Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Great people and really clean facilities
Oct 09, 2017
Came in late after a detour. Easy to check in and pick a site. Bathroom clean, but could use some hooks for changing clothes. Good supply of items in gift shop, I bought one to bring home. They also gave me good travel advice as I was now off the planned route.
Oct 08, 2017
Very pleasant staff member. Grounds are very attractive and neat. Lots of areas near trash barrels. This is the desert, so not lots of trees. The woman checking me in was very helpful as to finding my spot and where to get the best deal on gasoline. Would stay there again.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very friendly folks. I should have asked for advice on best route to get back to I40 east. Neat and clean , shows its age but showers were clean and well maintained. Will stay here again.
Oct 06, 2017
The campground management was friendly and helped us to our location. It is desert type surroundings but has some plants and trees and is clean and well maintained.
Oct 06, 2017
Everything was clean and we had a great time at the pool! Would visit again, thank you!
Oct 05, 2017
stayed with a 40 foot motorhome, very clean with friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2017
Great place to spend the night
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
This was our second time camping here in Needles California. Very nice park. We were treated very nice. We would definitely recommend this park to everyone we meet.
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice.
Oct 03, 2017
As far as Needles goes, it's a nice place and the office staff were very cordial.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly staff, enjoyed our stay very much
Oct 02, 2017
Immaculately kept. Both grounds and buildings. Friendly staff. Nice shrubbery for privacy between sites. Our only regret was that we only had one night to stay.
Oct 01, 2017
We stay there for our last night because my wife cleans the motor home because it is warm (hot) when we get home.
Sep 30, 2017
We only stayed one night. Showers and bathrooms were clean. We did not get a picnic table. It was all gravel with a little vegetation around which wasn't good for our little dog who got many prickly items in his paws and hair. The site was not level enough. We probably wouldn't stay again.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Great place to stay right off Route 66. Clean, roomy sites. Great staff
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice. Been there before. Always a good stop.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Very professional and helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2017
This RV Park had the cleanest, nicest laundry facility of any park I've been in to date. It is in the dessert so there is some dust to put up with, but the staff was excellent and there were no real negative to this park.
Sep 24, 2017
Was fine for an overnight stay, but can not recommend for extended stay. Friendly and helpful staff though. Also we had a nice view, but the place just has gravel.
Sep 24, 2017
It was only one night but was enjoyable. Except for the wind.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
The place needs some tlc. Broken tables, electical hookups. Depressing and not as advertised, an oasis
Sep 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly, however, the bathrooms at this KOA have not changed in 10 years. They are falling apart and many of the faucets, toilets and showers have paper signs on them that say "Do Not Use - Out of Order." This is not the most attractive KOA just because it is in Needles, CA, a desert town. It is not a destination, it is a stopover.
Sep 21, 2017
Lovely place, warm evenings with an excellent skimming pool!
Sep 20, 2017
Spacious sites, desert setting, nice view of mountains
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Malgré le nombre élevé de site vacant, on nous a demandé 5$ additionnel car nous sommes arrivés vers les 11:00h. Nous avons trouvé ça un peu cheap étant donné le nombre élevé de camping Koa ou nous avons camper.
Sep 18, 2017
We were traveling to Tennessee, perfect stop over for the night. Nice staff. Had a great pull through for our coach and trailer, (70' long) Nice swimming pool The 50amp service was a little weak
Sep 17, 2017
no shade at all at our spot, facilities could use a refurbishment
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Great place to stop over for the night for a low rate. No WiFi.
Sep 17, 2017
Very friendly. She was the only KOA on our trip so far that asked me if I wanted to use my rewards. This was our 5th one this week. Sites were very large and kept up. Facilities were clean and spacious. Would definitely come back.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Saw blue quail at sunrise!
Sep 15, 2017
Carla was very kind in making sure the cabin was cool and comfortable, despite the hot summer day.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
hot!
Sep 12, 2017
very nice people easy in n out, site I had was more than long enough the road back to the highway is very bumpy but that's the city not the KOA
Sep 12, 2017
We really liked the stay eventhough it was right after storm and rain the campground was almost perfect.
Sep 12, 2017
Just an overnight. Pool was very refreshing and clean. Great rv park.
Sep 11, 2017
THE POOL NEEDS REDONE THE PLACE IS REALLY RUN DOWN. WE LOOKED AROUND NEEDLES AND THERE ARE LOTS OF OTHER MUCH NICER LOCATIONS WITH TREES AND SHADE.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice campground in the desert. Stayed only for one night. We enjoyed the pool very much, because it was a very hot day (110 °F)!
Sep 10, 2017
There one night but they have batteries which we needed. I must say that they have a very well stocked store and we will plan to stay there again.
Sep 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals