staff. Beautiful and well-kept grounds!! Thank you!
Feb 20, 2020
Very nice KOA! Right on the river, nice pull thru sites and very clean. We will be back to try fishing from the pier! Thanks
Feb 19, 2020
It was very nice even though we did not have a KOA member site. The campsites for KOA members were extremely nice. Would like to check on membership vs Rewards Kard for future stays.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Very polite and helpful staff. Very clean location.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
When we checked in, we were given a heart shaped box of chocolates for Valentine’s Day! Super friendly staff and a great gift shop! Everyone made you feel special for staying at the campground. Will definitely go back!
Feb 17, 2020
very friendly staff, eager to help with your stay. the park is also very well maintained. we enjoyed our stay, and are looking forward to another visit.
Feb 16, 2020
The Camp ground was very clean and neat. The people in and out of the office were friendly and treated us like guests. It was one of the best KOAs I have ever stayed at.
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
The Cabins are nice and clean, bathrooms and showers are kept super clean. All of the staff are super friendly and helpful. There is so much to do for the kids. We definitely found our new favorite place to get away.
Feb 12, 2020
People were friendly and very helpful. We were having trouble with the cable television they sent out there maintenance man who showed me my problem and fixed it with no problem. The location and grounds were beautiful. We will return next time in the area.
Feb 11, 2020
Staff was beyond friendly. I went in to purchase some items from the store and ended up staying for 20 minutes just talking. Cabin was super clean and had accommodations that kept me from having/needing to leave at all. Easily tied (with San Diego) for the best KOA I've stayed at..and I've stayed at several...NM, TX, New Orleans, FL, Virginia Beach. Thank you so much...see you soon! Tim Molloc
Feb 10, 2020
Wonderful stay, friendly staff, great cabin, campground looked nice!
Feb 10, 2020
There were terrible wind and rain storms while we were there, but it is a beautiful campground. It also didn’t help that a squirrel decided to move into our bathroom vanity during the first storm! It was a camping trip we won’t soon forget! :)
Feb 10, 2020
Enjoyable, clean and pleasant as always!
Feb 09, 2020
We stayed several months after our home was flooded by Florence. The staff was always friendly and helpful, the campground clean and well maintained. The sunsets were spectacular and the view lovely. This is an outstanding KOA.
Feb 06, 2020
We had a great stay, have been there twice before. They always give us a site to fit our needs and escort us to our site. Staff is very courteous and helpful, campground is well maintained. We really enjoy staying at New Bern KOA.
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 05, 2020
Beautiful park on the river. Clean and friendly, with wonderful amenities.
Feb 03, 2020
New Bern KOA and staff never fails. The cabin was great and the park was quiet. We will always come back.
Feb 02, 2020
Jan 30, 2020
Nothing negative to say. First time staying at a KOA. It won't be our last.
Jan 29, 2020
The staff was very friendly & helpful! We loved the setting on the river & plan to return soon!
Jan 27, 2020
We had a wonderful time. The view from our camper was stunning. The kids could easily walk to go fishing on pier or in ponds or over to the playground. There was plenty of room for our large dog, even an enclosure allowing her to Roam free. We cooked dinner over our campfire every night and were able to walk to the sweetest little campground store for any and everything we had forgotten. Love!
Jan 25, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
Just a quick stop on our way south! Great place , Nice people, We will definitely be back!
Jan 23, 2020
Nice layout to the whole site, lots of room for dogs to explore. Office staff was very helpful and friendly (lady from near Buffalo NY). Nice clean modern laundry. Good wifi!
Jan 21, 2020
I was disappointed at the size of the shower stalls. Most places they are larger than what you have in a camper but that was not the case in the bathhouse I used. Also no matter the time I visited the bathhouse the floor needed sweeping and the trash can was full. If the facility is only cleaned once a day I think that may be not enough. This is the off season.
Jan 21, 2020
Very nice location. Friendly accommodating staff and service.
Jan 21, 2020
such a great price and very nice facilities. Loved being able to bring our dog and stay in the cabin for just one night (some other KOAs require 3 days). Thank you!!
Mar 15, 2020
Had propane filled. Always friendly. Have stayed here in the past, great place all the way around.
- ECO LandManagement on Google
Mar 13, 2020
New Bern KOA backs onto the Neuse River, giving a beautiful view of the sunset on the water. They have a great playground for the littles and a cute pond for sweethearts and fisherwomen. The store is well stocked and offers free coffee in the morning.
- Heather Brown on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.