New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2018
Two night stay with RV and rented cabin for family....wrong cabin was reserved smaller than asked for but still very nice.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating at check in and throughout the whole stay. Loved the private boat ramp for our jet ski! We'll be going back...soon I hope!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
This is our second season RV'ing and are having a blast - this property was a great quaint location with lots to do! Our kids had a great time and said the fishing was the best and the paddle-boats were a blast. Thanks KOA for another great vacation weekend!
Jun 11, 2018
Tight spaces but awesome
Jun 11, 2018
Can be a bit tight between pull through spaces like many KOA's but we had a pretty large back-in with decent space as were the other back-ins nearby. Someone had driven off with their cable still hooked up and took our connection box with them. The staff had the connection repaired quickly so kudos there. We didn't use the main bathhouse at all but the smaller one close to us was clean.
Jun 11, 2018
Cabins are excellent!
Jun 11, 2018
Nice park but a little crowded. Had to back down a road to get to the front of the RV to hook up. Only criticism I have. Once hooked up, no problems driving out with turns, etc. Beautiful spot on the river, nice k-9 parks, friendly people. Would stay there again to explore the area.
Jun 11, 2018
This was our first stay in a for-profit campground. Typically we tent camped in state parks or national forest. This campground was very clean, staff was very friendly and the store was well stocked and not over-priced. I thought the campground would be bigger but they got the most on the least. I was a little disappointed on the catch and release pond's size but other than that we had a good time
Jun 11, 2018
We loved our stay. It was the first time we had ever stayed at a KOA.
Jun 11, 2018
Always enjoy our stay. Love being by the water.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
It was wonderful !!!! We had a grand time in New Bern. We will be back !
Jun 09, 2018
Great place to stay in New Bern area. Camp host very friendly.
Jun 09, 2018
Very friendly staff. Everything was very clean. Little one loved the pool and playground area. Beautiful grounds to walk with the stroller.
Jun 08, 2018
We just stayed one night, but quality only takes a few minutes to show through. Thanks! Skip and Rose
Jun 08, 2018
It was a great experience everyone treated us great
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Nice smaller KOA with all the amenities. Great hosts.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Nice. I thought bathrooms were nice and clean, but my wife thought the women's smelled. Parking spot was good, fhu, good internet.
Jun 08, 2018
Campground beautiful but stayed in tent site number 7. The river overflowed during the night and we had to move. All electronics were plugged in. Tent looked like it was in the middle of a pool. Manager said that site floods sometimes. She did move us to a cabin at 1:00 am, but water with electricity at a tent site that is known to flood? Water and electricity do not mix. Secret.
Jun 07, 2018
Our stay was to learn the mechanics of maneuvering our RV through a two day training session with a local instructor. The campground was fabulous and the training was awesome. It was a great trip. The campground employees were all so helpful and nice. We will be back when we can enjoy all the campgrounds amenities and do some more local activities. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Jun 07, 2018
One night stay. Reserved online. Everything was as advertised
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
It's such a beautiful camp ground. Plenty of natural grounds, well laid out. The cleanest most amazing and bug free bathrooms! Our cabin was clean, and comfortable. All in all a wonderful stay.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
We had a GREAT time and everyone was SO very helpful!
Jun 04, 2018
My family had a wonderful time.my husband got to fish.kids were in the pool every morning and grandma loved porch swing.something for everyone.and whole family thought paddleboats were awesome!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
This was our first stay here, but it will not be our last. A great KOA with very gracious management. Highly recommended.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Helpful staff, clean facilities, and a level space.
Jun 03, 2018
We had a beautiful site with a patio, fire pit, and a umbrella table and chairs. The weather was rainy but we were able to do everything we wanted to do. New Bern is a very historical, quaint town. Pepsi was invented here. The park and facilities were very well kept and clean and the WiFi worked great.
Jun 02, 2018
I really wish the roads were paved. It rained and the sand tracked everwhere.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Called last minute because the camp grounds we were supposed to be at was awful. The very friendly staff gave us the last available site once there they were so awesome. I can say enough about the staff. Help staff, very clean, friendly respectful campers
May 31, 2018
Wonderful location and staff
May 31, 2018
Was wonderful ,Pat is a great host. Campground as always great.
May 31, 2018
We had an amazing stay. We really didn't want to leave. The cabin location and set up were perfect for our family and staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome.
May 30, 2018
My husband needed to get away and just rest, I watched TV and he was on WIFI and played DVE's, we also went on long walks, I liked the dog park and it even had a bath for my dog, Ms. Pat had great things for the whole family to do on Memorial Day weekend, we had hot dogs and she makes the best coleslaw we even had ice-cream sundaes. there were even train rides and a movie and much more.
May 30, 2018
Great! Already have another stay booked
May 30, 2018
New Bern KOA is our home away from home.
May 30, 2018
We love the New Bern KOA that is our go to for a quick weekend get away. Mrs. Pat and her crew are so helpful and nice.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Fantastic. Campground hosts are so friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great visit!
May 30, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award