New Bern KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2018
The Richardson Family celebrated our reuion in New Bern and the bulk of the family stayed at KOA. Though it rained throughout our stay at KOA was extremely enjoyable. The KOA personnel were friendly, curteous, and helpful.. Jonie was super helpful and accomodating.. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!! Antoine Jones
Aug 07, 2018
Enjoyed the stay everything went well saw a few ants on the table other than that great. Would recommend to family and friends
Aug 07, 2018
Staff was great,the campground was neat and clean. There was lots of rain while we were there and the campground area and site that we had was miserable and swamped with poor drainage. The rock that the roads are made of when wet turn everything white and stick to everything. The pool is a kiddie pool, it is small and only 31/2 feet deep from end to end. It has a lot of nice features to it.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
We loved it there! Quiet, everyone was friendly. A great place to stay!
Aug 07, 2018
Overall it's a nice camp. Site 15b. They're not set up to handle rain like the mountain KOAs. We got put in a camp that was under water four days, yet there were dry camps open. We should have asked for a better spot. I do think they could put in drainage and raise the sites a couple inches vs the roads that were all completely flooded. Skip if rain is forcasted. Bathrooms great shape.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
The Richardson family reserved 10 deluxe cabins (August 3-5, 2018) for our stay in New Bern for a family reunion. We could not have made a better decision. The facilities were clean and well supplied. The staff is EXCELLENT. From check-in to check-out we were serviced by the most welcoming people imaginable. The amenities kept the little ones busy and entertained. Great job Pat & Staff. (Carolyn)
Aug 06, 2018
This was our first KOA experience and it was impressive. The New Bern sight is well managed, very clean, and the staff are super friendly and professional. We stayed in a camping cabin and we were comfortable. Our hope is to rent one of your deluxe cabins for a longer stay. A big thank you for your hospitality and for your welcome sign to pets. You all do a great job!
Aug 06, 2018
Love this place! Perfect location on the Neuse River with docks for leisure or fishing and they even have a boat ramp. Across the river is historic New Bern, which is just a short drive away. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. We'll be back soon!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Very courteous staff. Camp grounds well maintained. Spacious camp sites.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
My only issue with hook-up water faucet is too low to the ground and water filter could not be attached for me. I’ll get better about having better adapters.
Aug 05, 2018
Camping cabin 1 had floor AC unit due to wall AC not working. Did not cool well at all, also vented hot air directly onto swing on front porch making it unusable. Large group came in on Friday, several unchaperoned children in pool and around grounds after that.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
It was a beautiful place to stay at. Peaceful and quite! We'll come back again!
Aug 03, 2018
We tried out our new camper . Staff were helpful and friendly. Restrooms clean. Patio was nice due to rain. Positive experience. Umbrella broken site 50. All else good.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Enjoyed our stay! We loved the staff! Super friendly and helpful! Thanks for visiting our campsite to visit our sweet German shorthaired pointer “Ginger “. Clean campground. See you again!
Aug 01, 2018
Très propre belle acceuil
Aug 01, 2018
Muddy, and unlevel....park ok, not the best we have stayed at for the price. I realize the park cannot predict the weather, however the park could put fourth some effort with drainage and cleaning of spots. Overall, c- from a full timer and his wife who retired after 32 yrs in the Air Force. Nothing personal....all the best
Jul 31, 2018
We were only there for one night and there had been torrential rain the day before. Everything was underwater but the staff and facilities were great. We’d like to come back.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Although we have stayed at this campground many times over the past 7 years, this trip was a first for our extended family that joined us. They quickly fell in love as we did with the peacefulness and beauty of the place. The kids loved the pool and playground and the adults loved the quiet and safety of the campground. Still our favorite destination!
Jul 31, 2018
The campground is okay and we had a great time with our friends there. We stayed in a small cabin, in which there were some cockroaches (live or dead) and the upper bed of the bunker bed seems uncleaned.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Weather was not great but the stay was wonderful. Te staff was friendly and helpful and I love the location.
Jul 30, 2018
Loved it! The staff was extremely friendly. The campground was lovely. I only stayed overnight but wished it could have been longer.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Our stay was amazing in spite of daily torrential rains! Our campsite was lush green, and very level! The fishing was great in the ponds, and in the river! The bathhouses were clean and comfortable! The bathing station for pets made it bearable to share camp with our two golden retrievers. Your staff are awesome! We can’t wait to return! Thank you so much for a great week!
Jul 28, 2018
Good place to stay..... the only complaints was all the ants in the cabin & the bed was horrible.... like sleeping on a board! Other than that it was great.... staff were very friendly & helpful!
Jul 28, 2018
Very Good Campiground, Very Polite Workforce,Clean, quite, Will Be Back
Jul 27, 2018
Very nice and helpful staff. The premium pull through spots were very large with nice chairs and tables, umbrella and concrete pad. Although, not my first choice due to the cost, that was all that was available. Not much in the way of activities near the park, the park is called New Bern, but actually not in New Bern. New Bern was about 15 minutes away.
Jul 27, 2018
Great place great staff I recommend this one
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Beautiful camp ground. Supper friendly staff and very helpful! I wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 25, 2018
First trip to New Bern and the campground was relaxing in a beautiful location.
Jul 25, 2018
As always, it was an absolute delight staying at your KOA! We will be back next year. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Pool was not clean
Jul 24, 2018
It was a good base to work from to see all the sites in the area. It was clean, quiet and the staff was great.
Jul 24, 2018
This is the review I just sent to Tripadvisor.com. NEVER DISAPPOINTS This is our 5th time here. A rainy weekend, but still had a great time. The staff here is awesome, the grounds are immaculate, and this last site was the best ever. We interacted with so many friendly campers from all over the country. Love this KOA.
Jul 24, 2018
Very nice campground. Right on the river, pier extending out over the river. Our site was big enough so that we did not have to unhitch from our 40 ft fifth wheel for our overnight stay. Restrooms were very nice, clean. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 24, 2018
Our stay was good. Would have given 5 stars if the catch and release pond had not been sick and the other pond looked sick also. Everything else was fun.
Jul 24, 2018
From my initial phone call to my check-out, the staff at this KOA was friendly, courteous and welcoming. The cabin we stayed in had great A/C and a ceiling fan that kept us cool, a big flat screen TV, and everything else we needed. HAD A GREAT TIME...thanks!
Jul 24, 2018
Kids want to come back. Loved the town. Great
Jul 24, 2018
Had a good time as usual. good clean campground and helpful staff. Too many mosquitoes, nothing you can do about that.
Jul 24, 2018
The air conditioning went out and the portable unit sent out to us could not cool the cabin (L2). Big and small ants everywhere. Also ceiling in bedroom was full of dust. The TV in the bedroom room is mounted too high, needs to be lower and in the corner to the right of the window. Looking up at the TV at the height over the window will give you a swore neck. Think ergonomics.
Jun 24, 2019
- Kris Richards on Google
Jun 23, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at one of their premium sites. We were in our 40’ motor home, so I can’t comment on facilities. There is a lot to do here for kids. The pool is small, and rather crowded, so we didn’t use. We did enjoy the short drive to New Bern and exploring all it has to offer. It’s a very cute town with many shops and so much history! I am including a picture of our site. You can see the river behind us, and the furniture provided. It included an umbrella table with chairs, a glider sofa, and upgraded fire pit. Our rig stayed clean due to the nice concrete pad that ran the length of the coach.
- CWK870 on Trip Advisor
Jun 22, 2019
- Adam Wallace on Google