New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2019
New cabins were very nice. Kayla’s great in cabin 5. Community bathrooms near cabins were filthy all weekend and needed attention. Trash, toilet paper and yellow, urine looking under shower mats. Just gross. Other then that, excellent.
May 28, 2019
Clean with a very friendly and helpful staff
May 28, 2019
I strongly believe there needs to be more activities for teenagers.
May 28, 2019
Very peaceful and relaxing. Campgrounds were kept very clean and issues resolved very quickly. We I had a circuit breaker that kept tripping in the outside box. I called the office and within 10 minutes there was a new circuit breaker installed and had no problems with the rest of our holiday weekend. Office staff and maintenance crew were very friendly and accommodating.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
My only recommendations for improvement would be separating toilets and showers. If 4 people were showering, we had to wait a long time to go to the bathroom. Also the pool was very small. Other than those two things, we loved the view, the activities and the tent site were great accommodations

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We provide 3 locations for bathhouses. The 4 individual you visited, 2 at the office and 2 behind the cabins.
May 27, 2019
We had a great stay at the New Bern KOA. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. Thanks for making or stay great.
May 25, 2019
SUCH WONDERFUL PEOPLE--CONGRATULATIONS ON BEING NUMBER ONE! PAT AND REBECCA AND RICK---AND ALL OF THE STAFF ARE SO HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY---THANK YOU, RICK FOR CHECKING ON OUR GRILL----THANK YOU , PAT FOR HELPING US GET OUR FAVORITE SITE--NUMBER 50! WE'LL SEE YOU IN JUNE. BOB AND MAUREEN JACKSON
May 25, 2019
Wish we had had more time to spend there. We just had an overnight but the sray was great. Best rest rooms I have ever seen.
May 25, 2019
Helpful staff. Nice clean rest rooms. Will be back.
May 24, 2019
We had a great time as usual! Joni and Jeffery made it extra special!
May 24, 2019
May 23, 2019
Cable TV was horrible reception and I needed a bungee cord to keep my 30 amp plug plugged in due to your receptacle. Otherwise nice place. Stayed before but this time we were talked into the patio site for more money when I first site was not suitable. But the electric/cable box was faulty.
May 23, 2019
Campground has fully recovered from the hurricane flooding. All of the facilities that we saw are in excellent condition. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will stay here again.
May 23, 2019
Loved this Campground! Beautiful views and nice big sites for our big rig!
May 23, 2019
Clean well maintained. Friendly staff Would spend the night agsin
May 22, 2019
Wonderful campground. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Will return as soon as possible. Possibly the cleanest KOA at which we have ever stayed - and we have been to a bunch of them across the USA.
May 22, 2019
It was fine the spaces are to close together for my liking
May 21, 2019
Wish we could have stayed longer.
May 21, 2019
New Bern is very clean, welcoming, entertaining, informative of the area and the things to do. The workers were all very friendly and Joni & Jeff and Sherry & Tim made us feel like family �� Best camping trip ever ��
May 21, 2019
Reserved way in advance and ended up with a site right in the far corner by the maintenance garage away from everything
May 21, 2019
one of the nicest and cleanest facilities we have stayed at .if in the area check them out,i will Bob D Massachusetts
May 20, 2019
Always pleasant stay with good views, well maintained park, friendly staff. All the amenities are good, excellent WiFi. Lots of green space, trees, roads in very good condition.
May 20, 2019
We always have a wonderful time when we stay out at the New Bern KOA!
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Great bathrooms, friendly staff, beautiful campsites
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
The place was clean and the staff was excellent. Joanie and her husband were very personable and they made this camping trip one of my favorites.
May 20, 2019
May 19, 2019
Very nice owners. Nice campground. Sites a little tight but not bad. Owners working hard on improvements.
May 19, 2019
Excellent
May 18, 2019
Great place. Please choose if traveling thru or as destination.
May 18, 2019
They have done a fantastic job restoring this KOA after being 3 feet deep in water from a hurricane less than a year ago. One of the nicest KOA Campgrounds you will find and great staff.
May 18, 2019
Great place on the river; maintenance staff is excellent and very friendly; front desk staff great too. Great campground
May 17, 2019
Extremely clean and well serviced.
May 17, 2019
Very nice campground
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Nice restrooms,and showers
May 17, 2019
could have put in a longer site, but was a nice campground.
May 17, 2019
I stayed by myself in a cabin. It was relaxing and quiet.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Nice people. Good spots. Very good bath houses. Too many 'snags' in pond and river to fish.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very pleasant campground. The setting is beautiful, and loved being able to walk to the water and enjoy the peaceful view. Staff was super nice.
May 17, 2019
Great, & will be going back
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Clean nice place. Friendly staff
May 17, 2019
Very nice campground, in a perfect setting.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award