New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 14, 2018
very helpful and friendly staff clean and plenty to do on site
Feb 13, 2018
We had a river view site sheltered from the wind. Nice restrooms. Easily accessible trash & recycling. Store well stocked. Joni was very nice & efficient. Good location for New Bern & Oriental. Some road/train noise but not a problem.
Feb 13, 2018
This was our first RV camping trip! Joanie & Jeff were very helpful and friendly! We had a great experience!
Feb 13, 2018
Enjoy our stay very much. It was well maintained and our cabin was very clean. Check in was easy and the receptionist was very friendly.
Feb 12, 2018
I am a frequent visitor here because it is the perfect weekend get-away. Convenient to the adorable town of New Bern, but far enough removed to be peaceful, this campground is one of my favorites. I always arrive late and never have trouble getting checked in. I love the swing set on the cabin porch, the dock, and the CLEAN bathrooms. I also love that it's dog friendly! I love New Bern KOA!
Feb 12, 2018
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We had asked for a more secluded spot online, and they called to suggest which places might be best. There's a great place and very cute cabins. Everything is well maintained, clean, and friendly.
Feb 12, 2018
We love coming here
Feb 10, 2018
Great place to stay. People are friendly and always willing to help you out. We would always stay there when traveling.
Feb 08, 2018
It was amazing the staff was so friendly. The only thing that would have made it better is if we closer to the entrance
Feb 05, 2018
Loved it!!! Great staff! So helpful with information about area! Looking forward to visiting again soon.
Feb 05, 2018
Staff was amazing. Cathy and her husband went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and at home. Room was very nice and cozy.
Feb 02, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
The staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful we needed a place to stay for about a month's time and we call the KOA home for almost a month it was wonderful had everything we needed convenient and friendly would highly recommend this place to anybody all the Comforts of home were provide it in there cabins
Jan 30, 2018
It was fabulous!
Jan 29, 2018
This KOA is top notch, We stay here any time we need to get away from Home just to relax !!!
Jan 29, 2018
i have never been to a cleaner camp ground, my wife and i were very impressed! can't wait to come back in the spring and fall of 2018
Jan 29, 2018
very nice and clean campgroung great location
Jan 28, 2018
great staff, and very helpful.
Jan 28, 2018
Wonderful
Jan 23, 2018
Beautiful campground with a pretty riverfront. Nice clean hot showers and a very pleasant stay.
Jan 22, 2018
Nice but a lot of shots fired that was very noisy
Jan 22, 2018
Stayed one night, staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jan 18, 2018
very good bathrooms, flat sites very friendly and helpful staff
Jan 17, 2018
The site is really well equipped, with excellent washrooms, large number of sites with full services, set on the waterfront with helpful staff. Open in winter also. Highly recommended
Jan 15, 2018
Very clean cabin, Pleasant office staff, Easy check in and check out
Jan 13, 2018
Stayed overnight to do a 'test run' on a newly acquired camper. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Weather wasn't great (rainy and windy), so we weren't able to enjoy the amenities as much as we would have liked--but obviously that isn't the fault of the campground! Very clean.
Jan 11, 2018
They were so extremely helpful and accommodating, knowing I might have to leave at any moment due to my grandson’s condition. On top of that, we were there during the terrible ice and scow storm with below zero windchills and they checked in on us often to make sure we were ok. Would like to go back in the summer. Great place and great people.
Jan 10, 2018
Beautiful sunset, restrooms that worked in the cold, and clean.
Jan 05, 2018
We were over charged for propane, and for just a place to park it was expensive $525 a month plus $105 for electric with no amenities.
Jan 05, 2018
Very relaxing!
Jan 03, 2018
Super nice office staff!!! Nice restrooms and layout of the campground. Enjoyed the dock and watching the sunsets!
Jan 03, 2018
Great stay!
Jan 02, 2018
Absolutely love this little hem of a campground. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Facilities were clean and the sites were nice. Can wait to go back
Jan 02, 2018
I stay here a couple times a year when visiting family.( Deluxe Cabin ) It's clean and the staff is very friendly. Of all the KOA's I have stayed, this is my favorite.
Jan 01, 2018
Very welcoming, and friendly staff like usual. Had a great stay last winter in our popup camper, and had a great stay again this winter but in our 28' TT. Staff had a map draw out on how to get to your site (made it very easy to find). All paperwork was present. Love the view by the water, and the different things you can do near the campground, and in the historic down town New Bern.
Dec 31, 2017
We had a terrific time!
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Nice
Dec 27, 2017
Cabin clean. Mattress too soft but if you're camping..... Furnace very loud and hard to sleep. Other than that room good. Was overcharged during checkout but nice lady fixed it. Quiet campground but not many people around.
Dec 27, 2017
It was abosuley amazing and we were very happy we did this and will use KOLAin our. Future travels loved it and so did our little pups
Dec 27, 2017
Convenient place to stay, but a swamp from the rain. No paved or concrete pads to park on, just gravel/sand so a real mess when it rains.
Dec 26, 2017
Very clean and close to the fishing pier. The only reason we didn’t give it a 5 Star is that the sites were not even. We stayed in site 53 which was a “premium” site. It had a lovely poured concrete slab next to the RV site with a table and chairs...plus a firepit. Other sites in the center of the the grounds did not have these. Very clean bathrooms. The caretakers were attentive and welcomi
Dec 25, 2017
Cabin very clean, well-equipped. Service polite and friendly. Beautiful grounds and location. Weekend rate of $90 seemed high for off-season and the size of the cabin. Also, did not realize the pet fee was per-pet until we looked at our bill. I think the pet fees could have been more reasonable since it is a cabin with no carpeting, and our pets are less than 10 lbs each.
Dec 23, 2017
As usual we had a great stay at the New Bern KOA. The Staff is extremely courteous, helpful and friendly. We’ve been here several times and plan on coming back a lot more.
Dec 21, 2017
Extremely helpful staff! I was tent camping alone and always felt very safe! Will definitely visit again! Thanks, everyone!
Dec 21, 2017
Cabin was clean & neat, staff very friendly.
Dec 20, 2017
Staff were all friendly and extremely helpful! Our only issue was a heavy amount of dust on top of the microwave and top shelf of the kitchen. Everything else was perfect!
Dec 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award