New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Le site était très bien, mais les douches et les toilettes manquent d'entretien.
Jun 11, 2017
Very helpful staff, going above and beyond to ensure a friendly, warm, and safe stay. Campground full of children but nicely quieted down around 9p each night. Great location!
Jun 11, 2017
Best Koa I've stayed at very nice and clean and Friendly Staff. I liked​ all the activities the kids had to play with.
Jun 10, 2017
We had our camping club and all enjoyed the PARK. We used the club house and it filled all our needs. They also provided a grill for us to use. We all had a great time. The sites were clean and spacious.
Jun 10, 2017
Clean and close to water and downtown New Bern and all that activities
Jun 09, 2017
All the staff was friendly & courteous. Very helpfull with local information & directions.
Jun 09, 2017
IT RAINED MUST OF THE TIME DURING THE STAY BUT WE ENJOYED IT ANY WAYS! STAFF WAS EXCELLENT & ATTENTIVE TO ANY NEEDS AND THE GROUNDS ARE BEAUTIFUL EVEN WET!!!
Jun 07, 2017
Was the perfect relaxing stay we needed. Very clean, staff super nice, would definitely go back to this campground
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Great location, quiet and friendly. Will definitely go back!
Jun 06, 2017
Everyone was so friendly! There were plenty of activities for us to get involved with. The park was clean and well maintained - over just beautiful! We will be back for sure!
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful, SUPER clean, excellent and friendly staff. A perfect first experience! Thank you!
Jun 06, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised of the friendliness of the satff and the extremely well kept campground. We will definitely return to it.
Jun 06, 2017
Our first time visiting the New Bern area, and it was great. The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was quiet and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will definitely return to visit again.
Jun 06, 2017
One of the best KOA's where we have stayed. Excellent facilities and staff
Jun 06, 2017
Clean, friendly, helpful, spacious camp site, nice store. Our first time here but it sure want be our last time.
Jun 06, 2017
This facility is so clean and quiet. This was our second stay and we love the pier and the boats. Enjoy the fishing and the staff was very friendly!!
Jun 05, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times now. Every time I am impressed by the friendiness of the staff, how clean this campground is kept and the willingness to help with anything! Ya'll are AWESOME! We WILL be back!
Jun 05, 2017
Clean and friendly
Jun 05, 2017
Excellent...pool, patio.
Jun 05, 2017
great
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
wonderful staff are great Pat is Great!!
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful Kampground! Clean restrooms, friendly staff, great activities for kids. Easy in/out.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Not only is the facility conviently located near the water and New Bern the staff always make the stay more pleasurable.
Jun 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The staff was very pleasant and helpful with our needs as first time re campers. It was a amazing experience thanks to the staff of the KOA of New Bern, NC. We will see them again soon!!!
Jun 01, 2017
This was our 3 time & loved it.
Jun 01, 2017
Beautiful campground on the river. Everything was perfect!
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Had a great stay. The only thing i wished they would have done different was to offer the KOA membership to me. I noticed on the bottom of my receipt that i could have saved $19.50 with one. But i know its a hassle to offer programs like that. No worries. But i will definately check into it. The staff was super nice. Joni was my fav!
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
We are regulars at this KOA and consider it our second home in many ways. We are somewhat concerned about the recent significant increase in rates.
May 30, 2017
Great stay only issue was the times for adult swim time there was still kids in the pool
May 30, 2017
Beautiful campground extremely clean and wide spaces. Beautiful view and walking path to the inlet . Really enjoyed our 4 days there.
May 30, 2017
Great stay - not happy with additional vehicles from other campers parked on out site - campers should not have to police other campers.
May 30, 2017
Pat was very nice and made sure we had what we needed. All the events they had was great. Will be back for sure.
May 30, 2017
Great campground!! Pat does a great job.
May 30, 2017
just what I like in a campground. clean and organized
May 30, 2017
Our second stay here and we love the place and staff. Kudos.
May 30, 2017
First time. Great place to stay. Very clean. Activities for kids. Would stay again.
May 30, 2017
It was non stop fun for the kids, 4and 6. Everyone was kind and helpful. My only complaint was that it was crowded. But it was a holiday weekend so it's understandable.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
It was great! Our cabin was convenient to everything!
May 29, 2017
Bathroom flooded and wasnt cleaned until about 12 hours later, the smell was horrific and there were only two stalls for everyone to use.
May 27, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff; facilities very clean and well maintained; plenty of space to walk; enjoyed our stay and will plan on a return visit.
May 27, 2017
well maintained
May 25, 2017
Always enjoy the great view of the Neuse River. Great campground! Friendly staff.
May 25, 2017
I've been RVing up and down east coast for 12 years. And this is one of the nicest KOAs I've ever stayed in. Great location. Super amenities and owners and staff were extremely hard working nice folks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award