New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2018
KOA in New Bern NC is the cleanest and best run campground I have stayed in. Bathhouses, trash cans and grounds are checked on a regular bases.The staff went out of there way to make you feel at home and was helpful in every way. I am looking forward to going back. This is a great place to spend some time and get away.
Apr 24, 2018
very good stay and camping although bathrooms could use a little attention but overall not bad
Apr 23, 2018
Besutiful
Apr 23, 2018
Beautiful campsites, great playground for the kids. The catch and release fishing ponds are great for the young and the old. Nice friendly people. Had a great time! I loved that it was close to New Bern as we got up and went to the Farmers Market less than 10 minutes away.
Apr 23, 2018
Upon our Friday arrival our designated deluxe patio site was taken by another camper who thought they were reserved thru Sunday, the staff worked to get us into another site and gave us a full refund since it was not a deluxe site. We were very appreciative of all they went thru to accommodate us.
Apr 23, 2018
We stayed in a cabin. Joni checked us in when we got there. She was very personable and explained everything about the campground. She told me about buying the membership and it would save us money ....so I decided to buy one. The cabin was clean and equipped with everything we needed. The campground was well kept and bath houses clean also. There is nothing I could say bad about this place!�
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Great staff, clean campground and nice amenities for kids. Only thing I wish is that the boat ramp and docking areas were bigger.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
awesome
Apr 23, 2018
The campground was very clean and everyone was very nice. Will stay again!
Apr 22, 2018
Beautiful Campground, I visited the dock daily with my dog. We were there for 5 months, returning home to PA a couple times. Easy access from the highway, peaceful place to stay. Staff was extremely helpful.
Apr 22, 2018
Stayed three nights while visiting relatives in the area. The grandchildren enjoyed the playground. It was still too cool and windy to try anything on the water.
Apr 21, 2018
First-time camper staff very helpful everyone just very nice
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Always nice to come here!
Apr 20, 2018
This is a great campground. Only had a short stay but would definitely return if we're back in the area. The campground clean and well maintained, sites were very spacious, accessible for bigger rigs. I would , and have, definitely recommend this campground to anyone visiting the New Bern area.
Apr 20, 2018
Perfect!
Apr 20, 2018
Very friendly, loved it ! Very clean all nice staff very helpful, Hope to visit your beautiful state and campground again next year ! Thank you Betsy Goff
Apr 20, 2018
Loved the water front on the river, especially the pier
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Relaxing and enjoyable!
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Very nice campground, clean, well maintained.
Apr 18, 2018
Great park with very friendly staff. Will stay here again and recommend to friends.
Apr 18, 2018
We love this campground! The location is beautiful and perfect...on the water and close to town. The cabins are neat and clean. The bathhouses are well maintained. Love the pet-friendliness and dog runs.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Nice level site. Great staff
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Great place! Nice campground and Nee Bern is great also
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
The staff was very friendly, and helpful as this was our first time with our motorhome. We were on a "buddy site", My only issue was that on late Saturday, another trailer pulled up, and was less than 3 ft. from our side window. They partied until 2:30 in the morning- music and TV. It did not ruin our camping experience... the kids loved it and we will be back.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
This was our second time visiting New Bern KOA. Well maintained, beautiful campground with tons of activities for kids. Also, the friendliest staff ever. Couldn’t ask for more. We will be back.
Apr 16, 2018
It was super nice and clean. All of the staff were well informed and attentive.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
They were working on some upgrades & grass. Our site was a little small but bathrooms are clean. They have nice walk out to the river & catch & release ponds. Quiet.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Great one of the best KOA’s we ever stayed at ,quiet ,clean on the water. Staff very helpful
Apr 15, 2018
Very clean and well kept. Would like to have coffee available before 8 am. Campers are early birds!
Apr 15, 2018
The personel were friendly, courteous and helpful. The grounds were very neat and clean. The restrooms, office and store were also very clean. Thank you!
Apr 14, 2018
Wonderful overnight stay!!! As a KOA employee, AKA (Workamper) traveling to a new destination, I felt right at home. The staff is great! Beautiful property! Thank you!
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Real quiet and clean. Great friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Very nice campground right on the water, bring your kayaks and paddle boards. Just minutes from downtown New Bern and all the shops, not much to do other than that. Daughter enjoyed the playground and the dogs felt welcomed as well as they got a treat bag at check in.
Apr 12, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 11, 2018
Great RV spot. Roomy and level. Friendly staff. Relatively close to New Bern attractions.
Apr 11, 2018
Campground is nice. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. But, there is not much to do in New Bern. Fort Macon was a nice day trip but it was a 45 minute drive there from the campground.
Apr 10, 2018
Great! The staff was awesome and very efficient
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award