Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Info: 760-326-4207

Email

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
Nice, clean facilities. Family room is a bonus! A little barren--more trees would be nice!
Jul 26, 2017
We had a one night stay. It was quiet and the restrooms and showers were clean and nice. Office help was friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Cold pool. Little shade but everything was as expected. Be ready to enjoy the beauty of the desert.
Jul 24, 2017
Spent one quick night at this campsite. Enjoyed the pool since it was over 100 degrees. It was a nice quiet campground and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2017
Very hot. Women's bathroom hot. Swimming pool may not have been chlorinated enough for number of people.
Jul 23, 2017
clean pool, restrooms. showers could be cleaned better, the floors were dirty. clubhouse was well kept but outdated
Jul 22, 2017
Plaatsen opzicht wel net met 1 boom. Het terrein kaal en winderig. Juli 2017 te warm om hier te verblijven
Jul 22, 2017
The hosts were really helpful and friendly. They provided good information and rightly recommended we upgrade to a kabin. July is too hot for tenting.
Jul 22, 2017
Power issues had to run my generator
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
The campground hosts were extremely helpful with our late arrival and recommendation for a cabin upgrade. The temps were too hot for tent camping and they let us stay in one of the air conditioned cabins. Nice pool as well!
Jul 18, 2017
Camp hosts are great.. Facilities are very clean.. Nice pool. Have stayed here many times while traveling from arizona to northern California
Jul 17, 2017
Not a good place to stay in the summer.
Jul 17, 2017
the staff is very helpful
Jul 15, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful campground, very well kept, nice pool and store..........but way too hot to stay more than one night in the summer !
Jul 11, 2017
All round pretty good. Location is not loud. You will need air con as it's very hot.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Too hot to stay during summer.
Jul 05, 2017
Tres bien recu. La daame etait tres polie et a bien repondu a mes questions. TRES PAISIBLE.
Jul 03, 2017
The pool is clean and the grounds are nicely maintained considering the fact that Needles is in the middle of the desert
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Super staff and. Very clean.
Jun 30, 2017
clean and quiet, very friendly host.
Jun 27, 2017
Great customer service
Jun 27, 2017
When we arrived at 11:08am there was no one in the office and it was locked. We drove around the campground and found a boy watering trees. He found us someone so we could register. Otherwise everything else was ok.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
+ Very friendly & helpful staff + Pool and seats around it - Lack of shade
Jun 23, 2017
2 words... Freeking HOT! 102 at night. Nice grounds... cool pool. Easy in and out. Rec room cool with pool and other games/movies. The best part was the friendly and helpful staff. Just remember... in summer it's FREEKING HOT!
Jun 23, 2017
Are one night stay was satisfactory. The heat was not the fault of the campground. The hookups were adequate, and the bathroom was clean.
Jun 22, 2017
Needed a generally cool place to stay on our way to the Grand Canyon. The KOA cabin was perfect. Pool felt good. And got in the Colorado River at a nearby park. Also very refreshing. Friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful pool in the heatwave. Extremely friendly staff
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly hosts Lovely swimmingpool Cabine was ok
Jun 21, 2017
Desert setting not far from river. Facilities all work great and nice pool to cool off in.
Jun 20, 2017
Good
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly, clean. Needs to update game room and keep it a little cooler, but we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Verry friendly,all clear,nice place and pool!!
Jun 19, 2017
Very high temps and asked for a shady spot. Was given a site with only one dying tree for shade in the afternoon. Did end up moving to a shadier spot. In walking the park that evening I saw numerous empty spots with high and thick oleanders on both sides of the site giving good shade in the morning and the afternoon. Why with my request was not given one of these sites?
Jun 18, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and level sites.
Jun 18, 2017
Great staff!!!!
Jun 15, 2017
The site was fine, the pool was filthy and obviously uncared for. Glad it was as only one night. But ample for a stop in the desert.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
They put us in a site with essential afternoon shade.
Jun 14, 2017
Clean showers, great pool, huge tv/game room, lovely.
Jun 14, 2017
It was ok. Small with no amenities. Needles is hot and dusty and we couldn't find any place to buy groceries. The KOA would be difficult to rate better but it was mostly because of the town.
Jun 14, 2017
Although it was not the best scenery, it is summer, 109degrees the manager was wonderful and very personable.
Jun 13, 2017
Even though Needles in the summer is not a place I want to be the campground was well maintained, the landscaping was pretty & the host & hostess were a delight.
Jun 13, 2017
It was great! KOA was awesome along with the employees
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals