New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2017
even though it rained,we enjoyed our stay. especially all the ghosts and gouls. as always a very neat and well cared-for campground.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
We were with family and friends for the Halloween Weekend events. Had a wonderful time. Campground staff and manager were very attentive to all their campers. Fun was had by all. Already booked for next year's event.
Nov 01, 2017
All went well. Friendly interactions with staff. A tradition my family has enjoyed for a number of years and look forward to future stays here. Thanks!
Nov 01, 2017
stay was wonderful , staff are great, strive to hjelp
Oct 31, 2017
Wonder time. See you next year. If you haven't been to New Bern KOA you need to check it out. Best ti.e ever. Lots of fun for everyone. When you get there,l make sure you meet Ms Pat. She is the MGR and she is GREAT at what she does.Wonderful time, so much fun. GREAT JOB FOR ALL OF YOU, IT SHOWS YOU REALLY LOVE YOUR JOB, AND YOUR ALL ABOUT GOOD TIMES FOR THE GUESTS. THAT'S WHY YOU ARE #1 THANKS AG
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME--THANK YOU, PAT FOR THE GREAT HALLOWEEN PARADE, TRICK OR TREATING--AND--BARBEQUE--CO;E SLAW AND DESSERTS==WE ALWAYS LOVE RETURNING!
Oct 31, 2017
We had a very nice stay during the Halloween celebration.
Oct 31, 2017
We had a great time! The Halloween events were a hit with the entire family. Great staff!
Oct 31, 2017
Friendly staff
Oct 31, 2017
Only stayed one night but from what I can see the place is great
Oct 30, 2017
Everyone friendly. Clean. Well kept up. Love this campground
Oct 30, 2017
WE had THE BEST TIME! Can't wait to come back!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 30, 2017
New Berm KIA is our favorite place to stay!
Oct 30, 2017
One of the best in the KOA family, we love it there.
Oct 30, 2017
This was our first time camping on a Halloween weekend so we were not expecting all that was in store but it was a welcome surprise. Decorated sites, prizes, trick or treating, and a dj! As usual, Pat and the rest of the staff are friendly and helpful. Highly recommend, see you in November.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We love the Newbern KOA.
Oct 30, 2017
This is our second time staying at New Bern! Friendly staff! Facilities are well maintained and of course, the view is fantastic!
Oct 30, 2017
Pat and her crew did an excellent job hosting their annual Halloween party! Me and my family will be back again next year!! We all had so much fun!!
Oct 30, 2017
It was a nice, peaceful stay! A great place if you want a nice getaway spot.
Oct 30, 2017
Wonderful. Best Halloween ever. Love Pat and her staff they are wonderful people
Oct 30, 2017
Great stay. My husband, myself, 3 grandsons and 2 large dog rented a small cabin for the weekend. Very nice area. Plenty of activities to keep the kiddos entertained. Can't wait til next year
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
The Halloween costume parade and party was fun! Loved seeing the kids trick or treat.
Oct 29, 2017
Always a great place with friendly host & staff
Oct 28, 2017
Very nice campground. The folks are very friendly. My only Co.plaint is that the bath house's need a serious upgrade. We are big people (me 250 and wife won't tell)and the stalls are not made for us.
Oct 28, 2017
Great service and very friendly and helpful staff
Oct 28, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. Water is beautiful! Only negative was that we were next to the meeting room and had to listen to acorns fall on the metal roof the entire trip. They were also landing on the camper slide outs at all hours day and night. Hard to sleep or have any peace.
Oct 28, 2017
Very nice sites. Friendly, helpful staff. Everything is clean and neat. The location is perfect to visit New Bern. We will stay here again soon.
Oct 27, 2017
Always amazing. Staff is top notch
Oct 27, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good level sites.
Oct 26, 2017
restrooms very clean, site was partly shaded, nice view of water
Oct 26, 2017
Site was so small couldn't use awning, picnic table was water logged and falling apart and in the way.park had many better sites available we should have been given.
Oct 26, 2017
Joni is terrific. We felt like we had arrived home. She greeted us with a big smile and helped us find our way around the area making great recommendations. We stayed an extra day and would have stayed longer but we had commitments with family in Myrtle Beach that we could not re-arrange. The camp ground is lovely and we met some nice people that we hope to see again. 5 Stars!
Oct 25, 2017
We have been to several different KOA and this one is our favorite. We have already booked two different trips for next year.
Oct 25, 2017
This was the second time this year that we spent two nights here while visiting relatives. Very nice campground, beautiful river views, nice store and laundry. Very friendly staff. We will definitely be staying here again.
Oct 24, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and kind. We had a wonderful time.
Oct 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay ar the New Bern KOA campground. The campground hosts were very friendly and helpful. The campground was very well kept. It was a very relaxing and peaceful weekend away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life!
Oct 24, 2017
We love staying here. Everyone is so nice. Very clean campground. Love the patio sites.
Oct 24, 2017
Great campground as usual. Our space this time was a little narrow and the outside area under the awning sloped. We would choose this another space knowing this. The campground and staff are awesome as usual.
Oct 24, 2017
It was a wonderful weekend the koa was perfect location really nice staff and friendly neighbors very peaceful
Oct 23, 2017
Took my Mom on trip and truly love this campground. Will definitely stay there again in future.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very disappointed that the cable TV service was so poor that we gave up and used over the air antenna. Second time we stayed here, same poor service both times.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Had a great time! Counter associates were helpful and friendly. Alan helped us back in and checked on us a few times during the stay. He is a real asset to the staff.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We love New Bern KOA . People are always nice and the staff is the best .The manager of the KOA is super.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award