New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2018
Nice. I thought bathrooms were nice and clean, but my wife thought the women's smelled. Parking spot was good, fhu, good internet.
Jun 08, 2018
Campground beautiful but stayed in tent site number 7. The river overflowed during the night and we had to move. All electronics were plugged in. Tent looked like it was in the middle of a pool. Manager said that site floods sometimes. She did move us to a cabin at 1:00 am, but water with electricity at a tent site that is known to flood? Water and electricity do not mix. Secret.
Jun 07, 2018
Our stay was to learn the mechanics of maneuvering our RV through a two day training session with a local instructor. The campground was fabulous and the training was awesome. It was a great trip. The campground employees were all so helpful and nice. We will be back when we can enjoy all the campgrounds amenities and do some more local activities. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Jun 07, 2018
One night stay. Reserved online. Everything was as advertised
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
It's such a beautiful camp ground. Plenty of natural grounds, well laid out. The cleanest most amazing and bug free bathrooms! Our cabin was clean, and comfortable. All in all a wonderful stay.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
We had a GREAT time and everyone was SO very helpful!
Jun 04, 2018
My family had a wonderful time.my husband got to fish.kids were in the pool every morning and grandma loved porch swing.something for everyone.and whole family thought paddleboats were awesome!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
This was our first stay here, but it will not be our last. A great KOA with very gracious management. Highly recommended.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Helpful staff, clean facilities, and a level space.
Jun 03, 2018
We had a beautiful site with a patio, fire pit, and a umbrella table and chairs. The weather was rainy but we were able to do everything we wanted to do. New Bern is a very historical, quaint town. Pepsi was invented here. The park and facilities were very well kept and clean and the WiFi worked great.
Jun 02, 2018
I really wish the roads were paved. It rained and the sand tracked everwhere.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Called last minute because the camp grounds we were supposed to be at was awful. The very friendly staff gave us the last available site once there they were so awesome. I can say enough about the staff. Help staff, very clean, friendly respectful campers
May 31, 2018
Wonderful location and staff
May 31, 2018
Was wonderful ,Pat is a great host. Campground as always great.
May 31, 2018
We had an amazing stay. We really didn't want to leave. The cabin location and set up were perfect for our family and staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome.
May 30, 2018
My husband needed to get away and just rest, I watched TV and he was on WIFI and played DVE's, we also went on long walks, I liked the dog park and it even had a bath for my dog, Ms. Pat had great things for the whole family to do on Memorial Day weekend, we had hot dogs and she makes the best coleslaw we even had ice-cream sundaes. there were even train rides and a movie and much more.
May 30, 2018
Great! Already have another stay booked
May 30, 2018
New Bern KOA is our home away from home.
May 30, 2018
We love the New Bern KOA that is our go to for a quick weekend get away. Mrs. Pat and her crew are so helpful and nice.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Fantastic. Campground hosts are so friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great visit!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Was a very nice area to visit.
May 30, 2018
Had a great time with family and new friends I made,will return soon. This was the BEST KOA EVER, that we have been to. And LOVE THAT JONI, MY KID HAD A GREAT TIME WITH HER AT THE POOL. Thanks for the great time.
May 29, 2018
Cant say enough great things about new bern koa. Second time staying here. Clean and neat and right on the neuse river. Short drive to historic downtown. Staff is always on top of everything
May 29, 2018
We stayed for six nights and really enjoyed ourselves. Meet a few nice people and relaxed. New Bern is a great place to visit. Sites were level and clean. Being on the water you always have a nice breeze. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend for extended stay and if you are just passing thru.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Excellent staff that always exceeds your expectations. Clean well maintained campground that is constantly improving. Just a Great place to stay and it gets better every year !
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
The New Bern KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds. We camp here at least once a year. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The campground is always clean and well-kept.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
We have been camping here for 10 years, the hospitality is still awesome but the campground itself is not good. It was a horrible decision to put more RV sites in were there use to be a beautiful field for the kids to play on, and now with the additional sites the pool is way to small for the population, the increase in site rates is ridiculous, I can stay in a 4 star hotel for that price.
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
When you want a place that's quiet, relaxing & has a panoramic view of the Neuse River, This is the place to be.
May 27, 2018
Visited the area for two reasons. To see the lighthouse, and my aunt. We stayed two days, an found the park very clean, secure, and very hospitable. The sundowns on the pier was magnificent. I have an RV, but the tent sites have need little covered tables I noticed to young ladies used for a kitchen. Nice place to visit.
May 27, 2018
May 25, 2018
May 24, 2018
My wife an I enjoyed our time at the New Bern KOA!!! The facilities are very accommodating and the people are fantastic. They were really friendly and made us feel like we were at home!
May 23, 2018
Everyone friendly nice and quit clean
May 23, 2018
Helpful staff and clean washrooms.. Will stay here again when in the area
May 22, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award