New Bern KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2019
Great place! Enjoyed being near the Neuse. The staff were very friendly. We will be back!
Mar 18, 2019
Very nice. Will be back.
Mar 17, 2019
Beautiful campground! Perfect spot, clean well maintained. Staff super helpful! Will definitely be back!
Mar 17, 2019
We reserved A premium patio site most expensive site in the campground. The view of the river was good but, that is all I can say positive. After 35 years of camping all over the US I would have to say it was the most unlevel site I have ever stayed on. Upon arrival it took 1 hour to level my motor, which has auto leveling.
Mar 17, 2019
This was my second stay and it was awesome. The staff was just the best.Very professional. They knew I had a toy hauler and got me into one of two river views for my rig thanks. Looking forward to another visit.
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 14, 2019
Our first camping trip, in our brand new travel trailer was to the New Bern KOA. We enjoyed our stay so much, we immediately booked our next stay as soon as we got home. Super nice people. Clean, well kept and good sized sites. Lovely neighbors. Clean bath houses. A greatly appreciated, clean pet area. Very nice pier & dock. Relaxing fishing pond. We may have found our favorite new spot!
Mar 14, 2019
One night stay. Was ok no issues.
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
New Bern KOA is like a home away from home. The deluxe cabin we stay in is cozy and comfortable no matter the season, always spotlessly clean and well stocked with dishes,pots & pans, linens and more. Pat and her staff are always pleasant and accommodating.
Mar 13, 2019
Only thing I did not like where the people smoking in the temporary bathroom. I can't stand the smell of cigarettes especially in a bathroom. I see the signs in there but some people just don't care about others. They have the whole outdoors to smoke but still smoke in the bathrooms. Maybe do like airplanes and put smoke detectors in there.
Mar 13, 2019
Very nice facility and the price was right. KOAs are usually very expensive so we avoid them, but on this visit, the price was competitive with other campgrounds.
Mar 12, 2019
Stayed for 5 nights. Great campground. Great staff, Great facilities such as laundry, camp store, bathrooms and showers. Campground layout was easy to navigate with my 30 foot RV. They have cabins that look like those "tiny homes" on TV. The people staying in the one closest to our campsite said it was comfortable and well furnished. The campground looked like it was brand new.
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
Our stay at New Bern KOA was great. Our site was level and had wonderful views of the Neuse River. The bathroom facilities were new and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful too. We will definitely return to this campground!
Mar 10, 2019
Very beautiful views of the river. Sunset was lovely. Very nice staff. Well return.
Mar 09, 2019
Mar 09, 2019
Everyone working in the store and on the grounds was very friendly. This campground is continuing to rebuild after the storm surge from Hurricane Florence and has made remarkable progress. The sites, new store, new bathhouse and grounds are looking great. We always enjoy this KOA because of the friendly staff and beautiful location right on the river.
Mar 06, 2019
It’s a great campsite. Unfortunately I had a couple that got into a domestic dispute around 3am Sunday morning while I was trying to sleep (they were 2 sites down from mine). The man finally calmed down about 30 minutes later and they retreated back into their tent. Other then that I enjoyed my visit.
Mar 06, 2019
We were very satisfied with our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and new bathrooms and it was clear that a lot more improvements are going on for the new season. Due to staying in early spring, not all features could be used and therefore, we can't rate those. Thank you for a very comfortable stay in New Bern.
Mar 06, 2019
Joni was fantastic. The campsite was good. I'd really like to see the campsite map when reserving
Mar 05, 2019
Two nights. Couldn’t ask for more. Nice dock.
Mar 05, 2019
Beautiful river-view campground with level sites. Bathrooms are newly updated and clean. Helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 04, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay at your campsite. We especially love the friendly staff and cleanliness of the cabins!
Mar 04, 2019
Like being home! I love this place!!
Mar 04, 2019
Very nice place and staff
Feb 28, 2019
Feb 28, 2019
The lower rates were not the fault of the park, but caused by the excessive amount of rain. In fact, the park clearly made great progress in recovering from last year’s storm. Friendly folks and a great location, but the added spring rains this year cant help.
Feb 27, 2019
Feb 27, 2019
New showers �� were great �
Feb 25, 2019
Friendly staff, stayed in a small cabin very clean well heated. My only complaints are two. The in park wifi is beyond awful either no service at all or constant disconnects some of us need to do work or school work, was a big inconvenience. The ground is very slippery when it rains made going to the restroom/shower an adventure at times. Very quiet very nice park other than that.
Feb 25, 2019
The cabin was really nice. The February deal was a great deal. Everyone was helpful. We really enjoyed our time there.
Feb 25, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
Great people. Cold weather, warm stay!
Feb 25, 2019
Beautiful campground. Recovery is amazing. Only problem is residual electrical problems. We stayed there maybe 4 years and there was a HUGE electrical situation. Lost my very expensive surge power guard. This time when I left everything seemed okay. Got to the next campground and my newer very expensive surpe power guard no longer works. Maybe coincidence. Probably. But I thought you should know.
Feb 23, 2019
Kathy, Allen,Joani,Pat were who we dealt with that I can remember the names of they were all great and very helpful. Campgrounds were very clean and even though they were repairing things still from the hurricanes everything was exactly as it should be. The store has everything you could need and the laundry and shower/bathrooms were always clean.
Feb 22, 2019
Great campground, well maintained and nicely redone after hurricane Florence. They were very accommodating finding a site for us to use our satellite dish.
Feb 21, 2019
Everyone is so friendly here! The campground is clean and great playground for the kids. Love the new bathouse!!
Feb 21, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground is very well maintained.
Feb 21, 2019
Feb 21, 2019
Very nice staff! The heating element went out in our water heater so we were without water for about 2 hours. Other than that, it was awesome:)
Feb 20, 2019
We were not sure what we would find on our first stay at a KOA cabin -but we were very pleased when we walked into a clean, attractive, modern, and well stocked home away from home. All of the staff we interacted with were very pleasant and helpful. We had our two large dogs with us and there was plenty of room for them inside as well as several places to walk them. Highly recommend!
Feb 20, 2019
Nice facility with great restroom/shower area. Staff was very helpful to us new campers. We stayed on a wet weekend but still enjoyed it.
Feb 19, 2019
Customer service was awesome! Will definitely recommend!
Feb 19, 2019
Patio sites are very nice. Would be nice if they all faced the river but still they are nice. Would also be good to have gravel or pavement on roads to avoid potholes and mud . Bath house is very nice and clean. Cable was very clear with plenty of good channels included! We come down each year for Presidents’ Day holiday and will be back next year as well!
Feb 18, 2019
This is the Forth or Fifth time there. Great location and a better staff.
Feb 18, 2019
Great staff and Smiling faces. The entire stay the staff was more than accommodating.
Nov 25, 2019
Really cool spot! Everything was clean and the staff was super friendly.😊 New Bern KOA was considered the best one of 2019 on a total of 500 in Canada and US. 🤓 definitely worth stopping by if you enjoy camping and a beautiful sunset. 🏕🌅😎
- Ana Gonçalves on Google
Nov 18, 2019
Super nice and clean with brand new cabins!
- Keep Driving Miss Susan Werner on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Great campground and beautiful views
- Joseph Delguercio on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.