Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Nice and clean, spacious sites, awesome camp hosts
Oct 18, 2017
Lovely park. Wonderful staff.
Oct 18, 2017
Would love to have satelite connection and WIFIwas very slow but, it was a very nice stay and the hosts were ver helpful. Oh yes, it would be nice to have a fenced dog park...lots of meam critters in the desert. Thanks.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Our stay ( with reservation ) was only 1 night, We arrived lately when the office was already closed, but a friendly notice showed us where to go - and invited us to use the pool also after 9:00 p.m. when we will do it in a silent mood ... great! And we will also remember the nice talk next morning with the friendly woman in the office! Thank you & greetings from Berlin/Germany Andrea & Frank
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Super people, very helpful, A place to stay for more than one night. See yous again soon.
Oct 16, 2017
This place is a good value with very large sites that are easy to navigate and convenient from the freeway. Restrooms were very clean and the grounds were well kept. It is the desert so donât expect something lush. The internet service could benefit from being upgraded. It is not very functional. That would be my only complaint.
Oct 16, 2017
I only stayed one night but the manager that checked me in was very helpful and nice. The site we had was clean an level.
Oct 16, 2017
We really just pulled in late and rolled out early...and the staff member was super friendly making the reservation. Camp site was very clean and level. Looks like a great place to stay and explore the area.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
We stayed overnight on our way west. The owner was friendly at checkin, and the office is clean but the park is older and tired. The sites are uneven and are gravel with lots of large rocks that we had to move. The site dividers - oleander bushes - are tall and overgrown with critters living inside. This KOA works as an overnight place, but is not really a great value for the money.
Oct 14, 2017
Nice campground, great facility,, very pleasant personnel.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
No shade, nice people.
Oct 12, 2017
Nous sommes arrivés tard et la réception était fermée. Ils nous avaient prépare le plan en nous expliquant notre emplacement. Douches et Wc propres.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Enjoyed our quick stay. Host was very accommodating. Utilities/hookups were a little far forward and parking pad could be more level but nice stay. Would visit again.
Oct 11, 2017
We Use this KOA as an interim stop on our way to and from the southwest. It has always been a great place to overnight. The campground is clean and the staff very friendly.
Oct 09, 2017
The camp host was very friendly, informative and nice......rare qualities these days. Nice facility, especially for Needles!
Oct 09, 2017
Great people and really clean facilities
Oct 08, 2017
Very pleasant staff member. Grounds are very attractive and neat. Lots of areas near trash barrels. This is the desert, so not lots of trees. The woman checking me in was very helpful as to finding my spot and where to get the best deal on gasoline. Would stay there again.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very friendly folks. I should have asked for advice on best route to get back to I40 east. Neat and clean , shows its age but showers were clean and well maintained. Will stay here again.
Oct 06, 2017
The campground management was friendly and helped us to our location. It is desert type surroundings but has some plants and trees and is clean and well maintained.
Oct 06, 2017
Everything was clean and we had a great time at the pool! Would visit again, thank you!
Oct 05, 2017
stayed with a 40 foot motorhome, very clean with friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2017
Great place to spend the night
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
This was our second time camping here in Needles California. Very nice park. We were treated very nice. We would definitely recommend this park to everyone we meet.
Oct 03, 2017
As far as Needles goes, it's a nice place and the office staff were very cordial.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly staff, enjoyed our stay very much
Oct 02, 2017
Immaculately kept. Both grounds and buildings. Friendly staff. Nice shrubbery for privacy between sites. Our only regret was that we only had one night to stay.
Oct 01, 2017
We stay there for our last night because my wife cleans the motor home because it is warm (hot) when we get home.
Sep 30, 2017
We only stayed one night. Showers and bathrooms were clean. We did not get a picnic table. It was all gravel with a little vegetation around which wasn't good for our little dog who got many prickly items in his paws and hair. The site was not level enough. We probably wouldn't stay again.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Great place to stay right off Route 66. Clean, roomy sites. Great staff
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Very professional and helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2017
This RV Park had the cleanest, nicest laundry facility of any park I've been in to date. It is in the dessert so there is some dust to put up with, but the staff was excellent and there were no real negative to this park.
Sep 24, 2017
Was fine for an overnight stay, but can not recommend for extended stay. Friendly and helpful staff though. Also we had a nice view, but the place just has gravel.
Sep 24, 2017
It was only one night but was enjoyable. Except for the wind.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
The place needs some tlc. Broken tables, electical hookups. Depressing and not as advertised, an oasis
Sep 21, 2017
Lovely place, warm evenings with an excellent skimming pool!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy