New Bern KOA Reviews

We are Open to Recreational Camping. Learn More About The Status of Amenities & Rec

More Details

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2019
What a great time we had! All the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful with offering sightseeing suggestions. The whole family loved S’mores and the “Hey” ride around the park. The bathrooms were clean and modern. We loved being on the river and watching the sunset on the swings. Very dog friendly- and beneficial to have a dog washing area as my pup decided to take a swim in the p
Aug 26, 2019
I love going there and would go more but it is a little pricey.
Aug 26, 2019
The staff was great and made you feel very at home. The grounds and camp sites were very clean and well maintained. The bath house was the best I have ever seen . We will definitely be coming back.
Aug 26, 2019
Loved the KOA grounds Next to the river.. Well set up with spacious sites, very nice facilities, nice shower/bathrooms and well equipped store. Great staff, friendly and helpful. Catch and release ponds on site, Within minutes to historical New Bern and within an hour of beaches. Far enough off major road so road noise was minimal and trail tracks far enough from KOA as to minimize train noise..
Aug 25, 2019
Marvelous stay. Keep up the great work.
Aug 25, 2019
Great, large campsites and great people
Aug 24, 2019
Great as always. However, consider dedicating one of the new bathroom/shower rooms to women only.
Aug 24, 2019
Loved the view from the patio sites, very clean and friendly folks. I would like to say the pool is very slippery and my husband fell getting in almost hitting his head on the side of the pool, need a hand rail for the step in the shallow end, several people we spoke with while there also had the same experience getting into the pool (not safe), other than that great place to camp!
Aug 24, 2019
Easy in, great people, nice location
Aug 22, 2019
Beautiful campground. Love the pier and river views. We didn’t use the small pool because we were out exploring the cute town of New Bern. We tried the KOA patio for the first time after 4 months on the road. Nothing too exciting about it for the extra price for us, but others do enjoy it.
Aug 21, 2019
Campground is very nice. Unfortunately our site flooded during a hard rain. Drained overnight. We had a issue with our traler and tow vehicle when we were leaving. The campground staff helped resolve the situation of which we are very grateful. Would recommend the park.
Aug 21, 2019
Need some dirt hauled in!! Nothing but a big puddle of water when you come out your camper or when you try to walk around it, to undo everything to leave the site after a rainy weekend
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
We LOVED the New Bern KOA. The folks were very kind and helpful. The grounds were clean and groomed. The bathrooms were spotless. Access to the beautiful Neuse River was right beside our campsight and we loved kayaking.
Aug 20, 2019
Great place to stay. Will come back. Maybe same day, little lights can be added to the tent sites. Very dark down there.
Aug 19, 2019
Cons: Portable bathrooms were not ideal. Shower heads too low. Grounds had very poor drainage and after a rain there was several inches of water pooled in campsite for hours. The water spigot also drained right into our fire pit area and flooded it when we used it. Pros: clean and quaint cabin. Air conditioner & fridge were great! All staff were extremely helpful and friendly
Aug 19, 2019
We have stayed 3 times. The last time was in our camper..it had rain heavily on the day we arrived...water was standing on our site but that happens when camping..but the site was level and spacious. One of the maintenance guys offered to put gravel down for us..the staff is very friendly and helpful. Bath houses were extremely clean and we'll maintained. Definitely will be back.
Aug 19, 2019
Although we suffered torrential downpours during our entire stay, we had a nice time. The campground is well operated & maintained, the staff very friendly. We wanted to enjoy the pool and the boat rentals, but the rain didn't allow it. We did get to play bingo! This campground offered a "buddy" site that allowed us to face our traveling companions. We definitely will return.
Aug 19, 2019
Great camping memories with the grandchildren. They are ages 17, 11, 7, & 4. Everyone had a great time. This is the fourth year I've taken the grandkids and I hope to do the same next year.
Aug 19, 2019
Wonderful facilities. Well maintained. Lots of activities.
Aug 19, 2019
Wonderful location and helpful staff. Especially when I call late at night because I got locked out of the trailer! Thanks for the help and recommendation!
Aug 17, 2019
Very clean, well laid out, great people, all you could ask for. Five stars no doubt.
Aug 15, 2019
This was our first time there and it was a wonderful experience. Beautiful campground, awesome fishing pier clean nice restrooms and showers. Highly recommend this place for a relaxing peaceful time. It's not to far from the beach and New Bern is a lovely town to visit. Lots to do or just relax and enjoy.....
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Very nice but a little too expensive.
Aug 13, 2019
Check-in was perfect.Guided assistance to site and setup.All parts of the park were well kept & clean. Used all bath hses.Staff very friendly, neat & courteous.Location was wonderful.On the Neuse Rvr with old New Bern across.2 dog pks great treat for us & dog. Many pet stations keep park clean. Grocery close 2.5mi. More not far.Area very safe feeling. Brewery & good food close. Pls come down east
Aug 13, 2019
Uneventful.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Nice staff. Nice amenities. Very clean.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Restrooms and shower were spotless
Aug 10, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. We stayed in site 53 and it was large. The patio with table and chairs and glider was very nice. We enjoyed watching the sunset at the dock. The office staff was friendly and responsive to a problem ( the power went out.).
Aug 10, 2019
Clean, well maintained campground. Very helpful staff
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice and clean
Aug 08, 2019
Clean bathrooms, well maintained
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
My wife and I stayed 8 nights here and truly enjoyed it. This KOA is very nice. The surrounding area is great for biking. The close proximity to the Atlantic seashore is a plus. For history buffs there is lots of civil war history sites, including Fort Macon that is north of Atlantic beach. There is a State park beach access with free parking and clean showerhouse along with a concession stand.
Aug 06, 2019
disappointing. The power box had a black bag over it. they had a temporary box on the other side. The only way my cable would reach was to move the RV back 10-15 feet. 2 issues: 1, I could not lower my awning because of all the power poles etc. there 2, my stairs were past the concrete pad. The guide told us he requested a 50 amp extension but had not got approval. Not want we expect at New Bern
Aug 06, 2019
Very relaxing vacation! Very nice campground. My only critique would be the bathrooms could be cleaner!
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Linda reserved the perfect site for our stay next to the dog park. The park is clean, great people, beautiful views, and quiet. We will definitely return for longer stays. Thanks Linda!
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
It was wonderful. We stayed in site 25, it was perfect and you can not beat the view. We will be back and would want the same site. We hope the kittens are doing well.
Aug 05, 2019
Wonderful as usual! Our favorite place to go with the view of the river, the dock, friendly staff and its so clean!
Jul 12, 2020
Our cabin was clean and KOA ground very clean, pier was a nice spot to enjoy the sunsets, KOA staff was very friendly too. We will definitely return again
- Joe Huitron on Google
Jul 06, 2020
Our first visit here with our 37ft TT and sites were well kept, facilities were clean and staff was welcoming and friendly. Pool was open, it was small however it was perfect for relaxation and cooling off, my children loved the pool. Beautiful view of the river with attractions offered, paddleboats, and kayaks. We tried those out and it was a blast. Pat stuck out most to us with her welcoming nature and was constantly around checking on others, she even brought my children Popsicle's and allowed them to color tshirts. The 4th of July show that was displayed was great. We will definitely return to KOA New Bern.
- Jackie Bowles on Google
Jul 02, 2020
Very good KOA!! EVERYTHING NEARBY!!
- Jill Fetner on Google