New Bern KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2018
Staff wonderful, we will definitely be back.
Jul 22, 2018
We stayed only 1 night in the delux cabin. It was perfect for our family of four (kids 11 & 13). We wish we could have stayed longer. They are a bit pricey, which is why we only stayed one night but it was a great experience. Friendly staff, clean grounds and lots for the kids to do.
Jul 21, 2018
Always had a great time at KOA New Bern,Staff is always friendly and helpful.The Manager is outstanding.
Jul 21, 2018
Had a great time nice park very friendly staff. Would highly recommend .
Jul 21, 2018
New Bern KOA is pretty, peaceful, and "homey." We will stay longer the next time.
Jul 21, 2018
As always, it is a pleasure staying here. Bathrooms are clean, grounds are well cared for and the area is just gorgeous. Thank you Pat for another great week getaway!!
Jul 21, 2018
To expensive.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
We brought our granddaughters to camp for the weekend and had a wonderful time. When we first got there a lady pulled up to our camp site with watermelon slices for everybody, it was 95 degrees outside so that was very welcoming. The neighboring campers were very friendly. We loved the swimming pool because it had the kiddy pool area. Being able to fish and kayak was perfect. Thank you
Jul 20, 2018
My grandchildren's first camping trip was very successful thank you
Jul 19, 2018
We had an A+ fantastic experience at the New Bern KOA. We stayed for 14 days and every day was a great experience. The only feedback, and this is trivial to our overall amazing experience, I would have is that the swimming pool needs more attention on busy days/weeks like 4th of July. The chlorine was not enough on a daily basis to cover the amount of people in the pool.
Jul 19, 2018
As always we had a great stay! The staff is by far among the best. We brought our grandson and it was just a great stay. Thanks to all!
Jul 19, 2018
Had a great time. Very clean park.
Jul 18, 2018
Awesome friendly staff and great place for camping!
Jul 18, 2018
Had a lot of fun but the flies were terrible. Met some great people. Pool needs some attention.
Jul 18, 2018
Beautiful! Very clean, excellent facilities, plenty to see and do. Wonderful people at this KOA HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Awesome fishing pier, beautiful sunsets. We can’t wait to go back! Easy in and out too!!
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
The bathrooms were dirty and smelled. The pool was nice but the bottom was all wrinkled up. The sites were clean and staff was nice.
Jul 17, 2018
We stayed just over night, because we were on our way to the Outer Banks KOA. Lovely staff. Clean grounds and nice pool. I would recommend the New Bern KOA because it seems to be very centrally located & offers many on site amenities.
Jul 16, 2018
Very beautiful campground on the river. Nice dock to sit out on and watch the sunsets or bring your kayak. Very clean campsite.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Our stay at the New Bern Koa was excellant. The staff there was very friendly, and we had a great site with patio. Everything was clean. We will definately be going back there again. Thank you! Kelvin & Sandie Youngs
Jul 16, 2018
The cabin was clean and cute. I loved the man made koi pond with the water feature, made you feel like you were part of nature.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
We had an amazing weekend! We will definitely be back.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Great for our grandkids. Dust from KOA staff and campers riding on roads in campground was AWFUL! KOA staff extra nice.
Jul 16, 2018
We enjoyed being so close to the water. The playground was convenient for our daughter. Great location!!
Jul 16, 2018
Loved how quite and clean his Koa is. If you like fishing this is the spot. New Bern is a lovely town.
Jul 16, 2018
Friendly staff, clean grounds, good wi-fi, easy pull through lots. We will stay there again.
Jul 16, 2018
Have stayed at the New Bern KOA several times. Lots to do in area and easy drive to beach. Has a nice pier on the Neuse River where you can fish and launch a kayak or small boat. We usually try to stay in a premium site, #48 and #47 have good views of the river. Staff are VERY friendly and helpful. Only improvement would be to pave roads or put in gravel. Can get muddy when it rains.
Jul 16, 2018
Camp ground seemed well cared for. Staff was supper friendly and well organized.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Small. very friendly staff. need fishing liscense to fish off peer. pool only 3.5 ft deep. cant swin in the river, but near by theres a place to swim off site. store on site has all basic needs. deluxe cabins were great. no hiking trails on site.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
We stayed in your campground on 7/9 - campsite 39. Lovely place. Unfortunately, it became a very unpleasant stay due to dog barking at campsite 34 on the same evening at anything that moved. The same dog woke us up the next morning at 7:15. What was even more annoying is the woman at the campsite yelling “no bark” as the dog while it continued to bark. Not KOA expectations.
Jul 11, 2018
Very enjoyable
Jul 11, 2018
Great time, returning soon
Jul 10, 2018
Nice campground. everything is very clean and everyone is very nice. great location.
Jul 10, 2018
The staff was amazing. The campground is very clean. We will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2018
Nice park, well kept restrooms and shower houses. We arrived late on a Thursday night (after 10 PM) and security escorted us to our site and then shined lights to assist hook up of electric and water. Service was great by everyone we encountered.
Jul 10, 2018
Everything was good except the bathrooms were not cleaned daily. There was a washcloth and a dead moth in the shower for two days. Other than that we were very pleased with our stay there.
Jul 10, 2018
Joanie and Jeff are the best! We had so much fun with them on the “Hey” Ride and especially on the Super Soaker “Hey” Ride! We love the New Bern KOA and look forward to returning!
Jul 10, 2018
Way to expensive, if you have young children it might've been worth half the rate charged, sorry but I call it the way I see it.
Jul 09, 2018
A little disappointed in the site we reserved off the website. It was tight to neighboring units, no shade, and was a low flood prone site. Manager graciously found a more suitable site the next day for the balance of our stay, which was very nice. Need to post campground etiquette rules as several people used our site as a shortcut to facilities, and some didn't police their pets.
Jul 09, 2018
Outstanding customer service. Campground was neat and clean and the staff was wonderful. We will definitely stay here in the future.
Jul 09, 2018
The staff were all very friendly!! Mrs. Pat was awesome and very accommodating!! Very joyous experience. Looking forward to another trip.
Jul 09, 2018
We had the most wonderful experience at the New Bern, NC KOA from the day we visited to see their campground all the way through to the time we left from a 3 nights stay. The staff was extremely kind and helped us as new campers set up our travel trailer even to the point of assisting us with TV issues we were having, which weren’t related to their cable services. We will certainly be back.
Jul 09, 2018
I rated This campground a 1/5 because compared to other KOA’s that my family has camped at, it was dirty and the bathrooms were small dark and dirty. The showers were clogged and backed up on our feet. There was a strong smell of sewage in the bathrooms as well as at our site.The pool was small, the water cloudy and green. The ponds were stagnant and a mosquito breeding ground. Very disappointed
Oct 14, 2019
Wonderful campground. Friendly staff, very clean bathroom/shower combo units, pool and playground for kids. Well kept campsite. Loved it!
- Rick Stephens on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful campground. Very friendly. Very nice amenities. Very pet friendly.
- Michelle Simmons on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Our stay was wonderful. Everything is super clean and extremely well maintained. Our rv site was great. Extremely dog friendly. The nicest laundry facility I have seen. The bathrooms and bath houses big and clean. I would highly recommend this KOA . Staff was amazing also!!
- Kymie Morningstar on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.