Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Info: 760-326-4207

Email This Campground

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Wonderful owners. We had an issue bringing in slide and they helped us find RV repair on Sunday AM.. Mother’s Day. Nice level with plenty of power. KOA should have more owners that care like they do...
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
Camping très bien équipé, piscine, terrain de jeux, sanitaires Emplacement très joli avec table, barbecue, plantes Mais alors extrêmement bruyant+++ situé en bordure d'autoroute, difficile de dormir.... Surtout pour les tentes. Les mobil-home sont plus en retrait mais en tente je déconseille+++
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Great staff. Very clean facilities. Pool area great. Site clean. Surrounding area and vegetation have seen better days.
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
Just overnight stay.
May 11, 2018
friendly staff good value was too hot and windy to be outside, will return when they are not having a record heat wave
May 10, 2018
Easy and friendly, not the most charming place of our travel.
May 09, 2018
Good stay. It was hot and I have no AC on my RV. I watched some TV in your nice playroom, but I did notice the couch may have some insects in it. Clean bathrooms, nice staff, easy interstate access. I will stay here in the future.
May 08, 2018
No problems.
May 08, 2018
This KOA has done all it can to make your stay in the desert the best possilble.
May 08, 2018
Clean nice place for a overnight stay.
May 08, 2018
Not bad for Needles. Clean bathrooms and trailer sites.
May 08, 2018
We had been staying self contained returning from Texas to CA until the temp hit 107! We immediately looked for easy access to 40. The KOA was quiet and campers were spaced out giving extra privacy. Very friendly as well.
May 07, 2018
Did not care for the hours open, closed 11:00AM to 3:00 PM
May 07, 2018
Overall a good place to stay, I only stopped for short overnight stay. Staff was nice and organized, sites clean/level and easy to navigate
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
Great stay, stayed one night, will return.
May 05, 2018
Prefer locks on showers
May 05, 2018
very nice place,everyone nice
May 05, 2018
Always stop and stay for 1 night while traveling. Quiet, clean and the owners are friendly and accommodating. We have been staying here for 10 plus years.
May 04, 2018
Stayed in a motorhome. Nice campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Showers were clean; had curtains, but not doors. Prefer locking doors. Nice laundromat, but appeared it had not been cleaned in a few days. No dog park.
May 03, 2018
The staff is pleasant, although we were there on April 30th and their sign board with weather didn't go beyond April 23rd. Also we noticed that both men's and women's showers could use a good scrubbing with some bleach.
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
We arrived late as we mentioned in our reservation, so that was o.k. Bathroom and showers are very old and repaired several times in a unprofessional way. Staff was not very interested/kind. as we arrived late I especially went into the office to say hello.
May 02, 2018
Very friendly, power was good. The Koa was clean and neat, we would come back.
May 02, 2018
Great hosts. Very well kept grounds and facilities. A great place to visit
May 01, 2018
Very friendly lady at check in. Park was relatively quiet and well located. I would stay here again.
Apr 30, 2018
Over all everything was exceptional
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Very quiet.
Apr 29, 2018
Not many trees here and you do need shade as it is in the desert. No cable but there are many channels over the air. Nice pool.
Apr 28, 2018
Friendly staff and clean facility!
Apr 26, 2018
Outstanding and gracious welcome at check in! Carla epitomizes superior customer service. Unfortunately, mother nature blessed us with wind/dust/heat while we were there but a good stop over with a spacious site. The oleanders are lovely & perhaps some additional attention to landscaping would make the location more appealing in the harsh weather conditions.
Apr 26, 2018
Enjoyed my stay. The only improvement or upgrade I would recommend is new washing machines. Everything else was very good.
Apr 26, 2018
Very nice. Office personnel was very helpful and nice. Will definitely stay here if ever in Needles.
Apr 26, 2018
KOA WAS WONDERFUL. THE TOWN SUCKS.
Apr 25, 2018
Friendly staff, super pet friendly, easy in and out, we mark it down as a definite stay again.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
One night transit stay. Very nice staff. No enclosed pet area. Will stay there again.
Apr 22, 2018
Very nice. Well maintained, great staff
Apr 21, 2018
We stay here coming and going from Arizona and it's always a great place to stay. Pool would be even better if heated a bit but still doable. Great recreation room out of the wind for games or cards or reading. Good place to stay
Apr 21, 2018
Excellent. The owner operates a clean and welcoming facility.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
We were on our way somewhere else it was not our destination but the Facility was clean the lady who ran it was nice and it met her expectations very well
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
The hostess was very nice. Allowing that the location is in the desert it is in run down condition and in need of significant updating, clean up, fix up, etc. Bath rooms.appear to date from the 1950s when this was an interstate hwy workers campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals