New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Nice
Dec 27, 2017
Cabin clean. Mattress too soft but if you're camping..... Furnace very loud and hard to sleep. Other than that room good. Was overcharged during checkout but nice lady fixed it. Quiet campground but not many people around.
Dec 27, 2017
It was abosuley amazing and we were very happy we did this and will use KOLAin our. Future travels loved it and so did our little pups
Dec 27, 2017
Convenient place to stay, but a swamp from the rain. No paved or concrete pads to park on, just gravel/sand so a real mess when it rains.
Dec 26, 2017
Very clean and close to the fishing pier. The only reason we didn’t give it a 5 Star is that the sites were not even. We stayed in site 53 which was a “premium” site. It had a lovely poured concrete slab next to the RV site with a table and chairs...plus a firepit. Other sites in the center of the the grounds did not have these. Very clean bathrooms. The caretakers were attentive and welcomi
Dec 25, 2017
Cabin very clean, well-equipped. Service polite and friendly. Beautiful grounds and location. Weekend rate of $90 seemed high for off-season and the size of the cabin. Also, did not realize the pet fee was per-pet until we looked at our bill. I think the pet fees could have been more reasonable since it is a cabin with no carpeting, and our pets are less than 10 lbs each.
Dec 23, 2017
As usual we had a great stay at the New Bern KOA. The Staff is extremely courteous, helpful and friendly. We’ve been here several times and plan on coming back a lot more.
Dec 21, 2017
Extremely helpful staff! I was tent camping alone and always felt very safe! Will definitely visit again! Thanks, everyone!
Dec 21, 2017
Cabin was clean & neat, staff very friendly.
Dec 20, 2017
Staff were all friendly and extremely helpful! Our only issue was a heavy amount of dust on top of the microwave and top shelf of the kitchen. Everything else was perfect!
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Best campground ever!!! My husband and I visit often and we are always are greeted with friendly smiles and helpful local information. Always clean and well maintained lodges. Lovely location by the river. We feel at home and our aussie, our 4 legged family member, thinks it is his second home too. Pat and her folks are the best.
Dec 18, 2017
It was lovely
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
It was short but I enjoy staying at this KOA. I will have to see about some others. My only complaint is the heating in the cabin and it had a slight bad odor. Otherwise it was great! Friendly staff also.
Dec 15, 2017
Great experience and a wonderful, friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 15, 2017
We enjoyed camping here. We would come again
Dec 13, 2017
Joanie and Leo were very helpful and informative
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Wonderful campground, close to New Bern, fantastic location for sunsets, river watching or letting the day slip by.
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
my stay was grate thank you
Dec 06, 2017
Thanksgiving was great. Just like last year. It's like visiting family.
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Beautiful sunset. Clean bathrooms Great overnight
Dec 05, 2017
Nice quiet overnight stay with my kids
Dec 05, 2017
Quiet, clean KOA with nice amenities and staff.
Dec 04, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. They helped us look for our lost cat and loaned us a small animal trap to try and catch him but in the end it didn’t work.
Dec 04, 2017
GREAT WEATHER, GOOD STAY, ENJOYED OURSELVES VERY MUCH, WE WILL BE BACK
Dec 04, 2017
All very nice. Very clean single bathrooms. Thanksgiving Day meal a real perk!
Dec 04, 2017
Just one day. Very helpful staff. Nice pier. Cabin was just right! We will be back!
Dec 04, 2017
Great staff. Friendly, warm folks who helped us pick out the best site for our needs. This was our 3rd stay at the New Bern KOA and won't be our last.
Dec 03, 2017
Good location on the river. Staff friendly and helpful.
Dec 03, 2017
Very scenic campground location, offering spectacular sunsets from the camp pier. Nice campsites with privacy and shade. Only concern was the nearby trains, who lay into their whistle several times a night.
Dec 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay; the people who work there are wonderful. However, the sites are very small and practically on top of each other. This is our second KOA; the first one wasn't quite as bad; I feel like we had a few more trees there. I know you are great for family and offer lots of activities; however, it also seems like you want to cram in as many people as possible to make more money.
Nov 30, 2017
Very clean and friendly employees
Nov 30, 2017
Nice quiet campground.
Nov 29, 2017
Always a good stay at KOA New Bern! All of the staff are always so pleasant and helpful! We love it there! The Thanksgiving Feast was awesome!
Nov 28, 2017
We spent Thanksgiving holiday and 3 additional days and experienced a great time. The manager and her staff put out a great dinner for the holiday and made everyone feel welcome. They were very accommodating in answering any questions you made and gave us pointers when making our next reservation with them. We will go back for a longer stay next time. Great KOA!
Nov 28, 2017
As always the stay was great and the staff very friendly. Camp as always was clean and neat. I guess that you've heard this before the cable leaves a lot to be desired could not pick up anything. Every channel was very snowy. but the over all stay was great.We'll see ya'll in March.
Nov 28, 2017
we loved your cabin and campground we came for the holiday weekend and plan to stay at your campground often
Nov 28, 2017
Great facilities and location. Staff were knowledgeable and very friendly. Will definitiely come back.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Wonderful place and very helpful friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
It was nice everything except the bed very uncomfortable
Nov 27, 2017
We had a great time! Checked in late Thanksgiving night with a map that laid out directions to our site. The campground was well kept and everyone was very nice. Can't wait to go back again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award