Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
clean pool, restrooms. showers could be cleaned better, the floors were dirty. clubhouse was well kept but outdated
Jul 22, 2017
Plaatsen opzicht wel net met 1 boom. Het terrein kaal en winderig. Juli 2017 te warm om hier te verblijven
Jul 22, 2017
Power issues had to run my generator
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Camp hosts are great.. Facilities are very clean.. Nice pool. Have stayed here many times while traveling from arizona to northern California
Jul 17, 2017
Not a good place to stay in the summer.
Jul 15, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful campground, very well kept, nice pool and store..........but way too hot to stay more than one night in the summer !
Jul 11, 2017
All round pretty good. Location is not loud. You will need air con as it's very hot.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Too hot to stay during summer.
Jul 05, 2017
Tres bien recu. La daame etait tres polie et a bien repondu a mes questions. TRES PAISIBLE.
Jul 03, 2017
The pool is clean and the grounds are nicely maintained considering the fact that Needles is in the middle of the desert
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Super staff and. Very clean.
Jun 27, 2017
When we arrived at 11:08am there was no one in the office and it was locked. We drove around the campground and found a boy watering trees. He found us someone so we could register. Otherwise everything else was ok.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
+ Very friendly & helpful staff + Pool and seats around it - Lack of shade
Jun 23, 2017
2 words... Freeking HOT! 102 at night. Nice grounds... cool pool. Easy in and out. Rec room cool with pool and other games/movies. The best part was the friendly and helpful staff. Just remember... in summer it's FREEKING HOT!
Jun 23, 2017
Are one night stay was satisfactory. The heat was not the fault of the campground. The hookups were adequate, and the bathroom was clean.
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful pool in the heatwave. Extremely friendly staff
Jun 21, 2017
Desert setting not far from river. Facilities all work great and nice pool to cool off in.
Jun 20, 2017
Good
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly, clean. Needs to update game room and keep it a little cooler, but we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Verry friendly,all clear,nice place and pool!!
Jun 19, 2017
Very high temps and asked for a shady spot. Was given a site with only one dying tree for shade in the afternoon. Did end up moving to a shadier spot. In walking the park that evening I saw numerous empty spots with high and thick oleanders on both sides of the site giving good shade in the morning and the afternoon. Why with my request was not given one of these sites?
Jun 18, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and level sites.
Jun 18, 2017
Great staff!!!!
Jun 15, 2017
The site was fine, the pool was filthy and obviously uncared for. Glad it was as only one night. But ample for a stop in the desert.
Jun 15, 2017
They put us in a site with essential afternoon shade.
Jun 14, 2017
Clean showers, great pool, huge tv/game room, lovely.
Jun 14, 2017
It was ok. Small with no amenities. Needles is hot and dusty and we couldn't find any place to buy groceries. The KOA would be difficult to rate better but it was mostly because of the town.
Jun 14, 2017
Although it was not the best scenery, it is summer, 109degrees the manager was wonderful and very personable.
Jun 13, 2017
Even though Needles in the summer is not a place I want to be the campground was well maintained, the landscaping was pretty & the host & hostess were a delight.
Jun 13, 2017
It was great! KOA was awesome along with the employees
Jun 13, 2017
The pool was very clean!
Jun 12, 2017
Ease of access from the interstate. Friendly staff, nice clean pool, great pull through spots.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
This is a great campground considering the location. Needles, CA is hot and dry. Not a place I'd want to spend much time, but the hosts are friendly and it is easy off and on the freeway. A great place to stay for one night while traveling Interstate 40.
Jun 11, 2017
Bien localisĂ© pour un arrĂȘt d'une nuit. Merci pour le bon service
Jun 09, 2017
109 degrees temperatures and no tree shading or otherwise , on any sites. Very bland Campground. Time has passed it by. Outdated!
Jun 07, 2017
This was a stop over stay for me The camp owner was friendly and helpful the pool was very clean and refreshing but Needles in June yuk
Jun 07, 2017
very friendly, great place for an overnight stay
Jun 06, 2017
It was sure great to get into the pool to beat the heat. Everything was very good. Our first site had an open ground in the circuit and we were able to switch sites. I was a little surprised to see that someone else took our previous site, but maybe a broken outlet and an open electrical ground is okay with some people.
Jun 05, 2017
It's a nice campground. The pool was perfect. The heat is unbelievable. It is an extremely hot and dry place. The site are spacious.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice park. Great customer service. Spaces nicely spread out - not too close to each other.
Jun 05, 2017
Front desk unfriendly, didn't feel welcome.
Jun 04, 2017
Clean, friendly, good stop
Jun 04, 2017
The lady that greets you is one of the friendliest I've met. We came after hours and she opened up to give us a spot. I will definitely stay here again!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy