New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2018
Real nice and clean, everyone was friendly.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Staff here is extremely helpful and friendly. Our cabin was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Our kids had a ball swimming and fishing in the ponds. Will definitely come again.
Aug 14, 2018
Staff were very friendly and accommodating especially after arriving outside of normal hours. The internet was surprisingly good. Had a great time relaxing and took in a bit of history spending the day in New Bern. Absolutely, no issues with KOA. Thanks
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
We totally enjoyed it. Would love to be made aware of deals at the New Bern Campground
Aug 14, 2018
The people here are extremely nice and very accommodating. This was a great place to stay with small children and pets. When we checked in, they gave us treats for the dogs and walked us though the location of their amenities. The lay out of the campground was convenient for kids and the sites and facilities were very clean and well maintained. I'll definitely be recommending them to visitors.
Aug 14, 2018
Very clean park. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back!
Aug 14, 2018
Nice campground, excellent staff. Recommended as soon as we got home. Next time will pick spot further from the main road into the campground even if it isn't pull through. We will be back to visit!
Aug 14, 2018
Cute cabin, everything we needed. Loved porch swing. Had trouble first night w getting tv to work. Camp restroom was clean, stocked. right side floor sagged - which concerned if it was going to give way. Grounds very well kept. Beautiful water view. Staff helpful. Used dog park. Many restaurants in new bern were dog friendly. Didn't use pool or kayaks due to rain. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 14, 2018
Super friendly hosts. Great location. Lots of flooding in surrounding area but not at the campground. Even with rain off and on, our kids were able to play mini golf, paddle boat, peddle cars, pool, playground- they had a great time. Staff was so nice. Pet friendly, kid friendly, and family friendly. We will be back!
Aug 13, 2018
Always enjoyable. Much better this time with less children around.
Aug 13, 2018
FANTASTIC campground for young families! Very friendly staff and lots of activities. It’s our new favorite family spot to camp.
Aug 13, 2018
Nice stay, it was clean. A little expensive for available amenities though.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Awesome staff and very nice facility. Looking forward to returning there again in October
Aug 13, 2018
We pulled into the campground late Friday night. Had electrical issues that the guard (James) tried his best to help us with. We had to call Pat (the manager) about 11:30 at night. She was extremely friendly and accommodating...got us into a cabin for the night and recommended a great repair man who got our issue fixed the next morning. Everyone here has been extremely friendly!
Aug 11, 2018
Very Nice !!
Aug 11, 2018
The staff were great,
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Always a pleasure. Great staff, clean and maintained sites. Clean restrooms and showers. The only thing I can fault the New Bern campground for is the awful condition of the roads after a rain. Puddles everywhere. Please pave the roads!!!!! It won't keep us from returning or recommending it but just not up to the standards of the facility.
Aug 08, 2018
wonderful stay (again) the site does have some problem with draining. yes it did rain allot. the staff is friendly and the pool is great.
Aug 08, 2018
Stayed here for our very first camping trip with our new camper. The staff were all helpful and very nice. We enjoyed the entire Kampground. We enjoyed it so much we reserved a site for the next upcoming Holiday!
Aug 07, 2018
The Richardson Family celebrated our reuion in New Bern and the bulk of the family stayed at KOA. Though it rained throughout our stay at KOA was extremely enjoyable. The KOA personnel were friendly, curteous, and helpful.. Jonie was super helpful and accomodating.. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!! Antoine Jones
Aug 07, 2018
Enjoyed the stay everything went well saw a few ants on the table other than that great. Would recommend to family and friends
Aug 07, 2018
Staff was great,the campground was neat and clean. There was lots of rain while we were there and the campground area and site that we had was miserable and swamped with poor drainage. The rock that the roads are made of when wet turn everything white and stick to everything. The pool is a kiddie pool, it is small and only 31/2 feet deep from end to end. It has a lot of nice features to it.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
We loved it there! Quiet, everyone was friendly. A great place to stay!
Aug 07, 2018
Overall it's a nice camp. Site 15b. They're not set up to handle rain like the mountain KOAs. We got put in a camp that was under water four days, yet there were dry camps open. We should have asked for a better spot. I do think they could put in drainage and raise the sites a couple inches vs the roads that were all completely flooded. Skip if rain is forcasted. Bathrooms great shape.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
The Richardson family reserved 10 deluxe cabins (August 3-5, 2018) for our stay in New Bern for a family reunion. We could not have made a better decision. The facilities were clean and well supplied. The staff is EXCELLENT. From check-in to check-out we were serviced by the most welcoming people imaginable. The amenities kept the little ones busy and entertained. Great job Pat & Staff. (Carolyn)
Aug 06, 2018
This was our first KOA experience and it was impressive. The New Bern sight is well managed, very clean, and the staff are super friendly and professional. We stayed in a camping cabin and we were comfortable. Our hope is to rent one of your deluxe cabins for a longer stay. A big thank you for your hospitality and for your welcome sign to pets. You all do a great job!
Aug 06, 2018
Love this place! Perfect location on the Neuse River with docks for leisure or fishing and they even have a boat ramp. Across the river is historic New Bern, which is just a short drive away. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. We'll be back soon!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Very courteous staff. Camp grounds well maintained. Spacious camp sites.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
My only issue with hook-up water faucet is too low to the ground and water filter could not be attached for me. I’ll get better about having better adapters.
Aug 05, 2018
Camping cabin 1 had floor AC unit due to wall AC not working. Did not cool well at all, also vented hot air directly onto swing on front porch making it unusable. Large group came in on Friday, several unchaperoned children in pool and around grounds after that.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
It was a beautiful place to stay at. Peaceful and quite! We'll come back again!
Aug 03, 2018
We tried out our new camper . Staff were helpful and friendly. Restrooms clean. Patio was nice due to rain. Positive experience. Umbrella broken site 50. All else good.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Enjoyed our stay! We loved the staff! Super friendly and helpful! Thanks for visiting our campsite to visit our sweet German shorthaired pointer “Ginger “. Clean campground. See you again!
Aug 01, 2018
Très propre belle acceuil
Aug 01, 2018
Muddy, and unlevel....park ok, not the best we have stayed at for the price. I realize the park cannot predict the weather, however the park could put fourth some effort with drainage and cleaning of spots. Overall, c- from a full timer and his wife who retired after 32 yrs in the Air Force. Nothing personal....all the best
Jul 31, 2018
We were only there for one night and there had been torrential rain the day before. Everything was underwater but the staff and facilities were great. We’d like to come back.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Although we have stayed at this campground many times over the past 7 years, this trip was a first for our extended family that joined us. They quickly fell in love as we did with the peacefulness and beauty of the place. The kids loved the pool and playground and the adults loved the quiet and safety of the campground. Still our favorite destination!
Jul 31, 2018
The campground is okay and we had a great time with our friends there. We stayed in a small cabin, in which there were some cockroaches (live or dead) and the upper bed of the bunker bed seems uncleaned.
Jul 31, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award