New Bern KOA Reviews

We are Open to Recreational Camping. Learn More About The Status of Amenities & Rec

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2020
May 30, 2020
May 30, 2020
Awsome
May 30, 2020
Awsome
May 29, 2020
I had a wonderful stay at this campground. The staff was excellent and so helpful. The facility was clean and very easy for us to set up. I plan to make many visits to this KOA.
May 29, 2020
Pat and staff are the best!!
May 28, 2020
Great location and very friendly staff!
May 28, 2020
Wonderful
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Pat always runs a great place. Even though activities were cancelled, she came around and passed out popsicles. The pool was open and it was wonderful to get out! We go there a lot and will be back for sure!
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
1st Trip of the Summer- The Grill and Patio Furniture was a great plus- thanks
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Clean, fun and enjoyable! Would recommend and highly likely to return!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Everything was as clean as could be and the staff was very friendly, accommodating, and very professional. Bought firewood and was already being delivered as I got back to my sight. Have been there before many times and will definitely be back. Already made my reservation for next Memorial Day!!
May 26, 2020
Everyone was so friendly!!!
May 26, 2020
Wonderful, fun, relaxing, interesting, perfect!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Our first camping trip of the year. Always enjoy staying here. Beautiful camp ground. Pat and the staff are great.
May 26, 2020
It was great. We got lucky to get the best site #25 - which had nice river views and some additional privacy. The manager was outstanding, bringing by Popsicles for the kids. Bath houses were immaculate and they did a fantastic job with recognizing the COVID situation and allowing everyone to have a great time! The other RVers (especially our neighbors in #24) were friendly and respectful.
May 26, 2020
Fabulous and can’t wait to stay again! Friendly service, great price, and amazing site. Y’all are amazing and we are working on planning our next trip!!
May 26, 2020
Easy check in/out. Second stay at this location. First time was a deluxe cabin, second was a camping cabin. Dark curtains to block the nightlights would be nice. Also, a common area for cabin campers to wash cooking items would be nice as well. Tent campers even have a spigot. New Bern and Wilmington KOA’s are my favorites. Very clean amenities. Leo is always helpful with suggestions.
May 26, 2020
We loved this Campground. The showers and restrooms were, no exaggeration, immaculate. The remote to the tv didn't work and that is the worst thing I can say about this place. I didn't ask for new batteries but I'm sure they would have fixed that. Disappointed that a few of the camp activities were unavailable due to covid19 BUT that didn't spoil our trip at all. Beautiful. Clean cabins. Staff
May 26, 2020
We stayed in site 52 it was awesome. We had a wonderful time. Can't wait to come back.
May 26, 2020
Every worker went out of their way to make our stay pleasurable
May 26, 2020
Absolutely perfect stay , thank you !
May 25, 2020
Pat and staff go the extra mile to make your stay a positive experience. Lovely little campground. The premium sites provide the extra amenities of gas grill and nice table and chairs. We had a great time even with the COVID-19 restrictions and already made our reservations for next year.
May 20, 2020
We had not been at the New Bern KOA in a little while. It was as nice and even better that I remembered. Was a beautiful weekend in the mist of today’s times. Thank you.
May 20, 2020
Everything was fine....due to NC shutdown, amenities weren't 100% available. But everything open was as good as it could've been!
May 20, 2020
Very relaxing 5 days! Will definitely return to KOA New Bern.
May 19, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Nice peaceful quite roomy great get away
May 18, 2020
Very clean and the people are very friendly
May 18, 2020
Great place
May 18, 2020
Awsom
May 18, 2020
Very clean and well maintained!
May 18, 2020
Given everything going on with COVID-19, we really enjoyed the weekend staying at the campground. We were able to maintain social distancing while still enjoy getting out and having fun. Much appreciated!
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 17, 2020
love it there So clean, well kept & folks are so friendly and accommodating.
May 17, 2020
May 16, 2020
The Neuse River is lovely and the campground staff were very friendly!
May 15, 2020
Nice clean campground and fenced dog run. All the staff was great and friendly, Leo and Joe were very nice to talk to. We will be back.
May 15, 2020
lovely park, great staff
May 15, 2020
We’ve always stayed in the kampung kabobs, but we “upped our amenities” and were very pleased w/ the conveniences. We made the easy drive to Atlantic Beach and enjoyed it. The hosts were polite and helpful. Thanks for a great stay - we’ll be back!
May 13, 2020
even though covid19 still in effect, they were accomadating
May 12, 2020
Pat was very helpful when I could not pick up the cable channels.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.