New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2018
Excellent staff. Very pleasant and attentive to your needs. Campground is beautiful and clean. Sites are well kept. Love this campground and will recommend to everyone!
Apr 05, 2018
We enjoyed our stay was just walking around exploring and decided to walk in the store and found the game room and played Uno and Twister and enjoyed it so much!!! One of the kids with us has a dad who is a scout leader and he wanted to know her reaction and she said she enjoyed it so much-she has never camped before and he may bring his troup or his family to the KOA.
Apr 05, 2018
Great camping spot took my 3 year old grandson and we had a great time ! Friendly staff, all of them and the campground and bath rooms were very clean. We will be back soon
Apr 05, 2018
This campground has a good location, nice bathrooms for use if needed, nice amenities for kids to play, but as far as the rates are it is over priced due to the very poor sites. Nothing is paved, not the roads or the site the RV sits on. Every time you go in or out of your RV you drag sand into the RV. The site are close side by side and the sewer connections are poor.
Apr 04, 2018
We had a great weekend and the kids really enjoyed the Easter activities!
Apr 04, 2018
We stayed in a pet-friendly luxury cabin. It was very clean and well-equipped with everything you need. The employees were extremely friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
My stay was very good, until the second day when we were going to sleep and had got woken up by our neighbors to warn us that the river was 2 feet away from our tent. And if they wouldn’t have woke us up it probably would have got in our tent. So we had to leave at 10:30 pm. Hope something is done
Apr 04, 2018
New Bern is a well run KOA. The internet actually works, and the bathrooms/showers are clean. There is a wharf on the river where you can fish, and the site has decent campsites for RVs. Only negative is size of the campsites. They are a bit on the smaller size.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
By far our favorite campground! Love that pets can come and beds are made in the cabins when we arrive... also, the Weber gas grills are so convenient! Only suggestion would be to make bingo “cash bingo”. So fun to win a little money!
Apr 03, 2018
Great stay as always, Pat and her crew always make you feel at home.
Apr 03, 2018
Very pleasant stay. Staff very helpful.
Apr 03, 2018
Nice campground on the Neuse. Close to New Bern. Recommend as a great place to stay
Apr 03, 2018
Every one was very nice. We will be coming back again.
Apr 03, 2018
Very nice staff and very clean KOA
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
We visited over Easter weekend 2018. The staff was very friendly, the cabin was clean and exactly as the pictures showed. The park had tons of activities for the kids and perfect quiet spots for the adults to relax.
Apr 02, 2018
We had a great time. Our children enjoyed the train ride as well as the jumping pad and enjoyed Ms Linda and Ms Pat. The view was great. Clean and quiet. The only problem we had was some children that were campers too were being rude to other children but that would not keep us from coming back. Also all the Easter activities were awesome
Apr 01, 2018
Bathrooms needed attention this time. No soap for a few days, dirty toilets and over flowing trash I did tell office but nothing was done til the following day. Bathrooms could use updating. Ventilation needed. Staff very friendly. Good selection of movies for checkout. Well maintained campground. Sorry we had to miss pancake breakfast. Last year it was delicious! Staff helped save our
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Very nice place and in a quiet part of town. Camp store and free coffee is great! Very kid friendly with various things to pass time.... And lots of other kids around. We stayed in the small cabin , very new and well constructed. The swing on porch is great as is the fire pit. the air conditioner is a bit noisy in a 1 room cabin. I think the deluxe cabins are a better location.
Mar 31, 2018
Wonderful KOA site. Highly recommend this to RV travelers. Friendly and efficiently run.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Very nice location on the river. Well maintained and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful
Mar 30, 2018
Campground is well cared for and the hosts are ALL gracious and kind.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
The office staff was very efficient and the gentleman who showed us the way to our site was extremely helpful.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Even in the cold and rain it was wonderful we can't wait to visit you all again. See you soon Al and Toni Cross
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
As usual everything was good-to-go. The campground is always in great shape and the staff is extremely nice. We can’t wait to stay there again on Easter weekend.
Mar 23, 2018
Wonderful place, convenient to attractions in Newbern. Clean and warm bath house for our cold stay. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Mar 22, 2018
Had a great time. This is third visit to the New Bern KOA and they are always extremely friendly and courteous. Looking forward to our next visit in September.
Mar 22, 2018
Clean, well-appointed cabin. Great location on the river with intact marsh and forest surrounding the site. Staff very friendly. Wish the kayaks had been in season - very nice amenity. Only complaint is that the groundskeeper took the sticks we collected to tend our fire (we forgot our poker). Hope to come back soon.
Mar 22, 2018
Unfortunately we had to leave mid-stay due to our personal equipment failure. The staff are SO kind and helpful. We were so bummed that we didn’t get to stay through the next day because it’s such a nice campground.
Mar 22, 2018
Great campground!!! Nice, friendly, helpful staff!!! Very relaxing!!!! Can’t wait to go again!
Mar 21, 2018
The lady working the counter and her husband were so helpful. We are new at this camping thing and ran out of Lp gas and spent a COLD night without heat. They were helpful in making sure we were warm the next night.
Mar 21, 2018
Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff,neat dock, very clean cabin and grounds! Highly recommend! Thank you!
Mar 21, 2018
The staff are awesome and respond very quickly to any questions or issues. All facilities are spotless and extremely well maintained. The RV rates are a little high comparatively from other camp grounds in the area for the space you get. Hardly room to park my truck and camper . But.. the space was so level I did not even need levelers on my RV�
Mar 20, 2018
Had a great time
Mar 20, 2018
Great time, very helpful and relaxing. View is awesome. Wish we had more time to enjoy the campground.
Mar 20, 2018
just a weekend visit but we love this place. Great campground with a great staff!
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Alan and Kathy extremely kind and helpful! Park was clean and well maintained. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the RV was difficult to level on site.
Mar 20, 2018
The best.
Mar 19, 2018
Great Staff and the grounds, buildings were clean and maintained. We would highly recommend to our friends to stay here if they were in the area and we are most definitely coming back again!!!! It's close to all New Bern and surrounding areas has to offer from their to Ft. Macon, Atlantic Beach, Kinston and a drive to Greenville etc...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award