New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
very good, only thing, you took out two trees on our camp site that we loved very much! :( Still love your camp ground, will be back!
Jun 15, 2018
I loved the 2 dog parks, no waiting. The store setup is great. Abundant shower buildings decreased crowding.
Jun 15, 2018
beautiful, clean and well equipped campground
Jun 15, 2018
Great location to see the area. Kids loved every second of our short stay. Will spend more then 3.5 days next trip.
Jun 14, 2018
Very friendly personnel, clean well kept sites, all amenities worked great. Would definitely return
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
The cabin was amazing. The kids loved environment and the activities!
Jun 14, 2018
Excellent customer service and friendly staff! This location was well maintained and I enjoyed getting to know the staff. Very nice people! I will definitely be back for another visit soon.
Jun 13, 2018
Was a very nice stay at the New Bern, NC KOA. The employees where very friendly and helpful. The facilities where clean and well maintained. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2018
This was our first time RVing ever. We arrived late and we’re learning what to do on the fly. The folks at New Bern KOA were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Would recommend to anyone
Jun 13, 2018
Like always the staff here knocked it out of the park!
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We had a great site. Great amenities. Mini golf course needs some tlc. Pool liner could use some tlc too. Wonderful friendly helpful staff. Already booked to come again. �
Jun 12, 2018
Wonderful view,helpful friendly staff. Very clean well kept campground
Jun 12, 2018
Wonderful place to stay ... very clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly.. will stay again when we are passing through...so kid friendly...
Jun 12, 2018
Putt Putt course needs to be repaired and the pool needs Some special attention
Jun 12, 2018
The facility is beautiful. in addition, I was very impressed in the professionalism of the staff and the excellent maintenance of the facility.
Jun 11, 2018
Nice campgrown good people
Jun 11, 2018
Two night stay with RV and rented cabin for family....wrong cabin was reserved smaller than asked for but still very nice.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating at check in and throughout the whole stay. Loved the private boat ramp for our jet ski! We'll be going back...soon I hope!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
This is our second season RV'ing and are having a blast - this property was a great quaint location with lots to do! Our kids had a great time and said the fishing was the best and the paddle-boats were a blast. Thanks KOA for another great vacation weekend!
Jun 11, 2018
Tight spaces but awesome
Jun 11, 2018
Can be a bit tight between pull through spaces like many KOA's but we had a pretty large back-in with decent space as were the other back-ins nearby. Someone had driven off with their cable still hooked up and took our connection box with them. The staff had the connection repaired quickly so kudos there. We didn't use the main bathhouse at all but the smaller one close to us was clean.
Jun 11, 2018
Cabins are excellent!
Jun 11, 2018
Nice park but a little crowded. Had to back down a road to get to the front of the RV to hook up. Only criticism I have. Once hooked up, no problems driving out with turns, etc. Beautiful spot on the river, nice k-9 parks, friendly people. Would stay there again to explore the area.
Jun 11, 2018
This was our first stay in a for-profit campground. Typically we tent camped in state parks or national forest. This campground was very clean, staff was very friendly and the store was well stocked and not over-priced. I thought the campground would be bigger but they got the most on the least. I was a little disappointed on the catch and release pond's size but other than that we had a good time
Jun 11, 2018
We loved our stay. It was the first time we had ever stayed at a KOA.
Jun 11, 2018
Always enjoy our stay. Love being by the water.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
It was wonderful !!!! We had a grand time in New Bern. We will be back !
Jun 09, 2018
Great place to stay in New Bern area. Camp host very friendly.
Jun 09, 2018
Very friendly staff. Everything was very clean. Little one loved the pool and playground area. Beautiful grounds to walk with the stroller.
Jun 08, 2018
We just stayed one night, but quality only takes a few minutes to show through. Thanks! Skip and Rose
Jun 08, 2018
It was a great experience everyone treated us great
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Nice smaller KOA with all the amenities. Great hosts.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Nice. I thought bathrooms were nice and clean, but my wife thought the women's smelled. Parking spot was good, fhu, good internet.
Jun 08, 2018
Campground beautiful but stayed in tent site number 7. The river overflowed during the night and we had to move. All electronics were plugged in. Tent looked like it was in the middle of a pool. Manager said that site floods sometimes. She did move us to a cabin at 1:00 am, but water with electricity at a tent site that is known to flood? Water and electricity do not mix. Secret.
Jun 07, 2018
Our stay was to learn the mechanics of maneuvering our RV through a two day training session with a local instructor. The campground was fabulous and the training was awesome. It was a great trip. The campground employees were all so helpful and nice. We will be back when we can enjoy all the campgrounds amenities and do some more local activities. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Jun 07, 2018
One night stay. Reserved online. Everything was as advertised
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
It's such a beautiful camp ground. Plenty of natural grounds, well laid out. The cleanest most amazing and bug free bathrooms! Our cabin was clean, and comfortable. All in all a wonderful stay.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
We had a GREAT time and everyone was SO very helpful!
Jun 04, 2018
My family had a wonderful time.my husband got to fish.kids were in the pool every morning and grandma loved porch swing.something for everyone.and whole family thought paddleboats were awesome!
Jun 04, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award