Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
Level campsites - Prompt service - Sparkling pool -Good laundry
Oct 23, 2017
Upgraded to the Kabin from tent site and worth every $. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and we had a great stay. Highly recommend.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Nice park and friendly staff.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
easy in and out
Oct 21, 2017
We have stayed here multiple times and always find the owners and employees extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Needs better dog park.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Nice and clean, spacious sites, awesome camp hosts
Oct 18, 2017
Lovely park. Wonderful staff.
Oct 18, 2017
Would love to have satelite connection and WIFIwas very slow but, it was a very nice stay and the hosts were ver helpful. Oh yes, it would be nice to have a fenced dog park...lots of meam critters in the desert. Thanks.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Our stay ( with reservation ) was only 1 night, We arrived lately when the office was already closed, but a friendly notice showed us where to go - and invited us to use the pool also after 9:00 p.m. when we will do it in a silent mood ... great! And we will also remember the nice talk next morning with the friendly woman in the office! Thank you & greetings from Berlin/Germany Andrea & Frank
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Cabin was very nice. Staff great!!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Super people, very helpful, A place to stay for more than one night. See yous again soon.
Oct 16, 2017
This place is a good value with very large sites that are easy to navigate and convenient from the freeway. Restrooms were very clean and the grounds were well kept. It is the desert so donât expect something lush. The internet service could benefit from being upgraded. It is not very functional. That would be my only complaint.
Oct 16, 2017
I only stayed one night but the manager that checked me in was very helpful and nice. The site we had was clean an level.
Oct 16, 2017
We really just pulled in late and rolled out early...and the staff member was super friendly making the reservation. Camp site was very clean and level. Looks like a great place to stay and explore the area.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Needs to be bit more clean and updated.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
We stayed overnight on our way west. The owner was friendly at checkin, and the office is clean but the park is older and tired. The sites are uneven and are gravel with lots of large rocks that we had to move. The site dividers - oleander bushes - are tall and overgrown with critters living inside. This KOA works as an overnight place, but is not really a great value for the money.
Oct 14, 2017
Nice campground, great facility,, very pleasant personnel.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
No shade, nice people.
Oct 12, 2017
The KOA @ Needles has been our OASIS on that section of CA. for many years!!! Also friends & extended family. Karly is AWESOME & naturally makes you feel @ home. A "hi lited" spot on every map we own :) :) Thanks!
Oct 12, 2017
Nous sommes arrivés tard et la réception était fermée. Ils nous avaient prépare le plan en nous expliquant notre emplacement. Douches et Wc propres.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Enjoyed our quick stay. Host was very accommodating. Utilities/hookups were a little far forward and parking pad could be more level but nice stay. Would visit again.
Oct 11, 2017
We Use this KOA as an interim stop on our way to and from the southwest. It has always been a great place to overnight. The campground is clean and the staff very friendly.
Oct 09, 2017
The camp host was very friendly, informative and nice......rare qualities these days. Nice facility, especially for Needles!
Oct 09, 2017
Great people and really clean facilities
Oct 09, 2017
Came in late after a detour. Easy to check in and pick a site. Bathroom clean, but could use some hooks for changing clothes. Good supply of items in gift shop, I bought one to bring home. They also gave me good travel advice as I was now off the planned route.
Oct 08, 2017
Very pleasant staff member. Grounds are very attractive and neat. Lots of areas near trash barrels. This is the desert, so not lots of trees. The woman checking me in was very helpful as to finding my spot and where to get the best deal on gasoline. Would stay there again.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very friendly folks. I should have asked for advice on best route to get back to I40 east. Neat and clean , shows its age but showers were clean and well maintained. Will stay here again.
Oct 06, 2017
The campground management was friendly and helped us to our location. It is desert type surroundings but has some plants and trees and is clean and well maintained.
Oct 06, 2017
Everything was clean and we had a great time at the pool! Would visit again, thank you!
Oct 05, 2017
stayed with a 40 foot motorhome, very clean with friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2017
Great place to spend the night
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
This was our second time camping here in Needles California. Very nice park. We were treated very nice. We would definitely recommend this park to everyone we meet.
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals