New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2018
Beautiful place and we were able to get a spot at the last minute. Clean and well maintained park Staff was very friendly.
Jun 25, 2018
Great time! First time tent camping in 30 or so years -- and we will return! Great staff, facilities, and fellow campers willing to share smiles and advice.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
It was a fun time, but with our truck it was a lot harder to have space in the tenting area. When we had our truck in we couldn’t have a fire because it would be too close. It was a very nice environment though; however, another parking area would be nice for those who are staying in tents.
Jun 23, 2018
We had a buddy site with friend and patio. It was perfect. We had fun fishing off the pier and all the other things we did. Everyone was very nice anc hdlpful that worked there and the other guests were all friendly. We had a blast and will be back next year.
Jun 23, 2018
nice.
Jun 23, 2018
You had us in the best spot in the campground shade and view of the river ,we will be back
Jun 23, 2018
This was the 2nd time we have stayed at New Bern KOA and hopefully will not be the last. The park is very well maintained and the staff very friendly and helpful. Although the weather was very hot we still enjoyed our stay. We will recommend the park to all. New Bern City was a very beautiful town with many historical sights to see.
Jun 23, 2018
Great stay as usual. Very clean campground and staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2018
Everyone of the staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave good directions for a vet that I needed for my dog. And allowed me to stay an extra night when I had to have my truck worked on. I would recommend this KOA to any one and already have to my friends.
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nice campground and super staff!
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
We met family from WI in New Bern. Enjoyed our week! Love the dock pier and sunset! Level huge site (premium worth every penny!)
Jun 21, 2018
The staff was so nice and so much fun! We had a great visit. Sites were a good size and the campground was quiet and clean. We will definitely be back!
Jun 21, 2018
Very clean facility, management was wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The KOA was great and New Bern is beautiful. We will be back!
Jun 21, 2018
Bathrooms and Sites where very clean. Staff was very engaging and friendly
Jun 21, 2018
we always enjoy our stay in New Bern KOA. Please do not out price us like Willmington has done with their pricing.
Jun 21, 2018
Clean and quiet, nice sites and very friendly check in. We will differently be back!
Jun 20, 2018
I made this reservation three months ago and asked for the quietest/less traffic spot in the park. We were placed on site #4, right behind office, where all the traffic flowed to the office, the store, the laundry and the rest rooms. It was the most miserable stay we have ever had in a KOA park. I do need to say the staff we dealt with were very helpful and friendly.
Jun 19, 2018
Camped here with our daughter and grandchildren over fathers day weekend on one of the buddy sites. Everyone here is very friendly and all of the activities for the weekend were great. My grandson had a great time at the fishing tournament (although only one fish was caught) but they gave him a prize for his persistence. Very well run campground. Will be back soon.
Jun 19, 2018
We had a wonderful stay and will definitely come back again.
Jun 19, 2018
Nice, small campground. Great staff! Deluxe sites are a little pricey, but well kept. Dock area is very nice.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
We had a great visit. Sites are level and well spaced. The staff here is exceptional all the way from the front desk to the escort to your site. Highly recommend!
Jun 19, 2018
We love staying here, the staff is great! We especially enjoy Joanie and Jeff.
Jun 18, 2018
I think you should provide ice at no charge, or at least have more than one ice trays in the refrigerator. Also the bugs were bad. Maybe some of those bug zappers would help.I stepped in fire ants by the pond where the father-son fishing tournament was held. The staff was wonderful & very friendly. We had a great time & will most likely be back, but would like some of these issues addressed.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Pat and Joanie are AMAZING! They ran a fathers day weekend program that was outstanding and 100% enjoyable. We love the New Bern KOA and have never had a bad stay!
Jun 18, 2018
My kids had a better time here than they did at Great Wolf Lodge. I know I did
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We enjoyed the weekend immensely. It was a wonderful Father’s Day weekend�ϋ� My kids had such a great time. The peddle boats were an adventure for the books! Thank you for all your hard work.
Jun 18, 2018
This is the best KOA that we have ever stayed at!!! Everything from the friendly staff to the well kept grounds and facilities were outstanding. Some KOA's would put more sites together to get more people in but in this campground the sites are pretty well spaced. Great picnic tables and fire pits. There is actually nothing else the manager could do to make this a better campground.
Jun 18, 2018
Clean ,all accommodations , friendly! Loved it!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Loved this place! Friendly staff and so many great activities for the kids. Very well kept campground!
Jun 17, 2018
Thank you for a pleasant stay!!! We had a wonderful experience.
Jun 16, 2018
very good, only thing, you took out two trees on our camp site that we loved very much! :( Still love your camp ground, will be back!
Jun 15, 2018
I loved the 2 dog parks, no waiting. The store setup is great. Abundant shower buildings decreased crowding.
Jun 15, 2018
beautiful, clean and well equipped campground
Jun 15, 2018
Great location to see the area. Kids loved every second of our short stay. Will spend more then 3.5 days next trip.
Jun 14, 2018
Very friendly personnel, clean well kept sites, all amenities worked great. Would definitely return
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
The cabin was amazing. The kids loved environment and the activities!
Jun 14, 2018
Excellent customer service and friendly staff! This location was well maintained and I enjoyed getting to know the staff. Very nice people! I will definitely be back for another visit soon.
Jun 13, 2018
Was a very nice stay at the New Bern, NC KOA. The employees where very friendly and helpful. The facilities where clean and well maintained. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2018
This was our first time RVing ever. We arrived late and we’re learning what to do on the fly. The folks at New Bern KOA were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Would recommend to anyone
Jun 13, 2018
Like always the staff here knocked it out of the park!
Jun 13, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award