Needles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Reserve: 800-562-3407

Info: 760-326-4207

Info: 760-326-4207

Email This Campground

5400 National Old Trails Road

Needles, CA 92363

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Good campground to spend the night at.
Jun 19, 2018
Very nice staff and clean. The pool was very relaxing.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
The person at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The swimming pool was clean and refreshing. Would stay there again.
Jun 18, 2018
We arrived after hours. The information left for us on the registration building door were very clear. Better signs noting the blocks of spaces would be useful for nighttime arrivals. The best part of our stay were the millions of stars that could be seen - exactly what we were looking forward to!
Jun 18, 2018
Good facilities and enjoyed the pool. Owner helpful and friendly.
Jun 18, 2018
We only stayed one night and it is an interesting camp ground.
Jun 16, 2018
The bathrooms were clean. It's just really Hot there and Dusty
Jun 16, 2018
2ND stay, Exactly the atmosphere we love! Desert with some shrubs between sites, Could not get satellite TV to work but on board antenna did well. Wifi spotty. Nice dog walk area. Carla is a great hostess. Very hot temps for early June.
Jun 15, 2018
The campground is very "basic". It was fine as an overnight stop, nothing more, and the price is 1/2 as much as something nicer right next door. The restroom is very old, repairs are needed, and has no air conditioning. (Area temperature was 112 F). Despite all of this, it was fine and we stay there when we're traveling through the area. The pool was a welcome option.
Jun 15, 2018
This campground is in need of upgrades to the camp sites and pool. No real dog park, just hot rocks to walk on.
Jun 15, 2018
The park it beautiful, I did not go into the bathrooms. The pool needed cleaning and the laundry room floor was clean but the washers we're very dirty. I took my own Clorox wipes and wiped them down before using. There was a build up of laundry soap and dirt. We we're in a motorhome but I loved using the porch swing on the cabin directly in front of us. The lady in the office was very nice.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Very desolate and dusty, very little shade. 50 amp was nice and very nice office staff. Ok for overnight stay but not much more in summer.
Jun 12, 2018
Facilities where clean and well maintained. Staff was very helpful and polite. Not much shade in 103° temps but all in all nice place.
Jun 12, 2018
We only stayed one night, which was our plan. The description of the campground should be amended as almost all of the trees have been cut down for some reason, perhaps a disease. If we had stayed longer we would have moved to a different campground.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Carla was so friendly and helpful. She even shared her coffee creamer with me. What a nice stay in a clean and friendly campground
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
We spent one night. We have a 34’ 5th wheel. Space was wide and level. The facility was well kept and the store and office areas clean and well organized. Would not hesitate to stop here again.
Jun 06, 2018
Interesting site. Desk people spent too long socializing with people instead of letting me check in and pay for some groceries. Need to pay attention to everyone!
Jun 05, 2018
Wonderful hosts. It was 106 when we pulled in and host recommended a site with shade, I gladly accepted. Camper A/C was having trouble keeping cool in Las Vegas at 99 the day before. Grounds and facilities clean good working order. Camper was cool inside.
Jun 05, 2018
Stopped in overnite. Staff was very nice, store impressive, Spot we were in was perfect for us and 2 lg dogs. Only one complaint-Free wifi would not work for more than 30 sec without disconnect, making it hard to ck home security system. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 03, 2018
We ate at a great Indian restaurant, Flavor of India, very late as we got into town before coming to the campsite, around 0830 P.M. We were the only ones there and I feared they were closed but they took us in and fed us with 2 awesome meals. Would recommend to anyone who likes Indian food.
Jun 03, 2018
Quiet, well maintained helpful staff
Jun 02, 2018
Don't know where or when pictures were taken but the where nothing like the park. They need major landscape attention. Park is very unkempt, more like a rundown trailer park than the usual accommodations offered by KOA. If this is what KOA is moving toward I will most likely not renew my members.
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Person in the office carried on a lengthy personal conversation before finally getting around to serving me. Complained that I'd arrived too early. The day was blisteringly hot and dust was blowing. My site was far removed from the washroom and other services. Wi-Fi was indifferent even though park was nearly empty.
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Very well organized after hours check-in. Was much appreciated after a long day of travel and getting in late. Thanks!
Jun 01, 2018
It's too hot in Needles!
May 30, 2018
It was fine. I would recommend the nearby campground because it is really pretty with large trees and plants between the sites. The KOA does not have many trees. Perhaps in a few years it will seem more planted.
May 25, 2018
Not a good example of what I expect from a K O A .You can only maintenance for so long before a replacement is the answer. I checked out two other parks . Both were in way better shape, with comparable prices.
May 24, 2018
We got in late and weren't sure about where to park (didn't see our registation on the board). Park was pretty wide open so we pulled in a spot, hooked up and went to bed. Park staff were very considerate and straightened everything out. Only negatives were no TV, WiFi or Waste dump - but for an overnight stay is was okay.
May 24, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Check in was quick and very easy. Restrooms and the whole park was very clean. The only thing that could give them a 5 star was cable TV. Local TV was blurry. But yes I would stay here again!
May 20, 2018
My stay in Needles koa was 8 months . Carla and the other camp hosts were great, store and the other amenities were clean and well kept.
May 20, 2018
All went well Thank you
May 20, 2018
Great experience!
May 18, 2018
Friendly staff. Basic campground with swimming pool. Showers could use some work. Will stop here again.
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Very quiet and convenient. Friendly staff.
May 17, 2018
I gave it a 4 only because the last time I was here, long ago, there was an abundance of trees that have since been cut Dow. The campground is still quiet and clean and the staff were very accommodating and friendly
May 17, 2018
Always a good stopping place when we come back into California. What would make it perfect is a dog yard area like many other KOAs have "Kamp K-9". We show dogs and each year travel across the country which means our dogs are cooped up while we travel and those fenced dog play areas are wonderful!
May 16, 2018
Beautiful sight on edge of town with nice starry sky, clean facilities, friendly staff.
May 15, 2018
Easy to pull into, huge spaces. We are country crossing - from Virginia - yet, this is the ONLY camp where we were asked if we wanted to use any of our reward points. We were pleasantly surprised since she pointed out that we had accumulated over 89,000 points! Following her advice, we plan to ask for the discounts we earned. Thank you to this KOA owner for taking such good care of her campers!
May 15, 2018
The road to get there was horrible and needs a few more signs. Left me wondering if I was going the right way. Place was nice and quiet. People were very nice. Place needs a lot of upkeep and renovation. Wall paper peeling off the walls, rotten wood, lots of soap scum build up, mildew on shower curtains etc.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals