New Bern KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2019
An exceptional RV Park. Beautiful, the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed at. The staff were awesome. We extended our stay 2 more days because we loved the park. Defuwod stay again.
May 15, 2019
so wonderful, peaceful beautiful. Have already booked a return trip!
May 14, 2019
Love the staff here and Ms. Pat's cooking! They are very accommodating and want your stay to be a good one. We've been here several times and will continue to do so!!
May 14, 2019
Lived the campground and all the facilities. Pat was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 14, 2019
Very nice facility
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Campground was nicely maintained and clean. Sites were of good size. Location on the Neuse river was very picturesque. Plenty activities for all. Would recommend campground.
May 13, 2019
Beautiful campground! Staff was friendly and welcoming. Activities were on point. Facilities were clean. Great views!!!
May 13, 2019
Had a great time there. Had spot right next to pond that was beautiful and spotless. The staff are friendly and will help with anything. The pier on the river is beautiful..Shower and bathrooms brand new and spotless.When in that area will stay again.
May 13, 2019
Great! Terrific improvements were made to this campground after it was damaged by Hurricane Florence last September. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Very clean. Lots to do for families right inside the campground. Staff was very friendly. New Bern has many nice shops and restaurants in a short driving distance. We will be back.
May 13, 2019
For camping I feel it’s a bit pricey considering I am sleeping in my camper and doing all the work to set it up.
May 13, 2019
The only thing I would suggest is when escorting to campsite during busy check-in times, to have at least 2 employees doing the escorting so that those that are checked in aren't having to wait so long for the 1 escort to come back. Other than that, it's a beautiful campground!
May 13, 2019
Beautiful location, stunning cabin and facilities. Staff was top notch during every interaction. Will be back for many years to come!!!!
May 13, 2019
Always a great stay at the New Bern KOA! This was our first cabin stay since we lost our camper due to Hurricane Florence.
May 13, 2019
Exceptional! Everyone was very nice. Great amenities.
May 13, 2019
We was hoping to have a couple quiet days away from life. New Bern KOA was great place to do that. Thanks!!
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Beautiful campground with nice accommodations! Friendly staff and Ms. Pat cooked an awesome breakfast to benefit the children!!!
May 12, 2019
You helped our stay esp after breaking my arm. Thank you for your concern and allowing us to keep our site for 2wks.
May 12, 2019
New Bern is our favorite KOA!
May 12, 2019
Very good.
May 11, 2019
Clean, well maintained. Accessible with nice views of the water. Could use a few more shade trees.
May 10, 2019
This KOA is the finest I've ever stayed at. Great location with extremely little traffic noise & a pier to enjoy the river from. Fantastic management & spotless facilities.
May 08, 2019
Awesome! Enjoyed the little log cabin so much! Very clean and everyone was so pleasant and helpful!
May 06, 2019
It was only a one night stay, we had a graduation in the area. We love staying in the KOA lodges because they have everything we need forg our stay plus the freedom to roam around new places.
May 06, 2019
We travel in a van and was given tent site three. It could not have been nicer. The restrooms were the top of the line. Staff members #1 Check in the best Thank You for a great visit. Thank you, Thank You. If I'm ever in New Bern again for sure it will be your park.
May 06, 2019
Very clean and kept up well. Will stay again in future.
May 05, 2019
New Bern KOA is one of the best campgrounds in the Carolina’s. Warm friendly staff, clean rest rooms, dock on the water, family oriented, & beautiful sunset. Check it out.
May 04, 2019
May 04, 2019
May 04, 2019
My family and I had a wonderful experience with New Bern KOA, we will definitely come back for another stay.
May 03, 2019
We had a patio site next to the pond, and it was wonderful. this was one of the nicest campgrounds that we have ever stayed in. The bath houses are large, and very clean. The view overlooking the river is very nice. They have done a great job fixing this place after Hurricane Florence.
May 03, 2019
Very, nice and pretty quiet; on the Neuse River., which is very scenic. Loved the fishing pier and dock. The new bathhouse near the dock is great. Owners and staff are doing an excellent job of recovering from last fall's hurricane damage, and it shows.
May 02, 2019
May 02, 2019
Just a quick overnight stop, but the staff was very helpful, friendly and welcoming. We'll definitely be back when we can enjoy it longer.
May 01, 2019
Outstanding, facilities are all updated and beautiful. Can’t believe they recovered from Florence so quickly.
May 01, 2019
Loved our stay beautiful area. The ladies at the registration desk on arrival were amazing went out of their way to please us. Thanks to all.
May 01, 2019
Great facilities and location. Staff was excellent. Cleanest camping restrooms. Space to breath. Love it and will certainly be back.
Apr 29, 2019
We stopped here as a "rest" stop on our way south. Very nice facilities. The "new" bathrooms with showers are really nice and I love the exclusiveness of them. Everything was clean and tidy. The front desk personnel were helpful and informative. Thanks for a nice stay.
Apr 29, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The park is very well kept and has a great location on the water
Apr 29, 2019
Apr 29, 2019
Very impressive. Everything from the folks running it to the well kept grounds are second to none. The layout of the spaces and convenience of the shower/bathroom facilities were excellent. I will highly recommend this KOA to anyone coming to the New Bern area. Very satisfied.
Apr 28, 2019
Beautiful location on the river!
Apr 28, 2019
New Bern KOA is a beautiful and peaceful campground. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Apr 28, 2019
Great
Apr 28, 2019
Excellent campground and very friendly staff. Went out of their way to help me when I had a dead battery on my vehicle.
Apr 28, 2019
Apr 28, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay! Clean cabins and fun stuff for the kids to do! Only suggestion would be that the ponds get cleaned more regularly as there were at least 13 dead fish along the banks and trash in the pond. Also stocking the ponds with more fish would be better for fishing as that was a big attraction for our family but not many fish in the ponds.
Nov 18, 2019
Super nice and clean with brand new cabins!
- Keep Driving Miss Susan Werner on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Great campground and beautiful views
- Joseph Delguercio on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Scenery of the Neuse River. Convenient layout, clean bath houses. We had a wonderful time. It is a great location to downtown New Bern.
- Donna Melvin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.