New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Even though we are in an RV we still will use the bathrooms and showers. But I would not use the showers in this park. The bathroom smelled moldy and the showers did not look very clean. They are in serious need of cleaning and updating. Other than that the park was clean and the sites were nice size. It is close to the local attractions. It is located on the river which was nice.
Oct 09, 2017
From the manager to the office personnel to the maintenance and grounds people every one was amazing. Can't tell you enough good things about this facility and there personnel
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Two nights very convenient to New Bern
Oct 08, 2017
Everyone was so nice to us. We stayed in a cabin, and the only thing I could say would be the bed was uncomfortable; but we were camping! What do you expect.
Oct 07, 2017
Enjoyed our stay by the river. Beautiful sunsets! Nice campsite and clean bath house. Just didn't enjoy the nightly train passing by.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Our first stop with our new camper plan on using KOA on our future traveling.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
The staff was so helpful and friendly. The facilities were clean and the campsite was spacious. I met so many nice campers and plan to come back for a longer period of time. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 06, 2017
Close to all things to see in New Bern, Emerald Isle, Beaufort, and the outer banks, ( a little longer and requires a little more planning; ferry schedules and time).
Oct 05, 2017
Loved our site. Very clean though ants had taken up residence in one of the supplied chairs. The site faced the pond and we spent a lot of time outside because it was peaceful. Staff was awesome! Even helped me book a specific site for October since the one we stayed on the first time wasnât available. Beautiful view from the pier and super clean. Canât wait to return.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Our first time and it was so much fun!! Great camp ground!!
Oct 04, 2017
We stayed here for 2 months and had the perfect site. The campground is amazing and everyone is super nice and helpful. We plan on coming back.
Oct 04, 2017
Joni and Jeff and the entire staff were very friendly and helpful, making us feel welcome and comfortable. The park is extremely clean and well maintained. There was enough room to navigate the park with our 43' coach towing our car, and our site which included a fire pit and concrete patio with furniture was roomy. We are thankful for all of their help and we look forward to visiting them again.
Oct 04, 2017
It was a great location, great service, lots of things to do and well kept. Not a lot of people which me and my wife loved and my son had a great time. Great place!
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice sites, all personal were friendly. Would stay here again.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The personnel was very nice. The camping is clean and quiet!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Great location, just minutes from downtown New Bern. We will definitely be staying there again.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Great campground on the Neuse River. Great if you like to fish or just want take out a kayak. Friendly, informative staff. Clean and quiet. Enjoyed our 2-day stay.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Joni is Ah-mazing! She was super helpful and extremely personable. The camp store is one of the most well stocked that we've seen from a KOA. Fishing spots were plentiful and the cabins were very clean. Thank you for a great post-wedding vacation! K6 and K7 were perfect because we were knew our neighbor. Otherwise- pretty close for strangers. Clean restrooms and lots to do!
Sep 26, 2017
Wonderful time, great environment and amenities. We could not have been happier!
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful and well maintained KOA...Jodi and Jeff are great and hardworking making sure our stay is enjoyable! And HUGE asset to your KOA facilities! Will definitely be back!
Sep 26, 2017
Overall a nice Campground. The satellite bathroom trailer needs some maintenance. Lots of gnats due to one toilet valve not closing all the way! Main showers good. Laundry clean, and staff is good!
Sep 26, 2017
The staff here are at the top of the grade, very friendly, helpful, and understanding!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Second time for us, very well kept park. Had a patio site this time and it was very enjoyable. All amenities were as expected and no problems, help/service when needed was very good. We will stay there again.
Sep 25, 2017
Clean campground with a nice staff
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The New Bern KOA is our home away from home. The staff aren't just friendly, we consider them friends.
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Sep 24, 2017
We had a great time! nice area. The people was very friendly and helpful. Loved it told our family about it and showed pictures. Maybe you'll get some of them sometime!
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly, Clean, Level spots with most having Satellite reception! Great Fishing too!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very nice campground convenient to downtown New Bern and its historic sites. Stayed in a patio site that was quite nice as was all of the staff encountered.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Nice place. Lot of activities for kids. Front office was uptight with one another and guest. Came across as short with eveyone in there. The lot we were on had a tree that drop nuts on the camper all night. This place is in a great location and has everything to make it a real gem.
Sep 21, 2017
Excellent sites, it was nice not to have take out or tables/chairs as those were provided, on the Neuse River, beautiful sunsets. We loved New Bern and enjoyed the bear scavanger hunt....the towns people were friendly, helpful, and ready to see us have a great time. Highly recommend the trolley tour, Bakery for breakfast and Beer Army for a great burger.....
Sep 21, 2017
Nice, clean quiet. Wish you'd fill in the ruts on the sites so that after rain there is not so much standing water around camper/door areas.
Sep 21, 2017
Facilities were nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award