New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2018
Extremely neat and clean facilities. The staff were not only professional, they were all so friendly and engaging with the campers. The store was neat, organized and well stocked. This is by far our favorite campground to this point.
May 04, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff Well maintained campground Drive through sites were spacious and clean with conveniently located hook ups
May 04, 2018
My husband, my 2 furbabies & I stayed in 1 of ur deluxe cabins w kitchen & full bath. I could not ask for a better place to stay. I felt like I was at home but even better everything seemed brand new inside & out of the cabin. All & Everything we needed was supplied & even when we walked our furbabies everyone came right up to them & were so friendly to them. We didn't any problems at all Thank u.
May 03, 2018
Very nice KOA. Well kept & right on the river. Good size sites which are fairly level. Great cable TV and wifi. The patio sites are worth the extra money. We enjoyed our time in this park & New Bern.
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
Very nice sites friendly helpful staff!
May 03, 2018
The evening staff are truly amazing. They are polite, funny, accommodating and just wonderful. One of the reasons I keep coming back.
May 02, 2018
very nice clean campground. staff is very helpful and friendly. you will hear the train near by. does not seem to have a set schedule. blows horn numerous times as it passes by. would stay there again.
May 02, 2018
Awesome, nuff said.
May 01, 2018
Staff is outstanding. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy and felt welcome. Sites are clean and well layed out. There is plenty to keep the kids busy. They even had tractor rides. Showers and restrooms are very clean. Wifi worked great. This was our first KOA experience and the New Bern KOA has set the bar high. We will definitely be back.
May 01, 2018
10/10 We wish to particularily commend the top notch service we have received from Joania at the from desk. It was very pleasant to deal with her. She was resourceful, profesionnal and definitely demonstrated people skills. Superb campground with all the facilities. The price is right and very well located. Campground site very clean. Restrooms and showers are spotless and with warm water.
May 01, 2018
The only problem I have that your cable at the campground needs some major repairs. We love every time we come here and we will be back soon.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Nice campground and the staff work hard to make your visit enjoyable.
May 01, 2018
Friendly employees and well kept camp site. Will definitely return to camp in the future.
May 01, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and the place was very clean
Apr 30, 2018
It was a lovely campground and we had a wonderful site, unfortunately my husband was getting over a stomach bug and as fate would have it I caught it as well first night in and spent the entire trip inside our camper sick and didn't get to see anything. Kids love it here!!
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Great view with friendly staff to help with all needs. Loved the Patio and chairs with fire pit. Even had some shade from trees at our lot.
Apr 30, 2018
Everyone at the Newbern KOA are so friendly. They make you feel at home. They keep everything so clean. Plenty of room. Love staying here.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
We had a great time staying in one of the cabins with our dog.
Apr 30, 2018
we loved it. my grandchildren did not want to leave the playground to come inside at meal times or at night. my granddaughter was so excited, she caught her first fish. we also caught a baby turtle that she named princess, which we put back in the lake to be with her mother. we will be back again soon. thanks everyone, especially Alan.
Apr 30, 2018
This was our 3rd visit to the New Bern KOA and we really can’t say enough great things about this campground. Everything is clean and well maintained. Everyone is friendly. Ms. Joni and Mr. Alan (and everyone else) are so kind to our children. We will be back soon!
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
This was our first visit to a KOA. We usually camp within our state parks. However, we will most certainly be returning to the New Bern, NC KOA. The staff is amazing and grounds are very well kept. Great place to stay!!
Apr 29, 2018
Had a fabulous stay. Cabins were in great shape. This is a great campround with super nice staff.
Apr 29, 2018
Very enjoyable!
Apr 29, 2018
Would like a little more privacy over all a great place. The people who ran the camp was awesome and the camp gound and bath room's was very clean. I will return.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
We had a great stay! The campground is clean and well maintained. The Staff, as usual, was extremely friendly, helpful and professional. We’ve been to the New Bern KOA many times and will definitely be back again.
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Great Stay ... Being right on the River is wonderful. Very nice people working there. Love the Osprey nest and some of the excitement that occurred with the Osprey.
Apr 27, 2018
We arrived to friendly faces who immediately helped us get situated including filling our propane tank. The assistant manager took us to our site. Easy in and out. The campground is beautiful. They have a dock and a fish cleaning area at the river. Gorgeous place to walk the dogs. The campground was quiet We will return and let everyone know about the gem we found! Thank you !!
Apr 26, 2018
We stayed in a cabin but checking out the woman’s rest room near cabin 10. I was disappointed in the condition of the woman’s shower: I already let them know that the bed was too soft. We probably will return in the future but I sought we will stay in the same type of cabin. We have stayed in many KOA campgrounds and I feel the staff and owner are trying their best.
Apr 26, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and enjoyed it very much. Cabin was clean, cute and comfortable. Beautiful place on the Neuse river. Staff was very friendly. We would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Apr 24, 2018
Campground was very clean and family/pet friendly. This was our second time staying here and based on our experience, we’ll be coming back!
Apr 24, 2018
Great facilities and helpful staff. Clean showers and restroom. Pier onto the Pamlico offers great spot for bird watching, meditation. I am a tent camper and loved the areas for tent setup.
Apr 24, 2018
KOA in New Bern NC is the cleanest and best run campground I have stayed in. Bathhouses, trash cans and grounds are checked on a regular bases.The staff went out of there way to make you feel at home and was helpful in every way. I am looking forward to going back. This is a great place to spend some time and get away.
Apr 24, 2018
very good stay and camping although bathrooms could use a little attention but overall not bad
Apr 23, 2018
Besutiful
Apr 23, 2018
Beautiful campsites, great playground for the kids. The catch and release fishing ponds are great for the young and the old. Nice friendly people. Had a great time! I loved that it was close to New Bern as we got up and went to the Farmers Market less than 10 minutes away.
Apr 23, 2018
Upon our Friday arrival our designated deluxe patio site was taken by another camper who thought they were reserved thru Sunday, the staff worked to get us into another site and gave us a full refund since it was not a deluxe site. We were very appreciative of all they went thru to accommodate us.
Apr 23, 2018
We stayed in a cabin. Joni checked us in when we got there. She was very personable and explained everything about the campground. She told me about buying the membership and it would save us money ....so I decided to buy one. The cabin was clean and equipped with everything we needed. The campground was well kept and bath houses clean also. There is nothing I could say bad about this place!�
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Great staff, clean campground and nice amenities for kids. Only thing I wish is that the boat ramp and docking areas were bigger.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
awesome
Apr 23, 2018
The campground was very clean and everyone was very nice. Will stay again!
Apr 22, 2018
Beautiful Campground, I visited the dock daily with my dog. We were there for 5 months, returning home to PA a couple times. Easy access from the highway, peaceful place to stay. Staff was extremely helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award