New Bern KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2019
Apr 01, 2019
Everyone at this KOA is fabulous!! We will be back!
Apr 01, 2019
All the facilities were new and clean. The staff were all smiles! Enjoyed our first time stay at this KOA.
Apr 01, 2019
My wife & I stayed there to visit our niece & her husband & 3 kids who are stationed at Cherry Point N.C. Next time we come down, we hope to use more of your accommodations. Pat couldn't have been nicer giving me a lot of good advice as we are new to RVing. Thank you very much for everything!.
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Very quiet and clean campground. Everybody very helpful and friendly.
Mar 30, 2019
Enjoyable!
Mar 30, 2019
The campground is OK however pricing is in no way reflective of the park. Summer prices are close to Resort level and in some cases exceed some of the nicer RV Resorts, in fact they are not far from Disney.
Mar 30, 2019
Great staff - beautiful water views
Mar 29, 2019
Quiet pleasant good restful environment
Mar 29, 2019
Great staff, new laundry and bathrooms. Campground laid out very well with all of the amenities. Close to many attractions. Several new cabins fully equipped including patio with furniture and grill.
Mar 28, 2019
Nice campground right on the river across from New Bern. Friendly and well maintained even after the flooding. Highly recommend.
Mar 28, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
Had a great time, stayed an extra day. This place really deserves its award as 2019 KOA of the year!
Mar 26, 2019
Nice site, pleasant staff.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Love this place. Always friendly stagg and helpful. And the best is they love dogs as much as we do.
Mar 26, 2019
My home away from home. Love this place and the people. Staff is the best. They make you feel like family! And you can't beat the location on the river and near to many other attractions. We'll be back for sure!
Mar 26, 2019
Our 1st time at a KOA. I thoroughly enjoyed the relaxation and touring downtown New Bern. The only complaint we have is the bed. Both of us could barely move after spending 3 nights in that bed.
Mar 26, 2019
Love this place. Very clean and friendly. Will be back.
Mar 26, 2019
Great place to stay!
Mar 26, 2019
Great, friendly staff and wonderful amenities!
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Very nice park, staff was outstanding. In progress of making some improvements on sites and roadways.
Mar 26, 2019
It was a great stay and will probably do it again
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Love staying at this KOA!
Mar 25, 2019
Very clean park. Friendly staff. However we Stayed near the playground and the bouncy mat pump ran all night. Too noisy.
Mar 25, 2019
Awesome staff and very nice facility, especially the new bath facility. Looking forward to returning there again
Mar 25, 2019
Staff knowledgeable and friendly. Cabin clean and everything worked.
Mar 25, 2019
Great relaxing time
Mar 25, 2019
Professional, helpful folks. Campground was an excellent choice for our visit.
Mar 25, 2019
Relaxing!
Mar 24, 2019
This resort was recovering from Hurricane Florence, but the new restored bathrooms, laundromat were very nice We waited as our site was regraveled. We had a lovely water view. The chilly evening kept us from using the cozy patio furniture and fire pit
Mar 24, 2019
It was only 1night had problem with my water pressure and everyone was great tried to help but found problem was dirt came through there water supply and clogged my filters in faucet and shower but all ended well gave me a guy's name and was thankful but we figured it out before he came people were great
Mar 23, 2019
Awesome place with awesome people!!!
Mar 22, 2019
Great Campground. The Best Bathrooms....................Ever!!
Mar 22, 2019
Mar 22, 2019
N/a
Mar 21, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay there!
Mar 21, 2019
Mar 21, 2019
Calm,quiet and very welcoming. Would definately stay again
Mar 21, 2019
Couldn’t have been better....very friendly staff & accommodating when a train in New Bern would’nt let us get back in time to check out.....)
Mar 20, 2019
Quiet relaxing campsite. Beautiful view of the Neuse river.
Mar 20, 2019
We love New Been KOA. We were amazed at their recovery after the hurricane. You would never know they had suffered one. The staff are the best, friendly and helpful. The grounds are clean and well kept. We plan to return, and would highly recommend New Bern KOA. P.S. My husband comes for the fishing. LOL
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Great campground. Great Staff. Great facilities. Enjoyed the patio site we had. Highly recommend.
Mar 19, 2019
Had a great time. Staff was always helpful and kept everything clean. The Kamp store is well stocked with things you might have forgotten. The Pac-Man game in the game-room was a throw back for me and allowed me to actually win at a video game against my 12yo son. The kids had a great time on the jump pad, playground and swings. Looking forward to them getting the ponds stocked again.
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
Really cool spot! Everything was clean and the staff was super friendly.😊 New Bern KOA was considered the best one of 2019 on a total of 500 in Canada and US. 🤓 definitely worth stopping by if you enjoy camping and a beautiful sunset. 🏕🌅😎
- Ana Gonçalves on Google
Nov 18, 2019
Super nice and clean with brand new cabins!
- Keep Driving Miss Susan Werner on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Great campground and beautiful views
- Joseph Delguercio on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.