New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
Everyone is very helpful. Setting up was easy. We had a great time and will go back.
Jun 16, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location on the Neuse river.
Jun 16, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased with our stay. Clean, quiet, well maintained, and a beautiful setting. Our class A fit great in a back in space with plenty of room between sites. We were really made to feel welcome particularly by kampworkers Bob and Sherri. Pat seemed to be everywhere and also made us feel as welcome as family. We'll be back.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a very nice stay.
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice campsites
Jun 13, 2017
wonderful campground - wonderful staff--we love site 49 --thanks for reserving it for us
Jun 13, 2017
The cabin in which we stayed was so well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. It was so nice to have the queen bed with sheets already on it. The air-conditioning worked well. The children enjoyed the pool, playground, fishing and the jump pad. The kitchen was well equipped also.
Jun 13, 2017
Our first time in our motor home and the staff was fantastic! Helpful. friendly, courteous-- did I mention helpful? Leo is the best! The grounds were perfect, pool clean, kid activities perfect. thank you
Jun 13, 2017
Enjoy the stay in the cabin first time we have visit like the gas grill and the use of the pool and the accessed in and of the cabin vs. a motel was quiet and peaceful thre. Probably do it again and also, like the first responder discount.
Jun 13, 2017
The KOA is family friendly. The tent sites are decent size. We were able to fit a four person and a 6 person tent on the site. They do have activities for the children on the weekends like a Hey Ride, Movie Night or Bingo. If you want a fun weekend away go here.
Jun 12, 2017
The stay was wonderful all the way around! Everyone we dealt with were so extremely nice. The entire campground was clean and safe. Our kids absolutely loved and and can not wait to go back.
Jun 12, 2017
Staff is extremely friendly. Campground was very clean.
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice! Clean friendly helpful!
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice, lots to do with kids
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Le site était très bien, mais les douches et les toilettes manquent d'entretien.
Jun 11, 2017
Very helpful staff, going above and beyond to ensure a friendly, warm, and safe stay. Campground full of children but nicely quieted down around 9p each night. Great location!
Jun 11, 2017
Best Koa I've stayed at very nice and clean and Friendly Staff. I liked​ all the activities the kids had to play with.
Jun 10, 2017
We had our camping club and all enjoyed the PARK. We used the club house and it filled all our needs. They also provided a grill for us to use. We all had a great time. The sites were clean and spacious.
Jun 10, 2017
Clean and close to water and downtown New Bern and all that activities
Jun 09, 2017
All the staff was friendly & courteous. Very helpfull with local information & directions.
Jun 09, 2017
IT RAINED MUST OF THE TIME DURING THE STAY BUT WE ENJOYED IT ANY WAYS! STAFF WAS EXCELLENT & ATTENTIVE TO ANY NEEDS AND THE GROUNDS ARE BEAUTIFUL EVEN WET!!!
Jun 07, 2017
Was the perfect relaxing stay we needed. Very clean, staff super nice, would definitely go back to this campground
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Great location, quiet and friendly. Will definitely go back!
Jun 06, 2017
Everyone was so friendly! There were plenty of activities for us to get involved with. The park was clean and well maintained - over just beautiful! We will be back for sure!
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful, SUPER clean, excellent and friendly staff. A perfect first experience! Thank you!
Jun 06, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised of the friendliness of the satff and the extremely well kept campground. We will definitely return to it.
Jun 06, 2017
Our first time visiting the New Bern area, and it was great. The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was quiet and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will definitely return to visit again.
Jun 06, 2017
One of the best KOA's where we have stayed. Excellent facilities and staff
Jun 06, 2017
Clean, friendly, helpful, spacious camp site, nice store. Our first time here but it sure want be our last time.
Jun 06, 2017
This facility is so clean and quiet. This was our second stay and we love the pier and the boats. Enjoy the fishing and the staff was very friendly!!
Jun 05, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times now. Every time I am impressed by the friendiness of the staff, how clean this campground is kept and the willingness to help with anything! Ya'll are AWESOME! We WILL be back!
Jun 05, 2017
Clean and friendly
Jun 05, 2017
Excellent...pool, patio.
Jun 05, 2017
great
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
wonderful staff are great Pat is Great!!
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful Kampground! Clean restrooms, friendly staff, great activities for kids. Easy in/out.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Not only is the facility conviently located near the water and New Bern the staff always make the stay more pleasurable.
Jun 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The staff was very pleasant and helpful with our needs as first time re campers. It was a amazing experience thanks to the staff of the KOA of New Bern, NC. We will see them again soon!!!
Jun 01, 2017
This was our 3 time & loved it.
Jun 01, 2017
Beautiful campground on the river. Everything was perfect!
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Had a great stay. The only thing i wished they would have done different was to offer the KOA membership to me. I noticed on the bottom of my receipt that i could have saved $19.50 with one. But i know its a hassle to offer programs like that. No worries. But i will definately check into it. The staff was super nice. Joni was my fav!
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
We are regulars at this KOA and consider it our second home in many ways. We are somewhat concerned about the recent significant increase in rates.
May 30, 2017
Great stay only issue was the times for adult swim time there was still kids in the pool
May 30, 2017
Beautiful campground extremely clean and wide spaces. Beautiful view and walking path to the inlet . Really enjoyed our 4 days there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award