Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2018
Clean, beautiful grounds & friendly.
Mar 30, 2018
Very quite peaceful park just like I like it! Will return!
Mar 30, 2018
the spaces are a nice size and the price is unusally low for a KOA and the staff is helpfull and yes I will stay there again.
Mar 29, 2018
Quiet park which is what we wanted. Very friendly staff and very clean bathrooms.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Nice oasis in the desert. Very satisfactory campground.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Great!!!
Mar 29, 2018
Nice overnight spot. We liked the shrubs between the spaces for a little added privacy.
Mar 28, 2018
the campground was nice , the people were friendly. we were hoping to be able to swim. the pool is running to keep it clean, the pump is running but it is freezing cold. Why would the owners of the campground not use the sun to heat the pool thru tubes. we live in Canada and heat thru solar for our pool. the sun is shining in needles every day! just seems weird not to use it!! its free heat!!
Mar 28, 2018
Sorry you are in a drought with water restrictions, plants need to live too!
Mar 28, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Quiet peaceful place. Wi fi not so good.
Mar 28, 2018
Very nice, clean RV Park. A little bit of road noise from I40, but not much, very quiet.
Mar 28, 2018
Sharon in the office was the person I spoke to when I booked the site, and she was friendly and helpful. I was disappointed when I checked in the next day, because Diane, who was on duty then, was unfriendly, and I did not feel welcome at all. Maybe she was just having a bad day.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Staff is very friendly and willing to help. Location is excellent to explore north, South, East and West. I will return.
Mar 27, 2018
Easy in and out spot. So lovely and quiet.
Mar 27, 2018
Pleasant staff but grounds are a bit open and dusty and could use some landscaping.
Mar 27, 2018
We arrived late, paperwork was awaiting at registration along with a map. Nice, clean facilities and quiet. The road to the campground is rough but that's California for you, not the campgrounds fault. All in all a great stay.
Mar 27, 2018
Great place to stay
Mar 27, 2018
So nice! We stayed in one of the charming cabins. Spectacular sunrise & sunset! Over the top hospitality, clean, sparkling bathrooms & hot shower! On site store provided many of our last minute needs! Lovely simply lovely! ��
Mar 26, 2018
Very friendly helpful owners and hosts. Well maintained park. Thumbs up.
Mar 26, 2018
The staff was very nice and curtious. People wete friendly. Nice and clean facilities. We'll back next year.
Mar 26, 2018
Nice older property located in a quiet area. All the staff was very friendly. Great place to stop at on the way to the Grand Canyon. Our cabin stay was what we expected�. Enjoy the KOA cabins!
Mar 26, 2018
stayed one night as usual on the way back to canada friendly staff and easy to find washrooms are a little old and could stand to be reno'vated will beback next year
Mar 26, 2018
nice helpful people
Mar 26, 2018
quiet, beautiful location, nice showers, friendly hosts. what could be better?
Mar 26, 2018
Spots are kind of close, the bathrooms were creepy, but the people were super nice and the dogs enjoyed the BLM land out back.
Mar 25, 2018
Had a super time. Was at Needles for a week. Very clean. Well run. Super for dogs. Huge BLM area adjacent to campground to walk or run the mutts.
Mar 25, 2018
Thanks for the long 70 foot site. Keep your word and we had a great time.
Mar 25, 2018
Friendly staff , nice quiet location - were going to stay one night and ended up staying four!
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Not an oasis in the desert as most trees have been cut down. No shade. The shelves in the store were inadequately stocked with canned food or items like bags of potato chips, snack foods. The staff were nice and we were shown our site. Bathroom outdoor light served as a bright nightlight inside our trailer. Bathrooms were clean. Pool was icy cold. Will be great in the summer!
Mar 24, 2018
Best KOA we have stayed in! More like a high end RV resort! Something for everyone!! We will be back the next time we head south!
Mar 24, 2018
deducted one star for lack of cable tv
Mar 24, 2018
Always a good stay. The only negative is highway signage. We've been there three years in a row and dtill get confused about the exit and route off the highway.
Mar 24, 2018
One night stay during our trip home. Park was clean and enjoyed using the game room for card game. Would stay overnight there again.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
After driving all day from El Cajon, it was nice to find a helpful face at the check in desk. Site was roomy, connections easy, and road runner was an extra bonus.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Great...as usual!
Mar 22, 2018
Very nice park. Great hot water for showers
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Very nice a little windy, the Host was very pleasant and helpful, However on Monday when I was in the office along with a new arrival from Canada who was waiting to check in, when 1 of the workers (a man) came in and started complaining about the CANADIANS. If I would have been them I would’ve walked out and went somewhere else!!! There was no need for that type of language.
Mar 22, 2018
Everything was very nice.
Mar 22, 2018
Location is fine-facilities are old and not well maintained. Showers are very small with either no place to put clothes or a smal step stool in a couple of stalls. Advertised cable isn’t available at some sites ( not sure if it’s available at any) . Wi-Fi is weak.
Mar 22, 2018
Only stayed one night. Very friendly people who ran the camp, answered all questions, very clean camp
Mar 22, 2018
A very nice place. Will stay again in the future. A++++++++++
Mar 21, 2018
This is a very basic KOA, with decent sized pull through sites! It i# righ5 off the highway, but in a safe, quiet location and level, gravel sites and a picnic table. It is a good place to stay a night while passing through and was quiet at night!
Mar 21, 2018
Nice campground, clean and quiet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals