New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2017
We enjoyed this small, cozy campground. The riverside location and the long pier were beautiful. The owners were helpful and pleasant, giving us lots of information about the town. New Bern is a lovely town with a river walk park nice for walking dogs, lots of good restaurants, charming shops, and many beautiful historic buildings.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Water view was very pretty.
Nov 19, 2017
Great stay at a great campground!
Nov 18, 2017
Had a great time, staff is great outstanding.
Nov 18, 2017
It was very relaxing and fun. Lots to see at your own pace. Planning on going back soon.
Nov 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Great town. Will do it again.
Nov 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy online reservation, military discount given, escort to camp site. Everything was as advertised. Nice campground. Clean restrooms, hot showers, easy to find, plenty of room for big equipment. The only suggestion I could offer would be for this KOA to add a little gravel to the sites to fill in where water collects after a rain. I would stay there again.
Nov 15, 2017
Love the atmosphere at KOA and New Bern but few problems in cabin...just minor
Nov 14, 2017
We had a wonderful camping experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed exploring the new bern area. We will be back soon. Thank you for a great weekend.
Nov 14, 2017
Great campground. Friendly staff. Well maintained. Deluxe patio sites are very nice
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Had a great time, the staff is very friendly and campground is nice. We will be back!
Nov 14, 2017
It was a very nice campground. Really nice sites with alot of space. The bathhouse was very clean. Good location near downtown.
Nov 14, 2017
Owners were very nice and helpful. Nice camp easy to access felt price was a little high but only stayed one night. Would consider a longer stay.
Nov 13, 2017
This is our home-away-from-home. We stay here several times a year and are always treated as old friends and welcome guests.
Nov 13, 2017
Very friendly hosts. Camp ground was clean and the cabin was cozy. My family had a great time. We look forward to doing it again.
Nov 13, 2017
As always a great stay! We picked a VERY cold weekend to camp. The staff stopped by our tent site mutiple times to ask if we stayed warm and dry! Can’t wait to come back!
Nov 13, 2017
Personnel were very friendly.
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice campground. Bath house was super nice and clean. Very friendly staff. Great location for a quick getaway and visit Historic New Bern, NC. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We always enjoy our stay in New Bern. So close to everything and a lot to do in the area. We try to stay at least once a year here.
Nov 13, 2017
We got lost in New Bern and they talked us in on the phone.We arrived after closing time but they were waitin on us and even led us to our site.Supper friendly people.
Nov 13, 2017
Staff was extremely courteous!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Pleasant campground. Very tidy, very friendly staff. Laundry room good. Nice view of the river. I thought it was a bit too pricey.
Nov 13, 2017
Lovely campground in a great location. Tons of nice kids for ours to play with. Great things to do and restaurants to eat at in New Bern. We will definitely be back!
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
We had a brief 2 night stay at the New Bern KOA. We had an easy to maneuver site and it was level. The sites are very close together which was a concern but the Park wasn’t full and we had no direct neighbors at the time. Bathhouse was clean and it was convenient to New Bern. We will return soon I hope.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Had a great time there. Joni was joy she made us fill so special, we felt like family. The park was beautiful and very clean.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Super friendly and helpful.
Nov 11, 2017
We love staying on the water, and your campground is perfect!
Nov 11, 2017
Although the full sized bed in the cabin was a bit u comfortable, the cabin was clean and the bathrooms were clean as well! The heat worked great! It was nice to have a dry area on a cold wet night.
Nov 10, 2017
Great property and staff! Wish we could have stayed longer. well-kept amenities and convenient to our destination.
Nov 09, 2017
clean facilities, everything worked in the cabin, friendly, helpful staff, close to New Bern old town.
Nov 08, 2017
well done KOA We had a great time at your site and enjoyed what New Bern had to offer.
Nov 07, 2017
Great Halloween Celebration for the kids and adults.
Nov 07, 2017
Stayed one night on a trip south, arrived in the evening, everything was in order. Nice staff, beautiful location.
Nov 07, 2017
As always, we are greeted by a friendly staff and clean campground. Even though we live in New Bern, this makes for a fun get-a-way and relaxing weekend. Thank you!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Very relaxed atmosphere. Great amenities and river views.
Nov 06, 2017
Had to be one of the most beautiful KOAs we've ever stayed in. Clean, large sites, great location on the river - awesome sunset!!
Nov 06, 2017
Very well maintained and easy check in after hours. Kids loved the playground. Was a great experience.
Nov 05, 2017
Everybody in the facility was extremely helpful towards my needs. I would highly recommend this Campsite in New Bern for anybody to have a good time. Pat the manager was very helpful in serving my needs when they were needed.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Enjoyed the campground! Joany at the office is exceptional! �
Nov 04, 2017
Super friendly staff very happy with my camping spot
Nov 04, 2017
Nice campground. Only negative was being close to RR - but did not hear trains after 11PM.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award