Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Great place to stay right off Route 66. Clean, roomy sites. Great staff
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice. Been there before. Always a good stop.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Very professional and helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2017
This RV Park had the cleanest, nicest laundry facility of any park I've been in to date. It is in the dessert so there is some dust to put up with, but the staff was excellent and there were no real negative to this park.
Sep 24, 2017
Was fine for an overnight stay, but can not recommend for extended stay. Friendly and helpful staff though. Also we had a nice view, but the place just has gravel.
Sep 24, 2017
It was only one night but was enjoyable. Except for the wind.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
The place needs some tlc. Broken tables, electical hookups. Depressing and not as advertised, an oasis
Sep 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly, however, the bathrooms at this KOA have not changed in 10 years. They are falling apart and many of the faucets, toilets and showers have paper signs on them that say "Do Not Use - Out of Order." This is not the most attractive KOA just because it is in Needles, CA, a desert town. It is not a destination, it is a stopover.
Sep 21, 2017
Lovely place, warm evenings with an excellent skimming pool!
Sep 20, 2017
Spacious sites, desert setting, nice view of mountains
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Malgré le nombre élevé de site vacant, on nous a demandé 5$ additionnel car nous sommes arrivés vers les 11:00h. Nous avons trouvé ça un peu cheap étant donné le nombre élevé de camping Koa ou nous avons camper.
Sep 18, 2017
We were traveling to Tennessee, perfect stop over for the night. Nice staff. Had a great pull through for our coach and trailer, (70' long) Nice swimming pool The 50amp service was a little weak
Sep 17, 2017
no shade at all at our spot, facilities could use a refurbishment
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Great place to stop over for the night for a low rate. No WiFi.
Sep 17, 2017
Very friendly. She was the only KOA on our trip so far that asked me if I wanted to use my rewards. This was our 5th one this week. Sites were very large and kept up. Facilities were clean and spacious. Would definitely come back.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Saw blue quail at sunrise!
Sep 15, 2017
Carla was very kind in making sure the cabin was cool and comfortable, despite the hot summer day.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
hot!
Sep 12, 2017
very nice people easy in n out, site I had was more than long enough the road back to the highway is very bumpy but that's the city not the KOA
Sep 12, 2017
We really liked the stay eventhough it was right after storm and rain the campground was almost perfect.
Sep 12, 2017
Just an overnight. Pool was very refreshing and clean. Great rv park.
Sep 11, 2017
THE POOL NEEDS REDONE THE PLACE IS REALLY RUN DOWN. WE LOOKED AROUND NEEDLES AND THERE ARE LOTS OF OTHER MUCH NICER LOCATIONS WITH TREES AND SHADE.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice campground in the desert. Stayed only for one night. We enjoyed the pool very much, because it was a very hot day (110 °F)!
Sep 10, 2017
There one night but they have batteries which we needed. I must say that they have a very well stocked store and we will plan to stay there again.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Brief, overnight in route home. Loved loved the pool. It was the best I've been in in a long time! The manager was delightful and helpful and kind. The bathrooms were way too hot. Fans are not enough in the desert heat. Everything was neat and clean and well-kept.
Sep 09, 2017
We absolutely love it here! We stop every time we come through Needles!
Sep 07, 2017
Carla greeted our group immediately upon our arrival. She was super friendly and welcoming...oriented us to the amenities well. We had no problems with the hookups, got the AC going immediately as it was 113 degrees outside. Evening dip in the pool. Clean showers/bathroom. It was easy to find this KOA and sites are pull thru. Could have used a little more shade, but Needles is in the desert.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2017
A quiet campground with a great pool! After a long ride, it was just the thing we needed. Sites are large and hosts were wonderful.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Easy access, big spaces, well kept, easy check-in. A little highway noise at night but nothing that kept us awake.
Sep 02, 2017
We were very thankful that we were able to change from tent camping to a cabin. The heat was terrible.
Sep 01, 2017
Accueil excellent prestations d'excellent niveau mais bruit de l'autoroute voisine
Aug 31, 2017
Nice and clean. Quiet. What more do you need!?!?!? Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 30, 2017
Hosts could not be more welcoming and pleasant. Wonderful stay here.
Aug 30, 2017
Only person who informed of the point we had collected with our stay with KOA all across the country. Not knowing we had over 42,000 points.
Aug 30, 2017
One night stay, very friendly and everything was great.
Aug 29, 2017
Great site, lovely facilities and pool, everything was spotlessly clean, and really helpful owners. We had booked the wrong type of pitch, and they helped us, switched our pitch and came in to our RV to make sure everything was ok. It was so reassuring and they really went out of their way to make sure we had settled in. We had a great time here and definitely recommend!
Aug 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy