New Bern KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
The New Bern KOA was still recovering from hurricane/flood damage when we stayed there. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and while one of the main bathhouses was not open, they had a really nice portable bathhouse unit set up. The property sits right on the Neuse River, it’s really pretty. We are interested in going back when the weather is much warmer!
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Campground was in pretty fair condition after getting completely flooded by hurricane Florence. Still a lot of road repair to be done and buildings to redo.
Nov 27, 2018
Basically just a visit. We don't look for the amenities because we don't stay in the campground but it was great all in all
Nov 27, 2018
Our stay as always was good even though the weather way not cooperating. I only wish that your campground could get the cable access fixed . When you have a weekend like the one we had with all the rain it is bad when you can only pickup 4 channel by the antenna. I tried the cable hook up but it was so snowy and static you could not use it. We will be back
Nov 27, 2018
This was our first trip in our new travel trailer. The site was easy to pull into. It had full hookup. Showers were really nice and clean. Play ground and beautiful river dock. We could see it would be wonderful in the warmer weather. They are still recovering from Hurricane Florence and obviously worked very hard to repair and clean it up.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
we were happy you could accomedate us for our stay we have stayed at yourr campground for 3 years now and our son and family have stayed for the last 4 years we come from Florida to spend the holiday with are daughter son in law and granddaughter who live in new bern and your campground gives us a nice place to sleep and hang out as a family
Nov 20, 2018
Cost way too much to stay at a distressed facility. Still charging full price for 1/2 a place. I feel ripped off......
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Our home was flooded and I reached owner who said that even though the facility had suffered some damage they could accommodate guests. My wife and I moved our motor home to the New Bern KOA and stayed 6 weeks while our home was being remodeled . The staff went out of their way to make us , a nd others comfortable . Many out of state workers also stayed here to help New Bern recover. Thank you Pat
Nov 13, 2018
Very nice manager got us a decent site in spite of the hurricane damage and continuing rainy weather. Hard to tell what this park would be like under good conditions. Only complaint is that, like so many KOAs, the sewer opening is too high off the ground and is at the high end of the site, making drainage difficult.
Nov 13, 2018
Great place to camp. Had everything we needed and the people where very nice. We will be going back.
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Wonderful! Was there 10 years ago and decided to stay again. It was clean, people were friendly and helpful. I would stay there again anytime!
Nov 07, 2018
Nice folks work here and they are efficient. Excellent camp ground. Still dealing with the after effects of hurricanes. Still a good place stay, we will be back!
Nov 06, 2018
I really enjoyed my stay even though I was so busy doing clean up for the area. But it was nice to be at a great facility with a laundry.
Nov 01, 2018
Even though there was devastation the people were warm and helpful
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Great campground, great staff, great town!
Oct 27, 2018
I was very tired from being lost most of the day, I seen the KOA logo on the side of the road and pulled in. I didn't have a reservation because I had no idea where I was but they were kind enough to find me a spot. I was so grateful I found them and they were nice and courteous to me. I will definitely stop in there again now that I know where I am going down there.
Oct 25, 2018
The campground is recovering from Hurricane Florence. The staff is doing their best to get it back in shape. We had some issues with our power at our site due to Florence and the staff took care of it VERY quickly and we were up and running. The sunsets were beautiful. We have friends who live here and took us on a tour of New Bern. We love the area and we will be back and stay at the KOA.
Oct 25, 2018
Corners were a bit tight and the cabin folks could have pulled up to the fence. Made for a hard time turning out as we left.Sites could use some grading and leveling. Gave the auto level a work out. Overall nice big trees and beautiful setting.
Oct 24, 2018
Nice camp ground very close to historic New Bern.
Oct 23, 2018
We stayed at the KOA in New Bern a few days after Hurricane Florence to work as insurance adjusters. Eventhough Pat and the employees had just been through a major hurricane they were very accomodating and helpful. We hope to go back under better circumstances. Thanks for all your help!
Oct 22, 2018
Had a great time, we tend to leave the grounds with our RV, and return after hours. We had no problems hooking back up, thanks for the fantastic service, we appreciate you all!! Thanks again !
Oct 05, 2018
My wife an I travel all over the US . There are only 2 places with KOA to stay it is new Bern & pigeon forge/ Gatlinburg Tn. BUT I am sad to say ALL KOA prices are getting out of hand . Your prices are way toooo HIGH . Yes the camps are NICE but you are pricing yourself out of business. Yes you spend a lot of money on camp ground but do not try to pay for they all with one camp.THANKS
Oct 02, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
We rented a cabin that had all the necessities for a comfortable stay. The campground is wonderful, pool is well cared for and very inviting, the store is well stocked. And best of all, everyone on staff is helpful, cheerful, and fun to talk to. We loved it.
Sep 19, 2018
Nice people nice place to stay
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Even better than advertised!
Sep 14, 2018
The cabin I rented met my expectations and needs for a nearby event. Clean and a great location. I look forward to my next stay. I liked having the sink and a frig in my cabin. My only thorn was the electric outlets were not placed conveniently around the room. I will bring an extension cord for my next stay. It would also be nice to have a little more counter space or a small chest of drawers.
Sep 13, 2018
Had to leave early due to the hurricane. So sad!
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
great location, beautiful campground.
Sep 12, 2018
Very nice campground with very friendly staff
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Always enjoy staying at the New Bern KOA! Great people clean sites, and beautiful location
Sep 11, 2018
Our stay in the cabin was great! Didn't have to worry about putting up a tent and taking it down or if it rained. The campsite was clean,just what we needed. All the staff were so pleasant and helpful. We will be going back!
Sep 11, 2018
Very relaxing-right on the river. Friendly and helpful staff. We will go back!
Sep 11, 2018
Our overall stay was superior! Great staff, great fellow campers, beautiful scenery, clean grounds! One shocker was the men’s room near tent sites was not clean during our stay which seemed off due to everything else being spot on!
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Great campground and service! Will definitely come back!
Sep 10, 2018
Very impressed with the park, the amenities and the view. My only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. We will definitely be coming back for a longer stay.
Sep 10, 2018
It’s always great to return! This year you outdid yourselves! Thank you for helping me by babysitting my loud mouth weiner dog! You are all a such a friendly and amazing team! See you next year God willing! -Berkie Angeles
Sep 10, 2018
This is our favorite KOA. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The view of the river is wonderful and love the fishing dock. We will be back again and again!
Sep 09, 2018
We enjoyed every moment of our stay and are planning a return trip for the spring.
Aug 21, 2019
We so enjoyed our stay here, tent camping right on the riverfront. Doesn't get any better. Pool, playground, movie night and pond fishing, plus river fishing, kayaking, paddleboats and a great campground store. Will definitely return.
- Angela Pate on Google
Aug 07, 2019
Beautiful campground, nice location, friendly staff.
- Kathy Kaskey on Google
Aug 04, 2019
Great mini vacation before going back to work. We rented a cabin. They think of everything. Any thing we needed was already in the cabin. Bedding, dishes, coffee pot. Toster, microwave and cleaning supplies.
- Sue Ricke on Google