New Bern KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Reserve: 800-562-3341

Info: 252-638-2556

Info: 252-638-2556

Email This Campground

1565 B Street

New Bern, NC 28560

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2019
Wonderful!
Jun 11, 2019
Absolutely wonderful. Very clean. Very friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2019
MOST impressed with hair dryers in bathrooms ....
Jun 10, 2019
Loved the campground,wouldn’t change a thing. The only issue i have had a problem with the 30 amp plugs first time we stayed it was very loose and barely held the plug in. Second time we stay the plug had a short that would trip my surge protector. Lucky I had a 50 to 30 amp adaptor and ran it off of that. The panels could use some love.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Fantastic place, love all the new stuff. N0 better place to camp in NC.
Jun 10, 2019
Very nice clean park. Easy in/out. The dock is really nice. There were lots of activities for younger campers. Very clean and well maintained.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Beautiful new cabin thank you for the lovely time we shared there
Jun 09, 2019
Had to cut our stay short, but the campground and personnel were Fantastic.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Very nice people and very helpful
Jun 07, 2019
We loved the New Bern KOA , super clean ,beautiful river views, and great people made for a memorable stay. Thank You!
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed with our family. Highly recommended. Very clean and courteous staff.
Jun 04, 2019
It's unfortunate that our first time there we had a mediocre experience. We stayed at site 46 and the site next to us along with their neighboring site configured a dog fence to accommodate their 5 dogs. It was annoying to hear dogs bark throughout the day whenever anyone or anyone with a dog walked by. How is this relaxing? Who wants to hear dogs bark all day?
Jun 04, 2019
We had a problem with fleas in the cabin K7 that we were assigned to but after going to the office and letting them know, we were moved cabin K6. The receptionist on duty was very nice and apologetic. My daughter was with me and she said, "mom, it is an adventure." The rest of our stay was wonderful. Thanks for everything and we will return.
Jun 04, 2019
Small, Clean , beautiful views! Will go again lived the staff so friendly. Pool was clean and refreshing!
Jun 03, 2019
It is always a pleasure to camp here. The Staff are very pleasant and helpful. It is amazing to see how the campground looks after taking a direct hit from hurricane Florence. Highly recommend staying here.
Jun 03, 2019
very friendly, very clean
Jun 03, 2019
We had a wonderful time on our 4 night stay. The sites are spacious, flat and clean. Is very inviting. I can see why this KOA was voted the 2019 KOA Campground of the year. The staff is friendly and there is always someone driving through the park. I would make a recommendation that the tree with the paper arrow that marks the water level from Hurricane Florence be made a permanent marker.
Jun 03, 2019
Very beautiful campground. Loved the pier and the pool. Extremely nice staff. Loved the store. We hope to visit again.
Jun 03, 2019
My third visit. Staff always friendly and helpful, campground always clean.
Jun 03, 2019
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The campsites are clean and the location is beautiful. One of my favorite places to stay!
Jun 02, 2019
We always enjoy staying at your campground. It is always quiet and close to a number of places to visit.
Jun 01, 2019
Super clean, excellent amenities, Great KOA personnel.
May 31, 2019
We like the pull-thru patio sites. The campground is not too big and we were not bothered by many barking dogs, which is often the case at other campgrounds. This cg has done a great job rebuilding after last year's storms and the new bathhouse is particularly nice. Great location, right off the highway. All you need is a small restaurant on the property! We'll be back!
May 31, 2019
Nice folks and a relatively good campground.
May 31, 2019
Top notch staff and facilities. Clean throughout. Nice boat dock, pool, activities for kids. We dropped an important lock off our tow vehicle on the way out and one of the maintenance staff picked it up and asked the office to call upon the road to see if it was ours. They went the extra mile for us. Many thanks and we will be back.
May 30, 2019
New Bern is our favorite campground!
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
Love this KOA. Friendly workers, lots of activities
May 29, 2019
It was great! The cabin was perfect, and we loved the activities. We also enjoyed meeting new folks and dogs in the dog park and walking around the grounds. It is a beautiful place.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
It is always fun at New Bern KOA. They keep the campground clean and the bathrooms as well. It was just so miserable hot! But that isn't anything against New Bern KOA. We are on our 6th camper and have been going to New Bern KOA for many years. We love it!
May 28, 2019
New cabins were very nice. Kayla’s great in cabin 5. Community bathrooms near cabins were filthy all weekend and needed attention. Trash, toilet paper and yellow, urine looking under shower mats. Just gross. Other then that, excellent.
May 28, 2019
Clean with a very friendly and helpful staff
May 28, 2019
I strongly believe there needs to be more activities for teenagers.
May 28, 2019
Very peaceful and relaxing. Campgrounds were kept very clean and issues resolved very quickly. We I had a circuit breaker that kept tripping in the outside box. I called the office and within 10 minutes there was a new circuit breaker installed and had no problems with the rest of our holiday weekend. Office staff and maintenance crew were very friendly and accommodating.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
My only recommendations for improvement would be separating toilets and showers. If 4 people were showering, we had to wait a long time to go to the bathroom. Also the pool was very small. Other than those two things, we loved the view, the activities and the tent site were great accommodations

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We provide 3 locations for bathhouses. The 4 individual you visited, 2 at the office and 2 behind the cabins.
May 27, 2019
We had a great stay at the New Bern KOA. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. Thanks for making or stay great.
May 25, 2019
SUCH WONDERFUL PEOPLE--CONGRATULATIONS ON BEING NUMBER ONE! PAT AND REBECCA AND RICK---AND ALL OF THE STAFF ARE SO HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY---THANK YOU, RICK FOR CHECKING ON OUR GRILL----THANK YOU , PAT FOR HELPING US GET OUR FAVORITE SITE--NUMBER 50! WE'LL SEE YOU IN JUNE. BOB AND MAUREEN JACKSON
May 25, 2019
Wish we had had more time to spend there. We just had an overnight but the sray was great. Best rest rooms I have ever seen.
May 25, 2019
Helpful staff. Nice clean rest rooms. Will be back.
May 24, 2019
We had a great time as usual! Joni and Jeffery made it extra special!
May 24, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award