Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
very nice campground, we did like it a lot. quiet and clean all over the place. staff friendly and well-maintained facility. only thing we did not like are the non-lockable shower as my wife did not feel safe showering alone there in the evening. overall we recommend this place.
Mar 20, 2018
Friendly, good location.
Mar 19, 2018
Seems like you have all the facilities campers would want. Also welcoming atmosphere. Maybe a book exchange section can be added ( wife comment)
Mar 19, 2018
excellent & simple on line reservation system. Park was as advertised, friendly staff, very clean public facilities. NICE POOL
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Always have a great time here. Staff are friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Mar 19, 2018
Great campground - well kept. Very pleasant and quiet. Very nice owners and staff.
Mar 19, 2018
Convenient over night stay. Pull thru was ideal as we didn't want to unhook our toad for one night
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Good time. People went out of their way to help.
Mar 18, 2018
Only spent the night but the park and personnel were great.
Mar 17, 2018
Bushes and grounds not trimmed and neat. Pool, although there, was not heated. The heated pool is one of the reasons we stay at KOA's. It is daily exercise for us. They advised we could use it but it was too cold for anyone to swim. Heard from many friends they will not be coming back.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
The park was very clean and the staff was very friendly. There just isnt much to do in Needles.
Mar 16, 2018
Needles KOA - Very nice park for the price! Clean, wide sites, hedges and trees, wifi somewhat slow, and nice staff.
Mar 16, 2018
Great location for an overnight stop. Nice park.
Mar 16, 2018
RV park was very clean and everybody there was very nice and helpful
Mar 16, 2018
Only stayed overnight in a 30 amp site but pull through was easily navigable, sites were beautiful, very clean and well kept. Easy access off highway.
Mar 16, 2018
We were just overnighting so not much to say. Bathrooms are clean and having oleanders between the sites is nice for privacy.
Mar 16, 2018
Just an overnight on the way to Spring Training in Arizona. Nice level site. very friendly staff.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 15, 2018
The town of Needles leaves a lot to be desired, however the KOA is fantastic. Everyone is so friendly and helpful, and it's very CLEAN, so much better than Desert View.. We will be back...........Thanks Carla.
Mar 14, 2018
Greetings from a Snow Bird. My wife and I stayed in your park for one night on our way home to Washington from Arizona. Very nice park with easy in and out. Nice pull through sites with a very accomodating staff. From the front desk to the nice person that parked us in the site. All quality people. Thank you for a great stay
Mar 14, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
The only real complaint I have is with the shower room. On the morning of March 12, I went to take a shower. At best, the water was lukewarm.
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 12, 2018
Great campground and friendly people. Would definitely recommend for both short term and extended stays. Needles KOA is Located in the California, Nevada and Arizona tri-state area with easy on/off access to I-40 and close to both Laughlin, NV and bullhead city, AZ. Will probably stay again next snowbird season.
Mar 12, 2018
Friendly office staff, quick check in and efficient guide to our space. Weather was great and we always enjoy the Needles campground. What we really like is the large pull thru spaces. EZ in and EZ out! A good place to stay, and a well stocked store is also appreciated.
Mar 11, 2018
Definitely not one of the best KOAs that we have stayed at, but adequate.We stayed for a week.The location is fairly remote so we drove quite a ways pretty much daily to explore the neighboring areas.The weather wasn't the greatest when we were there in early March so it probably tainted our opinion of the place somewhat.The wi-fi was terribly slow.
Mar 11, 2018
Very friendly office people and good price.
Mar 10, 2018
Perfect place to stay after a long drive.
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
It was short but nice actually. People are friendly and willing to help novice RVers like us which was appreciated.
Mar 08, 2018
Arrived� later than expected. Everything already arranged for our one night stay. Facilities in good condition and RV site well kept, easy to hook up to for beginner RV person.
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Clean And very friendly and helpful staff
Mar 07, 2018
Everyone was so nice to us!!! Felt like family!!! The park was very well maintained and comfortable. Bathrooms were clean.
Mar 07, 2018
My parents stayed at the same camp 22 years ago. I was retracing their RV adventures. Enjoyed hiking in the desert and seeing the same things they saw. Nice RV park, reasonable rates. Enjoyed our stay. Excellent laundry and pool facilities.
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
To much gravel. Poor facility for pets. General facility needs upgraded. Personal are friendly and capable.”0
Mar 06, 2018
I would rate it higher except for two things: The directions and signage need to be improved, and the pool was closed. The staff was good, the site was level, and although it is close to I-40, you don't really hear it. I would stay again.
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Beautiful sunset! Friendly staff.
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
quiet, pleasant,
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Nice, clean campground, clean laundry, would recommend everyone to stay here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals